(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

clare,

so nice that u are goin back to taiwan.. no worries lar, there has lots of nice food too. i love going to taiwan.. which part of taiwan is ur hb staying?

Me too.. forbid from cold drinks.. *sob*sob*

Clare i wanna go taiwan too!! Hee there gt more junk food eh? heee

sry ladies for the gathering my attendence TBC as suppose to haf appointment on tt day..

I hav my first taste of being merlion today after my dinber.. Vomitted twice, really feel v horrible nw.. Sighhh

weishy,yes..of course ..can!! eh...but my mil and hb are taiwanese,they are particular in what I eat,I aldy have alist of no-touch foods already...scary..so I dread going back...my family dun go night markets to eat one le...

ShinChan, we have a place in taipei and we have just bought a place near nankan ( near taoyuan airport)this is one reason y I don't want to go back because the new place is still renovating,it is not good for me and bb..

yah,how not to drink cold drinks when sin is sooo hot??

clare,

no worries lar, when u are back in taiwan, weather will be cold cold, jus nice to drink warm beverages.. For me, still have to tahan till 1st trimester is over lor.. 3 weeks more for me to ren..wahahhaa..

Regarding the reno, probably u jus stay at ur hse at taipei and dun visit the taoyuan hm until reno is completed bah. This kinda myth dunno true anot but better safe than sorry. :p

Pinkyluv: Wah you so ‘zhun’ ah? Want a sept baby, get a sept baby. You should go buy 4D! Any particular reason why?

I’m onz for gathering. Wah now that u mention Marche I suddenly have craving for rosti with sour cream yum!

Karen: Haha! Yeah some relatives really kaypo. My aunt asked me during my last pregnancy. That time I was only 6 weeks. At first I just brushed her off and said me and hubby are trying then she cornered me and asked, so so are you pregnant or not? and i ended up telling her the truth. Then next thing you know got miscarriage. That also happened during my 1st miscarriage too. So now I don’t dare to tell pple until after 1st trimester. Think my mum and MIL also pantang so they also said cannot tell anyone till after 1st tri. Sigh!

Optimus Prime: You’re hilarious, you crack me up! Good distraction from my ADN (all day nausea) or ADS (all day sickness), thanks! I will definitely use some of your suggestions! Hahaha! Poor thing, I hope u survived your lunch hour talk today. Oh and when turn the head and stomp off must humph and roll the eyes (think that’s the equivalent of heem or geen in hokkien) Haha!

Phyphy: that’s why I told my inlaws and parents cos I need their help and support and understanding cos with my boy I’m very tired so I need their empathy to help me take care of him and let me rest and understand why I’m so tired and sick with no appetite all the time. Also I’m very worried and I want this pregnancy to go smoothly so I need all the help I can get!

Mango: I’m a bit like you but mine is sneeze, everytime I sneeze I will very likely puke too. Haha lucky for ur son you didn’t puke on him. But I think it’s very likely that I will puke on someone sooner or later...

adelynn: it's so sweet of your son to show consideration towards baby! he's a lady's boy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think dun worrie so much about his behaviour. Kids' behaviour can be quite erratic. Perhaps he is just trying to come to terms with your pregnancy and possibility of one more child in family...

pinkylove: Is osim belt bad for womb? Yikes... I started using osim belt after my confinement. When I was about 9months, I sat at the front of the bus and fell off the seat into the aisle. That time also very panic. Again gynae told me shouuld be fine cos our womb is will protect foetus...luckily he is right...

weishy: thanks for compliments to my son[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think he has all the goods and bads of 2 YOs, but I was quite surprised when he seemed pretty neutral and generally positive about baby in tummy. It's almost too good to be true cos last time when he was quite young, he will say he doesn't want any bros or sister, he will throw away baby etc, only want papa and mama.

Even before I officially tested pregnant with test kit, one day out-of-the-blu he announced, "Mama, next time I want 2 baby brothers to play with me"

Is this call esp? Any mummies whose children/child displayed signs they knew about baby?

weiting:My gynae's advice is to eat when hungry to relieve nausea and bloatedness but just abit, not full portion. Cos food stays in stomach longer when preggie so we likely to feel all the bloatedness/nausea more if we eat too heavy a meal. U can try drink somehting warm like milo, or nibble biscuits or prunes/raisins...

Pls do eat something next time u feel hungrie ya...

jessica: when my first pregancy, hub only accomapanied me at the initial and later stages. Now due to his work committments I dun think he can accompany me to any. But okay la, since 2nd pregnancy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Somemore this time round my gynae visits usually scheduled near to son's playgroup time. Drop him off at school, then rush to clinic and then rush back in time to pick him up. Unlike first pregnancy everything so leisurely. Sleep when tired...

wow... I didn't know that we can create such groups oh! hehehe... So afraid that my friends saw the news of me preg. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But anyway, I have click it. Jessica confirm me please. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I feel myself so alien to those short form, until few days ago I finally realise TMC is thomson medical centre. hahaha... initially i thought is traditional chinese medicine, hahahaha... Then I realise everyone seems like talking about MS, i think think think for a few days, i finally realise MS is morning sickness! hahahahaha.... then this morning I suddenly realise SAHM means stay at home mum. hahahahaa.... Maybe this is my first time joining forum chats so a lot of short forms I still don't understand. So silly me....

Want to try this? For mtbs already with 1st or 2nd kids >

I heard from my mum that in olden days, people will judge the next kid's sex by looking at the nipple of the elder sibling.

eg.

If you are having #3, look at your #2's nipple. (Vice versa for #2) Are both the nipple "protude out" or "sink in" or "one protrude and one sink in"?

If is "same" - both protude or sink in, means the same sex as the previous child.

If is "different" - one protude and one sink in, means different sex as the previous child.

This is purely for fun. Judge it by yourself and when we know the sex of the child we can judge whether this "olded day theory" is proven or not. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Clare-saw ur pixs on facebook.u are a very chio o ba San hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].看到我一直在流口水啊

weishy - your girl and boy? you have twins in your previous birth? heheheh... I think can check, my colleague's wife check before when she knows my colleague's sister is preg, and the child is maybe 5yrs old.

then when we know the result we can confirm if this myth is true or not.

thanks shinchan,my mother warned me about,apparantly my mil and hb dun believe in this..well,I will still avoid going when I get back..

thanks weishy for adding me

wow..jessica ,very fast le!I was surprise to see the group.I m very sure everything will be all right for u (^-^)

luvlee : my hb aldy went round announcing like CNN aldy..I did tell him not to say and everyone has been coming to ask aldy.and because of the nature of my job,I have to declare I m preg..so my whole office knows aldy....haiz~~and words spread lor..

karen:1st is girl,2nd boy,third mah....ermmmmmm when u know i will know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just chked lucas nipples~both inverted so boy again ar???let's see heheheh.

hayley went to school liao cant chk...tonight hiak hiak hiak

no,no.no twins for me......2 already "big head" liao!!!!

calre:harrrrrrrr i wan girl le.......can dress up...boys nothign much to wear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi karen,I add u aldy..

Weishy, haha..I chio Obasang ah..that what my hb always say..because I got no other talent liao..haha..if not he wun choose me..but my face only la..haha..the rest of the body cannot see one..

weishy> hehehee... have to check on the #2 cos now you are having #3. You check on #1 cannot determine for #3. Like if have #4 then have to check on #3.

Clare> if you are going back to taiwan, does that mean now you have to quit your job?

Weishy, I also..my hb also...we wan a girl...my hb aldy named my supposed girl as yang wa wa..becoz of our surname...and he even said if bb was a boy,follow my surname..he dun wan~~*sweat*...haha~~I dun think my mil will agree to it..haha

clare:eek:ki la face very impt le hehhehe can "cheat ppl " ma

karen:nola i chk #1 then i know if accurate or nt liao ma....heheheh

hi everyone, i just found out i am pregnant. Now 6 weeks. I am happy to have you guys to share my experience...

As early as 4 weeks, i am already experiencing many pregnancy symptoms. Initially thought it was mense cramps but it got so frequent that i fear of some woman illness...

clare:hehheh oki ar :wa wa is a nice name [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] boy or girl oki la.still a bundle of joy ( nto to forget those torturous nights @#$%$@@#$%##$)

Karen,i m going back soon ( for now),I dun know how long I will last in taiwan...so I will come running back soon la..haha..I didn't quit my job,I m just on unpaid leave.my company say I can work on ground,but I think I will skip the option..

Hi yvone!welcome!

Weishy,yah..at the end of the day,a healthy bb is the most impt..

okiez..I m going off to do some collection of stuff for charity..tok to u ladies later in the day~ (^-^)

wanted to check with you all, do you all experience discomfort at night when sleeping?

I am only 6 weeks and i had trouble sleeping through the entire night. I am always up in the middle of the night and then had difficulty going back to sleep after that...

as a result, i am feeling so tired in the day especially at work. and i also have abdominal cramps which only make things worse..

tinkerstars,I have the same sleeping prob as u~~and always going to toilet le..especially at night..

tinkerstars:maybe go library n borrow the book called "eveyrthign i need to know about pregnancy" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] or goodle?

cos diff ladies experiences diff symptoms....n this is the initial part only...long way to go le...if u dunno wats happenign to ur body [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btu dun worry too much....its nothing major....

hi claire and weishiy...

how many weeks are you all already?

Are u all spotting a baby bump? I am starting to have a bump.. issit normal? haha

tinkerstars:me yet to lose 6 kgs from last pregnancy so.....YES i do hv a BIG BUMP now hehehhe.

dunno le think 6 weeks too bah....#3 liao dun really bother to count lol.....#1 usually very onz lor :p bad mommy :p

Thanks weishy and kate.

I'm still trying my best to eat my meals. I also have some slping problems. Think is one of the more common symptoms ba. Tis is my #1 so hb and i was super excited abt it. Really wan to tell the "whole world" abt it but also scare of the 1st tri "pantang".

haha.. yes, i agree. #1 usually very onz. We are so excited that we already plan to do a lot of things...

hi Weiting, i am the same as you - sleeping problems, though my appetitie is good. Maybe cos i am eager to eat all type of nutirents to feed baby.

I guess besides the pantang, we are all trying to be cautious cos we are considered still "unstable" for the 1st trimester. so, that's why wait till after 1st tri then announce

I've also been sleeping 5hr only for whole of last 2 weeks. What's worse is I also can't sleep during the day to make up for it. Was asking gynae if I'm ok and she said it's fine so no need to worry

Hi Hi, can I joined too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My details...

Nick: Maud

Gynae: Dr PC Wong

Hospital: NUH

Baby #: 1

EDD: 23 Sep 2010

Thank u big big!

can i join? I am now preggie at W7.

Let me intro myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

It’s a bit complicated here as I am currently in Melbourne and will be delivering this bb in Australia.

I have my first bb with Dr Paul Tseng @ TMC.

Nick: aussie bb

LMP: 13 Dec 09

Gynae: TBC

Hospital: TBC

Baby #: 2

EDD: 19 Sep 10

can anyone advice on where i can get those 'preserve sour plum stuff which is Not Made in China?

me have craving for it, any of the mummies here have any carvings for this sour stuff?

Hi Xiao pang n Aussie bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

weiting-dun worry just a journey to pass n later u will say " har I gonna deliver my bb Liao " then " har 1 yr old Liao" time flies la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2/3 rd tri can pump up bbs weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lack of sleep ma........erm this is just e begining le after bb out lagi no more.....

So ladies-pls go n do ur Mani/pedi/hair treatment/massage etc now!!!!!ESP out with hubby.afterwards hehehehhehehe threesome is the word

weishy> check on #1 to confirm #2? hahaha... I think not accurate already. This myth only applies to unborn baby for prediction. But no harm if you want to confirm. hehehehe....