(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

bluberi,

If your spotting is dull red,it shd be fine,remembered the gynae ever sayin it is old blood.Understand you can feel a bit jittery cos of previous MC case (me too),will pray for you oki?

bbchole,

you should let your HB know you're using the preseed so that he can cooperate cos i heard from collegue must have sex in 10mins after application....

don't feel helpless that you have to go through all methods...you are not alone, me too! This cycle I tried clomid (today CD4)....hope God give us his blessing for a baby soon!

PJPJ, yup.. as long as nt fresh red spotting is alrite.. my last preg i had fresh red spotting, ended up with M/C. thanks for keeping mi in ur prayers. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PJP,

my gynae prescribed clomid cos she think I'm not ovulating regurlarly or properly...my cycle like yo yo between 27 - 36 or even 42 days....

babyshole,

good night! if you dun want to, then take a break from Dr tan but let your hubby continue bah..

PJ & littlenotes76,

good luck to you ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif]

bluberi,

think both are progestrone.. but perhaps in different forms.. utrogesan is miconised progestrone..

which gynae are you seeing? Dr Kee is at jurong point for night clinic.. today I paid $170 for first visit $80 (consultation) $60 (scan) $5 (urine test) $13 (multi vitamins)

stileto..i see..have u been taking bbt?

I really peifu the ladies here,so disciplined to take every morn,i took for 3 days & gave up!

sometimes i also feel miserable and disappointed....tried quite hard BD 4 or 6 times during fertile period yet no results....while people can strike with just one BD!!!!! Envy and sore....hee...

chidori, mi seeing Dr. Adelina Wong at TMC.. first visit i paid $128, $50 for consultation, $38 for scan, S10 for urine dipstick and $30 for duphaston. i read dat duphaston is synthetic progesterone. i nv get folic acid coz i haf my own, was not given vitamins leh.

PJPJ,

me test positive on DPO10.

like what Stileto says, gynae will prescibe clomid to help you ovulate every month and during a certain range of CD so its easier for you to strike..

PJPJ,

ha wanted to take BBT but always forget!! BBT can only tell if you have ovulated after temp raise for 3 consecutive day is it?

Chidori,

Dr Woody talks fast.. erm..Jay Chow ah.. maybe abit lor.

Bluberi,

Dr kee got day clinic at TMC. Night time come to JP. Dr Woody package I took from Wk6 and cost $550. I got no feeling taking utrogesan, only took abt 20+ pills. But after duphaston, I took 3 boxes, got the side effect lor. Cos Duphaston will cause MS to get worse. I am supposed to take 1 pill/3 times a day. When I had 2nd time spotting, it increase to 2pills/3 times a day.

hmmm...bluberi & chidori,

Did u used the ones bought online? Tat's quite fast hor..to knw even be4 AF is due.Can imagine ur happiness.

bluberri,

looks like Dr Adelina Wong is quite reasonable.. me tried Dr Kee coz very near my place plus got night clinic so I dun need to take leave for visit.. can share her package price? I went KK, they also say multi vitamins will only need after 12 weeks..

Stileto,

dun be disappointed.. many of us here may tried for months or years to conceive.. its different for everyone.. but if you dun try, you never know..

hi stileto,

sorry to hear about ur MC, mine was in aug. started ttc-ing this cycle, 1st cycle. did u wait a few cycles before trying after the MC?

good night PJPJ!

Stileto,

when you strike, you will not believe your eyes and you will test a second or third time..

yes. I tried the online one.. later bought the clearblue digital one to confirm

thanks May,

I guess this is just his style.. but as lng as he addresses your concerns it is good enough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good night ladies,

sweet dreams [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi gals me back...

be4 i go i alr told my HB abt the car n he say it ok in a cheerful tone make me more guilt argh~~~ but he assured me it still not v bad shd not cost alot phew~~~

May, my gynea haf nite clinic also, but oni once a wk at woodlands. last preggie i saw dr. woody, but decided not to go back to him.. find dat he tok too fast.. i always not get to ask him the questions coz too rush until i forget abt it. my hubby n i still prefer dr. adelina coz she's more detail, no chop chop appt. duphaston made mi giddy for 2 days..

PJPJ, tis time i tested with clearblue... last preggie i used the one i got from online, +ve oni on DPO20.. tried on DPO11 cannot detect.

chidori, dr. adelina's pkg is $628 excl GST.. before wk 16 is on avg $98/consultation, additional $10 on wkend.

pkg incl (ard 10 visits):

consultations

urine dipstick test

scan+photo

excl:

blood test

CTG test

medication

fetal abnormality scans

unscheduled visits

3D photo: $50

4D VCD + 3D photo: $125

normal delivery (4 bedded):

KKH: $2256-$3006

TMC: $2514-$3567

MAH: $2585-$3478

normal delivery (1 bedded):

KKH: $3193-$4043

TMC: $4012-$5431

MAH: $4064-$5302

MEH: $4655-$7726

* deposit $800 (4 bedded) - $1200 (1 bedded)

* abv incl. 2 nites stay, delivery fees and hospital visits (excl. epidural)

C-sec (4 bedded):

KKH: $4236-$5638

TMC: $4544-$5350

MAH: $4448-$5606

c-sec (1 bedded):

KKH: $5460-$6700

TMC: $6000-$7869

MAH: $6001-$7365

MEH: $7280-$11822

* deposit $800 (4 bedded) - $1200 (1 bedded)

* abv incl. 3 nites stay, delivery fees, hospital visits and anaesthetist's fees.

medisave claimable:

$450 (antenatal)

$1350 (hospital)

i tink still can claim doc fee under medisave.. abt $550.

stileto, sorry to hear abt ur M/C... mi had M/C in june tis yr, tried for 2 AF cyles den nw preggie again. u will be preggie soon. *babydust to u*

Oh dear....making me more confused. Wanted to visit Dr Adrian cos near (west side) but seem Dr Adelina Wong is better as she's more detailed in words. Dr Kee is out though he's the closest to where I reside. Too exp. So how huh??!~! *scratches head*

I scare hubby and I cant understand what he's "blabbering" leh..haha. Im into wk 9. Like to see a pte gyne soon. Dr Adelina only goes to TMC ah? Does she go to other clinic?

hi girls im bk fr steamboat bbq...slurp hehe

chidori.. i tink hor care and path lab the way the label the result is different leh.. tink my dh and bbchloe's same.. the motility ok but the count is low... not sure why ur one say normal count shld b 40 instead of 20.. if really 40 hor..then i tink my dh count really low manz...

bluberri.. u still got pain anot? gt pain must go see doc hor...

piggy... lucky ur dh dun blame u hehe.. dun sad k.. shld b less than 500 can settle the paint thgy =)

SK, dr. adelina's clinic is at TMC, 6th floor.. her nite clinic oni once at wk on wed at woodlands.

actually i tink got quite a few gynea beri popular.. dr. jocelyn wong nt bad.

Anna, juz nw pain is fm gas in tum tum, pass motion ok liao.

SK,

If u are interested to see Dr Adrian, get ready a list that u want to ask. He is sure to answer all ur qns. Just my advice if u are first time mummy.

no plain bread.. oni hotdog buns wor.. the milo actually can fill up tum tum abit.. later 1am muz take medicine den go sleep.

bluberri

no wonder u still awake hee.. ya hotdog bun also can lar hehe... eat wat u tink is best for u since u know ur own appetite best..

wow, u ladies still up at this time?

i'm so full after having a meal with my good frens just now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope lilberri and may's bb will grow healthily all the way!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh ya, i read that preggies should not take too much processed food like sausages, luncheon meat etc. but moderation should be ok la. fyi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mi sleepy but wait tahan till 1am, else if i sleep nw, the alarm clock also i hack care.. continue sleep.. few days ago liddat lor, supposed to wake up at 1am but i juz ignore the alarm. is my hubby woke mi up in e end to take medicine.

thanks sashamama! i koe shd nt take too much processed food, but dunno wat to buy home to keep for snacking time. i haf biscuits, but beri dry to eat leh.

bluberri

personaly i tink.. althou process food is no good.. but if u tink u need to eat it to curb ur ms, or craving.. jus take in moderation..

like myself.. i dun like msg thg.. but on certain days i gt the craving to eat instant noodle if i dun eat i feel v sick...

my GP told mi sometiems our body will ask for this unhealthy thg to balance our hormones out.. tat was why i was fed w salt solution ... cos althou i dun take but my body asked for it.. i refuse to giv in.. and kenna hospitalise..

oh... tink if hungry next time i take cereal.. avoid those processed food. recently i ate quite alot of hotdog buns leh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]