(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

Nicole G: i bought on ebay singapore. Juz typr in fetal doppler. It's 89 dollars.

Liting, add me at [email protected], my nick is roxanne. After my tests tomorrow, I will put up a detailed description here.. hehe..

Jo, can hear from home very happy hor.. save money this way and can know baby is strong in us.. Hee..I also tried to locate at just below belly button previously then thought this fetal droppler lousy one, in the end realise the baby is so far below.. Haha.. I got to buy dresses for work too.. Got no clothes to wear to work..

Qiqi, I went to buy the Palmer's cocoa butter, i think quite cheap.. only apply cos stomach itchy at times..

Sandy, how are u? Long time nvr hear from you.. How's the hair at the tummy? Mine no longer looks cute anymore leh.. seems so long and black now, quite disgusting..

Why not all the mummies add each other on msn.. Better right.. we can mass chat together esp when we dont feel like working

roxanne: yah very far down hor? Din expect to still be so far down. tot wld be higher le. You get hairs on ur belly? How come i dun have neh

Welcome to all the new MTBs. The thread is moving quite fast...I am still suffering from ms so often just read the posts.

Roxanne & Liting, add me to MSN too [email protected]

Kitty, sorry to hear about your baby, take care and have more nutritious food.

Taztaz, congrats!! So fast you know its a boy already. So happy for you.

Mudpie, I also find my tummy bigger then my 1st pregnancy, some of my colleagues already can tell that I am pregnant.

Qiqi, yes I do feel more tired then my 1st pregnancy, but its not that I am sleepy or what, just tat I feel lethargic and dun feel like moving too much. During my 1st pregnancy I sleep a lot during my 1st trimester, for this pregnancy, I dun feel tat sleepy but just more tired physically.

Liting, the oscar test is a blood test, Dr Ang will draw 2 tubes of blood for the test. Not sure when the results are ready, but if there are no complications, the clinic will not call you, and you will review the results with Dr Ang on your next appt, so no news is GOOD news.

taztaz, can only add colors to the text.. lol

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ginn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Roxanne</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Baobao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ho HK</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Liting</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Mudpie_cp</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taztaz</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Boy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babywiz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Philippines</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Manila Doctor Hosp</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>PeachMomo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>DD</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Saro</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>Bukit Purmei</TD><TD>Lim W Y</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Gerrydin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>AG</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>BabyOx</TD><TD></TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Wedtobe</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Dr YC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Mich (Twins)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Blueb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>QiqiT</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Tarynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Nicole G (Twins)</font></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Yu</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Babythad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Mibebe (Candy)</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>Esther Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>BabyGab</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Grace Chua</TD><TD>Bedok North Ave 4</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Lili</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>MamaFio</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>PiggyMoussey</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Butter (Twins)</font></TD><TD>USA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>DJ Mama</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jas (lizardesss)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Imushroom23</TD><TD>Changi</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Eipsy (Twins)</font></TD><TD>Bedok </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>End Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Serene(worried girl)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Ppbbxhz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mid Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

taztaz, this is ur 1st baby?

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ginn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Roxanne</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Baobao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ho HK</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Liting</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Mudpie_cp</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taztaz</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Boy</font></TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babywiz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Philippines</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Manila Doctor Hosp</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>PeachMomo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>DD</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Saro</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>Bukit Purmei</TD><TD>Lim W Y</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Gerrydin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>AG</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>BabyOx</TD><TD></TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Wedtobe</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Dr YC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Mich (Twins)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Blueb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>QiqiT</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Tarynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Nicole G (Twins)</font></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Yu</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Babythad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Mibebe (Candy)</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>Esther Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>BabyGab</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Grace Chua</TD><TD>Bedok North Ave 4</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Lili</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>MamaFio</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>PiggyMoussey</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Butter (Twins)</font></TD><TD>USA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>DJ Mama</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jas (lizardesss)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Imushroom23</TD><TD>Changi</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Eipsy (Twins)</font></TD><TD>Bedok </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>End Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Serene(worried girl)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Ppbbxhz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mid Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

can i ask if any mtb get very dark stools? i'm very worried about mine.. i'm eating normally but the colour changes.. and it really freaks me out! am i alone?

Hi Grace, i think is due to the iron/calcium/vitamin tat we eat everyday cos mine is dark green so i guess is normal ba

Thanks Jo &amp; Roxanne, I will check it out. Im glad Im not the only one with hairs on my belly. hehehe.. Its just below the belly button. Im leaving them alone for now.

do u think there's any difference between Brand's essence of chix &amp; other brand like New Moon etc?

how come so much diff in price hor.
Brand's better meh??

np, nicole.

taztaz, i think brands is stronger, new moon is more diluted, smell less strong.. both I drank once only.. dont like the smell

episy
My daughter is born on the 3 Oct 07. I am agree that the stretch marks is gtg to leave darker on our skin cos the old one have not recovered and now got the new one... :-(

Kitty
Sad to hear the news from you. But don worry, I am sure you are able to conceive again. Take good care.

roxanne: oh no wonder the diff in price.
i also drinking 1 daily.

hehe i love the taste of it! Got friend says smells like chicken backside lol.
mayb i like chicken backside smell ;p

lol, buy those with chongcao one.. my gynae says chongcao is good for pregnant lady.. my MIL alwys brew chongcao for me de.. but good for what, i also duno. i just drink...

mich tss - mine's dark brown.. close to black!! i almost faint the first time round...

taztaz - i think i'm a bit constipated but i'm drinking a lot of water already..

we are allowed to drink essence of chicken?? i used to drink 1 daily but once i know i'm preggies, i stopped..
hmmm.. so we can drink.. great!!!

would like to share my experience that i had over the weekend. last fri was my gynae check. i dont know why but i was feeling unwell n nervous. during v scan, it was very painful n i started to feel dizzy. gynae says i still have a small bleed around the sac but i dun have spotting. when i got off the bed, i sat down but started to feel faint. i struggled but eventually lost consciousness for more than 1 min. i then regain consciousness and lied down for 20 mins. when i felt better, i left the bed and walked to the waiting area to wait for my gynae to take my BP. 1 mins after sitting down, i felt a gush of fluid flowing out, as if i urinated. when checked with my finger, it was fresh blood soaking my undies wet. i was shaking and thought thats the end. my gynae quickly got me on the bed and did abdominal scan. she says bb's heartbeat is still the but theres more blood in the uterus compared to the earlier scan. she quickly admitted me to the hospital and i stayed there for 4 days. i was given IV drip for full blown amount of hormones and relxants to prevent the uterus from contracting. we prayed so hard and thank God, my bleeding stopped and theres no more spotting. my baby is also going strong. my gynae also said bb looks like a boy and im now 11wks and 1 day. but now, i have to stay in bed for 2 more weeks again.

hence, i would like to urge all mummies to be careful and prevent urself from fainting. my gynae said my lost of consciousness and sudden drop in BP might have caused trauma. also, touchwood but if theres any gush of bleeding, do not ignore it even if the gynae let u hear that theres still a heartbeat. must check if ur uterus is bleeding.

hi liting, dun worry if ur tummy is not growing big cos it is unlikely as our bb is seated behind the pubic bone for the first trimester. he will only move upwards and reach the place between the pubis and belly button at 12 wks. when using the doppler, my bb's heartbeat was detected just above my pubic hair at 11 wks. also, a clinical stesthescope cannot detect fetal heartbeat at this stage. i tried using my HB's but cannot hear anything. but he did mention that we can only hear it with the stesth when we reach 20 wks. i will try it at 20 wks and let u know.

hope all mummies stay healthy and safe!

oh sandy what a scary experience! u must have panicked. Anyway rest well.

grace: can! can drink chix essence. must 'bu' body wat.
i think must eat more fruits &amp; veggies, drink more water no use. i eat abt 5 oranges daily! 5!!

i used to hate oranges but after preggie, siao liao! Love them to bits now.

hi to all mommies!
Wow, our threat is moving very fast!.. Hope all mommies here are doing well..
Has anyone started wearing matenity bra yet? i read from some mag saying that reco timing to start wearing maternity bra is from 8-10 week onwards.. most of ur lose weight but i tink i put on weight leh.. so good..

Sandy, glad tat everything is ok u take care &amp; rest well ya.

taztaz, 5 oranges!!!! i think a bit 2 much leh. my mum say cannot eat 2 much if not next time baby got alot phlem &amp; prone to cough dunno true or not la but maybe u want to cut down to at least 2 a day.

mich: ya lor my mom also says too much! i got craving for oranges leh. maybe after 1st tri then wun crave so much.
slowly cutting down. my record is 8 a day, scary hor!

funny, i used to love sweet stuff now no more. love sour sour things now.

oh ya after i see preggie acne on my face i went into a fruit frenzy!! The orange craze must have started since then! ;p

Hey Sandy, no wonder you didnt post for quite a few days.. Glad you and your baby are fine.. Pls rest well okie.. Luckily the gynae was there when u fainted and bled...

Oh yah, liting, i forgot sandy's hubby is a doctor.. hee...

taztaz, 5 is alot leh.. you must have very good appetite!!!

hi ladies, long time no log in. hows everyone doing?
Taztaz: how many weeks are u now? how come u know the gender so fast? i wana know mine too... so excited.

Hi Gals, this is what I found on baby's length.. They called is Crown Rump Length, when the baby's body is curved like a C. It is measured from head to bottom of buttocks.. That time someone was asking about length right..

Typical measurements
6.1 Weeks: 0.4 cm 0.2 in
7.2 Weeks: 1.0 cm 0.4 in
8.0 Weeks: 1.6 cm 0.6 in
9.2 Weeks: 2.5 cm 1.0 in
9.9 Weeks: 3.0 cm 1.2 in
10.9 Weeks: 4.0 cm 1.6 in
12.1 Weeks: 5.5 cm 2.2 in
13.2 Weeks: 7.0 cm 2.8 in
14.0 Weeks: 8.0 cm 3.1 in

More Information of Oscar Test -

OSCAR Explained
OSCAR - One Stop Clinic for Assessment of fetal Risk

The First Trimester Nuchal Scan and OSCAR
The OSCAR is offered to women between 11 and 14 weeks of pregnancy to assess the risk of Down's syndrome and includes.

1. Combined blood testing and a nuchal scan during one visit.
2. Results and advice on the same day.
3. One stop - the entire procedure usually takes about 1 to 1.5 hours.

How is the risk of Down's Syndrome assessed?
Fetuses have a small amount of fluid at the back of their neck (Nuchal Translucency), which can be measured by a nuchal scan. Research has shown that this amount of fluid is related to your risk of DS.

Downs Syndrome screening is a combination of non-invasive tests which gives you a risk of having a Down's baby. The risk assessment is based on the following factors:

The mother's age
The level of two substances (a protein and a hormone) in the mother's blood
The baby's length measured at ultrasound scanning
The thickness of the fluid filled space at the back of the baby's neck measured on nuchal scan

What to expect

A blood sample will be taken from a vein in your arm and sent to our laboratory for measurement of two substances; βhCG is a hormone and PAPP-A a protein which are produced by the placenta. The levels of these substances give a part assessment of your risk of Down's syndrome. Analysis of this blood sample takes around 40 minutes.

Whilst your blood is being analysed you will have a nuchal scan to measure the nuchal thickness - see below for other information obtained during this scan. The nuchal scan is generally performed by scanning through your tummy, however if your baby is in a difficult position an internal (trans-vaginal scan) may be needed. There is no risk to the pregnancy during this scan.

The results of the tests are analysed by computer to determine your risk of your pregnancy being affected by Down's syndrome.

hi roxanne,

u r seeing ur gynae tmr right. hope u can see ur bb's gender tmr! my gynae saw bb's p and say might be a boy. but she doesnt doesnt want to confirm! i have very hairy tummy now. hope to hear from u tmr after ur consult.

Sandy, I going for the oscar test tmr.. Perhaps the person will help me scan baby's gender, maybe I shall request.. so nervous.. Next week is the gynae's visit..

You better rest on bed.. computer emits radiation.. not so good for pregnant ladies..

hi babygap!

i'm coming 12 weeks!

yesterday when we did scan i was lucky, coz i asked doc to help me see gender. N baby cooperated by doing a flip. so we managed to see his buttocks n his small 'ku-ku'!

Doc then told me he quite sure its a boy unless bb put finger there to tease us! ;p

the scan is amazing i can see bb's head like a real bb (no longer like a small shrimp), n saw his ears, mouth, nose, eyes. Basically his side profile.

i'm falling in love with my bb!!

OH dear Sandy... Thank God everything is fine... Rest well in bed, and try not to move abt too much... Take care.

Taztaz, regarding essence of chicken, I asked my gynae before.. He said better to ensure the essence comes without preservatives and artificial colouring... Think Eu Yan Sang maybe the best...

Regarding orange, I ate oranges to relieve constipation in my 1st pregnancy esp 3rd trim... My baby got a bit jaundice and got phlegm too... I love to drink to drink orange juice now as well... but controlling in case jaundice etc really due to orange..

Grace, my stools are very dark coloured too... bcos of the iron tablets.... not to worry.. it's normal...

Roxanne, I tried Palmer's but dislike it at first use...

roxanne: my clinic asst says for oscar, tmc take blood test but do scan another day. results out in 2 weeks.

can get results same day? did ur gynae tell u when? the scan n blood test split up into 2 days?
im going for mine on 31st july.

Hi ladies, I just went for my gynae checkup today. This is considered the 3rd visit already and I am at my 11weeks.

Since many of you are asking about the Oscar scan, I tot i'd just share my scanning today. As what i have mentioned in my previous post, this is to check the normality of the bb.
During this scan, my gynae checked on the length of my bb's nasal bone which is at 1.0mm and the existence of the nuchal translucency (aka the neck) which is at 1.6mm thickness. Basically the "neck" has to be within 2mm. The thinner the better, cos if its thick, the chances of down syndrome is higher.
Also, of cos the age of the mother plays a part. I'm 27 going on 28 this year, hence the odds of having down syndrome is lower. He mentioned is 1:772 probability.

I had to do blood tests and urine test too. The nurse withdrew 4 tubes of blood (I was crying la.. haha needle phobia. I was hanging on to my hubby for dear life. ha ha!) The test results will be out by tomorrow or the day after. then the Doc will let me know what's the outcome.

During the scan, i can see my little BB lying in a really nice position. Doc says the BB is being cooperative in letting him scan. Its really exciting to see my BB's shape forming. And I can hear the heartbeat, which is at 170. Really fast!
I can see the limb buds of my bb, but nothing much happening already. ha ha!

I guess Roxanne will update on her experience on her Oscar scan tomorrow.

Taztaz: Congrats on having a baby boy! That's fast to see the gender!

Also, I went bra shopping today. My bra is getting too tight! I went to La Senza and they measured for me.. Geez i need to wear 40B or 38C. Where to find?!?! And in case anyone is wondering, wa.. big busts? NOPE! Ha ha! Just wide chest.
I want to get value for money (aka cheap ha ha!) ones as our "2 friends" will grow bigger as the belly grows. Any advise where to get?

I think i might go marks and spencer tomorrow> but sadly the sale is over!

hi peach, thks!

i also scared of needle! 4 tubes of blood! means the nurse poke u 4 times??

or 1 time 1 BIG needle n draw everything out??

i thot detailed scan can see the gender even clearer.. did u ask ur gynae if boy/gal?

Hi Roxanne, your MIL so good, cook congcao for you. Mine will cook for her other grandchildren. Recently, she cooked bird nest for my hb, said I cannot eat. My mum very angry with my MIL, almost everyday give me eat fried beehoon for breakfast, or else bread. My mum says no nutrition. Dinner worse, either too salty or too plain or all fried food..not sure if I lost weight becoz I eat lesser than before. Last time, very gd cook, now her food is yucky. My MIL also says I cannot eat congcao, coz will make it difficult to give birth. I told her TCM said cannot eat things which are sour, then she said I cannot eat oranges, coz got citrous acid. Now I only eat apples, pears, guavas, cherries &amp; durians (occasionally).
Luckily, my mum has been cooking lunch for me, use fish bone soup with many other ingredients, then steamed fish and stir-fry vegetables with rice. I think I will do confinement at my mum's house, or else cannot build up my health if my MIL continues like that. You staying with your MIL?

Hi Taz taz, really envy you, 1st time boy and you know so fast, you must be very excited!

Hi Sandy, you must have had a bad fright! Thank God things are ok now. You must take care and rest well. I am sure your hb will take good care of you. You have our mental support! Be brave!

Hi Spicegal, thanks for clarification. I am just curious to find out why there are so many different sets of procedures for the NT and Oscar test for different gynaecologists, wonder what's the difference.

Hi Grace, I drank chicken essence with congcao for 1 weeks plus about 2 months before I conceived and I had fever after that as too heaty. Don't you need to drink something cooling to relieve the heatiness if you drink everyday? Now I stop as scared of heatiness, but I am taking TCM, also heaty, but my mum says it is better, so I take lor.

Liting, izit bcos ur taste change tats why u find ur MIL food not nice??? Why ur MIL suddenly treat u like tat leh???? Anyway for the 1st tri dun have to eat much bu 1 u only start to eat bu from 2nd tri onwards so maybe she will start to cook for u when u reach 2nd tri lor. Anyway our own mother is still the best.

hi Liting,
I think u better stay with ur mother during confinement period. I have a friend whose MIL did confinement for her and she got post-natal depression cos cannot get along with her MIL.

btw, why cannot eat bird nest?? my MIL has been cooking bird nest for me every 2 weeks...is that too much?

Sandy, do take good care of yourself and rest well

I am feeling awful these few days too. I went to office on Monday and in the evening, I was totally exhausted and started having cramps. Hence, I have been working from home yesterday and today. But I still dont feel good...I have a feeling that I am having fever cos my body is so weak and achy. How do you gals know if you are sick...

oh something that I find so funny, I took MRT home on Monday and someone actually offered me a seat..I cant stand it myself. It means that my tummy is so obvious now...I am only on my 10th week now

Hi Mich, at first I thought it is my taste bud changing, but last time she will steam fish for me (during dating) as my hb told her I liked steam fish, now she keeps frying the fish, and it is deep fried hor, until dry and salty, how to eat? My mum's food is plain, but at least fresh and not that bad taste as she tried combinations to make it taste better. I can eat with just 1 soup alone and I told her that soup is gd enough for me, but she every night don't want to cook soup, if cook, then the soup very disgusting one, like pork ribs, never wash clean then throw in, so the soup becomes "dirty" with the "dirt" in between the bones, not sure what they are called lah...already our appetite now is bad, look at the food, even worse. Then my MIL will say I see how you can survive without eating or drinking cooling things, last time my daughters still drink cooling things like barley, etc, and they work till they give birth, don't know why I like that, small little things (I had brown discharge initially, then followed by yellowish till now) cannot go to work. Then she laughs at me initially when she guessed that my bb will be a girl. I was already worried over my discharge previously, then she even asked me to count rice, and laughed when she calculated and found that it might be a girl.
Sometimes, I find her really wicked. Yes, our own mum is still the best! Only own parents are sincere to us. To avoid "trouble" from her during confinement, I want to do confinement at my mum's house.

Hi AG, if you are feeling sick, then perhaps see a GP, but better to let them know you are pregnant so they can give milder medicine. I had caught the flu 2 times since last week, but I tried to drink more water, did not want to eat medicine if possible, as scared bad for bb. My MIL says bird nest is very cooling but my mum says if add ginseng or pau seng, then it is ok.

My aunt also suffered under her MIL's "hands" during confinement and she took 1 year to cure herself last time.

I have been giving in to my MIL so far, I am those who will ask my hb to bring her along wherever we go out, so we hardly have our own time after married, and I even asked my hb to give her money to spend when she goes overseas, and I chipped in too. No matter how she laughs at me for not being able to cook, or make sarcastic remarks on my hb will suffer in future if she is gone next time as wife cannot cook, and my children will also suffer coz mummy cannot cook, I never rebute her. But I really don't know how to please her, give up now, cannot be bothered.

Liting, the way u say ur MIL really very bad leh how can she do this, boy or gal is not up to us to decide ma sometime i really dun understand this old ppl thinking. those mother who have post-natal depression i think the MIL are to be blame give all the stress to us. They should go blame their son cos only guys produce X or Y ma. I think u better move to ur mum house to do confinment.