(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

hho/holly, i'm organising a yoga class at bishan.

juv06, noted. yes, bring own yoga mat n towel. i will find out exact details and disclose once i confirmed the date with the instructor.

pre-nat yoga

seems like we have the most MTBs for the saturday class and we hit the min no. required. let's see if we can hit 10pax n i'll try to negotiate for a lower price.

sat class: 12:15pm-1:15pm

MTBs

1. clover

2. peterjune

3. shan

4. ckcs

5. piggydog

6. juv06

Pending confirmation

1. iceblue

2. sheepysheeps-

babymiao & other ailian possible shoppers

I bought 3 maternity panties, 1 leggings, 1 shorts and 1 loose sleeveless Jap looking top. Leggings & shorts good and comfy, but the waistband is not flat (the elastic is twisted in 1 section, not sure if I pulled it wrongly or it's meant to be worn like that). The elastic is those with buttonholes. Not too sure if I can wear until full term.

Top was good and not too thin. Wore a sports bra underneath, and couldn't really see the colour. But my top was black so maybe that's why.

Haven't tried the maternity panties yet, cannot feed back.

Welcome to the group happymum! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shan, CKCS: Thanks for your encouragement, definitely feel much better now after hearing your testimonies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Holly: You ace ah! Everything planned so nicely, you must be an expert in handling boys. Congrats anyway to your confirmation of gender. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jollymum: Now you are smarter already, first-time mums blur not sure how to handle disorganized gynae, now know what to expect so can clarify and ask questions. Every preg and case is different and I'm sure your gynae will explain to you regarding yours. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irene: Pleasure! That's what the forum is for- encourage one another. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I asked baby to reveal gender to me one day before gynae visit and remind him again on the actual day! Seems like it works! He clearly revealed it! My girl, not sure if she really knows, went "di di"! "di di"! My gynae laughed and said she is right! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Try talking to the baby, ha ha... maybe use firm and stern voice? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jewel: Oh, lucikly you did physio otherwise you'll feel lots of pain now. I am not flexible and am prone to stiff joints, more so after my first preg. After I started pilates, I'm more mobile now! Ha ha... i'm also not consistent with the exercise!:p

Whim: My weight was within 50s also but put on 30 over kg the last time! I think, life too good then, eat and sleep plus no MS! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Never mind, after birth let's work hard to lose them all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Breastfeeding really helps, I breastfed for a year and I lost them all! Now, it's piling again but slower than the previous preg- I have to take care of #1, maybe that's why! Feel like I'm kongfu panda! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone keen on BABY PLUS system?

I have 2nd and baby plus system for sale at $160 nett.

Anyone keen please sms me at 9820 4176.

Ptb : my boy nv reject playpen till he reach one years old cos his height is abv average. So when he lied on horizon side of the playpen, he feel uncomfortable. By the time be manage to climb out of the playpen own his own when there is a few pillow in the playpen.

I think there is always pro & cons. Gd is flexible we bring it to parents in law place when required. Bad is only last for short period of time n he reject it. But depend also, some bb k use for longer period.

Babymiao, I m interested to get from Mandy. K I use the previous template which u send to me previously? Or there is diff template for ailian n Mandy ?

Jo - different gender is another experience for you, u shld be happy! More things awaiting u cos its different handling boys and girls, look forward to it, : )

jolly : didn't get the job... now just lobo... tat's why can post so late... :p

clover: ok... sign me up... thx !

babymiao : thanks... looking forward... running out of clothes to wear!!!

holly: u very sacrifice hor... get married so young... nowadays very rare already... i got married late 20s already tot i very fast liao... haha... good for you... can "xiang fu" earlier... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whim: thanks for the feedback... make me even more excited... desperate for clothes now... spreeing in SG is so ex...

Hho,

ok la. Actually i patoh not long married le. Just felt is the right one so get married lo. Den tt time ald plan to have 2 kids ma. So planned to have 1 when i was 26 and den wanted another 1 abt 3 yr apart. Now my #1 is 23 mths le. So abt there also le. Only thing i cant plan is the gender. Hehe...

Jo,

lol! Just a planning ma. Like i told hho, too bad gender cannot plan. Hahahah!! But boy also good.. Can save money liao. Diff bb diff way to tk care de. I only hope bbC is as easy to tk care as his korkor..

Jolly, clover,

i let u all know asap whether i wanna join anot. Hee.

OneEgg> u can click the "Help" at the bottom of the page, then click "Formatting", you'll be ablt to see the instructions on how to do text with colours etc.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4052821.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4052822.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4052823.jpg]

Good morning ladies!

Sharing what I bought in Taiwan (this is not from Ailian!). Actually still have maternity underwear but I never take pic. The last pic is a pillow/bolester; expecting mommies can sleep with it now but also can use it as tummy support while breastfeeding the baby.

I bought 3 different types of maternity belly support; 1 simple, 1 for when ur tummy is v big (coz the support is from bottom, similar to support bra) and 1 with v good spine support (got soft wire similar to underwire of bras).

My SO went "Why you buy so many the same type??" Had to explain to him the support belts are different.

Has anyone seen these types in Singapore? Pls share! I dun mind buying some more if my tummy size exceeds my original expectations.

Good morning Ladies...

I've been missing for a good 5 days...

What have i missed in the forum..

Need some time to catch up on the previous postings...

Bam!! Welcome back!!

need ur help! I updated the table and pasted it inside my post.

But cannot see the lines of the table (u can scroll up and see what I mean). How to paste it correctly?

ya lo holly, u v well-planned.. u consider early lo.. most of the ladies now married ard late 20s.

I got married ard mid20s.. oso being consider fast de lo..hee

Thanks again Clover for the Yoga session ..hope to hear more from u soon ...

Babymiao.. excited on the Ailian wears.. hope it's good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

juv: can PM me on the post natal contacT?

Whim: the format for uploading the table:

\ table { }

then you copy the table inbetween the bracket. (Omit the spaces)

whim: i got the first time... it's a gift from my aunt in taiwan... she got me 2... one with anti-radiation... personally... i like it... it gives me a sense of protection esp when i am out... to avoid any minor accident only la... like kids running around they didn't see...

holly: u really know what you want... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] young mummy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sheepysheeps, clover is organising yoga and jollymummy is doing the pilate.

Jollymummy, the location is not convenient for me.

long time nv chat here.....btw, juz a little update. I clear my Oscar test and now looking forward to my gynae appt this sat. However, I am still puking on and off....

Hho:

Oh I see. Are you disappointed? Was it bec you preggie??

Jo:

Ya, now we know what to ask gynae. I have been using this book as reference since #1 "What to Expect when you are Expecting". =)

Whim,

We'll be in the same class ;) I haven't received any letter from them yet. During the registration, the person in charge told me that they will send me an official letter before the class starts. I guess we should be receiving the letter soon.

Clover,

Thanks for organising the yoga class. I would like to attend but the timing is not suitable for me. I'll

give it a miss this time.

Anyone experiencing leg cramp now? I had it yesterday night. I suspect that it's due to calcium deficiency. Any of your gynae prescribed calcium pills for you? What's the brand? I'm only seeing my gynae end of this month so meanwhile thinking of getting calcium pills on my own first.

Bing, maybe due to ya salt intake too? try drinkin istonic drink. or eat a lill more salty today? Cos ive cramp in the early weeks of preggy. So far, ok..

PTB7476, like BAM.. am keen, but dunwan to invest in the swimsuit. haha!!

Mommies.. where to get cheap maternity wear, cos im runnin out of bottoms to wear. have been wearin dresses to work most of the time, n most of them were gettin shorter.. -__-"

woha mummies,

saw that the motherhood Exhibtion is back.

date:3-6 Jun 10

Time:11.30am to 9.30pm

Venue: Expo Hall 6B

Free Admission!!!!

Its time to stock up all the barang barang [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Lee (jillz)

You may like to try the shop (it sell normal clothings and maternity) at Toa Payoh. I bot mine last week. 3 tops and 1 slacks for less than $100. I find it quite a good deal.

Whim,

i didn't buy maternity underwear for my 1st. Iused my usual ones since they r low rise I could use them throughout pregnancy.

Jo (jogwyn):

I went for my detailed scanning and was told that 85% to be a baby girl. My hubby and I were quite disappointed as we were hoping to be a boy. As my hubby is only son, I hope to obtain the "licence" early. Furthermore, I wun be so stressed when i try for my 2nd one. Nevertheless, Im happy to know that my baby is healthy.

I'm also interested in aqua-aerobic. But so far nobody got any lobang.

I want to ensure that i do some exercies so that i am able to have natural birth for my 2nd delivery. And oso dun put on too much weight just like my 1st preg and end up veri hard to shred off the extra kilo.

I was so unlucky last weekend. Sprained my ankle. Thank goodness that I din fall. Thinking of getting a flats that provide good support. Any recommendation? Is Nine West shoes good?

Bluesoda,

Where exactly is the shop selling maternity wear at Toa Payoh? My office is around the area so thinking of dropping by to check it out.

Mrs lee & Bam buy a 2 piece swimwear they aint that exp :p

for me i prefer water "sport" cos 1st it will help with backache and water can support our growing weight and lastly i wont feel hot hahaha

Jollymum I replied ur email already.. I will be going to Melboune and Sydney.. I do heard from my friend abt getting baby bottle from aust but i'm not very sure abt it...

Bam, now we hv the gd excuse to wear bikini as we dun nid to bother too much on the figure [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bluesoda: can know where the exact location of shop at tpy?

holly: u consider married young at 24...also good, u can close shop before 30 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

like many mummies/my frens, i also married in late 20s then now almost mid 30s liao then preggie with 1st bb. thinking of having the 2nd one but then quite scare since i likely over 35 by that time liao...DS/MC risk also much higher..

jo: tks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ok i will try talking to bb the day before and on tat day when gg to see gynae..hope my one is as cooperative as urs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1st time joining this thread thou I'm on a 2007 thread. Am expecting my no. 2 and it's a girl.

Gynae: Dr Chen CY

hospital : Mt A

EDD : 15 Nov thou planning for C- Sect On 1Nov as my 1st was E-Csect at 35 weeks.

No. 1 was smooth sailing. This girl more problematic, spotting now and then still, also feels tired easier (maybe much older since my boy coming to 3 years Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ). Cleared the OSCAR test thou.