(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

xue - wat i meant is, i saw you before at the mums' gathering. not at the clinic.

congrats firefly!

hi okipoki, howz the going?

haha.. Jamie.. I wish i have ur energy to go visit so many mummies... Hahaha.. Bt again.. Good for u to do tt while u still can.. (as in being tight down by newborn) keke...

okipoki- bet u must be so relieved of ur extra weight!! i.e- ur boy...

so, tell me... is the feeling as excited /happy as the first born???

yuki,
how is everything? when can see ur bb pics?

liewb,
can get the ABC crawl mats from Tiny Toons, supermkts & neighbourhood toy shops mah... very common.

twinkle,
shld be normal bah... mine was 2.5kg @ 35 wks, gynae say need to control food intake.
jus eat many small meals. when i tapao dinner home, i usu have to eat in 2 settings else cannot swallow.

ak / firefly leslie,
congrats! share ur bb pics soon!

joyce,
i also beat bb backside, but kena scolding frm hubby! piangz!
hope dr loh wun tell me to induce next week... heard more pain than labour!

http://www.becobabycarrier.com/shop.asp?cat=4

Anyone interested in a Beco Butterfly 2 Carrier? I have 1,bought less than 1 month ago. Have to let it go at a loss coz my baby is not comfortable in it. I bought it at S$240,now selling at S$180. Pls view link attached above,my is the Sand colour. Great for both Mother or Father to carry. Pls PM if interested, thanks...

hihi xue, abby, jamie, audrey
me waiting too. today EDD but nothing yet. my gynae say better not induce too as #1 is c-section

AK & Firefly > Congrats~!

Been a long day for me, so many meetings today. Most importantly is im counting down to start my leave on Friday. 2 more days to go...yippppeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

just read only 5% of women give birth on EDD which is a guess date. most women give birth between 37 and 42 wks

day-c,
that's the bad point wen we undergo op for #1... no choice.. now is either natural or csec again.. bt still most imptly is bb is healthy.

xue > Really meh? If op for #1 then #2 is either natural or c-sec again? Oh my~! Still hoping that bb can listen to mummy and let mummy exp the natural birth.

xue, sk
its something new to me.. hope for healthy baby. sometime scared ah coz he seldom move nowadays.. too tight inside I guess hehe

joyce, no..

adrienne, visiting them n being out n abt is safer than staying home in my case.. cuz in case of emergency at least im nearer to tmc then from jurong! ha ha!

xue: yes very envy! dunno how much i must walk to get such short delivery! have u climb ur stairs today?? i jus came back from walk n stair climbing! *jelly legs*

dayc, actually my edd is late may.. but everyone seems to be popping early.. so i walk walk walk to prepare.. =)

juju, my bb also same wt at same wt as urs.. doc also tell me watch wat i eat.. else scared too big for my size at full term.. =/

Jamie, you stay at Jurong West too? Im very near to Pioneer Mall.

Twinkle > My baby weighed about 2.5Kg in my 36wk, Dr Adrian also commented kinda small but I managed to beef up a little to her weight by 200g in wk 37. jia You k!

My bb moves alot lately, I thought no more space for her cos my tummy not expanding too.

sk,
tis is wad my gynae told me. if hv csec for #1, subq birth will either be natural or csec. cant induce. bt natural oso must see if ur condition allows. n labour hr for natural cant be too long...

jamie,
came back from climbing alrdy. can feel my heartbeat gng to stop. lol.! legs super jelly now.. hahaa..

xue.. i also jelly legs but u find the more u climb the easier it gets? today jelly but didn't last as long as previously.. keke!

sk, ya i stay jw.. at blk 630 nearer the boon lay sec side.. u?

day c, ya.. i scared long labor cuz i not working.. nowadays most of the time also never really go out.. so can only be more active in this manner.. cuz i really scared la! dunno helps or not but jus do la! no harm also.. =)

juju, ya doc is worried dat my girl too big for me to deliver naturally at full term cuz im quite petite.. so in another wk gg back to c if she hit 3kg.. she said if so, "maybe u might wanna consider delivering earlier" so scary rite..

Juju & Jamie, I am not concern about my baby's weight. But my gynae also says my baby is quite big - 3.2kg at 38 weeks 5 days. Says if I don't deliver by coming Saturday, he will discuss my options with me. Make me worried also. Is it because of baby's weight that's why cannot be overdue? Hope baby will come out before the next check up.

baby may, i guess doc scared bb too big for ur size to deliver naturally.. cuz even at my stage doc say per wk they can gain up to 200gm lei.. scary rite.. then again ah.. measurement can be incorrect.. usually pop is +/- 200gm lei i notice.. jus wondering if mine is the + or the -.. ha ha!

wah the thread so active now...

still no news of yuki yet...

sk, i also thot not much space inside leh...but my bb is moving lots nowadays...

muffintop
are u in for the sushi treat? haha. left u, me and xue.
my gynae say give a few more days grace. which means i have 4 days to get bb to come out naturally.

tmr checkup at 6pm. will get a more detailed answer from gynae. wait until not excited liao haha.

another mummy just went for induction.. will let her reveal herself when her bb pops tomorrow. (not yuki).

baby may,
maybe u also belong to small size group bah...
my gynae only say cannot overdue, din say got to induce. hope he still say the same thing tmr

babysize too big for baby i dunno.. mine is on big size too, over 3.4kg already. dr stop telling me once hit 3.4kg 2 wks ago. I am average size (height is 158cm) hope its going to be ok.
whereas some gynae say size matters, at same time I have heard some mums deliver 4kg or even 4kg plus babies via natural birth smoothly. 1 or 2 of those mums that I saw in person -they dun look like big size to me look abt same as me. I really dunno which is 'rite'.anyways I dun think too much abt it. when time comes, hope it will be ok and trust my gynae to guide me along for minimal/zero injury

i have a feeling my gynae will give me til 10 may. since we have same EDD, 10 may will be our 41 week liao.

after this sunday, we considered overdue liao..

yes the wait is damn long. omg. i wait until never post for a few days cos dunno wat to say also haha. but i'm still here!!!

i dun feel like inducing.. like forcing baby out. poor thing. dont want her to be in distress.

Juju, I think I not so small size. My gynae just say if by coming Saturday haven't deliver, he will discuss my options with me. But he haven't say what options. Make me worried only. Maybe should ask him straight last week. He never mention about inducing, I am guessing here. I guess the unknown is even more scary, cause alot of possibilities.

xue, muffintop, audrey, 10 may is this yr's mommy's day!!

Day c, same la. jus do watever i can nw to ease my delivery n avoid those fattening stuffs to slow down her wt gain..

hi jamie hahahahaah
i dont want to give birth on mothers day.. i want to CELEBRATE mothers day at home with bb in my arms!!!!!!

and i'm only 155cm. like dwarf. how to push out a big baby. lol.

I have given birth to a healthy baby girl of 3.2kg, 50cm long at around 5pm @ TMC.

Here's a brief account of my story:

630am - Woke up due to some cramp... felt like menses cramp, but should be contraction. Got fresh blood on my pad. The "Show"... tried to sleep.

900am - HB ask me to call clinic to ask if I should go down to check. Doc ask me to go down to do CTG.

1150am - CTG shows regular contractions and doc did a VE. It's already 3 cm dilated, asked me to admit liao. Then I haven't eaten ........still tot of going over to United Square to eat. Doc say scared my water bag burst ...so ate at downstairs Delifrance lor.

1330pm - Waiting at Delivery Ward for Doc J Wong. Burst my water bag to speed up contraction.

1430pm - Pain bearable... was still msging some of e mummies

1515pm - Pain kicks in liao... press bell... midwife intro Laughing Gas

1616pm - Counting down to 5pm, decide to tell J Wong I want "Happy Dural" when she come... backbone cracking.
HB cheer on... U can do it... really buay tahan... I want EPI ! Cant make it liao... nurse say too late. Faintz....

1705pm? - din see clock. Arrival of J Wong... She praise me like im a little gal.... say I am doing so well ! But i really cant concentrate liao

1723pm - They ask me to get ready to push.... legs cramp le, 2 pushes, my princess arrived!

Quite sleepy now... think the laughing gas is making me drowsy.

[Posted by hubby]

jamie
u noe ah, other than laughing gas, got one more painkiller that can inject into the thigh.. last is epidural..

wonder if any mums here have tried that thigh thingy.......

well done firefly!! Great to read ur birth story! Bet it wasnt easy going thru labour without epidural... Congrats on safe delivery of bb! Have a good rest!