(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Thank you all for your well wishes over here and on FB

Baby Charlize has been at kkh 2 nites already due to jaundice..haiz...hopefully today can be discharged.

Anywayz 2nd one really very fast! So fast until no time for epidural...faintz! But serve me right also, i started to have mild contractions 8 plus on fri nite but still want to wait n see, partly also cos hubby not at home. In d end by d time i ask my SIL to send me to kkh at 10pm, my contractions were getting unbearable at 3 mins interval! So reach there 10 plus n she came out at 2357 hrs, my gynae still say should have come out earlier but i wasted some time pushing wrongly :p

2nd one still timing push wrongly? Must have 3rd one for more practise then. No epidural good mah, save more $$ leh.

Anyway, Congrats once again!!

Prayers to Charlize hoping he can quickly get well and discharged.

oc
so did gavin get there in time?? was he overseas? or at work?
gil promoted to jie jie alrdy....
CONGRATS!! u still in hospital ah? sms me details can?

MTDT, Misar,thanks

LP,
my gynae say practise also no use, cos by d time comes also forget. no lah this kind of $$ i dun wan to save so i was really thrown off guard manz, im not so heroic like ur wife :p

Ep,
He made it but took longer then expected due to traffic jam. Remembered i scolded him in between d pain cos he stinks! hahaha

Btw, can i ask all mummies here a question? Do you have armpit lumps during pregnancy. Actually i have it during my first trimester but i was busy with other stuff. Kept telling myself to tell the gynae but everytime i see him i will forgot about it. Now it really bothers me.. Tomorrow i will go and see him about the lump.. It's bothering me so much that I can't sleep.

I have the lump when I had Lucas as well. IT went off after i stop breastfeeding. Which was one of the reason i didn't give much thoughts to this lump... But every lump is different and the more i read on info on the web, the more paranoid i become...

Now just doing some work until i get tired inorder to sleep...

Check by specialist and it's just normal breast tissue... Getting paranoid.. haiz.. well.. have to spend $ to get a peace of mind..

Anyway, flying off to Melbourne tonight. I hope i dun cry in the plane... will miss lucas and hubby.. :~

Lucida,
has a safe trip.

LP,
u talk like u are the one giving birth.

OC,
Charlize is really cute. Love baby...

does anyone has a maclaren stroller to lend me for 8days ?? or a buggy board?? cant seem to find the buggy board.. :p

Its been a long time since i chatted here!!

Wanna ask for opinions. anyone send their kids to NAFA or chiltern? Any reviews?

Act3-zav went fot the sunday with us today. Think it's on the story "princess and frog prince". He came out saying he is the prince and did frog jump, gals are the princess etc etc

At first he din wan to go in as the trs were diff from his last sunday with us class.... But lucky he manage to snap out of his mood and joined in the fun.. And was the last to leave the class. Haha

Glitch-sorry no reviews on these 2schs

Greetings from Melbourne! It's so bored here.. alone. I think now my status is different from last time when i dun have a family. Should not have extended the trip... Eating wise it's really no nutritious meals for my baby.. the ang mos dun eat vegetables.. they only eat salad. Everywhere is just meat and flour.

Today coming back.. Need to eat lots of greens...

Btw, is my baby going to be deprived from nutrients?? I'm so worried...

No more travelling for me. Both Japan and Melbourne trip this year have really drowned my energy level.. I really hope my baby will not be affected by all this.

Tomorrow still need to go office and many things to clear.. Stress!!

MT,
Wat happens if the child refuses to go inside the class alone? Can a parent accompany in too? Kay has nvr been to Act3 classes b4 & everything will look foreign to her. I'm afraid she'll refused to go in alone. $30/participant is for the child only, right? Parents no need pay?

Lucida,
salad is vegetable right. U only having a few days of so call not nutrient meals. It is not thru-out the pregnancy.

Traveling is ok if u take good care of urself and dun tired urself too much. I dun see any issue with that.

Yb-

So far I never see parents going into the class... If the kid fuss, she/he will stay outside until the kid cool down and willing to go in.

The tr will try to attend/distract those fuss kids... Provided dun cry big time kind.

Parents dun need to pay as they discourage them to go in bah.

sorry to intrude... I have 2X <font color="ff0000">Ultimate Michael Jackson Tribute Concert</font> tickets to let go - $83 per ticket for Tues 15 Dec 2009 8pm at the Singapore Indoor Stadium. These are really good seats. Unfortunately, hubby and I are unable to go. Please PM me if you are interested, thank you.

Hihi, sneaking in for awhile. Thanks to YB n dsii who visited me, u gals were my first visitors! Nice distraction for me that afternoon, a break from my boring daily routine
Been a tiring confinement for me bcos was telling YB n dsii about having to manage Gillian's tantrums n being more attention seeking now so i try to spend more time with her while she's at home. Plus d stress of low MS n all...haiz...anywayz BB Charlize is settling well, just managed to let her sleep on tummy so she can sleep longer, if not most days im practically carrying her all d time cos she wakes easily if lie on her back or side.

Oh n congrats MTDT! Just gotta know from FB dat u have delivered. Enjoy your confinement!

Yes, Congrats to MT.
BB Zayden is really cute.

OC,
BB sleep on tummy really sleep much better right.
Just keep a look out for her from time to time and BB sleep this way tend to develop strong neck very fast.

Mummies who attended the ACT3 Sunday with Us prog,
Do ur kids like the class? Kay says it's boring cos no toys to play. ;p. But they had pretend play where all the boys pretend to be frogs &amp; jumped around whereas the gals pretend to be princess.

PM,
The Sunday with Us prog is a movement class, right? Diff from wat Emerson is doing during his usual class? I was told the 3 Jan trial class is a speech &amp; drama class.

yb..thanks thanks

so u not working today? any celebration bo? a romantic dinner with hb? hehehe...

oc u nvr take a look at ur hb ah? i sms u leh..hahhaa..but nvrmind liao

yb
ian dunno leh..ask him he nvr say anything..he not as vocal as the other kids..haiz...

Beside exposure for Julian, I also hope he could attend class alone. Luck lady must be with us, he didnt cry that day and keep praising himself as well.

I presumed he enjoyed it cos he didnt cry and look for me. I peeked into the class and he is participating thru-out.

Must give tribute to KLCC's Charlene, and friends like Emerson, Ian and Venice. He felt very much at ease to have familiar faces attending a new class with him.

If time allow, I hope to sign Julian up for the class.

Seems that everyone is talking about ACT3. I ever bring Lucas to a free trial in ACT3 once but he completely clam up and stick to me like butter on bread. The other kids were playing and jumping around doing what the teachers do... I suppose the classroom size was quite big which was why Lucas, being reserved in the first place, was not really used to. He did the same when we went for the trial at The Little Gym (luckily they did not charge us - Lucas completely did not do anything!)

I started him on Julial Gabriel instead and he attended a few lessons for the English and Mandarin programme. I think the classroom size is smaller so not so intimidating for him so he did not clam up as much. he seems to like the Mandarin teacher as I can see him being more active. Will continue with the English also but 1 hr accompanied as he still need abit more warming up for this.. $$$. What to do. Put him at home will not help with his interaction with others kids of his age. Even he dun participate at least he will be exposed to children being active in learning and hopeful not clam up as much.

Btw, any mummies here have experience on those vibrating slimming belt - is it effective? which is better - osim or oto?? Thinking of getting one for my hubby as X'mas present to curb his increasing waistline...ker ker