(2005/07) Any July 2005 new mums to be?

shirley

re: full mth celebration
i also heard its better to hold full mth earlier instead of later ...duno y also ..dats y mine earlier by a few days ...

hmm i wonder when then i dare to bring her out for shopping trips haha cos she will scream for milk when she is hungry ...

Love,

Sounds like yr confinement is gonna be tough! Let's hope that the weather will continue like this and we won't feel so hot.

Heard that usually first bb will come out later, wonder is it true or not...

Love,
i understand how u feel cos u will feel stress to monitor her kicks & movements ...i have the same fear as u b4 i pop also ...

SP
no ler......most pple 1st child come out abt 2 weeks earlier one......thats y I took ML earlier...scared wait my water bag burst when I taech in school......hahaha......

bubbleling,

Maybe u can try like attending to her needs asap, instead of letting her cry very long, then attend to her? Like for my case, i see shanice cry, i will try to hold her 1st.. then calm her down, see what she wants. Like tt, she seldom scream lor.

btw, u bf her or she on FM?

shirley,
i always attend to her when i see her face changes but her screams are terrible !! haha even my mum also says she got a loud voice :p

she is on mostly FM cos of my low milk supply but i still try to feed her BM at least once per day ...dun ask me to try latch on cos she simply dun like to latch on which i duno y also ...impatient gal!
shanice is on full BM?

love,
ya lor if can see her physically is always better
cab shower her with ur love & concern

Bubbleling..

haha.. then i think maybe Ashlyn must be really hungry.

No lah.. Shanice is not on total BM. I dun let her latch one too, coz very painful for me. She will keep biting as if i am her pacifier. So i try to express & let her have it during the day. At nite, most of the time she is on FM, coz can last longer.

Think my supply oso running low liao. very demoralising... sigh! sad sad..

bubbleling,

Me too, not the stay-home type! Maximum can stay home 1 day, next day will start to go crazy
How did u manage to cope so far?

Me happy to wait long-long for bb. Now just hoping that gynae won't be too impatient to induce me after EDD...

SP

u different from me ler........u want ur baby to stay longer....I want my baby to come out fast....so that I can get over and done wif the confinement...then I can start to do my own stuffs liao...like perm hair lar....color hair lar...shopping lar........now everyday I stay at home...so boring.....

shirley ,
i guess so. once she wakes up means she is really hungry but i cant b preparing her milk in advanced waiting for her also cos her timing not fixed also ....
i understand the feeling of seeing milk supply low last week i still can pump twice a day now day time my breast dun feel engorge anymore haiz...

SP,
i endure not goin out until i wana go crazy liao ...but heng last sat i went gynae appt so can still go out breath some fresh air haha then sneak out for some Mac haha mi so bad hor !

Bubbleling

u all dare to sneak out....shopping...eat this...bathe hor......I dun dare one ler......wait my mum scold me.....

love,
i nv sneak out but i officially go out cos i got gynae appt twice last week hehe so manage to go out a while onie ..but i secretly eat sinful food :p cos im soooo sick of confinement food

bubbleling

ya lor.....now I totally no image.......go out always wear t-shirt n shorts.....then tie up hair....dun even bother to put make up n contact lens liao......sian.....

ask u all.....if BF can do coloring perming n rebonding of hair???

bubbleling

ur confinement will be over soon..,next week rite????toking abt that make me pak chey again...

any idea how I can hong my ger to come out???

love,
mi also bor image now....always tie up hair like auntie but heng yday i can bath & wash hair soooo shiok !
wat i heard is if u BF try not to hv any chemical contacts which i duno true or not lor..
my confinement will onie b over in 2 weeks time

hmm u wana hong ur gal gal come out ....talk to her more !

bubbleling....

me n hubby tok to her.....hong her she still wanna stay inside....she too confortable inside liao......

love,
i guess she too comfy inside liao cannot bear to leave ur tummy haha...mayb she wana choose a gd date with a gd timing then come out see daddy & mummy hehe

bubbleling

ya I think so lor...we hope the next date she will come out is this coming sunday...its Guan Yin Dan.....good day....

Love,

Actually, bb stay inside too long also no good, so I'm hoping that bb will come out not later than 1 week after EDD. If after that still no action, think gynae will induce.

I also hope yr wish will come true, Love, that yr bb will come out on Sunday, good day good timing!

SP and bubbleling
I hope so too...but this ger har.....the more I want her to come out....the more she wanna stay inside....

SP ya stay too long inside tummy also no good......cos wait too big difficult to give birth...induce very pain one ler..

Shirley & bubbleling...
my milk supply also seem to have went down le.. *sigh* so depressing le...
last night i felt that the breast was very full... den when i pump, nothing much.. when i stop pumping, it started to leak... den i pump again.. also nothing much... haiz.... my mum going to boil the papaya soup for me tonight... hopefully can increase my milk supply..

Re: full mth celebration
i told my hubby on that day.. i wun let ppl carry my bb cos i dun wan later at night she canot sleep... wad i'm afraid of is his relatives side... esp his sister and his mum and the niece... that time after i gave birth.. brought my bb to let his father see at his shop.. when i arrived there.. the first thing his mum did was to carry the bb frm me!! can u imagine... soooo duh! didn't even bother to ask how i am... jus kept asking if got enough BM for baby... I think this time round i will stand firm and not let them carry.. they like to shake the baby... my ah ma say canot shake baby if not make it a habit... next time when my ah ma take care she will headache....

Love,

u r right! Last sat my bb is estimated to be close to 3kg. If 1 week add 200g and come out 3 weeks later will be 3.6kg! How to come out?

Bubbleling & saintbaby,

me oso ask MIL to make me papaya & fisf soup. lunch time just had some...actually the taste quite ok. but dunno whether supply will increase. ths am when i express out, got blood actually come out..alamak, got to throw the milk away. i think my nipple still not recovered yet.

told hubby tt i feel very sad ss decreasing. he was like aiyah, then just give FM lor. sigh, he just dun understand how i feel. sad sad!
your_image.gif

i am determine not to let anyone carry my bb too. so will try to insist no carrying lor. i let my hubby koe in adv too. he is agreable. so mayb u can tell ur hubby 1st to seek his suuport lor

Love,

wah, u really so desperate to want ur bb to come out ah? guess its probably not time yet lor. have to be patient lah...else bb like u, next time impatient how?

saintbaby,
very depressing hor ..last week i can still feel my breast getting engorge at this time but now no more that feeling ....then when i pump also little bit ....so sad

bubbleling & shirley...
they say that drinking milk will also increase supply le.. duno how true.. they say drink chicken essence also helps to increase...

Shirley

Actually not desperate for bbay to come out lar.........I also not those impatient type...just that I am those who are very kan cheong type...a bit I will be scared one....so while waiting I also scared mah........my hubby understand that these few nites I very scared too.....

RE: BF
I actually attend the LLL workshops a few time...the most impt thing to prevent BM decreasing is to let baby latch as often as often as possible......try not to introduce bottle to the baby too soon.cos they will be confused then they wont watch to latch on liao....Know those LLL leader....they also demo on how to have properly latching......but I haven try so I shall see how well it works.....

SP
the weight of the baby is plus minus 500g one........not really accurate one..

Just went downstair to buy some ingredient.later going to cook western food.......yummy....
299313.gif

Love,

So u managed to buy yr ingredients, hehe! Enjoy yr cooking and dinner with hb later

Err, hope my bb's weight is not underestimated by 500g or else will be 4.1kg when born

Bubbleling,

Ya lor, sometimes i tell my hubby certain tings, he will like "never mind", "no gd deal"..sigh! quite sad actually, coz no support from him mah.

Saintbaby,

actually i got try to drink chicken essence oso ley.. but the amt of BM still quite the same, then now decreasing somemore.

Love,

I koe the best way to increase supply is to let bb latch on as often as possible, but sometimes its not very possible esp for ppl like me, my nipple tends to really hurt when latching her on. Probably method is incorrect, but unless u go down to ask the specialist wif ur bb, u wouldnt be able to really koe what's wrong wif ur position. Moreover, bf is really not easy one... then got to cope wif the stress tt BM not enulf, stuff like tt.

So wat western food r u cooking for ur hubby 2nite?

Shirley
I understand its totally not easy to BF...luckily my hubby fully supported me.....I will try my very best lor...if really cannot then no choice.....

I am going to grill salmon.....spagetti....and Pork Chop......hope its not too much....

love,

actually think not say hubby dun support on bf, but think he see me complaining pain, etc.. he oso heartache. but u koe, when women complain, we just want empathy.
299328.gif

wah..so much yummy food. u got time to prepare all?

saintbaby ,
i also heard drinking milk is gd for increasing BM but i dun like milk or chicken essence haiz i revd a lot of chix essence as gifts...but all put aside now ...simply cant stand the smell...

Love,
looks like ur dinner tonite very yummilious hor...poor me still eating confinement food ....

shirley,
i already see open liao ...hahaha sometimes middle of the nite when comes to bb feeding hb will wake up ask me whether i can cope but b4 i can reply him he is already snoring away again...haiz

Bubbleling,

Milk can oso increase BM ah? hmm.. think i must try all methods liao.. really hope to give Shanice some BM even if its not fully BM.

Hahaha.. my hubby almost the same as urs. but gd thing is, he will still wake up finally lah. I have to wake him up 1st, then he will like trying to catch somemore sleep until i push him. then he will reluntantly wake up. but he no complaints, coz in the 1st place, he say he will do the nite feeds. hahahaha

But sometimes i buay tahan, coz Shanice cry until like no voice liao, he still take his own sweet time to wake up, go toilet, then go make milk *fainted*

shirley,
ya frds was telling me drinking milk also helps not sure it works or not...now u can pump how many ml? me super duper little onie abt 60-70ml per pump ...very little hor..

my hb will onie wake up on sat nites whereby he can catch more sleep on the following day ..sometimes i also buay tahan ashlyn ...ming ming wana sleep one then the eyes sooo big then need me to carry & pat her for at lesat 1-2 hrs then willing to sleep ....at times i really buay tahan until i asked my mum to help me pat her to sleep while i catch some sleep

Bubbleling,

Last time, think last wk or so, can pump up to 9oml in all (both sides together). Now think onli 60ml to 80ml. Most is am, if just wake up.. sometimes lucky, can have 100ml to 140ml. Nonetheless, the amt very inconsistent one.

Aiyoh, ur Ashlyn very similiar to Shanice. But Shanice slightly better, she will do it in the afternoon. LIke wat u said, "ming ming want to sleep, yet not willing to close eye, want ppl to sayang". Tt's Y i say she onli koe how to bully mummy, at nite, daddy take care of her, she wont dare to. Sigh!

Sometimes look at her so sound asleep
299343.gif
, feel very contented to have her. But sometimes she cried non-stop, despite checking all the "possibility" of her crying, wah lau, wonder Y i give birth to her in the 1st place. Hahahha...

1 thing, i insist of taking care of her either myself or wif hubby. I dun let my MIL (confinement "lady") to take care of her one. very scare she dunno how to look after her.

But think all of us still learning.. so lets "jia you" & give ea other all the support we need.
299344.gif

shirley,
wahh if i can pump up to 100ml i tink i muz go celebrate liao ..usually i pump in the afternoon & another time at nite...:p lazy me !
at least ur shanice onie do it in the afternoon i rather ashlyn do it in the afternoon rather than at nite ..at nite really very tiring ....yday was having a terrible headache yet got to carry her frm 3am to abt 5am then buay tahan liao asked my mum to help me :p

oh yes i have the same feeling as u ..see her sleep so soundly then feel so happy to have her but when she is cranky feel so much like spanking her opps so bad of me !

i guess its the passing phrase now ...once we jump over it then it will b okie soon ..dats wat i keep telling myself

Bubbleling,

Maybe, but u see, the amt i can pump is too inconsistent alreadie. Tt's Y nothing to be happi abt. & sometimes, if unlucky, onli can pump 40ml. Thk gdness so far onli once or twice like tt lah.

Btw, wat brand of milk bottle is Ashlyn using? I mite want to change brand for Shanice.

shirley,
try to pump more frequent dats wat ppl advise me but me simply too lazy so always pump twice
ashlyn is using avent now so far so gd for her..tot of letting her try pigeon cos i had 2 pigeon bottles now.wat abt shanice ?

Bubbleling,

i did try to pump like every 3 or 4 hrs. but sometimes, like u, i lazi to pump, or sometimes nhipple too sore, so never pump. but of coz when come to sleeping time, i dun pump.

Shanice using Avent too. but prob is, there is always milk leaking from the side of her mouth when she drink. So wondering if the teats r too big for her mouth.

shirley,
then i lazier than u ...nowadays my breast not as engorge like last week liao i tink my BF days shld b ending soon but i muz preserve at least till she reach 1 mth ...

hmm so far ashlyn dun hv these pblm of milk leaking leh..im using avent teats meant for 1 mth bb....or mayb u wana try nuk teats heard quite gd ...

ok finish cooking and washing up liao..

wow I am gone like 1 hr then so many posts liao......

Shirley
I guess men are all the same lor....I think if I complain to my hubby he will also say neber mind one lar.....I even told him that if I have post natal blue......he got to take care of Natalynn all by himself.....he say ok.....

Bubbleling
How I wish I am doing my confinement now.....at least I know that in 2 weeks time I am free...
299349.gif
.....hahaha....

Shirley & Bubbleling...

Kirsten also has her timing... she also 'ming ming wanna sleep but den eyes will open like matakuching'.... she does it every night frm 10+ to 1am... without fail le! *sigh* every night it's alternate between me, my mum and my hubby to try to coax her to sleep... i rather she do it in the afternoon den at night sleep thru...
But it's just a passing phrase.. so let's all 'Gambateh'...
299351.gif

Re: Caterer
That time when i attended his fren's daughter full month.. there was quite a lot of food.. i dun think they will give u exactly 30 chicken wings for 30 people.. keke.. but u can call up and check with them... normally they will give extra one...

By the way mummies... have your babies started to turn by themselves?

saintbaby ,
kirsten is exactly like ashlyn then ...but urs better lah at least wont torture u like mine...mine usually frm 3am to 5am if not will b frm 5am to 7am ...jin cham ...!!!

my gal can onie turn her head left , right , back ...very kpo gal hahaha

bubbleling
I rather suffer 1st then enjoy...anyway now I also not enjoying mah.....everyday thinking of the actual labour processs.....