(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

cyn, this one have anot?
3719074.jpg

ya lucky we hv FB to see the updates of each other..

Yes have hehehe.... the last 3rd one with pink hairband. Aiyo looks so.. how to say leh... miss when they are young.. Totally different stage. Makes me feel aged haha!

Should have updated one.. with current pics and with siblings too

Selling 1 unopen GNC Childlife Essential Fatty Acids Natural Butterscotch flavor.

Expire date: 23 Oct 2010

For pregnant or nursing mum and infants 6 month up to 12yrs old kids.

Product detail: http://www.childlife.net/node/53/

Original price: $ 43.50
Selling cheap now: $ 38

Pls PM me if u interested. Collect at my blk (hougang). Thanks!

Aden grows a small lump at his gum. It happens few months back. Didn't take it to heart at first but now worried cos the lump didn't swell and it seems to get a little bigger.

The place of the lump is at near the teeth where he once had a bad fall and hurt his teeth then.

I am worried about the dental cost too and whether he like to see dentist or not. He terribly don't like to see dentist. So, hope to find one that is very child friendly.

Can anyone recommend me any good dentist and roughly let me know the estimated cost?

hi crispy apple, sorry to hear abt aden's small lump. sorry, i hvnt got any good dentist to recommend myself. but hv u brought him to a PD yet? i might sound silly here, why bring him to a PD when the lump is inside his mouth... but since u also dunno wat tat was, so maybe a PD can advise? but then again, tat will cost some money, or some scan might be recommended in the end.

do keep us posted k, and take care dear!

Hi Crispy Apple,

I brought Rae to this dentist before. Her consultation room is very kids-friendly and herself is very pro with managing kids. But, it was really expensive. But, i pay for it because it's Rae's first visit to a dentist so I want it to be a good experience for her. The total cost that day was S$180 for probably less than 20minutes. And, she was one of the few who accepted last minute apptmt. The other that I called, need to wait at least 4 months.

Dr Elizabeth Tan
Mt Elizabeth Medical Centre
#04-05
Tel : 6738 9081

Or another one recommended by a friend is

Dr Chua
Atria Pan Dental
Wisma Atria Medical Floor #11-01
Tel : 6733 3133

Typical private dentist's first consultaion alone will be in the range of S$ 100 - $120.

Brought Aden to a specialist dentist in National Dental Centre in SGH.

Decided to go there cos' cheaper. Hubby feels that with 3 kids financial burden too high, don't want to try private one.

Consultation + X Ray = $49 only.

The dentist suggest to pull out his affected tooth, otherwise infection would still come back.

As he do not have fever, still can eat and so on, we intend to wait and see. Cos' scared so small pull out tooth, dun know got any bad impact later.

Also, wanted to give ourselves chance to get more comments before I really resort to pulling out his tooth.

sorry to interrupt.

I have 6 bottles of DOM (1litre) & 1 bottle of Yomeishu (700ml) to sell. All brand new! Selling cheaper than retail and provide foc delivery. Pm me if keen. Thanks!! :)

Hi CrispyApple,

How to make appt with SGH? Do I need to bring my gal to polyclinic first?

I do not want to tramatize her at her first visit..

My gal has a very BIG black hole on her last too a the bottom..

Hi Rain,

My boy originally go to School Dental Service. I didn't make any appointment. I called and tell them the severity of his condition.

But he is referred to National Dental Centre, just beside the School Dental Service.

As he is been referred, he is considered subsidised patient, thus, his bill is cheaper.

Here's the website: http://www.ndc.com.sg/

Hi leobbsmom
I just saw my boy in the pix
the 2nd pix, can email To [email protected] ? Thx!!

Btw all our bb turning 4!! Happy birthdays to all our kids!!!
Hope we all enjoy more time with them.

I got no good news on 2nd one. Anyone? ;)

hi butter,
sure, will email to ya in a min.

yes! our darlings are turning 4 soon, how time flies... they'll be in K1 next year.

heee... i'm due to deliver #3 in Oct, any mummies the same here?

hi amy, it's another princess. so jiejie is very happy to hv a meimei who she thinks wont fight with her like didi does. and korkor is also happy coz he wants to love a meimei. hahaha.... u know wat i'm writing! hahaha!! =P

And, the jiejie and korkor will fight to love the meimei more and fight to express their love for meimei.......know what you mean...

Enjoy the pregnancy once again

haha, amy! yes! yes! =P
but it's definitely a challenge for me, 3 young kids under the same roof!! i already feel like a bouncer every nite, breaking up fights every now and then...

I'm due wk 1 of Sep but I suspect the girl will arrive in end Aug to maintain the tradition since her bro is an Aug bb.

There's another who delivered her girl early this month (or was it end last month), and another whose girl is due in Dec 2010. Go figure. :p

leobbsmom,

Congrats! #3! Well done!

very very long time no log in to aug 06 thread liao ! just to update , i give birth to my #2 on 1st august =) august bb again =)

Leia ,

Congrats !

leia, congrats to you too!!

white_lady, congrats!!! post your princess' pic here leh, she must be a pretty babe with those gorgeous eyes same as her gor-gor! =)

Leia, White lady...congrats!! Leia who is the one who juz delivered n who is the one who will be delivering in dec..keke..share share leh

augbaby,

The one who just delivered has already "made her appearance" (white lady lah). As for the Dec one, just wait for her to show up here again. :p

Leia , leobbsmom , augbaby ,

Thank ! and leia , u were talking abt me ah , haha , didnt know that ! u very clever , know i just give birth ! haha ... Leobbsmon , ok will load her photo soon .. she got big eye too , but very little hair , not like gor gor , alot of hair ... hai ... haha

wow, good job erin! kay willbe a gor gor soon! so it's a princess or prince??

wah, leia why you know the first-hand news ah?? very shen-tong-guang-da leh..... =P

oh i just realised tat 2010 has alot of princesses... whereas 2008 has alot of princes.. and 2006 has alot of princesses too!

it seems tat i always "go-with-the-flow"...lolz!

another thing, my waiting time at the gynae - it used to btw 30mins - 45mins from Feb to June.. after that, it seems like those mummies who are expecting "rabbit babies" started to join the crowd. and now i hv to wait around 1hr-3hrs.. :S

The Dec 2010 mommy has finally made her appearance! Yes, erin, am referring to you! So clever! :D

leobbsmom,

Ya lor, I very shen-tong-guang-da hor? :p

Aiyah, actually I chanced upon the info accidentally one.

Very coincidentally, this round is all girls!

Hi everyone, how r u n ur precious bbs? Hope they are healthy and happy always....

Leia, Erin, white lady & leobbmus,
Congratulation......

Hi leobbsmom, Whitelady, leia and erin

Congrats....

Really v long since I last login to here.... Hope everyone is well.....

Long time never log in here already.

Congratulations to White Lady and Leia. Wow, Leobbsmom, 3rd one, way to go!

As for myself, I have given birth to my second child in May this year and it's a boy! Looks like most of us have one boy and one girl :")

hey honeyB,

wow, congrats to you too! ya, this 3rd one is a surprize! =P yea, most of us here hv a "HAO".

so u've just finished your maternity leave and gone back to work force??

Apologies but am searching for a Babysafe Mattress for baby.. Do pm me if you've any to let go, with the condition, dimensions, pictures etc.

Appreciate it lots and thanks! =)

This thread is still alive

Usually only get to update in FB & continue connected there.

Looks like few mummies have pop #2 or even going #3! Congrats everyone!

leobbsmom,
Girls usually fight. This happen to both of my girls. But when they are nice, very very good to each other and inseparable! But ur #1 already 4 so easier to teach and no need to worry about fighting or not sharing.

Some mummies also guess. Yup I am expecting my #3 and this is the last haha. EDD End Mar 2011.
Not an easy one again but at least manage through 1st trimester finally.