(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

optimusprime

Anyone?

My LMP is 1/6/09 and it's only 5dpo, but I have strange crampy feelings since yesterday... Might have a good chance.

Of course, I may be wrong. :-D

DEar all i hv a GRACO preloved stroller for sale at $80 ( last price)

pls PM me for pictures tks alot.

self collection at YISHUN/TELOK BLANGAH

I have not had my menses for 2 months as I have been on jabs to control my endometriosis. However this month, i realised I have clear discharge so decided to BD. Previously months, have been very dry so didnt try at all. Strange, 2 days after BD this month, my nipples felt very tingling painful n itchy. Does that mean anything? Anyone knows? What others signs can i look out for to indicate a +ve sign? Is a long wait...

PetitMiam,

I have a faint +ve line on the test strip today. My period is expected to start on 30/6/09.

twin stars,

Sorry, what is BD? I did not have feelings like yours, but everyone is different, I guess.

Generally, you could feel funny when implantation takes place. That should be from 4-5th day of ovulation onwards, but may be much later than that also, like until you're nearing the time for your period to happen. I've tried those high sensitivity test strips but they never show anything until today (the previous time I tested was last thur). So don't bother with those until nearer to the time. For me, my cramps got more severe on Sunday. Haven't had pre-period cramps since I have my first child. Meanwhile, can also consider going on folic acid which can be purchased at pharmacies. That would last till the 1st gynae visit if you got a +ve. Good luck!

My menses was overdue for 5 days and tested with pregnancy test kit and it show +ve line. :D

When should i go to visit gynae for the first visit?

miss taurus, call up your gynae's clinic to make appointment...probably another 2 wks or so? too early go gynae also no use, can't see anything..

Hi Optimums Prime,

Thanks for sharing so much abt your symptoms. BD means 'babydance' a term used on this forum for trying. Congratulations to you. : )

Hi Miss Taurus,

Congratulations to u. U must be feeling so excited now. I wish I can be like both of u2.

Hi Gals

I also just found out that i'm preggie and confirm at a GP...would like to find out at when will I need to go to a gynae? Any advise?

taurus, serlina,

If you're not high risk (ie. previous miscarriage, etc), can see a gynae at 6 or 7 week. 6 week also can't see much but will already have chance of detecting heartbeat. 7 week can see the shape/form better.

However, do make a booking in advance to secure a good timeslot. When you do call up the gynae, the receptionist will also advise you when is a good time to come, ie. 6wk, 7wk, etc.

twin stars,

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think i should be joining this group too... I had my LMP on 28th May and I tested using Guardian's kit 1st time and 2nd time using clearblue... both showed the positive line v clearly in 2-3 seconds time...

But very weirdly, I do not have much of those pregnancy symptoms leh... i do feel bloatedness but that's something which is normal to me because i have gastric problems so i always feel bloated even when not pregnant. But i do feel that I have urination urgency more frequent e.g. last time i can sleep from night till morning without the need to go pee-ing... now before i wake up, i already feel so urgent to go toilet le... hee

any other symptoms u gals felt?

hi nylek,

my 1st boi i had very badd full day of ms, this pregnancy.. i just feel veryvery tired.. sometimes sore breasts..i can't sleep thro..nausea at times but not as badd as the 1st one...

but different ppl will have different symptoms..some of my friends don even have any symptoms..truly a smooth pregnancy..

hi karin,

thanks... hey congrats to you too... how many weeks are u into ur 2nd pregnancy now?

Ur symptoms sounds really bad... Hey I also burped alot in middle of night n have problem sleeping cause too much gas... but i think mine is a mild case.

which gynae do you go to?

nylek,

thanks, i think should b 5th week by Fri. how abt urself?

i m with jocelyn wong from acj women's clinic

how abt u?

hi karin,

i think i'm at my 5th week now. so excited abt it since this is my first. I'll be seeing dr wk tan from TMC.

Btw, r u working? i'm thinking when do we need to let our boss knows abt the pregnancy so they know that we need to go for maternity leave?

i'm now having 101 questions in my head abt pregnancy-related stuffs... so anxious...

nylek,

i think ur baby is abt 2 days earlier then mine lor.. my edd is 6th mar which is 1 day before my 1st son's bday..

yeap... working.. but i intend to let my boss know after i have seen my gynae .. which is prob ard 7 or 8 week.. havent make appt yet..

when are u going to visit ur gynae?

u must be excited!!!.. u can ask lah.. but i may not be able to answer all.. ehehe.. forgot somethings also liao!

Hi MTBs. I am a Mar09 mom and have several nice preloved tops, bottoms and dresses from Spring Maternity/Perfect Mum/etc to let go cheaply. But buyer needs to collect clothes from my place near Bt Purmei (Vivocity/Chinatown/Bt Merah area). I am 1.6m tall and of medium build. Anyone keen can sms me at 97625828. I can send pics.

hi karin,

yes, i tried the due date calculator online and the EDD is 4th Mar. =D..

nice... ur kids can celebrate bdae together... ur son and ur current is 1 or 2 yrs apart?

Dr WK Tan only sees when reaches 8th week. so i'm gg to see Dr M Tan first on 11th Jul which is my earliest available appt on sat, then subsequently i will see Dr WK Tan.

Right now, my hubby has already informed his family about my pregnancy. I haven't informed my pregnancy yet to my parents. When do u start announce?

Hi to all MTB,

congrats to u all!

nylek,

the symptoms are quite similar to mine...hee...if i'm not wrong I'm about 5-6 weeks preggie now..me too have alot of qns in my mind..been lookin at this forum post almost everyday to see if there's any thread that would clear my doubt...hehe...

nylek,

my son now is 2 years old liao..think by the time this one is born.. they will be 3 years apart..

oic.. actually too early also may not get to see anything.. at least by 8th week can hear heartbeat and see the sac more clearly liao...

reallY? i havent announced to my family yet.. my 1st one.. my parents knew almost immediately.. but my in laws only knew after we went for check up n confirm baby is there..

this one.. tsk tsk.. donno leh..prob also after i have seen the doc bah..

serlina, congrats to u too...wat kind of questions do u have?

hi serlina,

congratulations! maybe you can just post ur questions online and karin can help to answer as she's definitely more experienced?

actually my anxious hubby dragged me to KK Hospital yesterday night to do a scan and we saw our baby sac... very small 0.63cm only. The first picture of my baby at 5 weeks old.. =D doctor says need around 3 more weeks then can hear heartbeat. Meanwhile, he prescribed some supplements for me, one for baby's brain development, one for stabilization, one for iron & folic acid...

good morning nylek,

wah.. ur hubby very kan jiong leh.. whahaha..

how did u feel when u 1st saw the sac?

i nearly cried the 1st time i saw it.. so small...

Hi karin,

So far am feeling fine. Just a lil tired and a lil bloated. When I was expecting my boy then, no MS also. Occasionally feel like puking, just cough cough a lil but puke nothing. Hope it's be the same for this time.

Hi all who just joined this thread,

Definitely not telling boss until after 12wk. I had a previous miscarriage at 8wk. As for my boy, I only inform at 16wk cos I was trying to siam some work which was assigned to me. :p

So if anyone asked me, I suggest to only announce after 12 weeks. If you're familiar with the legislation pertaining to maternity leave and termination of employment during early pregnancy, you'll know why. If not, check out MCYS/MOM website. I shan't say more here. :p

hi morning karin,

yes, hee... my hubby appears to be not kan jiong but from his actions he is v kan jiong and i can tell he's super happy.

I just feel so miraculous having a sac and my baby in me when i saw the sac... its just so amazing. i just can't wait for 1st tri to pass by fast... so i can announce to everybody abt my baby.

hi optimus,

congrats too!

thanks for sharing about it... yeah... i shall keep mum till 12 weeks then starts announcing to everyone... =D

btw, how do we calculate one trimester? issit 12 weeks or 3 months?

optimus,

how old is ur 1st boy? so good, i also expected a boy the 1st time but vomit like siao like tat...

On Life...

Speaking of how miraculous and amazing it is when we see the egg sac and all, may want to pause for a moment and wonder if Life (and I mean human life, animals, plants...) is just an accident or is there more to it than meets the eye (transformer... hehe).

Micro-SD cards were invented to store gigabytes of data. It's amazing that such inventions are possible, and so much info can be stored in such a small form factor! And we know it was deliberately invented by SanDisk and it did not just happen by accident. A foetus is just slightly bigger than a micro SD card at 3+cm, but its heart can already be beating when it's 4wk old (6wk from LMP). Isn't Life far more amazing, and the whole design far more intricate?

Life can't just happen by accident... Food for your thought. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Karin, Optimus & Nylek,

I have not went for any scanning yet...really wonder how it feels to really see a life in u..now am juz feeling very bloated most of the time, and headache everyday

nylek,

It's 12 weeks. This type cannot count by month. Cos we got long and short months, like Feb is a short month. The next best is week cos every week is always 7 days. Of cos we can go by days, but we'll see stars! So we keep it to weeks. :D

karin,

He's born in 2006. Yours is born in 2007? I vaguely read somewhere that the preg symptoms is related to the HCG level. The higher the HCG, the worse will the symptoms be. That's why we only start to experience the symptoms after implantation and closer to the expected date of menses when HCG increases rapidly, but never earlier. This one must confirm with gynae. I could be wrong. :p

hi serlina,

i also headache everyday.. have u found a gynae?

Optimus,

yeap.. mine born in 2007.

yea.. u r right, my gyane told me tat before..but she said i was one of the worst cast she has seen before..who is ur gynae?

my gynae is like fully booked for the next 3 weeks..haiiz..

Hi Karin,

Actually I have a few gynae in mind but still can;t decide which to choose. Some r throught forum some are by frenz...Dr Adelina Wong, Dr Caroline Khi, Dr Lim Ah Leng & Dr Adrian Woodworth. All are delivery at TMC...any Suggestion fr u gals [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

karin,

Gynae is Dr Henry Cheng from Women's Specialist Centre. Wah, your gynae so hot! I booked on Mon and I can still get a slot on 17/7 at 6pm which was my preferred date/time. Who's your gynae?

Optimus,

Jocelyn Wong from ACJ Women's Clinic lor.. i so shock when the nurse told me fully booked..

thinking of changing gynae to Caroline Khi, heard she is not so packed.. but Jocelyn's stitching very good leh.. the last time i natural birth..i can walk the next day liao..

Serlina,

Dr Caroline Khi is very nice.. the rest i m not sure..

nylek , My EDD is 3th Mar. 1 day earlier than yours... I have called up to make appointmeny with my gynae on 11 Jul , at that time is only 6weeks ++ Maybe not able to detact baby heartbeat . Wondering should postponse 2 weeks more or not...

Luckily till now i do not have any pregnancy symptoms

I've tested positive on Sunday. I'm in my 5th week now.

Very excited so immediately visited my gynae on Monday and saw a very small sac. She asked me to visit her again next week.

This is my 2nd pregnancy. Quite different from the 1st. My breasts are not as sore as before. But I keep having the urge to urinate.

Congrats to all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HI karin, Thanks .

Congrats to you too...

Same as you. this time is my second baby. My First baby is a gal and this month will be 2 years old..How about yours?

Karin,

So far so good for now..only left breast abit sore...and tired sometimes. Not sure whether can ask Gynae to give me MC to rest at home when i have the first visit...

taurus,

ask lor.. i also feel veryvery tired..everyday sleep at 9pm.. wake up at 5+..by the time i reach office.. i headache liao.. who's helping u take care of ur ger?

Taurus, paradox,

Welcome and congrats!

karin,

Dunno how true but I read on the net that if BD (hehe, I learnt new word) 2 days or more before ovulation, higher chance of kena-ing girl. Reason bcos Male sperm is less resilient than Female sperm, so they die faster. So by the time ovulate, the Female sperm may be left to reach the egg.

Male sperm, however, swim faster than Female sperm. Therefore if BD nearer to ovulation or day of ovulation, the Male sperm may overtake the Female sperm to reach the egg.

Make sense? :D

There's also a lot more to it like the acidity/alkalinity. Acidic environment favours Female sperm and Alkaline environment favours male sperm, and it depends on the food you eat. Cheem. :p

If I got my date of ovulation correct, I actually BD 2 days and 5 days before ovulation. So if I survive my 1st tri, then let's see if the theory works.

optimus,

very chimm!!.. i just let nature take its course lah.. if got ger.. i very happy.. if boi.. i still happy..

wats ur preference this time round?

hi taurus, congrats... its so lucky that we dun have much symptoms esp on the nausea part...

hi optimus, waaa... so u predicting yours to be boy or gal?

anyway ladies, do you think its ok for 5-weeks-pregnant to go malaysia for food trip over this weekend? any risk? i already booked hotel long ago...