(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Angelina: I see... thanks for sharing the info. What about daytime naps? Do you also let him roll around and fuss till he sleeps?

Daytime naps are a lot tougher than sleeping at night, I find.

Hmm... Cammie thats a great idea! Currently 3 babies having the bdae party on the 1010.

I already book the chalet at nsrcc but cos 9th is full I can only check in after 2pm on 10. Food Preparation and etc I guess mine will be from 5 to 8pm? Is that all right with tien and hippo? Let me know cos if mommies and babies can't make it for mine, then I will just do a very simple one for ourselves only and dun need to buy alot of stuffs Liao.

Haha PY's party really excites alot of mommies to wanna put in effort to organize a memorable birthday bash! (not sure if the bb will rem but surely mommy will!)

And then I just tot abt it. Can I check who do u invite to your bb bday party? Friends, colleagues, relatives?? I am thinking relatives so troublesome cos most likely end up not my relatives but my mil's :s

Tien,
Eh how come u not celebrating YX's bdae on 17 Oct? I will b hvg RN's one on that day.

No prob abt the CL contact.
I rem last yr we were both so reliant on our CLs. While u managed to extend ur CL's stay, I din and so was pretty blue for that few days.

So how? U managed to book any CL alrdy? Nxt yr's CNY is in Feb?

Yep, looking fwd to ur "open house" invitation then!
will be fun (and chaotic!) with so many babies around!
ur hse will b ready soon?

Angelina
I hv frens whom r sahm and hv maids too. So like wat the rest said, dun hv to feel guilty. Personally, i cant stand hvg a maid coz i feel that either I will be so hard up on her till she cant tahan or the maid poisons me to death!
so no maids for me!

kungfu.ger
i'm still bfg and i am not sure if there's any way to increase ss at this stage coz almost all babies r alrdy into weaning stage now. for some mummies, ss will oso dip at this stage as the babies r not so reliant on milk anymore.
personally i am not taking any special supplements except for calcium & fish oil pills. I am oso drinking bfg milk. Thats abt it. And I eat like a pig!

ilovemaxmax,
my son's 1st bdae cake was oso fr PG. it was a very popular baker then (i think it still is) but they tend to screw up on 50% of the orders. I was keeping fingers crossed so hard then tt ours wld turn out fine, and thk goodness it DID! *phew*

this time round, there r so many choices that I hv yet to really decide yet.

Ting
i agree tt the babies will not rem but the mommies will! My son does in a way, coz his bdae bash was video-ed and he watches the CD every other day until the CD is gg to turn faulty due to the many times that it has been watched!
i haven decided on whom to invite for RN's bdae yet but it will def b on a smaller scale for her as compared to her gor-gor. its v tiring! hahaha. FYI, for my son's 1st bdae bash, i had relatives fr both sides, my frens, colleagues, my hb's frens. the guest list was ~140pax!!! so no way am i gg to do this again for RN.

ilovemaxmax: Wow you got preggy with #1 is only 5mths? Was it planned or unplanned? I was pretty stressed when I found out. Think yx was only going to 7 mths then. Really had no idea how I am going to cope even till now. That's why I am taking a step at a time. But I know it's not a bad thing as it means yx will have someone to grow up together cos she has no cousin near her age.

Funzee: I am also sort of hitting the wall when it comes to the cake. Really difficult to find one that can make what I want at the price I want hahahah...anyway I hv more or less decided that if this home baker I contacted doesn't work out, I will just order from e-creative and buy own figurines to decor the cake hahahha...and that can save me about 50%!

Mie Mie; Miss you lor! Agree that you must not give up that easily! You can de! Jia you!

Ting: Mine should be from 12pm onwards. So, won't be clashing with yours. But I am more worried about the mummies and babies who rec multiple invitations rushing from venue to venue. It can be real tiring.

Jrrt: Well, not celebrating on 17 Oct because my pantang parents + ILs says that 1YO celebration should be based on lunar calendar. They call it in hokkien 'dua ze'. And just so happened that yx's lunar birthday is on 10/10 lor. Somemore Sunday, so just chose that date lor. Well, at least I am not clashing with yours

Yep I got a CL! My previous CL's cousin in-law. Booked her at 2.5k! Super happy. Well within budget! Hopefully, she is as good as my prev CL.

Ya! I rem both of us were like moaning when CL left. But think this time round I am more prepared, cos have experience already! Hahahha very hao lian!

Yep yep next yr CNY 1st day falls on 3 Feb! So confirm I will be spending the entire CNY at home. A bit sian but ok lah...a different CNY for me...no more hectic, rush here and there kinda CNY!

My house is almost ready. But officially, we will only move in in Sept after the lunar 7th Month. So, if I have gathering, shld be end of Oct or somewhere in Nov. Will keep u guys updated.

And how did you manage with 140 guests? Ihad about about 80-90 for yx's full month and this one was not even for EVERYBODY. Just my own friends and I think I only invited about 12, I have problems mingling! That's why I am a but wary abt this 1YO bash of hers. Part of me want to invite many people (esp those whom I din invite during full month) yet, reluctant as I am very lazy to socialise hahahah...

JRRT: Wow.. I dont dare to take my own milk .. haha.. tried before but dont like the taste .. heehee..
My mens came today le..Think that is y supply drops too ..
So sad.. now have to buy santi pad, standby milk powder, prepare for cramps and breakout !!!
And .. no more using pumping to burn calories le..
So not good... $ + Fats ...

Funzee : same thing for day time nap, let him flip flip on the bed. But I found it more difficult at night,cause usually he needs to sleep not long after the daddy reach home. So he's still want to play but needs to sleep

Ting : for me, I will invite moms friends,family n some friends. But not much lah, maybe 30 in total

Jrrt : for me,I'm so scared the maid will take my baby away if I leave him alone
so horrible leh,all this negative thought

Tien : for me,I will only invite friends whose close n play with josh quite often. So I won't have any problem mingling. Usually all the guest will know each other, its always the same few people

Wah jrrt! 140 pax!!! U have my respect!

Tien! Ya! I also wonder about the rushing here and there to different parties! I agree it will be very tiring!! That's y ask about the invitation thingy. Suddenly feeling so emo and headache over who to invite and the invitation lists etc. To some relatives mayb they like 1st bdae only y so troublesome. Then some will be like y nv invite them? Then some will be like u invite them then they insist must invite who n who as well! Kinda like during wedding that time ya! Really marriage is not between 2 persons but 2 families! And it dread me the most as in my son also "belongs" to 2 super gigantic families!! Sigh. Kinda feel like throwing in the towel and not have any celebrations anymore when I tot about the potentials problems there will be! How can mommy be so useless?! Sobs.

First bdae is a big thing to me cos it's my son's first!

Ting : aiyoh,why u said that moms is useless. Sure u can say anything about this what. Its different with wedding, cause on weeding u have to respect the big family thing. But for the 1st birthday,its ur son bday,not theirs
N I know its quite a big thing for all of us, so its okay to feel the birthday is something important to celebrate

My suggestion is just to invite people whose been there through out the 12 months n important on u,hb n ur son
Just use the "venue is small" or "can't invite too many people" excuses. Sure some will understand

Smile smile, don't be so stressful. Make it a happy experience, I know u feel very excited, like the rest of us

Funzee: hihi! have! you wan the hooded towel or bathrobe?

Max: i'm thinking of pine garden's too for the birthday cake!
Live very near the bakery. heheh been eating their cakes for years already! :p

Ting: We're also going to hv a small scale party. just the usual babe friends from here and tat's all. no other friends or relatives. I wana enjoy my boy's birthday with him, not be busy entertaining guests and all that

Shugar : that is a very important point, just want to enjoy baby's birthday not busy entertaining the guest

Kungfuger : can always clean it with a wet towel, for me cause Josh has 6 almost 7 tooth, I brushed his teeth

Tien: can share the contact for the home baker? Dun worry, my baby is Sept baby (that's also why I have to start planning), so don't think will fight with you for a slot.

Shugar: I want http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/photo.php?pid=258270&id=117014968322913 Lemme know payment details.

I am still stressing over the dress. Frivolous me. Have been spending my nights scouring the net for dresses.

For the party, my approach is that it is for me! Inviting quite a few colleagues and friends, fewer rellies though. Now about 100 guests but I expect quite a high drop out rate. But for her actual birthday, it will be a quiet day for us. Just spend time with her, which is more meaningful for her. After her 2-week illness, super scared that she will fall sick before/around her birthday.

I will return to work next week, after clearing my ML. I think I will miss her a lot. Perhaps bcos she has recovered but the past few days she has been such a good girl and she has been enjoying herself on her outings. After more than 2 months of not working, wonder how I will adjust to FTW again. Sigh.

Funzee - If i'm not wrong, i had seen a sailor girl dress in one of the baby shops in Marina square. can't remember the shop name though...since i work around this area, let me check it out and let you know

Hi vinbaby, ok please let me know. Actually I'm looking for a nautical theme dress, not exactly a sailor suit. Something with blue, red and white stripes wld be good. But appreciate any leads you can give me. Thanks much!

Hi Angelina and shugar,
Get what u mean ler. Actually I also wanted to just do one and invite mommies and babies here only can Liao. Rem i was talking abt a family trip to hk so do away w all these hassles? But cos mil talking about inviting pple to her hse (aka the place I staying now) and my own mum suggest me to do a chalet. And of cos I rather do in a chalet cos once out of that house I will have more say over what I want. Prob is u know these "old" people are troublesome to fulfill their desires to show off. Both my mum and mil. They like to tell who n who abt the party already and tot that I wanna invite who and who etc. Think I just leave it hanging there first la. Just plan for my own guests first!

Can I ask any mommies free to attend? Haha I would like to order the "doorgift" for babies and toddlers only and will be ordering real soon!

Seems like all mummies are busy planning for the celebration... I'm still so loss.. dun know what to do? cater for frens like doesn't suit the old folks.. headache.. Any good ideas to share?

A quick post before I go back to the pile of work waiting. Sigh...going to go back to work tml despite my MC (actually I am still not 100% well). Decided that I dun want to let the kids lose out anymore. Yet, I am dreading those questions from my KPO colleagues. So, I feel like wearing a mask to work so that people will shun me!

Funzee: Actually I am ok with sharing pinkgingerbynee.blogspot.com. And if you really have lotsa money to spend, can go fb and look for c for cupcakes. MY GOODNESS! It's beautiful stuffs. She willing to do for me, but it's way way out of my budget. Anyway, I have confirm with pinkgingerbynee. She sounds like a really nice lady.

Hmmm about the invitations, think Ting, my case abit like yours. Both side families quite big. So, when I say 80, it means only family members. Plus my friends, think it will hit 100 plus easily. It's really up to individual I think. For us, it's early celebration, so the actual day will be spent with yx in a quieter way. Already got leave for that. Think my ILs also want big celebration for her. She is like the princess of both sides. Fast becoming spoilt. So, just make everyone happy lor. But poor girl will be so tired, I guess.

Funzee, just checked in Marina square. there's a shop called as periwinkle. they do have navy blue and white pattern dress (gives that sailor theme feel). but they have run out of size for 1 yr old. the other one they have is red and white polka dots - not sure whether this will fit into your theme or not...
then next to this shop is another outlet called 'Poney'. they have a navy blue and white striped dress - its available in 6-12 month size and other sizes as well.
BTW poney has a very good collection of baby outfits :)

Hey wanted to ask if anyone has any feedback on the Taste and design of cake by pinkgingerbynee as listed above?
Am considering
And also auntyochana..?
Any idea if pine garden creates new designs? And is it costly?
Sigh my hubby was shocked when I told him how exp these cakes r. And he said can we jus order a normal bengawan solo cake with maybe a pooh bear cut out shape? He said little boy won't remember what $150 Cake u r going to spend on. In other words he is saying Budget Budget Budget ;(

oh and my bday celebration is end sept so any other baker recommendation welcome!! Cos I wana order design for his cake

Aiyoh,now my list has gone up to 40 pax. Its easier said than done 
Really want to make it very simple, but yet now is 40 already
Headache, still haven't found the venue yet

Ha ha! Guest lists will always expand, rarely contract!

Vinbaby: thanks for the lead. Will go check out if I have time - this week going back to work for 1.5 days. I've more or less settled on a dress I've found on etsy. And I've bought a dress by Poney for CNY before. Very sweet, kinda "traditional"/typical baby girl dress but she has only worn it once cos I usually put her in t-shirt + shorts.

Tien: I'm in contact with her too! That's from the link that Gemson shared right? I also went to FB to take a look at the C is for Cupcakes. OMG! I think it's incredible! I don't even dare to ask the price. Next time bah.

I don't even dare to think about how much the party is going to cost. Let it be a splurge for myself - partly to celebrate that my back would have healed by then and I can finally carry Amelie.

Hi mummies ..
My boy have two teeth at the bottom .
I think others popping out soon .. Very ichy .. So he use his teeth to rub against his gums.. Minor bleeding le .. So heart pain .. He don't want his teether .. Wat can I do ?
Btw , I bought blueberries .. Going to let him eat tmr

babies 1yr old coming .. Wanna ask .. Do we need to give out anything like cakes to frds relative like what we did in full month?
I feel tt it's Very ex to do that .. Haha

Just wanted to update my son 9mths old yesterday and went for DA at polyclinic. Everything seem to be fine but fail for hearing test. And the nurse there ask to come back next week for retest. So worry now. But at home call his name and on song he ok will response. But don know y yesterday no response leh. Actually when reached Polyclinic he already start cry, the nurse there said my son no patience test no response for hearing then keep cry ask us to come back retest. Stupid rite..When back home we try to test my son both ears seem oK leh..he response to us.Hiaz...Poly nurse said if 2nd test still no response refer us to KKH. Do anyone encounter this problem with Poly? Should I bring him to private PD check better?
His weight only 8.63kg, height 72cm.

Rae2 : I never use tooth paste for Josh. Think I will wait til he's 1 yo then can start.

Gemson : maybe its because he's tired n frustrated already that's why he didn't respond during the test, hope everything will be okay on the 2nd test

Hi Gemson, sorry, what is DA? Did you take the newborn hearing test in the hospital when your son was born? My PD doesn't test for hearing, as she said that the newborn hearing test at the hospital is gold standard. If that one pass, means ok.

Yah, maybe like what Angelina said, he is tired and frus so no response. Good luck for the 2nd test.

Yeah, my son too the newborn hearing test.
Despite that, my husband was worried for the longest time that my son did not respond to him.

Gemson, hope the hearing test turns out fine.

angelina : ya lor..hope 2nd test will pass..from yesterday till morning we keep test his response. He response to us leh.

Funzee : DA is Development Assessment for 9mths. Nurse told us also during newborn @ hospital hearing test is the most accurate. And once pass mean ok. But they scared when growing time got infection or fall down will affect the hearing, so got to test it. But so far..he ok when @ home. Hope everything will be fine. Stress leh..whole nite din sleep keep thinking of this.Come work with panda eyes.

Oh ya, have any bb start watch tv? when we on tv to cartoon channel, my son no response one wor..he don look at the tv at all. Is it normal for 9mth bb. My aunt told me, tat funny he no response to tv.Mostly tis stage bb start will watch tv when on got sound. But he only response when I on channel 8 Taiwan drama "Ai". He like the hokkien song...after the song finish he don wan to look at tv liao.

Gemson > The hearing test that is done at Mt A has surface electrodes that are placed around the skull. I think they called this procedure the Auditory Brainstem Response test or something like that. Thus, it doesn't need a physical response for them to know if your babe has "received" the sound signal. However, the babe should preferably be quiet or asleep for a more accurate reading. In fact, if the baby is fussing/crying during the test, it can result in a false negative. Believe it's the same thing over at the polyclinic? The last time that Dre had the impacted earwax prb, this was also done to verify her ability to hear. We were briefed before the test was carried out so we knew if she fussed alot, the results would very likely be a false negative. She also did this test when she was a newborn. From yr account, seems like the hearing test at the polyclinic wasn't carried out very well..maybe that is why they are asking you to return, rather than a real problem itself. I am sure yr babe is fine! Gd weight and height! :D

Gemson, I also need the hearing test at tmc after delivery. I second what xoxo said that ur bb should be fine and the prob lies in the test not being carried out properly. So dun worry too much and can opt to go a private hosp to do the test if u want to have a total peace of mind.

I know u will still definitely worry a little with the What ifs! Cos we are mothers and mothers the greatest!! Guess if it's me I will still fret a little even though I might agree that the test was not properly carried out. Hahaha! I might even be angry with the nurse for giving me the scare by anyhow saying things to make me so worried!!

Vodkarib> actually i intend to order a beautiful foudant cake. My concern is whether it be ez to cut. Some quite fanciful. And so paiseh to fumble at e celebration.

Gemson> didnt know abt DA at 9 mths. My pd says e next vaccination is 1 yr old so I tot maybe until then then c her again. I agree wif xoxolight. Maybe they jus wan to repeat the test again for accuracy.

Tien,
Actually my MIL oso looks at lunar calendar more often. But when it comes to bdae, she respects us when we wanna hold the celebrations.
i think not much ppl celebrating on 16/17 weekend. I juz rem 10/10 is a super hot date!

Yeah, i oso hope this CL u booked is good! It matters a lot and hopefully u r better at coping with the 2nd one.

Yah true lah, u get to rest at home during CNY! Its really v crazy esp with 2 kids, i tell u! No joke! And this RN is a yaolan queen so this yr’s CNY, my arms almost broke from carrying her all day long! Luckily she’s light-weight. But even then, it almost broke my pack of old bones.

Dun ask me how i did it with 140pax! I dunno and it was a nightmare trying to recall. Thats why for my son’s 1st mth celebrations, we had it 3 rounds!!!! And spent at least $3K juz on food catering! GOODNESS! I nvr wanna do this again. And boy, it was super duper tiring after the celebrations. For RN’s bdae this time, I am only inviting hubby’s side of relatives. Doing away wif my side. And will invite frens/colleagues with kiddos oso. I haven planned the list yet lah. But shld b quite close to 100 pax too.
And its true, u hardly get time to mingle wif the guests. But its hard to decide whom not to invite too. Headache!

Same here, RN’s actual bdae will b q quiet affair at home too since its a Mon. I think the gor-gor will be more excited than her, blowing out the candle for her and hvg cakes! Haha.

Kungfu ger
No, i dun mean drinking my own milk. I meant I am taking milk for lactating moms. Hee... But i used to drink my own milk too. Hahaha.
Yep, the darn menses will cause ss to dip. Mine haven returned and I hope it will stay away longer!

Angelina
Wat do u mean by the maid will take Josh away if u leave them alone? As in u leave them at home while u go out? Maybe all the 3 of u can go out together then? Ur worries are not unfounded and I am paranoia when it comes to such. So I hope I nvr hv to rely on maids. But its really not easy to b a sahm... whatever it is, am sure u hv a supportive husband!

Gemson
I think perhaps baby is tired and wary of the unfamiliar surroundings. Since he can respond at home, am sure its nothing to worry about. RN’s DA is due nxt mth... in fact, it’s considered “overdue” by then but no choice coz its to coincide with her prevenar 2nd dose.

Jrrt : yup,like that. I know I'm worried too much. My hb is looking through agency now. Hope we can find one that suitable. Or more like, I'm ready for it

Gemson : I'm sure its just because of ur baby was tired. Just wait for the 2nd test okay

Btw, quick question is it bad to mix the baby food with a little bit of light sauce? My helper was adding this without me knowing it. N she told me after josh miraculously finished his food. Now I'm kinda worried

angelina > light soy sauce has a sodium content of abt 14%....not advisable. but if it's a once-off, shldn't be any real cause for concern.

gemson > that's the spirit! be relaxed! and make up for lost sleep...

Xoxo : thanks for the info, cause YL quite worried when I told him about it. But after that 1 incident, I told my helper not to do that anymore. Let me know 1st if she wants to add something on the food, better still if let the food as it is

Cam anyone help me on this:
Posted on Tuesday, July 20, 2010 - 12:54 am:       
Hi mummies ..
My boy have two teeth at the bottom .
I think others popping out soon .. Very ichy .. So he use his teeth to rub against his gums.. Minor bleeding le .. So heart pain .. He don't want his teether .. Wat can I do ?
Btw , I bought blueberries .. Going to let him eat tmr
babies 1yr old coming .. Wanna ask .. Do we need to give out anything like cakes to frds relative like what we did in full month?
I feel tt it's Very ex to do that ..

Btw, I need another advice . My mens came two days ago. abit only. Yesterday nothing .
Today a minor bit only ..
So wanna ask mummies who had mens le.. How long does the mens last and isit Like before pregnant time vol?

Menses. Mine came back a little in the first month. (2 mths back) then this month it was a LOT and for like 7 days. So u guess it is probably goin to be irregular a while. After all no menses for close to 2 yes right? Heh

Haha .. Yes .. Near 2 yrs ..
Need to bu chang for the mens .. So come alot?
Hate it .. No more white bottom !! Haiz..
I should have continue to pump n pump in the past ( I had seriuos blockage 3 mths ago n fever for a week) . After tt try to reduce pump .. Was pumping 1.9 litre in the past ...
Now too late le .. The fats coming back .. The mens comng back .. The money flying away for formulA milk

I bought 1 tin yesterday .. My god .. Soooo ex and I'm only buying the 900g one .. Can't imaging I have to buy 1.6 kg one and can't last long

haha ..

angelina > YL scores top marks for being the doting dad! On the topic of dads, I think I've seen many wonderful dads from the oct thread...really quite amazing! Glad you've resolved the "to-get-or-not-to-get" question. Thanks also, for the Sabrina contact. She is helping my godfather now. *phew*

ting > hahahaha, you are right! worrying is an innate talent of mummies... :p

Funzee: Oh it's posted by Gemson already? Think I missed it. Anyway this one was recommended by another friend of mine. Hmm the thing is she still hasn't send me any order confirmation. Not a bit worried.

Jrrt: Well, just though that it will be fun to celebrate it on one of her actual birthdays, either the lunar one or the ang moh one. In fact, we are thinking of going a bit traditional for this celebration, for the fun of it. Like getting those big ang gu kueh for her to step on and get her to pick from tray of items to see what she will become when she grows up kind. My mum says this one is supposedly hokkien traditions. Fond memories cos I saw my sister doing that when she was 1 YO and I saw pictures of me doing it when I was 1YO too. So, celebrating it on her lunar bday seems good and would love to find out what she will pick.

Think I better get down to working out the guest list, something tells me that it's going to be LONG! Will probably be dropping msgs to some of you. So, if you really rec multiple invitations for the same date and same timing, let me know ya. No worries, I am ok. Gathering coming up anyway!

kungfu.ger: For 1YO actually no need to give cakes to friends and relatives. If you have party, just invite them. No obligations to do any traditional stuffs (as mentioned above) unless you want to.

Gemson: So, do not need to worry ya. If you don't quite like what poly is doing, then can consider 2nd opinion elsewhere.

Angelina: Yep...totally agree with xoxo. Your YL is top notch when it comes to daddy and hubby-hood. Jealous!

Xoxo : my helper is a part time helper, she can come anytime I need her. Now,I'm thinking to get a full time maid instead. Based on YL's calculation its more worth to get the full time. My part time helper is the one that I got from Sabrina. She's quite good. I hope ur godfather likes the helper.

Talking bout oct dads, I don't know whether some of u remember or not. But YL once joined this forum. N some of u,talked to him before. Now he forgot his password n username, thank God for that, cause I like to talk about him here

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">silver_bellzz</font>
Actually if i'm not wrong, just order 2-3 days in advance can liao. but gotta provide ur own figurines. so i spent some time searching for candle and cake topper.

haha.... mummy likes pooh, so assumes that my boy likes pooh as well.. yeap. i left the upper most layer for him (the blue one). Yes yes, ordered Lychee Martini and Triple Choco for this cake.

<font color="ff0000">Angelina</font>

<font color="ff0000">jRRT</font>
oh ya.. i read on some of their reviews as well.. haha.. but still went ahead with them. come to think of it, i'm so thankful it went well w/o hiccups :p

<font color="ff0000">Tien</font>
haha... my #2 was definitely unplanned. tell u frankly, when i found out i was preggy, i wasn't happy at all. kinda disappointed. and deep down, i keep hoping that 'something' would happen. Thankfully nothing happened. coz like i shared with my other mummy frens (whose kids born in sept 08 - same as my #1), i'm beginning to fall in love with #2 day by day.

Months ago, my frens could tell tat i love #1 more den #2. like #2 cry, i will juz leave him there.. yet, now.. i'm sorry but proud to say that i'm giving him more attention. Hope i'm still in time to make it up to him.

That was what was going thru my head. How was I to cope, when my #1 juz barely learnt how to crawl. cannot even walk yet. That's y hb n i decided to hire a maid. coz he wanted me to get more rest.

As my tummy got bigger, #1 slept with maid, so I had my good nite's rest. Naturally #1 became closer to maid. but i've since made it up to him. he sleeps with us now. and is so super sticky to me tat he doesnt want my maid anymore.

So dun worry abt it. u'll be able to cope de. U intending to get a maid? to relieve u of all the housework at least?

Oh ya, and to add, my 2 kids make great playmates now.. coz my #2 will wanna play with his gorgor. and gorgor will keep going didi... so my hs is nvr quiet. It's really tough now, but things will be better when they are bigger. Suffer now lor.. boh pian :p

But, i tell u ah.. i've resolved NOT to let accidents happen again, coz i really dunno how to cope with #3. At least not for now. IF we really do wan another. We would love to have a gal tho
If can guarantee gal, i surely get preggy immediately de</font>

<font color="ff0000">Hey mummies! i'm so sorry about the delay in the bags/totseats etc.

The stocks will be arriving SOONNNN!!!! damn it!!! .
previously the stupid courier send my parcel to taiwan instead! arghh!! and the buyers are chasing me till i going crazy soon!!!!!

I think they must be thinking this is a scam ha ha ha! py cheat people money and run away!

Those who cannot wait, do let me know and i refund u the money ok?

all this issue has caused my supply to decrease drastically!!!!! and menses still not coming! haha def not pregnant! :p AGHGGGHHHH!!

NB!!!!!!

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">Angelina</font>
My helper once did something similar (tho offhand i can't recall what she did already). It got me very pissed off, so i sat her down and told her that I would appreciate she respect me nxt time. This is my child. I have every right to know what food or what she's going to do to him.

Think she got the hint, coz these days, if it's new food like fish or any others, she will call me first b4 giving it to him.

I like it tat my helper has initiative, but sometimes she juz seems to use it in the wrong way</font>

Gemson
RN doesnt always respond when the TV set is on too. I'm trying to introduce Baby Signing Times to her but she isn't v keen. my 13 mth old nephew is a TV addict thou! hahaha. so its normal for them not to pay attn. Hvg said tt, not paying attn doesnt mean they r not absorbing! My son was the nonchalent type but i realised he does pick up stuff fr TV at a young age. so relax.

kungfu ger
RN is still toothless and doesnt fancy teethers oso. But when we chilled it and give it to her, she loves it! U can try this if u haven tried it. it helps soothe their itchy gums, i guess.

Tien
Yah! the traditional stuff seems fun! Yeah, its a hokkien thingy and my MIL said can skip coz they r teochews. But i dun mind doing it for the fun of it leh. anyway since we din do for #1, RN will definitely not be doing either.

So far no invitation on that day yet! If u r inviting us, we will be glad to come!

Angelina
even if ur hb forgot his PW, he still can come in here and browse our postings! So still gotta b careful.

Wrt to the light sauce, if its juz once off, tts fine but dun make it a habit. Right now, its strictly off any sauce or condiments in RN's diet, unless its alrdy in the food itself, then it cant b helped. Juz let ur helper know. Or dun let her prepare Josh's food, juz in case.