(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Talking abt weaning.. my stupid MR said dun need to buy so many things, waste $$.. so ma fan.. just use normal plates and bowls lah.. last time he also like tat.. i hear le.. Sianzz 1/2.

Tien: think i shld know where, mi also easterner.. but very east at changi area.. hahha

ok will check wif HB see whether he interested to let his son join.. hahah.. will get back to you latest by sat..

my hubby is diff, when he heard bout i wan to start wean my ger. He bought all the items, start from bowls, spoons, bibs, n is for mon to fri... i ask why we need so many? aint we wash it after feeding the ger? :S

but one thing i havent get is the bumbo seat, so tempted to get... but my worry is my ger wun sit on it. She keep wanting to stand when we put her to sit, wan to sit wan we put her to sleep :S

re: bumbo seat

my girl would stretch her body with arms raised above her head.. then legs stretched straight out trying to wriggle herself out of the seat! she can't sit there too long, think it bores her
i gave her toys on her playtray, she just threw them all away and screams bloody murder

hhahaha, then i better save the dollar n let her sit on her rocking chair while the maid feed her then :S cos I can forsee my ger wif the same kinda reaction toward th bumbo seat...

even on her rocking chair, she already trying so hard to pull herself up... n we hv to put on the safety belt for her

All mummies,

There will be a baby fair 19 to 21 mar at expo.
Am tot of getting one high chair for my boy to prepare for his weaning.. so excited!!!

Fruit Puree
Mummies have you all seen this brand - babynat?? Saw it when we went to Millenia, they got quite a good variety of fruit puree not too sure whether issit good.. Any mummies tried?? Or going to homemake own fruit puree??

bbseed: home made puree is easy.. just wash and steam the fruits.. blend it and serve.. commercialised fruit purees are normally on the rack for a long time liao.. so home made is always better.. if got excess.. then freeze..

bbseed: just wondering.. (TOUCHWOOD).. barley though v safe.. can also cause allergy.. so if u mix it wit hbrown rice and serve it as a first food.. u wun be able to detect which is the source of allergy.. always good, in these early days, to serve one ingredients at a time
and white rice cereal is easier for bbs to digest as compared to brown rice cereal at 6 mths

tien: cold war with ah lao? ha! teng hospitalised , miser got it from me umpteen times liao! till he dun dare to talk back! really a silly man..
btw, it was siangjiao who mention about bowed legs using the excersaucer....

hmm.. eventually the bbs (when they are toddlers) might not be interested to get 'trapped' in the bumbo anymore? high chair also sometimes difficult to get them sit still eat dinner.. dun say bumbo lah :p.. and it is v low wor.. how to feed in the early months? all sit on floor and eat? :p

famela / jrrt : thx will try. guess my only worry is supply will drop.
jrrt..ya..everytime i sleep first then wake up to pump at 11 i will be v tired n grouchy. hehe. by the time finish pumping washing etc...i will be wide awake :S

vodkarib : i no tips to share leh. i same dilemma. right now no night call. once night call start which ends either 9pm or 10pm.. i sien liew. i now trying to adjust see if i can bring pumping time earlier by half hour then an hour. then c how.

PY : he sleep early coz he wake up early ma. before the nanny timing, he normally wake up 6/7am one. What time does C sleep?

SotongMum : *o* u superwoman!!

cereal party! i'm keen!
most likely i'll start him with Heinz Cereal.

Mylvera : where to buy?
So far whatever I eat doesn't seem to work. I have tried Traditional Medicinal tea, mothers milkmaid tea, papaya fish soup, fenugreek seed, oyster mee sua, oats... liddat lo. no change.

nanny woes :
nanny manage to have him sleep more hours today :D i so happy. last feed when i pick him was 430pm. he still sleeping till now though :S will see tomolo. look like today potentially only 4 feed? :S

i m still looking for nanny around queenstown/redhill/tiong bahru. anybody know any good one?

tien : how abt a bouncer with the dangling toys?

astro : teng is hospitalised? tot he back oledi???

hi, would like to check with the mummies who have bumbo seat... My son is currently 7.5kg, can he still fit into a bumbo seat? Thinking of getting one, but worried that he would not fit in within a few weeks... How long were u able to use the bumbo seat for?

Jazol: haha. she wakes up ard 2-3am. then 6-7am. then ard 8-9 wake up again =.= she just love my boobs haha~! it's her habit already. sigh.. sometimes i just feed her water if i know she's not hungry.

baby aquatics >> woohoo..the first class from this oct thread is officially fully subscribed! ladies i'll be taking this offline and liaising more with you via email/SMS...those who are still keen..erm..maybe u could form your own Gang of 6 and get in touch with the school directly for instructor/location etc? Once again, for more details on what this is all about: http://www.swimminglessons.com.sg/infantaquatics.htm

sorry, would have tried to help out with the formation of Gang of Six II but I know myself..very short on time and energy nowadays to plan for so many things..many apologies...

tien >> muacks muacks! thanks babe! you are so kind that u forgot to put your name in! i did it for you..we have 6 swimming babes now..YX incl of course! don't worry abt having the place ready and all...we can use the pool first of course and get you your house warming gift big time later! Many thanks!

oh, i m sooo envious of u gals heading to baby swimming class tog! it must be loads of fun!! i saw some photos on FB. *green with envy*

i have been so so down the last 2 wks... totally exhausted from having to treat my RECURRING blocked ducts and taking care of yuning. this week, the hard rock cafe is gone. i m so relieved and happy. i hope it doesnt come back. sorry to the mums who wanted mama mio - i didnt have the energy to organise it properly yet. but i'll definitely send out an email this wk.

happy mummy & xoxo: if u r still interested in mama mio, lemme know - [email protected].

lulu: the bumbo is gd for up to 10kg. shld b fine for ur baby.

Morning mummies...

Astro and Jazol - thanx for your advice, lucky haven feed my boy yet. In that case will go and get those mainly brown rice as I will be starting after 6 mths.

Noted on the DIY of fruit puree, shall follow that.

Baby Aquatics - still wondering if anybody is still interested??

Hi mummies!!

Me had fun shopping yesterday for toys! Got my retail therapy. Din say I get really good toys but at least the leapfrog caterpillar I bought caught YX's attention for a few mins. As for the teether and some elephant teether cum crumpler cum rattler was throw aside after 5 secs. My yx is really a 败家女。

xoxo: Wah you are fast man! Saw your note. Replied you too...got a slight problem when it comes to the day.

Hey your cho cho and Dre's video worked magic on me! I am going to get the bumper mat after all. But hor all the nice nice designs gone...left with rainforest one. Sigh...and more ex lor...nvm lah for YX, spend less on myself...Hippo now YX and Min will have same design!!!

Mrs Neo: The moral of the story is go shopping on your own! I got a bowl and a pigeon travel bowl cum grinder yesterday hahah..daddy need not know!

Hippo: Ya lah...dun think you will walk in this heat. 35 degrees leh...wondering can fry eggs liao...

Natalie: That's exactly what YX does in her bumbo!!! straighten her legs to try to bounce out of the seat!!! She is doing this in her bathtub too!

Jazol: BUmbo seat can be bought at Spring maternity and isetan. So far these 2 are the cheapest at $49.90 without tray. Mothercare I saw, was selling $79.90 but they are including the tray which is retailing $24.90 elsewhere.

Astro: Your miser is really a great hubby lor despite the namesake you gave him hahahha...this cold war of ours is serious!! We gave it to each other!! Until both got nothing to say. Anyway yesterday it thawed a bit thanks to haagen daz ice-cream (how to lose weight???) Turned out that he was also mad at his parents!!???? Wah liew I upset for no reason!

Hey wanted to ask you!! How you steam the fruits ah? I have been feeding yx the non-steamed type. Remember you mention must cook the fruits first. Steamed fruits can be chilled too right?

Hmm so it was Siangjiao not shugar who mentioned about the bowed legs..paisay...blur liao!

Lydia: YX's FP rocker also got dangling toys. But she is only interested in kicking them!!! Her hands are permnent residents in her mouth. So, I guess the bouncers are out.

Re: Feeding chair
Mummies with rashule are you still going to buy high chair?? I am thinking of using that as her feeding chair liao. Anyway mummies an experienced mummy fren of mine said that sometimes high chair may not be necessary as babies might find it a restraint (like what Astro mentioned) She actually suggested to me to use exersaucer!!

Lament time for Tien again....when will money rain down on me? Toto never tio! Went to kpo the prices of the exersaucer and jumperoo and realise these are not just toys!! These are INVESTMENTS!!! Lucky can rent first to try!! Lucky YX's grand-papa said 'this sunday gong gong bring you out to buy' hahahha...

Tien: Me going to get a high chair that can be adjusted. Thought of wanting to train my boy to have his meals at the dining table.. But dunno whether he wan it or not coz haven let him try his Bumbo so dunno what pattern he will give me.. Hope he can stay in there (fingers crossed)..

Baby Aquatic
So fast, a group of 6 already formed.. I'm abit late..

Anybody still interested in this, so as to form another group of 6???

Now forming another group of 6 for Baby Aquatic
bbseed - Sat (after 2pm)

I can volunteer my place for the pool in the east area near changi.

Sunnyling: tampines nt v far right heh if u no transport i can pick u up
we stay so near haha!!

Changi abit far leh .. Hmm..

Bbseed: ok so location will be either at ur
place or my sil place cos I jus SMS her see what she says

so now we hv
1) bbseed
2) sunnyling
3) py
5)
6)

I asked some of them via fb. Hopefully they get bk to me asap

PY - no problem.. And also manage to ask my fren and she interested to join also.. Tampines also no problem for her.. Her son will be 12mths by the time we start.. So that means 1 down and 2 more to go..

Can i have your FB address to add?

bb aquatics :S i think i bring my bb to babyspa c he like or not first :p or u tink not necessary? afterwards he cry super loud .. jialat...

PY: that means your sil place is out??

gal: nvr tot of my boy will like it or not as I assume he will like it.. hahah.. But i think shld be ok for him coz he quite like to shower when putting him in the tub he will kick and splash the water..

Harlow there....

PY... I am one of the takers in class 1! hehehe

BTW, mummies, anyone interested in hats, caps and beanies? Got request to bring in. Just wondering if got more mummies interested?

went to get Elgin's 5th month vaccination, and doc told me his weight gain has slowed down. He's not even 7kg yet even though he was born big.

ASked me to get him started on solids, rice cereals, even though Elgin may have allergy problems.

Sigh! I have no freaking idea how to get started. Think I need to head down to the library to read up on solids. I thought I could wait 1 more month. I'm freaking no cook.

I also think Elgin may drink too little because the nipple hole is too small. I just used a fork to pierce two of them today. He drank it quickly. However, he still hates goat's milk, and only drank 40ml. For EBM, he drinks about 90-100ml, which is also quite little.

Feel so distressed now.