(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

Hi Blueblue

I just tested positive last week too. Think I'm around 4-5 weeks as well. Yup, still early bah.

Do you have any ms? I have nothing. No symptoms at all.

what did you use to test loveBBK and Blueblue? my period is late but then the test kit I used is negative [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I have just went for my 1st scan yesterday and my gynae says i'm 5weeks 2 days as at yesterday...... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Luckily everything goes well....

lanola

sometimes maybe because u ovulated late.... Tat also explains the cause of the negative.

May after a few days and u try test again....

Hi Lanola

I used the Watsons and Guardian's pregnancy test kit this time. For my previous pregnancy, I had used clearblue.

As what dreamababy wrote, maybe you ovulated late. Just test again a few days later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi dreamababy

I went for my scan on Monday but gynae can't find anything conclusive. Said coz I didn't drink enough water [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Seeing her again on 17 Aug. Hopefully will be able to see something this time.

When's your EDD? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LoveBBK

Oh maybe too early to scan izzit ? How many weeks are you in??

I'm also going for my 2nd scan on 19 Aug..... this time is also to see bb's heartbeat.... hee....

Hope by tat time, u should be able to be scanned on the bb's growth.... I tink tats the important part also lor .... together with the heartbeat...

My EDD is 05/04/10..... which initially i tot it's around end mar.... But my gynae gave me the EDD ytdy...

Hi all MTB,

Sorry to interrupt, I just gave birth this May & I have 1 tin unopened 900g of Similac Mum at $14 & 1 BNIB NeurogainPB at $28 to let go. Interested, kindly email me at [email protected]

thks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dreambaby

According to my own calculations, I'm in my 4th or early 5th week. Hopefully, it's because it's too early to scan. I'll be really worried till my next gynae appt though. So anxious to see my baby.

Hope you'll see your bb's heartbeat on the 19th [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LoveBBK

yah ... i was worried like u too ....

I have been experiencing cramps lor ... for like almost 1 week liao... Tats why I bring forward my appt for 1st scan.....

You will sure be anxious to see your baby... and i hope it will be good news to hear too ... .

yah .. i'm really looking forward to bb heartbeat... must tell my bb to 'jiayou'!

Hi BBK, dreamababy and Ianola

I am also 4 to 5 weeks now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Also going to see gynae around 7 weeks.

I tested postive last week too! My EDD should be ard 5 April too (same as dreamababy!!!). Your last menses date should be 29 June 09? I'm only seeing my gynea on the 25th Aug (ard 8 weeks).

This is my second baby. My first baby ard 8 months le. I'm so excited!

Hi Teng and Yishan

Welcome...I am feeling crampy...on left abdomen. I dunno why..it's different from first preg. Menses first day was on 5 Jul.

My boy is now 22months. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dreambaby

This preg different from 1st. Now cramps and feel no appetite. How abt u?

Congrats gals !!

Teng

Thanks! HOw come you only see gynae at the end of the month? Scheduled by the nurses?

Shan

Hi.... Wow! Your 1st bb only 8 months and you are preggy now ??

my LMP is 22 Jun 2009 ... This i can remember clearly cos it's my hubby's bday.... .But how come you are seeing your gynae so late? Only at 8 weeks?

Blueblue

U are also having 2nd bb leh ?? Wa.... i'm only having the 1st le..... I'm only having cramps and stomach feel v bloated.... Till now, only these 2 symptons....

Hi gals!

dreamababy - my gynae only see mummy at 8 weeks. so that's the earliest i can see her. Yup, was planning for a second one with hubby after i managed to lose some weight from my first preg. Didn't expect myself to be so lucky again to hit so soon.

blue blue - yup, this preggy slightly diff from my first. kept feeling giddy and no appetite, though i didn't really have ms. have a slight cramp too. hopefully, it's nothing...

Morning gals & congrats!

My 1st bb only 6mths 3wks & yesterday tested positive EDD on 11 Apr. I have mixture feeling, happy but worry can't cope with 2nd bb & bb health. On 24 Jul, I have my last jab of cervical cancer vaccine & now very very worry this may affect bb. We take precaution but still accident happened. Over conversation with my gynea, she cannot tell us the jab is no impact or is saft. So I will see my gynea on 12 Aug, now only thing is to think positive.

Shan

Wa..... Tats good to hear that u conceive so soon again .... As for me, even the 1st bb now .... I am been trying so hard all these while.....

Hi Teng,

Thks! I'm full time working mother, I send my girl to IFC. In fact, I want to schedule to see gynae on 8 weeks but we are very worry beside the jan I have & we do shifting on 31 Jul. So double worry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Teng

Oh ic ... maybe cos your 2nd bb and u are more comfy liao lor ...

Wa... seems like so many ppl are 2nd time pregnant.... and I'm still laggin behind and only the 1st child leh...

Teng

We are similar...my 1st baby is now 22 months so close to yours. Ur elder is boy or gal? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Still crampy lor...will see gynae on 18 Aug.

teng & blueblue

looks like we r all in quite similar boat. my #1 is 24 mths and my LMP was 3rd July [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i have crampy feelings too but will C Gynae only @ 8th wk.

i m still tinking of sticking to my 1st gynae or find someone else new

hael & yiwen

heal

Nope, i'm not thinking of getting any prenatal massage. Maybe when 2nd trimester, then consider. Didn't had any prenatal massage when I had my first baby. I had post-natal massage though.

yiwen

not to worry, things will turn out fine. Just stay positive! =)

dreamababy

no worries, u can catch up soon. =)

I am also 4-5 weeks already, went to see gynae few days ago, but she could vaguely see the yolk only, only sac is clear...she says afraid its ethopic preganancy..

is it really too early to tell?

been having cramps as well...normal? no MS yet..

Pop by Marina Square for Maternity Exchange's National Day Treats - 8 and 9 August only! They're offering 10% off purchases of maternity and nursing wear and swimwear, extra rental with any rental package and Loyalty card with just $200 spend (U.P $500)

Also, check out their online offers (http://www.shop.maternityexchange.sg) on those two days! There's free shipping!

See you!

P.S Don't worry about traffic. Raffles Boulevard, the main road leading to Marina Square, is FULLY accessible at all times. More info on their facebook page (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Maternity-Exchange/50687767530)

Teng

Yes, mine is boy too. FTWM....no MS yet. But just now I experienced a sharp abdomen pain for like 5 to 10 mins. It's so painful but I never experienced before with my first preg. I took panadol as I could not tolerate anymore. Anyone can advise? I think if pain comes again, I will see gynae early. But they r nt open on sun and PH.

Good morning peeps!

I hope you guys are relishing every minute of the long weekend :)

I am feeling very confused!

Ok here goes...

My menses cycle is kind long..like 37 to 40 days..

My last menstrual period was on 27th June.

My menses supposed to come around 4th Aug I think,

But there is nothing, and I think on the 5th, I had very lil brown discharge when I wiped myself.

I have cramping, extra sore breast, backache, moodswinga, and a lil nausea these few days,

I tested myself yesterday afternoon using the clearblue compact test kit and it was neg :-(

I think my hubby and I BDed on 19th Jul.

Do you think there is a teeny weeny chance of me being preg or is it just wishful thinking on my part?

Appreciate your comments...Thanks :)

Hi, i went to see gynae last tues. Gynae tot is 5 weeks alr. but when scan only a small little dot. so she sae might be only 3 weeks.

She wants me to go and see her again 10 days later to confirm preggy.

I am wondering if i tested positive on clear blue.. hw can i not preggy? hehehe...

Congrat zbabe!

Nisa,

May be HCG level still low, you can wait for 2 more days than test & test during morning the 1st pee.

Pinky,

Normally scan will vary, during my 1st pregnancy actual is 8 wks but scan shows was 6wks.

Hi Nisa,

I am having the same situation as you now.. My last mensa is on the 20th June. Till now, still not here.. Yesterday i have just tested and it is negative.

I have been seeing my gyne at NUH and given some chlomid pills. which make my mensa more reguarly.

But this cycle is exceptional long.

so confuse now..

Thanks Yiwen for the link...=)

Today i got spotting again.. quite alot.. i am damn worried. but after reading the link i felt better now. =)

Pinky,

If you think spotting "a lot" please immediate check with your gynea first. At this stage is very important & I not try to scare you just take precaution.

Wah, I just didn't logon during the National Day hols and now so many new posts. Congrats to all mommies here!

Teng_family

Hi! Congrats to you too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow, but what a long wait to 31 Aug.

Shan and Yiwen

Congrats! My son just turned 1 year old yesterday. Your first babies are still so young. Are you still breastfeeding?

I am still breastfeeding but my gynae advised me to wean off soon. Can't really bear to stop as I love the bond with my baby while feeding him.

Experienced mommies, how to wean hah?

Yiwen

Don't worry too much. Think positive. Before I knew of my pregnancy for my 1st baby, I also did a lot of things which were not supposed to be done (paint the house lah, drink wine lah etc etc) But all turned out well.

Pinky

Your case just like mine. I also tested positive using home pregnancy test kits but gynae only found small little dot. Am also wondering if I really pregnant or not. Haha.

LoveBKK,

U know what? When i went for my first gynae visit, she told me base on my last menses period i shd be 5 weeks now.. when she scan, she see that small dot of 0.48cm.. then she sae maybe only 3 weeks. I am suppose to see her again this fri. Hope everything turns out well..

May i know what are the tings i cant eat now?

lovebbk,

My milk flow drop in month 3 so cannot continue BF. You can start to reduce the freq of direct latch on. For me during my 2nd month I started decreased the freq of latch. Another reason is because I sending her to IFC. She takes about one month to adapt & even now she still don't like the bottle feed.

Hi Pinky

Maybe you ovulated late? Try not to worry. You'll see your gynae this Fri anyway [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I only will get to see mine next Monday. What a long long wait..

Things we can't eat? Hmm.. Other than raw stuff like sashimi and raw eggs, there's caffeine and alcoholic drinks.. also the 'liang' stuff also have to avoid, I think..

Anyone has experienced sharp abdomen pain? I dunno if i should see my gynae. I called her but she said too small to scan now.

Pinky,

Base LMP I'm now in 6weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tomorrow see my gynae. I think you also in your 6weeks pregnancy rite?

Hi all, I tested positive on last Sat 8/8, and went to GP to confirm preggy. Last menses 2 Jul, so my EDD is mid Apr. I am gg to see gynae for the 1st time tomorrow.

hi Pinky, base on my understanding, 1st & 2nd week nothing happens. 3rd week should be the week where you can conceive (based on 28 days cycle).

According to your gynae, your bb is 0.48cm at the 3rd week. Am a little puzzle if this is the case as i'm trying to calculate/understand the conceive period too..