(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

ladies, u guys bgt yr nursing bras or pants? so happi just now went perfect mum at arcade with my collg n bgt 3 pants & 4 nursing bras (as buy 4 got gd disc) since my current ones cant fit anymore. so happi despite i spent 300 plus today.

Hi Roxanne,

I just got bk from my gynae last week. My EDD has been confirmed on 26 Feb 08. It's my first bb.... pls help to update ok?

cheerios to all mummies to be!

Hi Roxanne, yes, we can share ward if they decide to pop out at the same time. Ha ha ha...I just called my gynae and checked with the nurse, they say I just need to go to the clinic for the blood tests for Nuchal Translucency (to test the thickness of the bb's neck) and Oscar. Not too sure if your scan will be different from mine, but my gynae did not mention about the scan leh...I guess find out from you after your visit on Wed.

I have just went to check up on gynae last Sat. My EDD is to be on 23 Feb 08. Its my second bb. My doc is Dr John Tee from KKH.

Hi Roxanne, not too sure if I am imagining things but felt that my tummy seemed to be getting a little smaller or not growing, getting worried about my bb. I am wondering if it is because I have less air inside since burping lesser and perhaps the MS -kind symptoms (feeling of nausea)are reducing. My gynae said the only way to assess bb's health is by ultrasound scan. I already did 5 ultrasound scans from Week 5 till now, so don't want to scan so often, I think not gd for bb. Is your tummy growing by a lot everyday?

Btw, just out of curiosity what are you working as, why need to cover duties for colleague one?

Congrats to all of you

I m new to this forum...just confirmed my seond pregnancy, I m expecting a pair of identical twins this time round..

EDD may be late feb, not confirmed.

Roxanne - can you help me update? thanks!
Name: eipsy
Zone: Bedok
EDD: Late Feb
Gynae: Dr Jocelyn Wong
Baby #: 2 & 3

Mich - You are also expecting your no. 2 & 3
Finally found someone similar situation as me ;)

how old is your 1st child? my daughter is about 9 months...

Hi eipsy, ya mine also identical twins. u r the 4th mummy expecting twins in this thread liao hahaha seems like alot twins this yr. My 1st gal is about 13mths liao.

Hi eipsy,

My first daughter is also 9 mths. We can share things about our daughter development.. hehe.. wow.. a lot of twins in this thread..

Hi everyone and congratulations to all MTBs. I am new to this forum.

Name: Serene(worried girl)
Zone: Pasir Ris
EDD: end of Feb
Gynae: Dr Judy Wong(TMC)
Baby #: 1
Hospital: Mount A

Wedtobe, I bought 3 yoga pants leh.. for weekend wear, very comfortable, think can wear for a long time cos it is cotton and can stretch...

Liting, I am working as HR. We got a few officers taking care of different divisions. So when my colleague goes on leave or what, I need to help her to take care of her divisions... This past 1 mth she is helping me to take over my divisions, tough job for her too..

My tummy nvr grow leh, somemore I lose weight, so my pants looser.. i think cos tummy flatter.. 5 ultrascans is alot, i did 3 so far.. cant wait for the next one.. Maybe u should go buy the fetal droppler, try to hear heartbeat at home... Sometimes I paranoid when I no MS too...

updated.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ginn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Roxanne</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Baobao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ho HK</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Liting</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Mudpie_cp</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taztaz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babywiz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Philippines</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Manila Doctor Hosp</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>PeachMomo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>DD</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Saro</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>Bukit Purmei</TD><TD>Lim W Y</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Gerrydin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>AG</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>BabyOx</TD><TD></TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Wedtobe</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Dr YC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mich (Twins)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Blueb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Tarynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Nicole G (Twins)</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Yu</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Babythad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Mibebe (Candy)</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>Esther Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>BabyGab</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Grace Chua</TD><TD>Bedok North Ave 4</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Lili</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>MamaFio</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>PiggyMoussey</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Butter (Twins)</TD><TD>USA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>DJ Mama</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jas (lizardesss)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Miss Hae</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Kitty138</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Ppbbxhz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mid Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Eipsy (Twins)</TD><TD>Bedok </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>End Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Serene(worried girl)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Roxanne,

It is ok not to have MS, it is normal and first trimester to lose weight is ok. The second trimester, ur weight will pick up. I myself also has no MS.. I think it is good and u don feel sick.. :)

Yah, Ling.. Heng I put on some weight before I get pregnant.. good to lose it all.. Haha.. welcome on board!!!

Serene, Eipsy, welcome too!!!

Hi Imushroom, paiseh, forgot to add u. Welcome!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ginn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Roxanne</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Baobao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ho HK</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Liting</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Mudpie_cp</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taztaz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babywiz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Philippines</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Manila Doctor Hosp</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>PeachMomo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>DD</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Saro</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>Bukit Purmei</TD><TD>Lim W Y</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Gerrydin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>AG</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>BabyOx</TD><TD></TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Wedtobe</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Dr YC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mich (Twins)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Blueb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Tarynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Nicole G (Twins)</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Yu</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Babythad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Mibebe (Candy)</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>Esther Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>BabyGab</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Grace Chua</TD><TD>Bedok North Ave 4</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Lili</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>MamaFio</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>PiggyMoussey</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Butter (Twins)</TD><TD>USA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>DJ Mama</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jas (lizardesss)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Imushroom23</TD><TD>Changi</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Miss Hae</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Kitty138</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Eipsy (Twins)</TD><TD>Bedok </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>End Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Serene(worried girl)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Ppbbxhz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mid Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wow... so many mummies expecting twins... so exciting... keke i wonder how it's really feel expecting twins. must be excited but feeling tired at the same time.

Roxanne
thx for updating.

Liting
dun worried abt your tummy size. your tummy will really show from 3rd mth.

2nd-time mummies
are your tummies bigger compared to when expecting #1?

mudpie, everything double lor double excited, double ms, bills double, pills also eat double. i always tell my hubby i 1 person produce oxygen &amp; blood but 3person using hahaha. As for 2nd-time mummies i find my tummy bigger partly bcos is twins especially in the evening my tummy look like i am 4mth preg.

mich &amp; ling
i also find my tummy is bigger. now i also look like 4mth preg.

mich
have you tot of who's taking care of your twins &amp; elder gal? can be very siong arh...

So many 2nd time mummies... My number 1 is also abt 10mths old...

So many twins too! Congrats to twin-mummies

For 2nd time mummies... Do you all feel more tired than your 1st pregnancy?

mudpie, my mum is taking care of my gal now most prob i will employ a maid to help out lor no choice i think i cant handle also.

QiQiT, of cos will feel more tired cos with the #1 monster around expecially my gal is at the learning stage everything she want to know,touch &amp; see &amp; everyday she will open all the drawers and start to take out everything inside faint. I believe most of us r working mothers so expecting #2 really not easy. To those expecting #1 enjoy watever u can now.

hi kiki,

i'm with Dr Adrian. Dr Adrian Woolworth right?

He's very good n his package is very very reasonable, $550 &amp; can start anytime no need to wait for 16th week.

i doing oscar at TMC next week.. Any mummies did their oscar already can share share experience?
i scared pain.

Doc scanned today &amp; say 70% BOY!!!

No wonder i got pimples &amp; become so hairy!! ;p

I agree with you Mich... My little rascal is also quite a handful... However, sometimes cannot help but wonder if our bodies are fully recuperated for another baby... Medical reports state abt 2 years for the mother to fully recover from 1st pregnancy.

For twins, you must take even better care and ensure sufficient vitamin intake...

Taztaz, congrats! So fast know it's boy already!

Roxanne, can help me update database? Baby #2, EDD 15 Feb, Dr Lim @ Mt E. Tks!

hehe QiQiT, thks!

oh roxanne btw can trouble u update my zone: Jurong, Doc: Dr Adrian (CCK), 1st bb.

Thks!

This thread is moving very fast! Most of the mummies here MS subside liao very 'eng' can post already! ;p

one weekend nv log in to read, the thread has already progressed to the next page! wow...

ginn : I dunno if this is coming too late, but I was having indigestion problem too. Went to my GP and he gave me some medicine for it and it helps. The vitagen, yakult, yoghurt all dont work for me. Maybe u can go see ur GP and tell him/her u preggie, so he/she will give u some suitable medicine.

Taztaz : Hey, congrats!!!!
So fast know the gender, tats great! I also hope to know the gender soon...vising gynae again this sat.
Well, I have actually bought the Clarins cream, as recommended by some frens...not sure if i still wanna buy the oil. Its more ex than the cream rite? So the cream doenst have the toning effect? haha....cos i also "expanding" in my tighs and tummy aldy
So you apply every night?

Any mums out there started to think of names for ur baby/babies already? =)

Hi ladies....

Anyone thought about who is going to look after ur baby after delivery? Anyone thinking of being a stay-home mum to look after ur baby?

Hi Roxanne, ha ha, such a coincidence! I also put on about 3kg b4 I conceived, then now lost about 1.5 kg, so not that bad. But I was thinking the tummy should grow mah, so a bit worried. But after hearing what you said, perhaps I am too paranoid. I am actually on the big side (slightly overweight for my height), so perhaps will increase slower as I read in some articles.
It's good that your colleagues are helping you cover duties, we must help each other get over this difficult period, or else, will make the going even tougher. I also bought some nursing bras a few weeks ago, as there was a sale, then my aunt went shopping with me and recommended me to buy, so I bought 4 Triumph, but not worn them yet as still too big for me, but I bought the padding to sew onto them when I need to use, as I find the material too thin, but they are convenient for breastfeeding as they have a buckle in front. Btw, I am already wearing bras without the metal support, previously wearing those with metal but my aunt says not gd to restrict breast size from growing bigger during pregnancy (for bb's sake), so advised me to buy those bras without metal support. Quite afraid of sagging breasts, but for bb's sake, will worry after birth lor...

Hi Mudpie, thanks for your assurance

Hi Roxanne, just to check with you whether a clinical stethoscope will be able to detect the heartbeat? My hb is worried about whether the frequency given out by the fetal droppler will affect the bb, so asked me to get a stethoscope instead, but I am not sure if I can hear with a stethoscope.

hi blueb,

hehe thks

Actually the clarins oil is cheaper than the cream leh, by $10..

so i bought 2 oil &amp; 1 cream.
Apply after shower. now my tummy quite big liao. Urs leh?

i also wan to be SAHM but cannot lah, hb work alone very siong. but now i already quit job so technically not working.

after give birth then find job again.
not very used to it. from having own $ to no $. quite lok. :p

Thanks for your congrats...like mich, my tummy also looks bigger now than in my lst pregnancy...

I had a relatively MS-free 1st pregnancy with my daughter...now for my twins, I feel nauseous all the time...gets tired easily...

maybe becoz my body has not recovered from my 1st pregnancy...I read it somewhere that it's better to let your body rest for a year before you conceive another one...

and my stretchmarks....have not faded and they are coming back darker and more!!!

Ling - my daughter is born on 29 Sept 07, yours?

mudpie, mich - I m also tinking of getting a maid next year when my twins arrive...like mich, my mum is now taking care of my gal...may also consider putting her in childcare next year once she reach 18 mths...

eipsy, me same as u both pregnancy also got MS unlike my sisters all MS-free. Till now i still have the nauseous feeling everyday sure throw out at least once. My 1st pregency last me 4th mth sianz dunno when MS will go away.

Hi Roxanne,

pLs remove my name
Going to clean up next 29 July due to low level of HCG....
Doctor mentioned unhealthy BB need to be clean up.

QiQiT
my tummy has grown bigger recently. or probably my tummy has always been big. keke

Mich/Blueb/Eipsy
my mum is looking after my boy now. i'm considering sending my boy to childcare after #2 is born. if my mum cant cope with 2, will probably have to get a maid.

i do wish to be stay-home mum but cant afford with single-income. I still prefer the idea of earning &amp; spending my own money. hee...

taztaz
congrats! are you happy abt having a prince? actually i dun wan to know the sex early so i'll have higher chance of expecting gal. keke...

Hi MTB,
You may visit my Business thread and look out for some stuffs for your bb especially bb binder, beansprout pillow, nursing bra, sock and others products with affordable price. Wish all MTB have a smooth delivery

Hi Mudpie, I was locked inside my own bedroom this morning when the door knob became loose. There was no one at home as my hb and MIL were out. I used something hard to hit at the door knob until it fell out, but I still could not open it. Then I managed to call my hb to come back and he knocked on the door knob with a hammer and forced the door open. After that, I felt a pulling pain in my tummy. My mum said cannot hit anything in the room or house during pregnancy, not good for bb. Not sure if it is true...do you have experience of doing anything like hitting or something like that during your 1st pregnancy?

Hi Kitty, I am so sorry to hear about this. Please do a small confinement and build up your health soon. Hope you have a 2nd baby soon! Babydust to you...

Liting, not sure about stethoscope, maybe u can go to ur GP and ask him/her to test before you buy? Internet said that ultrasound waves are fine, the instructions behind the fetal droppler did say dont use so many times.. So, I going to use it like once or twice.. My sister told me be it got breastfeed, nvr breastfeed, breasts will sag leh and that is the only thing after give birth wont go back to original shape.. If you got pass by Sembawang, u let me know in advance. Come up my house and try the droppler since u live in woodlands only...

Eipsy, did u apply stretchmark cream during the 1st pregnancy?

taztaz, u good life.. can rest during this pregnancy.. how I wish I can stop working for this period too..

Let me learn how to put colors,then I will highlight the twin mummies n those who know gender..

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ginn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Roxanne</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Baobao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ho HK</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Liting</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Mudpie_cp</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taztaz</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babywiz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Philippines</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Manila Doctor Hosp</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>PeachMomo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>DD</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Saro</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>Bukit Purmei</TD><TD>Lim W Y</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Gerrydin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>AG</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>BabyOx</TD><TD></TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Wedtobe</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Dr YC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mich (Twins)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Blueb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>QiqiT</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Tarynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Nicole G (Twins)</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Yu</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Babythad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Mibebe (Candy)</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>Esther Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>BabyGab</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Grace Chua</TD><TD>Bedok North Ave 4</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Lili</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>MamaFio</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>PiggyMoussey</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Butter (Twins)</TD><TD>USA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>DJ Mama</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jas (lizardesss)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Imushroom23</TD><TD>Changi</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Eipsy (Twins)</TD><TD>Bedok </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>End Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Serene(worried girl)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Ppbbxhz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mid Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Roxanne, thanks for offering to let me use the droppler! I will let you know if I happen to be there. I am still trying to stop worrying about what happened this morning, hopefully bb is alright. If you don't mind, perhaps we can exchange email and our phone numbers through the email? So perhaps we can update each other of any latest offers for maternity wear/bb products or anything related to pregnancy via other means, rather than just through this forum? My email is [email protected]

How long will your blood test tomorrow take before you can know the result? I asked the nurse at my gynae and they said about a week.

Hi Kitty, do take care and do a mini confinement to build up your health. Rest well and I am sure you will conceive soon! Take care!

Kitty - sorry to hear that...rest well, take care

roxanne - I did apply during my 1st pregnancy...but hor not much use leh...

gynae says my skin very inelastic...that's why horrible looking stretch marks...

The cream only helps to make my stretch marks less reddish and less itchy...

cannot imagine this time round...double the stretchhhh.....

Liting, I only know the oscar scan results out in the evening.. Not sure about the bloodtests, tmr I will ask.. I think tmr I just blur blur go ask around what to do cos that time I didnt ask properly... My MIL told me cannot nail things at home, I also cannot use needles, I still use scissors and knife leh.. I think no problem one.. But I always believe if not superstitious, everything will be fine one.. Just go pray pray if you are feeling bad.. Maybe you just exert too much force.. So rest more.. I added you on msn.. Do you use msn? I am on msn most of the time, even at work....

Eipsy, got methods to improve elasticity mah? I lazy apply cream.. hehe..

Yeah Kitty, a 3rd cute baby soon!!!

Liting
dun worry abt what happened. your bb will be fine. my mum told me not to move furniture, nail things, use scissors on the bed, blah blah blah.... i did try to avoid doing all these. i'm not really superstitious but since i had a choice not to do, why not... my hb will do all these when i'm ard.

Kitty.. pls take gd care and build up your health.

Regarding stretch mark creams... I spent more than $1k in my 1st pregnancy using expensive creams, also no use... But the stretched marks turn silvery and less visible quite fast... Thus preggy, will still use creams, but will buy cheaper ones liao...

Hi Roxanne, I use Yahoo Messenger most of the time. Will go into MSN to look for you too. What is your nick there? My gynae told me Oscar test is a blood test, yours is a scan? Now I am confused, perhaps I will ask Spicegal as she had experience with my gynae before.

Hi Spicegal, did you do the Oscar test for your 1st bb with Dr Lawrence Ang? Is it a scan or blood test? How long did you have to wait before you had your NT and Oscar test results? Are these 2 both blood test?

roxanne: Got my fetal doppler. Really great
At least a while to gynae visit can listen to baby's heartbeat to reassure myself. Had difficulty initially locating the heartbeat though hahaha

kitty: I'm sorry for your loss. Babydust to you. Hugz

All: wah so fast buy nursing bra aredi ah..the most i've done is getting the bra extensions and a few dresses from Tangs. Tummy is getting bigger...especially the lower abdomen area..hard hard one... but at the end of the day will look like 4-5months pregnant LOL

hi kitty, sorry to hear that.. u take gd care now

hehe roxanne thks for updating the chart. can do color meh!!??

Liting: cannot knock or shift anything lor. my MIL even ask me to run n hide whenever she needs to shift stuff!

mudpie: hehe yes i want a boy!! ;p