(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

morn mummies!! wow so many of u expecting! im feeling e pressure! hehehe

last nite aft dinner, my tummy was quite bloated so hubby said i look preg.. then he said, "actually, i miss seeing u preg.."

i was like ???? .. i told him off saying we decided to wait 2 more yrs rite!

to be honest, i dun feel like havin another 1.. i just want all my attention to go to my boy.. we dont really get to spend so much time together as a family due to our working schedule so im nt sure how it'll be like if we were to hav another child.. sighhh

orangey,

when u said "play", I was thinking of something wild :p haha, jus my imagination :p

Dazz, probably will go try the Jay Chou's restaurant. found the address le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrsm, I understand what you mean. I'm also like u, don't have much time to spend as family. Weekdays can't spend much time, then weekends still gotta share my boy with parents and in-law. Let's enjoy our #1 now first!

mrsm

just take your time - adjust to it 1st. its really between u & hb if u want another no one can force u.

most pple start immediately as they want the kids to be closer - for companionship, & just to get over with the child bearing mandate & move on with life as most cannot think about getting up few times a night again after a couple of years.

but really in good time -God Gives - We accept - even if i accident & get #3 which i DONT PLAN FOR! haha!

Hi Wendees,

The toilet bowl cafe is a letdown. The food sucks big-time. I think the cafe got minimum spending/pax as they don't want their patrons to just order 1 drink and take pics or chit-chat a few hours. What I mean is can take pic, but need to spend $ lor. Hee.... I went with my Hb's family, 5 of us, 5 different main courses, all not nice. Yucks.

ruru, seems like it's too much talk abt. Any other nice places in taiwan? cos I don't really want to waste time going to not so nice places.

mrsm

dont feel pressurised, like vic said, its really between u and ur DH. if u are not ready then dont be cause of peer pressure go into it. let nature takes its course.

wendees n vic ma,

yup im taking my time.. hubby wants another one n im feeling e pressure frm mil! y cant she understand that it's nt cheap to raise a child in Sg?? tsk!

abt age gap issue i prefer at least 2 yrs apart.. but like what vic said, if accident then accept lor.. hehehe

bbdust,

i know but my mil almost everyday will say somethin abt it one.. i tried telling her indirectly i dont plan to hav another one then she told me off! grrrr!!

mrms

just go orh orh orh orh loh no need to say much de when they are persistent its better that we keep our mouth shut [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] say more wrong more

mrsm

its good for some gap like around 2 yrs between the kids - let the body rest & recoupe.

its still advisable to take more vits for 2nd pregnancy anyway or any pregnancy for that matter cos the baby will still leach us of our nutrients.

my bone mass is MEDIUM HIGH RISK ALERT LIAO!!!!! after 2 pregnancies, 2 bfing careers one still ongoing - my knees feel the wrath of RA! hahha! My teeth sensitive - my piles reactivated - my tummy LS nonstop frequently - my body is never the same - i have not started on my face yet! or my figure!

oh u know what i did for my #2 i told EVERYONE i trying ASAP within 6 mths popping #1 but fatigue & all it took forever -bb dust knows cost i was trying for a boy as well.

i even told my MIL i trying - & i had all my OPKS on the table - paisay hor - I stick them on a pc of paper to refer day by day hahhah! everyone knew! so no one bothered us as ALL!!!!!

BB dust

i think its sensitivity lor - i already tumm sensitive from young - so after pregnancy i think worsen lor - i plan to see at TCM soon for this - if the meds BF friendly i can start to TIAO YANG mybody earlier.

& also Liang or acidic foods - last time i can for eg take half a pomelo - now 3 slices I will LS big time!

i tot it was a myth old ladies talking about some veg is liang for them so they avoid - i think we could be reaching that lvl of enlightenment liao lor

ya also on stale food - after vicky i ate soon kuek say buy 10am - around 4-5pm eat - LS - mankuang -turnip is liang too. so to overcome this problem i have to HEAT up again then eat lor then wont LS. u might want to avoid left outside too LONG food too. simple thing as just keep say curry puff over night last time we can eat - now better not -cos SG getting HOTTER too - food left on table spoils faster than we think as well.

vic vic

LOL i think so too leh, i think u are right abt the liang part and acidic part. last time eat no prob leh, now i eat will LS loh. alamak.

so when my #2 comes along, i will reach that lvl of enlightenment haha

& lactose intolerance i read -affects Asian women most as they age!!!!!!!

i am also lactose intolerant -after every coffee (I never drink black always white) I use PS one - sometimes serious is LS liao

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488214.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488215.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488216.gif]

Congrates to all who striked again

bb dust i still got all the dusty icons

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488252.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488253.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488254.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488255.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488256.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488257.gif]

vic vic,

woo i miss those days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we used to publish whenever someone is preggie haha.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488289.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488290.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488291.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488292.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488293.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488294.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488295.gif]

my all time favorite!!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488360.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488361.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488362.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488363.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5488364.gif]

#1 behave differently when preggy with #2. my babysitter feel it from #1 when i was preggy and before i announced to her. yu ze only starts to be very sticky about 4-5 months before i'm due. then during confinement, he only wants papa and don't allow papa to carry mei mei. after that, he ok liao.

Congrats to all Dawn, ruru, Maddie and GBH!

Vicma- what is OPKS? Can please share some tips on how u got a boy? I also wanna increase chances of getting boy.

C1 was super sticky to me during the first weeks when I din know I was pregnant. he slowly let go of me and clung onto Mr C as I couldnt carry him anymore (tum got bigger and bigger). what also helped was that he started school in Mar 2010, so he had a new routine to adjust to. anyway he was only 20months old. so life before didi came was - i believe - a blurred memory.

tis sweet when they 'talk' tog now in a language of yelps, yowls and gibberish that only they understand. i m enjoying this period now. C2 seems to understand better now (after Mr C and I kept on talking at him) that kor kor is here for good, not just a head of hair to be pulled, or a body to be kicked.

mrsm,

i agree w bbdust re saying orh orh orh to elders, then turn around and do what you want with your life. paraphrasing the immortal lyrics of jon bon jovi, tis my life..... take that rock and roll attitude and live it!

cellow,

yah. i believe when age gap are small, they can only remembering them growing up together at the same time and not 1 older than another. they will realise the difference when they are much older bah

weeeee...so many happy babdust icons ..hehe ..sure miss the TTC thread where some of us 'met' ..hehe

blushwax..BD on the day u ovulate =)

wendees, if you're ok with not very posh hotel, as in, it's clean, room normal, hotel not very big..erm, i think 3 stars only, then i strongly recommend you Rainbow Hotel. Call them to book your room, the rate is cheaper than booking it online. If you need contact for airport transfer, can let me know also. Then you can engage this same driver to bring you up to "Jiu Fen" for half day tour. I posted the contact here previously for Ming, if you need it, let me know. If you watch taiwanese programs and noticed those "qian chang hui", background is always a big big Watson ah.. Rainbow is just right opposite. So if you're lucky, can catch some artists there too! haha

The steamboat i mentioned is this. MUST TRY tomato soupbase k.. eat it with "wang zi mian". Aisey.. super shiok. *drools* haha

http://thefoodisgood.blogspot.com/2010/03/tian-wai-tian-buffet-steam-boat.html

You can also visit Kiki's restaurant, open by 藍心湄.

Address: 28 Fuxing S Rd Sec 1, Taipei City (台北市復興南路28號1段)

Telephone: (02) 2752-2781 or (02) 2752-2791

Open: 11:15am to 2pm and 5:45pm to 10pm

Then if you wanna buy Show Luo's merchandise from his shop, Stage. It's just round the corner too. Walkable distance from the hotel.

Next, BBQ meat. There's one branch somewhere near their indoor stadium.

http://www.yuanshao.com.tw/en/menu_en598.htm

ooohhh.... i want to go taipei so so so much!

Dazz: I didn't see the driver contact you posted for me. Can post again? Thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks dazz,

I was googled for Rainbow hotel, it's full already at agoda.com. Probably will just contact for the hotel directly.

wooo.. I just had my lunch, u make me feel hungry again. okie, ya, I've seen ur previous post on the driver's contact. Let me search for it. U just made me feel excited abt my trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thank Dazz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ming, this is the one dazz posted previously.

"Ming, this is my contact. We engaged him for airport transfer and also half day tour in Taipei. Not sure if he goes to other parts of Taiwan but you can check with him. Nice guy.

mr lee mobile:+886988732787

http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/ups1238

i think he's on MSN. that's how my fren liaised with him for our last trip. haha"

mrsm,

now i have that song stuck in my head [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

looking at videos and pixs of my little boys. body is at office, but my heart is with them.

Wendees ... I stayed at TS Hotel(ta-shun) .. Clean and acceptable 5 mins walk to ximending.. Not so noisy. I went with bbS in march. Toilet bowl restaurant waste if money the food is lousy!!

Charismama.. If she say she wanna go home and not work for me I'll send her back to her country with her own mooney. But if she want to change employer .. Den to agent.. Agent will deduct her pay and start new loan. What happen?

AH HUAT PTE LTD – opks & Hpts

Pm me or [email protected] for transaction details.

only left 18 opks & 18 hpts - new order arriving in 6-9 days time. please email me to BOOK slots if need within 2 weeks.

Opks only

20 pcs $13.70

30 pcs $19.00

Hope PACKS $3.80

5 hpts

MINI HUAT PACKS $13.70

15 opks

5 hpts

HUAT PACKS $19 – available

25 opks

5 hpts

*opks - Ovulation strips.

hpts-Home Pregnancy test strips.

Where not mentioned Opks are 20 miu = High sensitivity opks. Hpts are 10 miu ultra high sensitivity.

Prices include local postage within Singapore.

Those transferring from non POSB/DBS banks please contact me earlier as the interbank transfer will take longer – I do prefer to mail out only upon receipt of payment unless you are a regular.

charis

if maid dont want to work for u any more & still want to work in sg.

most employers will cut them off immed incase they start to steal things - u must watch out for this too.

& let them sit at agent until they get their new employment = they have to pay agent & owe agent that 1-2 weeks accommodation fees. could be more than that if no one wants her.

my mother was very kind & extended her ex maid's contract till the day the new employer wanted her. the new employer -delayed the starting date -by right my mum can just CUT her off & sent her to the agent to sit but my mum didnt do that. ( we all say she too kind let the maid bully - already cutting short her contract with us to join other pple so unfaithful)

later we found out the maid was molested by the new employer's son (old lady sick bed ridden) & she ran back to agent to sit again - but my mum didnt want to take her back - even though she had no new maid then.