(2007/01) Jan

Milderina,
I had the same problem last time. What I do is before going to the gynae I make sure not to take anything sweet. Seems to work. Hope this helps.

kc,
kaelyn really look very big already. is she very tall? i saw in other thread if baby's age gap close, most likely of same gender, if further apart prob 3 years, then most prob can expect a different gender, dunno true or not? i like girls.

mildy,
think u also need to poke fingers when u had charlene is it? is it u eat alot of sweet things? else must b your girl too sweet. hahaha...

icy,
how many weeks now? u due anytime soon this mth?

mildy, i m seeing gynae tonite. now oso got contractions. non stop. sometimes pain sometimes not.

hui, i m in my 35th weeks.

Hi mildy

maybe u eat something sweet b4 seeing e gyne..
i remember e other time, i ate honey comb cereal (just nice open dat morn) n go see gyne, failed e test too..
gyne did question me on it but she if next review fail again then will need to do more test or on medic or something...
din eat dat after n e next review sugar level went back normal again.

icy,

oh, 35 weeks already, so fast...dats when jk rush out for xmas. haha... but relax, since its your #2 already, u should be know how to rest n relax, everything should b fine.

Wakkakakkakakkakaka... just check that my posting number still more than Mildy. Wakkakakakkakakakka... Mild, wanna be senior member le mah? Then we must start chatting again. LOL

mildy, i oso hate to poke finger. very fast yah... u have 10 more weeks.

hui, like i told sugarbean. i actually forgotten how to take care of a new born liao le. see yesterday i still need to ask sherl & aqua abt breastfeeding.

2nd baby, ya lor. i m aiming either mid of 36 weeks or 37 weeks. infact 2nd time i more scare. thinking of the epidural running down my spine plus the labour pain. aiyo... scary!!

sherl, i oso not very sure leh. tonite going KKH to see gynae. will let him know. at the same time will check with him if i can still hold on till 40 weeks or not. kekeke...

ok mildy,
nvm then. tot u needed a little retail therapy :p

aqu,
noted. juz give her a little scolding then warn her. bth. the tea towel actually no hole no tear, suddenly got so many tears?? ok, will let u know when tcp consolidated.

icy,
jia you! oni few more wks nia! so exciting hor?

hui,
yah she is big but short, remind me of a song, "I am a teaport, short and fat"ha! ha!.

she is abt 10kg but short, appx 75cm.

janey,

today only 2 of us??? heeheehee

*take trumpet blow into Aqua's hole*

*tiptoe to Mildy's hole and knock on door - cannot scare preggy woman...*

yo!

sherl no i dun have GD. i have high BP. but i know poking the fingers pain pain. used to poke for my granny before.

sherl & aqua, ask u gals. my colostrum now has become more watery. previously was thicker like glum tat kind... now become more watery. izzit ok?

Icy,

Not sure. Actually I never see my colostrum before coz my milk only come in after birth, so all the way bo see, hahahahha. But I think what is leaking now doesn't matter, it should right itself after you give birth?

Anyone knows for sure?

Icy, so fast - 35 weeks liao! The last time saw u over the lunch gathering - seems like only happened quite recently

Mildy,
I oso need to poke finger that time even though I think my sugar level exceeded by 1 nia..... cos my gynae super KS... everytime poke until I numb to pain liao ;)

Kc,
Your gal really looks like a big gal liao ;)

hello,

icy,
re: colostrum. it's normal. taken from an australian breastfeeding website "While you still have colostrum present in your breasts, the milk will have a yellow tinge and may be rather creamy. It will separate on standing. The colour of colostrum from different mothers can vary markedly; so don't be surprised if yours looks quite different to another mother's. This is quite normal. As your milk production increases, the colour becomes more bluish/white, and still separates on standing so that the creamy portion is at the top. Milk may have a different appearance at different times of the day and depending on how long since you have expressed or fed your baby. The colour of milk can vary widely over time and it can be quite normal for your milk to look different to another mother's; your milk is right for your baby. "

My personal fav:

忘了隱藏

我一直都以為可以 能把你輕易的忘記
只是你的背影 一直還在我心底
天天想你 夜夜哭泣 不能自己
想要逃避 已經來不及

說什麼海角到天際 說什麼今生永不渝
你的一字一句 一直徘徊在心底
天天想起 夜夜回憶 眼淚在繼續
應該放棄 找個人代替

告訴我 如何把你忘
告訴我 如何把你隱藏
放在我的心上 沒有愛 沒有思念的地方
告訴我 我該怎麼藏
告訴我 如何把你遺忘
所謂地老天荒 只是讓一個人孤孤單單 讓一個人心慌

是否情路太難 你讓我一個人游游蕩蕩 讓一個人心傷

wakakakka I dun like that shorts...I like that song only.

sherl, dunno leh...I like this wang le ying chang very much. And also the song he and kelly sang together. Wo bu gou ai ni.

good morning all.

last night got false alarm.

got some blood discharge. was told by KK nurse to monitor closely.

so far ok. no more discharge.