(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

Taime Warehouse Sale this weekend

Date: 2 JUNE 2011(THURSDAY) - 4 JUNE 2011(Saturday)

Time: 9am - 8pm

Venue: Blk 514 Chai Chee Lane #06-06 Bedok Industrial Estate Singapore 469029

Tel 64455778

MANY GREAT BUYS AND OFFERS AVAILABLE!

COME DOWN TO GRAB THEM NOW.

BRANDS AVAILABLE:

- LUCKY BABY – SINGAPORE Brand (Nursery, Toys, Stroller, Carseat etc)

- JU JU BE – USA Brand (Diaper Bags)

- SOFTPLAY – USA (Cloth Interactive Books)

- SASSY – USA (Development Toys from 0 - 36mths)

- CHICCO – ITALY Brand (Feeding, Toys, Toiletries, Stroller, Carseat from Italy)

- CAPELLA – KOREA Brand (Brand for Stroller)

- TINY LOVE - Premium line of Playmats and Cot Mobile

- CARMATE – JAPAN Brand (Brand for Carseat)

- PARADISO – BELGIUM Brand (Outdoor Playthings)

No worries. They sent me the mailer yesterday but I only realised it today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I only targeting the Lucky Baby wipes. Last time they had a fabulous deal. Think it was something like $18-$20 for a box of 6. But all the salespeople out for their runs, so have to call back tmrw morning to check [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Zoo entry fee for toddlers-

Hi Mommies, just for your information, I just joined friends of the zoo 2 weeks ago and was told by the service personnel that from 1 June onwards, only infants, i.e. cannot walk yet, can gain entry for free, else toddlers who can walk will need to pay and website is not updated. Did ask if he is sure about the info cos the website stated otherwise, he confirmed the change effective from 1june wor..

i am new to this thread but would like to ask mummies how long is one supposed to use the baby detergent and bottle dishwahing liquid?

Lotusmum - I brought my girl (tod) to the Zoo in early May 11 and even have to change the card. The staff din mention about this new condition leh..

Lousy...what 1st world etc etc...pui pui... Still encourage us to pop more. Under 3 yrs old free entrance is like a worldwide standard. Damn disappointed w zoo management. I will definitely pen a letter of disappointment to them.

Morning

Wow...1 yr old also need to pay...carry on hand counted???

Btw mummies, the underwaterworld has a promo with cable car...quite worthwhile adult $25.90. Below 3 still foc...

hi dearie moms

Not been here for some time.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope everyone is well and ready for GSS! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm holding a spree here for mini buggy, bibs and sweater poncho for babies. Please feel free to jalan jalan. Thanks and have a good time shopping during GSS! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5536666.html?1306892540

ZOO VISIT:

We'll get 20% off admission tickets if we can hit 50 pax. However after 1 June 2011, only infants get free admission so I reckon our kids have to pay. It works out to be $16 for adult and $10.40 for child. Please put your names down if interested.

1) Serendipity - 2 adults, 1 kid, 9 July or 6 July

2) 1727 - 2 adults, 1 kid, 9 July or 6 July

If no other mums interested then I'll go around begging for corp passes. Haha. I'll open this until Sunday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cheers.

Jenny,

I also asked what if I carry the toddler in my hands...The answer given is that the staff at the entrance will determine if a tix is required and children sitting on papa's shoulder also need a tix...

what the..... i really dun get it.... same as torayme, pui pui pui... how to pop more when u need to pay to educate your little ones and show them real elephants and tigers... these places of ''interests'' are educational excursions, not for entertainment purposes leh.

Great steal at the motherhood fair. See Kai Run at only $32.90 per pair! So glad I didn't get it from mothercare yesterday. But the mothercare stroller is damn worth it.

serendipity, i just bot! Thot it's a great deal.

Deals at Motherhood

Only Food Jar - 6 for $12 (small bottle), 6 for $15 (big bottle)

Heinz Food Jar - Normal range 8 for $10, Organic 5 for $2. Big bottle Organic is $3.20

Pampers Cruisers - 38% off - 3 for $50

Pigeon Shoes - $25 ( but very limited stock, think OOS already cos when i bot left 4 pairs of 13.5cm)

Baby Shelther clothers - 50%!! This range can be found at robinsons, i love their material

Medela and Pigeon does have trade in promotions ya.

serendipity, thank YOU for sharing such a great deal! Wow...i didn't know about photobook until now. Good to know that it only expires on 29 Feb, hehe.

wow ... too bad yesterday no time to drop by motherhood fair...seems like lot of good buy for shoes...yeah will want to drop by later...see you all there if anyone going today!

for mommies very into skip hopp products, you absolutely have to go to the fair! the zoo lunchie bag is only $16.90 and the backpack at $26 something. i bought for my future niece...so happy!

Joelle, yes I swinging by at 12.30pm before heading off. took half day today for Hi-tea...wahahaha...so i very high now.

Lotusmum - thanks for sharing.. Sigh.. Me&hb bought the couple annual tix cuz tot kids under 3 can get free.. Sigh.. Nw stucked.. Cuz I've 3 kiddos under 3.. not dat worth it to go.. To thk that we're mbrs & they dun even bother to update us either by mail or email of this new requirement.

Btw, anyone has been to the Taime Warehouse Sale ? Is it worth it?

Shopaholicmanic

My pleasure to share..

It's more worth while to join the individual membership if they did not change the rule since it will take a few years for the little one to turn three. But now with the change seems like we have no choice but to take up the family membership even though we only have 1 child.

Out of curiosity, did wonder what will happen to the existing members, maybe they will status quo?

Just to share ,today's papers mentioned that the charges for kids under 3 only applies for group visitors, it does not apply for independent travelers.

It seems quiet since the school holidays started....hope to see the forum more alive soon....now raining super heavily...it such a nice weather to relax! Enjoy this great Sunday!

I went to the motherhood fair today.

bought

a pair of see kai run shoes for K

6 organic food jar for her melacca trip

2 sets of super comfy no frill Made in china PJs haha for $6 each! But material is thin

Torayme, I also bought the skip hop bag for my nephew :p

seren,

why zoo trip in July?

Yesterday Hb say today go zoo, then today almost 1 whole day rain haha.

Told him, maybe you should say "go zoo" more often, don say no rain, say already rain and rain....I love rainy weather wahahahaaha....

Yeah i like rainy weather too! my boys are still sleeping...ah hahha....

anyone interested to go kids kampong later? hopefully the rain stop soon....

i am looking to find a day to go zoo too...but most likely during june holidays....july school start and be very busy again....

Hey gals, we juz got back fr Melaka last nite. Man, the jam was so bad. The usual 2.5-3 h drive up turned to a 7h agonizing drive! Jam at m'sia checkpt was horrendous, then jam in Melaka too! Never going there during sch hols again man

Mirthy,

Aisay... Did we miss you??? We got back early evening, enjoyed the trip loads. Not enuf time to pig out ;(!

The traffic congestion started sat noon, all to Sunday In and out of Melaka. The river festival and Agung's bday on 4th really brought hordes of visitors. Think it was pouring all the way till we reach Tuas, drove like I never drove - 140km!! Lucky I missed a speed trap, cold sweat and kept to 110km after that road block.

I heard Causeway jam cos Customs decided to implement the biometric fingerprint scanning system. God knows how long that'll last.

JJ, which one did you get for your nephew? hehehe...i got the penguins for my niece.

I think I will take chloe and bw's advice, I am opting out of MMRV and let Heidi complete her MMR first. She just won another battle with flu...really must go buy jinyinghua for her victory rashes... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cc, oh! No wonder so many m'sian cars! Heh yup... Not enuff time to eat... Jam caused us to waste practically half a day travelling

poohgirl, tuas also had the biometric system up. But they don't ask everyone for the fingerprints. Still, the jam was real bad. Was telling Hubby we could've driven to Penang with 7 h

Torayme- jin yin hua is good!! I swear by it.

Mmr jab- suppose to give my girl trmw but she kena runny nose- think related to teething n my prolonged cold/flu.. Gotta postpone again...

Took 2 days off- relax with hubby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wish, how to use the jinyinhua? Can I just mix into her bathing water? I usually wash off the soap first then refill the tub for rinsing her. Can add the jin yin hua during the rinse?

Enjoy your nice break!

Torayme- take some jinyinhua and add hot boiling water- this will bring out d color (golden color). Then, Just add to the bathing water and cool to suitable temperature . I did not rinse separately.

Otherwise. I use the boiled mixture when wiping her face or body. Sometimes I even dilute(estimation- not scientific ah: 1 part to 10) n let her drink, but not too much cos it is cooling n taste bitter.

torayme,

bought the bee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

checkpt jam coz the new implementation of biometric fingerprint scanning system, haha s'pore use one thumb, they must use 2 index fingers so double the time taken muahahahaha....

torayme,

i also bought the skip hop lunch bag penguin but was during the taka sales, 20% + 10% hee...wanted to buy the matching bag too but hb stopped me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

intially want to jab her with mmrv but chicken out.....took separate jabs instead, given her chicken pox, mmr due mth end.

wish,

enjoy the 2 days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jmmabb, i also bought the owl lunch bag at taka 20% discount. Didn't wait for my friend so didn't get +10%. Hubbies are quite a pain in the neck hor? shouldn't bring them shopping...hahaha...

jj, bee very cute too! i so tempted to get one more set (was thinking doggie or bee) but confirm kanna nag from hubby so i didn't.

thank you for the tip, wish. :D will go hunt for jin yin hua tomorrow during lunch. didn't go out of changi biz park for lunch today.

Mirthy,

Yes.. Sat noon, the jam from air keroh toll to town - that's 2-3hours. Traffic lights there are 190seconds waiting time :p!! I did most of driving so hubs had a slight rest and he is already thinking of retiring in Melaka, really love the place. When to all our favorite eating haunts, lucky I booked way ahead before leaving Sg. If you walk in, you'd hear "sorry fully booked"

Teochew Oyster Noodles, suckling pig, yam paste, cendol...Nyonya food..Taiwan pork ribs noodle, dim sum, bak tuk teh ..haahhaaa.. think my brains and tummy still stuck on holiday mode.

CC,

Gorgeous place huh? We also thot of retiring there! Hahaha... After all that running around, retire back in hub's hometown... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BabeE,

Nice people there ;), I don't mind - compare KL or JB, it's less hectic but pricy. I'm thinking of Negeri Sembilan, it's beautiful there - still, will have to wait for the kiddos. Will be a nightmare on logistic for em kids to visit us ;p!

Melaka more accessible as compared to Negri Sembilan though. I've not compared against KL, but Melaka definitely cheaper than JB. My late MIL swears by it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ,

Serious ah? They use 2 index fingers? Wah lau... no wonder lah...

Aiyo... I still thot maybe 1 weekend go back. On 2nd thought better postpone to after school hols.

Wish,

Enjoy your leisure time babe!!!

Hihi, why everyone seems to be opting out of MMRV n going for MMR n chicken pox jab separately?

C is already due for MMRV.

Btw, anyone has taken MMRV?

Wanted to go zoo yesterday too but whole day raining.