(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

so that is call spotting ah? means like our normal discharge but is brown red colour one. cramps bo leh, but past few days on off got cramps one.

Alamak, just yday i see the gynae, then he asked me got bleeding etc not i said dun have, then scarly today have! Is it serious????

I still wearing jeans, do you all change to other looser clothings liao? My jeans not very tight but when sit dwn the waist there does press on the tummy lower portion one..

How many times a day to take folic acid, I only takes one every morning.

During the 1st tri should be all right to still wear your current clothes, looser clothing should start from 2nd tri.

Evonne
I am eating once a day

I wearing loose cos normal clothes feels tight... either due to my diet or chinese new year feasting. Anyway tummy feels harder now, not as flabby as before

okay, I called my gynae, the nurse ask me to rest, then i asked if it is alright or whatever, then she say arrange to see dr tomorrow....

sld be fine right?

Hi evonne

I eat once a day also but gynae asked me take 2 tablet. my folic tablet very very very small only perhaps 0.05cm.

wah, doggiemum, u how many weeks now? my tummy still flabby but i cannot suck in anymore leh, last time still can suck in..

Hi Doggiemummy,

How many folic acid do you take ? Cos I have not seen my gynea so need to check with you all how many to take ?

Hi Ryes,

I think u better rest more, dun walk around too much .

Hi Lena,

Me can't wait to see my gynea too, really love to see the little one in me..

Hi Ryes,

Hmmm how to say leh, it looks like a little black bean (i think tat is water bag???) wif a white spot inside and tat white spot can actually c the heart beat, pop, pop, pop.... its realli cute...

Hehehe tell u gals something i saw my hubby wipping his eye when he saw the scan, I think he drop his man tear...

The gynea also mentioned tat i too dehydrated, but wat to do watever i eat or drink i throw out... haiz...

Hi Evonne,

I take only one folic acid every morning.

Hi, long time didn't log in, so many postings to catch up.

Just went for my 2nd scan this Monday. Nothing much. 2nd pregnancy for me, so feel like quite routine...

Ryes,
Think you have to rest. If can, take the day off work and lie down in bed. See if the spotting improves. Although it's normal to spot during 1st trimester, suggest that you see the gynae to be assured that everything's fine. If fresh red flow like menstruating though, that's an emergency. Hope this won't happen to any of us. We'll all sail through pregnancy smoothly... :)

Hi, long time didn't log in, so many postings to catch up.

Just went for my 2nd scan this Monday. Nothing much. 2nd pregnancy for me, so feel like quite routine...

Ryes,
Think you have to rest. If can, take the day off work and lie down in bed. See if the spotting improves. Although it's normal to spot during 1st trimester, suggest that you see the gynae to be assured that everything's fine. If fresh red flow like menstruating though, that's an emergency. Hope this won't happen to any of us. We'll all sail through pregnancy smoothly... :)

Hi hi thewife..
Nice to hear from u..heeheeya, I was hoping that the baby can come out on the date of our wedding anniversary..i think I need to see a gynae b4 I can confirm lahaahaa..

Hi hi coral..
Nice to hear from u too..actually I went to see a doc at raffles medical yest morn..so I did a hcg test and the doc asked when is my last period..so I told him 5th jan..so he calculated & told me most likely is 2 weeks now..but I m not very sure how u go by calculating actually..i m arranging to see a gynae for scanning to be more accurate..can u advise me? Thks!

Hi hi Vicky tan..
Thks for ur reply..i m looking for a male gyane..actually the one I m meeting up isnt a male one, but bcoz I wanted to see one at the soonest time slot available to confirm so I thot I quickly made appt ba..

Hi hi doggiemummy..
Congrats to u..so nice to learn that ur hubbys bday is in oct & so ur wedding anniversary also..hopefully baby will come out at either of the dates..

Hi hi ryes..
Nice to know that u r pregnanteven thou ur customary is this sun..its a gd news..in fact, when I was trying, how I wish that I can turn back the time to try earlier..haahaa..most impt is that the baby is healthy..u discuss it out with ur hubby ba, maybe its gd to be able to postpone it till when baby is born? Esp when u r on diet pills..the chances is also slightly higher..coz u got lesser fats ba, so its easier to get pregnant..but must stop immediately when u r pregnant..

Hi hi blueblue..
For me, I only feel the nipples tip very sensitive & like very painful..i got to even wear a bra to sleep..i at 1st thot that it cld be my AF is coming..then waited for a few days..like no brown substance..so did a test with clearblue test kit..its positive..i thot its not true..coz I tested it b4 some mths bck also thot got gd news..so this time round I didnt realized its real..i very ks..i got hubby to go Watson to buy me another test kit to test..then test again..positive..also hubby is sick..so I got him to go see a doc at raffles medical together w/ me & I did the test..so now I now I m a little lost..duno if I m 2 wks or more than that..

Hi hi jasmine..
Nice to hear that u r planning for Hokkaido for ur HM..i just came back from 2nd HM on 6th Feb..hokkaido was nice, now snowing very beautiful..i think u might consider postponing the trip..

Hi Wendy,

Thanks... yeah, oredi decide to postpone. btw, glad 2 hear tat ur gynae is doctor from raffles. my i know who is ur gynae? mine is dr. koh

Hi Evonne,

erm..okay, think better play safe dont walk too much and must rest already. Tomorrow hb cant take off to pei me, so have to go alone.

Wah, doggiemum, u wk 6, so fast hor, so i am about 1 week slower than u only. Have u any other symptoms like orr orr like that?

Hey lena,alamak, you so bad har, teast ur hubby. So cute, I can only see the water bag yesterday only, cannot see any other thing. how big was ur water bag measurement ?

Hi leetung, cannot take off to rest leh, coz this friday i gottat work from home then next week mon - wed i on leave coz wedding on sunday...abit worrying everything have to come at the same time.

Hi (wtan) , thanks thanks for concern. yes lor, stopped already. was taking fancl tense up and in prep for the wedding, now everything must stop.

Hi Ryes

Seems like I have to do the test to convince myself..
I oso like you, cant wait type...hee hee. Take care ladies...have a smooth preg...

Wow, seems like you ladies post during office hours mostly ;p my work keeps me so busy throughout the day that I don't have time to think about anything else. Yeah, my nauseous feeling seems to be fluctuating between bad and worse. One moment i thought it's getting better, this afternoon, felt like vommitting.

My clothes are also getting tighter around the waist, think cuz now I don't exercise and after dinner, only feel like sleeping and not doing anything else.

Ryes, regarding travelling, you can check with the gynae if it's ok to travel. I'll need to travel in March for work ;( tried to push it towards the start of my 2nd trimester but seems like most likely will be travelling in my 10th & 11th week. Will check with the gynae closer to the dates, now can't say 'no' to boss. At least for your case, it's honeymoon, the mood is more relax and your hubby can take care of you. But, to be safe, if possible, only travel during 2nd trimester.

Finally can do posting. Been trying to post since 5pm+...

Spotting:
Pls observe! If the spotting stops within a day, it should be fine. If you are worry, check with gynae. Red spotting like menses must see gynae immediately.

Travel:
It should be ok to travel. However, 2nd trimester is the best timing to travel cos no more morning sickness and feeling much better.

Sick and Medicine:
Advise to bring the medicines from GPs to show gynae. Some GPs said the medicines are ok for preggie but gynaes may say no.

Facial, Manicure/Pedicure:
No need to stop these. Just inform beautician that you are preggie.

Wendy, thanks for putting up the chart! I'll be delivering at TMC.

Oh yes, vomiting...
Nothing much can cure or avoid. But it should be gone by end of 1st trimester or at week 10 to 12, depends on individual.

Take small meals several time a days instead of 3 full meals. You can take dry crackers to ease vomitting. If plain water yucks, can make ribena to replace plain water. Buy those bottle ribena to make with water yourself.

HI blueblue (blue2003)

how how? did you test liao>?share with us the news leh...

Hi Vicky, okay will check with my gynae tomorrow morning...

Hi Jenny, my spotting seems to hv stopped already, but i do experience slight cramps on and off...Yes lor, I am worried what if I feel nausea etc during honeymoon, then feel terrible and make hubby so upset lor..

I get hungry very easily now leh. Had chicken rice during lunch then ard 5pm hungry liao....

Ryes,
Check with your gynae on your spotting. As for honeymoon trip, maybe ask some medicines from your gynae for backup purpose. Then bring along dry crackers. I also get hungry easily and eat like nobody business. Don't worry, once morning sickness strike, you dun even feel like eating.

Ryes,

Went to buy the kit liao....
Haven tested yet. Will let u know the results.

BTW, just read ur customary is on this sun. Congrats!!!

Wow! this thread ran really fast... too many posting to read.

Finally, i get to see a gynea from NUH. He did a vaginal scan. bb is so small and slightly bigger than a dot, less than 1cm. Also, there is a white spot which is the heartbeat and it goes bop...bop...bop, very exciting. doc say that based on the size this is my week 6 though it should be week 7 based on last mense..

Did anyone visit NUH for checkup? Is it good? I am thinking of changing. Cos for my case, i will have different gynea is each visit.

How's your charges like for each consultation or scanning?

Heard that there is a package until delivery, anyone know how does the package works?

Ryes,
15hrs of flight was terrible. The flight was soo crowded and i didnt managed to get the aisle seat. Worst of all, my huddy and i are on separate seat and no body want to exchange seat with us. The air was stuffy and i was squeeze in the middle. I have no appetite at all but i am very hungry and dizzy. In the end, i vomited. Once, in the plane and twice when landed. It was horrible. I wouldnt want to do that again.

I went to Europe too, I was there for 3+ week, 1st week is for business trip then holiday. Cos of vomiting and dizzness, tested postive on 2nd week. As morning sickness getting worst, I stayed in the hotel most of the time.

Actually, i would suggest you to postpone your honeymoon if you can. But again, this is up to individual case. For my case, i have bad morning sickness

HI Jenny, Okay, will seek the gynae's advice. thank you leh.

hey blue, how how?? faster test lah, all gan cheong for u also. coz the symptoms really match. I told myself I want to find out my pregnancy at early stage so that I can take folic acid lah, build up etc early rather than only knowing at 2 mths later. Thanks thanks. It's just mad chaos man, just burnt my songs on CD yday night and last night the spotting became more like late menses blood like that. Got so worried till hubby cannot sleep well thru the nite.

HI misterygal, how come must use V. scan? I didnt use V.scan, just the normal scan. I've been real excited since Lena mentioned abt the white spot which is the hearbeat...

I went to Gleneagles. I wanted to deliver at Mt A one, but my gynae now 90% of his patients at Glens, so I gotta deliver at Glens liao. My price quite ex leh, I feel. The 1st gynae I saw at the neighbour hood, is $89 just consultation $40,folic $5,scan $40. But the 2nd gynae at Glens, 1st visit already $121. Consultation + scan and anti-nausea medication. But we will stick o 2nd gynae, coz he is more experienced and with my situation now, better play safe stick with experienced one lor. He's also the past president of the O&G.

U took what flight? If my trip is confirmed, I'm taking turkish airlines, but must transit smore to go to spain & portugal. Oh dear, so looks like better to postpone..now still waiting for agency for news..

I'm bringing my appt from next week to today. Woke up and not feeling good. My MS reported earlier than what I thought
Very dizzy since early morning and vomitted my breakfast as well. Hope later managed to scan for the sac.

Ryes, wah, the flight looks long. You sure you can tahan? Which gynae are you seeing at Glens? For my 1st bb, I wanted to see Dr Chan and delivered at Glens, but his appt list is so long that I've to wait for at least 1 week later after fixing appt. And his charges is ex as well. My current gynae was recommended by my colleague and I found him good, so I decided to stay with him since his clinic is near my place. Much more convenient to see him.

misterygal
my hubby personnally dont like me to go NUH, although my thyroid specialist is there, cos there will be a lot of Doctors on training there. Imagine u need to entertain them when you are there!! Suppose to be resting during the stay in hospital mah.

Ryes
Glens is very expensive leh... that time I heard 2 bedded charges in Glens = 1 bedded charges in Mt A.
My gynea's charges: $110~$120 (forgotten exact amount), Folic Acid, Homones Pills, night charges ($10), consultation ($75)

doggiemummy
my gyne told me SGH ,TMC is most cheapest, follow by KKH, then Mt A then Glens and last is MT E.

Hi Ryes
Tested liao...but is negative. Maybe really dun hv. I have read from other thread that this gal oso have preg symptoms after conception...and her period is not due yet so she waited patiently till after the menses never come, she tested positive. Hence, i think I will not test anymore till i miss my menses.

Somehow the symptoms made me feel that I am preg. is it possible to feel the symptoms before mense is due....so strange...right now can feel the tinkling effect on my butt now...hee hee...never have such strange feeling before...especially burping...i seldom burp...ha ha.

U take care and rest well...though i am not confirmed preg yet but feel happy to be able to know u ladies here....

hi blueblue,

maybe it's too early, hpt can detect it usually 4 weeks+. Or a day or two of missed period. Don't think of the symptoms, sometimes it can be psychological esp if you read it here. It will come.......take care.

Morning everyone,
do you still keep track of your temperature even after tested positive?
i think i have put on 0.5kg and waist area is getting bigger. Im small frame and putting on a little can be obvious.every morning I have cereal for BF, lunch, tea, dinner, supper (1 pc of wholemeal bread with peanut butter). so far not nauseous yet...

Me too... i put on weight 0.5 kg oredi. now is 7 weeks pregnant. i only take 3 meals a day. didnt take supper coz feel very tired around 9-10pm. always sleep 10++ p.m. hehe

Hi Blue Blue

Dun worry, test again 1 week after u miss ur menses.. cos for my boy, I got a +ve reading only when he is abt 6 weeks+ ...

Hi Blue,
maybe like luckyme said it may be too early. Tell u what, u wait for a few weeks later, then test again. See got any other symptoms like sore breast and keep burping not...Keep us updated okay! meanwhile, take folic acid, and avoid food that are big no no to preg woman.

HI Jenny

Now honeymoon cannot go already...

Just returned from the clinic and it wasnt a good sign. I broke down at the clinic, was so terribly upset. Dr checked on me and clean me up those dried blood from last night. He said either the bb is abnormal and my body is self aborting it, or the womb is not strong to support the embroyo and hence spotting.

Gave me a jab and prescribed hormones pills that I have to take and got mc for this whole week as well. Sat to goback for check up. If it isnt good and the bleeding doesnt stop, & we cannot save the bb, then I have to be cleaned up on Sat or straight after my wedding on Monday. I hear liao, so upset okay. Wedding suppose to be happy, got pregn is double happiness, then now like that. So upset.

Now talk abt honeymoon and all, I not interested anymore, I just want to keep and save this bb.

Hi Jasmine,
you sleep really early

last night, didnt feel good because had on-and-off cramps. not painful but just dun feel good, very sian.

doggiemummy,
I think my gynae's charges is cheaper than yours. I remembered his consultation fee is $40. Anyway, my bills for today is only $35 and no consultation charges, just charges for the medicine, err... I dunno why? Maybe is my 2nd pregnancy bah??

blueblue, try to test after you miss your menses. You may have tested too early.

thewife,
I never keep track of temperature one.

Ryes,
Take the pills that your gynae prescribed. Hope it helps. You mean you are still bleeding/spotting till now? Don't worry so much. Your customary is coming soon, you must be a happy bride! This kind of thingy, we have no control over it. For me, I believe in fate. If god wants to give me the child, it's mine. If god doesn't want to give me, there is no point to "mian qiang", you know? Both will only suffer. Now, just stop moving around and stay in bed to rest as much as possible. Don't move too much and have plenty of rest, ok? Be strong!

luckyme,
Avoid raw food. Actually my gynae is ok with all food except raw food. No sashimi, sushi, half boiled egg. Other than that, anything should be eaten in moderate portion.
My gynae's 5 No-No are:
1) No raw food
2) No smoking
3) No alcohol
4) No sex
5) Reduce caffine intake (for tea, not more than 6 cups, for coffee, no more than 3 cups)