(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Krystle,
Woah that is nice of ur bro!

They wont give to spouse. Even if someone cant make it, must pass on to someone in the company. I think they are taking turn for the race, ie only can go 1 day then pass on to someone else.

I think is the $1288 tix.

I am back to the office. Because I have to go with him (compulsory for children under 3yo), he stuck to me all the times and he didn't interact with any of his friends and didn't even want to follow teacher's instructions :-( But if I don't go with him, he will be alone in the cc (cos he's in nursery and all the children are going), very poor thing. Never mind lah. Over liao. But when we reached to the cc, he won't let me go, at the end I have to sneak off.

krystle,
Don't have leave left. After the 1st oct, only have 2 days annual leave left. So can only take half day today.

Luca,
Noted.

Xiao Yun,
Just replied you.

Kam,

Not sure u hv received my msg yez. I can't join the duck tour next week as hubby has decided to bring us to Genting next thurs-sat. (cos J has no sch on fri & thurs is sch celebration and weekday to genting is not so crowded) So sad that can't join the duck tour which i m really interested & paiseh to cause any inconvenience to u. Thanks for organising & really sorry abt the last min changes.

Luca,
Are you giving up your slot? If not, can you ask honey (godsent?) to take my slot instead? 1 adult & 1 toddler >3? Then all of you can go?? Thanks a lot.

<font color="0000ff">Update on DUCKTOUR</font>

<font color="0000ff">PAYMENT RECEIVED</font>
1. Kitsune (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3) - $54.3
2. Kam (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9
3. Yvonne (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3) - $54.3
4. Krystle (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9
5. Icy (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3 + 1 baby) - $55.8

<font color="ff0000">Pending payment</font>
1. Wendyg (2 adults + 1 5yo + 1 toddler below 3) - $67.3
2. Mylife (2 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $54.3
3. Grumpus (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9
4. Superbee (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9
5. Xiaoyun (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9
6. Winnie (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3) - $54.3

Total pax: 30

On "waiting list",
1. Godsent (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3) - $54.3
2. Luca (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9

And forgot to mention, we still have to fine tune to amount paid by each family, depending on the final pax, but that should be small different and we can settle that on the day itself.

Janbb,
not giving up but juz cannot confirm now.

thought u just went genting not long ago, so fast going again?

IMPORTANT UPDATES ON DUCKTOURS

Long story. But in short - adults and the 3-12yos kids get to enjoy 40% discount of the standard price ($33 to $19.8, and $17 to $10.2) and our toddlers pay $2, so it's much bigger savings! The condition is that must present your IC (it's a special discount for locals).

And if we can hit 31pax, we will still have the whole "duck" to ourselves!

Should we still collect money and so I pay for everyone on that day? Or you want to get the tickets on your own?

Kam, wow, is it a Children's Day promotion? We are so lucky.
So if we present our IC, we get special discount (40% off) and it is still charter ie. the whole duck to ourselves. If you help us get the tickets, I think it will be better cos if you buy 31 tickets at one shot, higher chance that all of us sit in the same duckie. But do they allow ie. we show our NRIC only later when we reach the ticket counter cos I think we will all arrive at different times?

steph, i heard ther is a YUGUO at kembangan area, specialise in children tui na and tcm, u can search forum for the address.

aqua,
yup i heard of YuGuo &amp; i got the address, tks!
My coll tried YuGuo already but she want to try another TCM cos the Queue at YuGuo is too long.

hi all...

I've not been too good... sigh...

I have this stomach wind since last Tues and there's pain on my right side of the stomach too. So the pain is basically on the centre (which is the wind) and right side of my abdomen area.

GP gave me some gastric pills and buscopan for the pain. Have been taking it and not much help. Then on Sun early morning 5.45am. I woke up with such excruciating pain !!! I can hardly breathe ! so worry is appenditicis ! Then hubby quickly drove me to this Khoo Teck Puat hospital at Yishun.

By the time I reached there the pain has more or less settled down and I can walk as per normal. So the process started... urine test, blood test and xray. All done and results all show nothinng to me at all. So I asked doc for ultrasound of liver gallbladder etc. He said they dun provide such service unless I am admitted ! I really dont understand this part.

Then I asked him since my results all show that I'm ok then why is there pain on my right ? the cramp has been there for so long ? He can replied me and say He Doesnt Know too ! faintz...

Then I showed him those med that my GP had given me and he said oh ok then just continue those medicine ! As long as you are not rolling on bed cos of the pain and no fever you should be fine ! faintz again...

chaye
aiyah join the club. you are not alone.
few years ago i was admitted to SGH for "unknown pain"...thats the diagnosis ok...
i seen many many doctors about my stomach pain liao. i have weird stomach pains since pri school. you can all it gastric or wind or IBS...i believe its more of IBS. IBS very wide spectrum - gastric, wind, diarrhoea, constipation, nausea, sharp pain, dull pain, blah blah

anyway i can tell you that you have to go through many many tests and many many doctors to know whats wrong with your tummy. because tummy area very general, very difficult for doctors to diagnose what is really wrong with you. i even did an MRI on my stomach. zilch problem...after a GP, then see general doc in SGH, then see urinary doctor, then see gynae....these specialised doctors find nothing wrong in the specific areas of the stomach...

if its still very painful, try taking ponstan?

aiyoh pixie... really ah ? u went thru so much and yet still unknowm cause. What is IBS ??

I just went to Raffles Hospital and given an appt to scan my liver/gall bladder tmr. Doc worry is stones wor. and worst, my appt is 1145am. How can I wake up at 6.30am and fast until 1145am leh.. will be so hungry by then and my stomach will churn more gas and I cant hv my food n medicine ! a bit crazy time slot given.

can take ponstan meh ? I dare not leh

chaye
IBS=irritable bowel syndrome
my stomach pain is unknown but i put it to stress. since pri school, i get wind easily and if i stress, it starts churning. if i eat late, i get gastric. and when i grew up, i get very bad churning stomach (like morning sickness)...
there was 1 time there was a godsent medication called meteospasmyl....i ate that for few years until it stopped manufacturing. basically it just helps you to ease any stomach discomfort. but nowadays no more liao so if i get bad stomach pains i usually ignore (too used to it) or eat ponstan

i menses cramps sure eat ponstan. 1 pill per cycle can liao

heh, fasting very sian. my gynae appt also 11.30, need to fast. but pls lor, i preggy leh, how to ignore hunger??!

ya pixie
I take ponstan when I got headache, fever and menses cramps. I swear by it one cos I cannot take panadol. I got hives after taking that !

Y do u need to fast to c gynae ??

Steph, RaeAnne's cough is already 3 weeks old. Saw TCM and took med for almost 1 week but still not ok, worse, she developed runny nose and sneezing. Saw GP yesterday, if she's still not ok, going to resort to yu guo also.

Is Kam on leave today? Wonder what's happening to the duck tour tickets? Is she buying for us at discount, than refund the extra or...? :p

chaye
need to take blood test for the HIV, hep A, hep B thingy lor

kitsune, steph
i know some EYS outlet is child-friendly ones. meaning they have physicians seeing children related illness leh. can try?
sembawang and camden outlets are, just checked their website. coz i saw the big poster at sbwng mrt just now, thats why i know

Kitsune,
Seemed like TCM works better for Xavier cough. MIL got this powder from TCM and it improves his condition more significantly than the GP cough syrup.

Icy, last time, RaeAnne also got better with TCM but that clinic has moved away and we don't know where it has moved to. This time, trying out a new TCM sinseh, looks like the med not effective on RaeAnne.

Pixie, thanks, hubby was thinking of EYS too. But we don't know which sinseh is good, think they have an outlet at Century sq basement 1 but not sure if it's still there.

kitsune, pixie,
my coll tried YuGuo &amp; she thinks the tui na &amp; tcm is very effective for her boy, just that the waiting time is too long. I wonder if EYS price will be more ex than YuGuo?

pixie,
wahhhh..mylife is back to SIN? so fast met up with her n collected my loot! I haven pay her yet...gotta email/PM her liao. Izit 2 bottles 5oz hor? u sms me when can collect at JE at your convenience lah, thanks!

Chaye / pixie
I used to get horrible stomach cramps, not mensus related. I got it once a week after I delivered Elliot. I went back to the gynae, and he told me is stomach wind. He said when the stomach wind churns inside, can feel worse than contraction pains. Until now once in a while I get it. I take this med tat I bot from France and still get pple to buy from the pharmacy there for me. It is for settling tummy aches kind. When I get the aches, I oso feel like puking and break out in cold sweat. Oso dunno why.

But of cos I oso get stomach flu a few times. Feels horrible. Chaye, did you have diarrhoea? There was once I was holidaying in France, so pain, I went to the hospital and black out outside the toilet. The docs there gave me a jab. Then ok liao.

Hopefully yours nothing serious, just stomach discomfort. LIke my gynae said the churning of the tummy can be worse than contractions.

kitsune,
I am here :) Yesterday was on a full day course.

mylvera,
That's so nice, ya, wish every week can be like that hor. But hor, after the 1st Oct, the whole month of Oct no more holiday and not planning for any off day liao, have to wait till the 2 public holiday in Nov :-(

How was the party went? Your girl enjoyed it?

RE: DUCK TOURS

PAYMENT RECEIVED
1. Kitsune (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3) - $54.3
2. Kam (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9
3. Yvonne (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3) - $54.3
4. Krystle (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9
5. Icy (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3 + 1 baby) - $55.8
6. Wendyg (2 adults + 1 5yo + 1 toddler below 3) - $67.3
7. Xiaoyun (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9

Pending payment
1. Mylife (2 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $54.3
2. Grumpus (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9
3. Superbee (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9
4. Winnie (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3) - $54.3

On "waiting list"
1. Godsent (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3) - $54.3
2. Luca (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9

For those who have transferred money to me, I will give you back to extra when we meet on 1st Oct, hope this is okay for you.

mom2nat
wah!! tell me the medicine you bot from france coz my fren is flying to france tonite!! i need your magic pill's name QUICK!

steph
u sms me lah. dun be lazy. i help u collect liao wor

yes i met her liao....very fast rite hehehe

Kam,

hehehe ... u hv "holiday" too mah .. yr parents there to help u

i will hv another 2 more days leaves middle of oct
looking forward to those 2 days! haha

Re: TCM

I bought my gal to EYS at Camden for improving condition. Each time cost ard $70 plus. The med is pack in indiviual potion so it very hygienic lor. But seeing tcm is not a one time affair and they are very atas pricing lor.

For those mummies with great medical benefits can consider them.

kitsune,

*do call n check on the operating hrs prior gg dwn ok.
YU GUO CHINESE PHYSICIAN ACCUPUNTURE &amp; PHYSIOTHERAPY PTE LTD

8-B Jalan Masjid #01-04
Kingston Terrace
Singapore 418929
tel: 64474761
fax: 63453358

Mon &amp; Sat : 9am - 1230nn / 2 - 5pm
Tues : 2 - 5pm
Wed : CLINIC CLOSED
Thurs &amp; Sun : 9am - 1230nn

pixie,
i no lazy lah cos i dunno when u will passby JE on wkdays.....i will sms u NOW

pixie,

tiring. the gal was scared cos there's so many ppl in my hse n she only wants me to carry her. even hb cannot carry her. Did not even take much photos with our camera cos hb bz with the boys while i keep carrying the gal. now asking for soft copy from hb's uncle lor. else will be unable to show her wearing 1 of the party clothes that I am selling lor. lolz.. vain mummy made her wear party clothes ahhaha n then after cutting cake...changed to sexy dress (cos too hot liao) ahhaha

nvm..another round of celebration tis sunday (smaller scale tho) ... will get her to wear the same clothes again? hahaha

Winnie,
Up to you. You can either transfer the money to me or on that day itself.

mylvera,
Hehehe, yes, you are very right. My "holiday" will start this Saturday! My parents will be here for about a month, so I will get to R&amp;R for ONE WHOLE MONTH, hurray!!!

Mylvera,
Sounded like a happening party! Your girl can even be your model! Can changed into so many sets of clothes. Envy.

On Fri, after the duck tour, I might not be able to join for lunch. Coz maybe meeting hubby for short lunch and both of us need to run some errands before he goes back to office. Next sun is his bro's wedding so the whole family is getting busy preparing.

Kam, sure, no problem. So, we meet 1030am at Duck tours. You will still help us to buy tickets when you reach right?

Steph, thanks for the detailed info.
wa, they are closed tomorrow. I'm going for dental appt today, so today cannot go. :p

krsytle,
Noted. Wendyg also cannot join in for lunch.

kitsune,
Yup, will buy the tix for you, but you must remember to bring along your NRIC, ya.

kitsune,
np at all, u r most welcomed!

hiyo talking about dental appt, mine is long overdue liao...gotta search for my Q&amp;M card:p

pixie,
my experience with Q&amp;M was ok leh...dental cleanings (scale and polish) cost $55 nia (that was last yr rate) now i dunno.
maybe Q&amp;M too many branches &amp; so many dentist &amp; relief dentist oso, different standard of service.

steph
ok....the one at JE central was the sux one...$55 so cheap?
u know i got braces but i always never go scaling and polishing. coz my usual dentist at tj pagar is not panel dentist and i need to pay majority $$....sianz...so also 2 yrs never go dentist liao

eh mummies
can i ask some qns for more "experienced" mummies?

if i have a flight and they do offer child meals, how and what is the different between the adult's meal? less portions? different type of food? do you order child's meal on board?