(2005/04) Apr/May/June 2005 MTB

valmom,
Happy Be-lated Bday to Nigel... time really flies leh... hehehe... indeed he is a handsome lil fellow... i still can't say he looks like u or your hubby leh... but 1 sure thing, jie jie n him look alike leh... hehehehe...

Twinklets,
KPT = Kopitiam

Elaine,
your handphone charms so nice...

krazy,
i agree, if our kids can behave well consistently it will be the best teacher's day pressie... not for them... for us too... ahahahaha

Happy Belated 1st Birthday to Nigel

Valmon,
Really look like grandpa ah? But Nigel really look like daddy...he got veri high forehead, twice of mine leh...he's sure a smart/clever boy
So nice, val looks like u, nigel looks like daddy

Meow,
S & D look like twins, only 1 taller, 1 shorter
Yr sand castle veri nice leh, not bad lah, at least can get 1 wall & 2 towers up before demolisher attacks. I tink I can't even get a tower up with the 2 of them around.

<font color="0000ff">sc/meowie/twinklets/shadow</font>
Thanks ladies.. I just can't imagine how fast time actually flies.. now he is ONE and becoming more like a terror! This boi really no give face! U don't give him, he'll beat u or pull ur hair! Even pinches u!

He is going to walk soon.. so I cannot imagine how busy we'll be in the few months' time. As if now we not busy enuff chasing after him.. super crawler this one.

<font color="119911">Elaine/twinklets</font>
Hmm.. if V+N looks like each other, how can it be one looks like me and the other like daddy leh.. I DEFINITELY POSITIVELY don't look like my hubby lor..

LOL

Elaine,
thanks.... My Demolisher did came in when i build the first wall even before i took a photo. It took me a while to master how to build it with the tools i bought. Had 3 failure before..cant try to make one with the windows, i guess needs more water hee...

morning.... wow
it been a long long time since we last met... except i saw meow at Plaza Singapura on sat.... hee hee

i'm onz with the meet up but same s sweatcorn 3 of oct i'm not free....

hi meow,
u know what i went back on sun again... coz my boy want to go and he went up to the stage for game on sun.... so funny... i though he would not dare... surprise me right....

hi elaine...
so sweet of u to make gift for ur kid;s gift.... so ur gal's bf get to get 1 ... haha...

Teacher's day gift...
bot some empty keychain from online... then make gerald to do some coloring then my mummy bot some keychain from malaysia, those dolls type... then i wrap it up for his teachers...

hi valmom,
happy belated birthday to nigel.... haha good to be active rite... can slim down at the same time... my gal can't sit still one.... haha

hi shadow...
i miss u lah... what u busy with lah....

hi twinklets,
sometime it is hard to think what to give for teacher hor..

hi krazy,
ur gal also very nice... self make ... my boy only 3 min then must force him to finish it....

hi tigger,
also very long time din see u already.....

hi poohy,
how ur 3 kids....

<font color="ff6000">Hi Valmom</font>
Aiyo.. your boy already 1 yr old?! I still remember last yr I went to visit you at the hospital. Time flies and you still a hottie mama.... *Wolf Whistle*

<font color="ff6000">SC</font>
Hmmm... Then we suggest a date. I put up a list later on ya.

<font color="ff6000">Twinklets</font>
I also thinking where to go. Botanic? Or where?

<font color="119911">Some photos to share on my boys' recent developements.

2907706.jpg

2907707.jpg

2907708.jpg

If you can see the 4th picture, the darker one. It's a photo which I caught my doggie sleeping with him. Had adopted this little dog from a friend about 4 weeks ago. And quite surprisingly, it had immediately developed very strong bonds with Joeson.

Hi Poshies,

Bz making bbies lor ... haha just kidding.

Busy packing lor ... gng to be 'homeless' in one mth time. Will be staying with my parent's for the time being as hb needs to travel pretty often for his new job.

How are you and ur 2 darlings?

hihih....
shadow... hee hee... still no good news to share... nevermind... go travel with hubby lah.... then u will know.... so u will be moving to ur parent's place hor...

me tired with 2 kids.... both only want me ... HELP!!!! my gal more funnie than the kor kor... see daddy coming... she will start running away.... i always tell my hubby... she saw a monster coming....

hi angel...
we onz u lah...

Aiyo, no gd news lah ...

Gng to see fertility specialist in RH next week and see whats our next step.

Ya sold my place in July since I manage to fetch a gd price. Will be staying with them for the time being while I SLOWLY find a suitable place.

Oh you have graduated liao right? CONGRATS!

Angel,

I'm ok with the gathering but 3 Oct is out cos I am shifting on that day.

Hi everyone!!!

Good to see this thread coming to life again. I've been very busy. Helper-less for almost 2 months already, it's really tough juggling work, the kids and household chores.

I am keen on a gathering! It's been ages since we last met.

Morning....

oh ic Shadow... don get sad hor.... we would be here if u need to talk....

thanks... yup congrats already.... now a bit bored.... haha... no really but sometime think abt it ... studying is not a bad idea... at least those are the time i spent with myself and classmate rather than kids and family.... make me felt young again... haha

hi zyp,
yup lor it had been really a long long time since we last met.... i think it was a christmas celebration rite... that time was at mac rite... i think it was when i'm preggie with mei mei... now mei mei can run around already lah..... so it is time......

morning..

Angel, I'm not sure where leh.. I dun mind Botanical Garden for a pic too, but wish it aint too hot ..

gals, suggest suggest..

Oh how abt the date?? how abt 26 Sep?

finally, the thread is a little more active.

valmom,
so fast nigel 1 year old!!! seems like not too long ago you gave birth.

shadow,
you so fast shift again? i tot you shifted to tampines fr panjang not too long ago to be close to yr mum. I remember that time i still checking wz you on East side ppty. Who knows i am still stuck at my old place till now and yet you are going to shift out again. haha.

San,

Yes I am shifting agn ... tis time from Tampines to Tampines. Hoping to find a unit at my parent's blk or neighouring blk.

We are taking our time to look for a unit. Those who are selling near my parent's are asking for unreasonable COV.

So are we going jacob ballas(if spell correctly)? They close at 6 or 630pm leh. Is the gathering a afternoon or night? Or we jus go botanic garden there chat and feed fish or swans? Note tat those fish eat veges too ok...my gal feed them veges

what what.. where where?

Would love to go for some gathering.. Valerie is getting "tao" and nigel is always so wary of strangers...

He can officially walk now.. I think it's going to be tougher chasing after him soon!

morning...

how is everyone... have we confirm on the gathering????

aiya.... 3 pple sick at home yesterday.... kor kor, mei mei and ma ma. haha....

<font color="aa00aa">poohy:
these are very beautiful pictures!
your kiddos are such natural infront of the camera.

nice!

looks like i am just about the only one left who has got only i kid. hehehehe. </font>

morning....

wow.... poohy.... josh getting more handsome each day hor... but he look diff from the korkor or jie jie lah..... got his own look...

both kids is better now.... yesterday bot them to swim...

<font color="0000ff">poohy,</font>
Very nice pics of your kids! Josh is growing up fast. Agree with poshies; he looks different from his older siblings.

poshies,

your girl also growing up fast hor!
How old is she now? Josh is only going to be 11months and he had long exceed 10kg. He is really the big sized one among the 3.

krazy,

I was also surprised it was kinda easy to get them to smile for the camera. Maybe they are very excited as its their first photo shoot. The older ones din take much photo though cos its mainly Josh. Sean (SeanLau photography) specialise more in below 1 year old i think.

hoho,

its seanlau.

tigger,

ya everyone says Josh looks different. Samuel looks more like my hb.

<font color="0000ff">poohy</font>
NICE PICS! Can you pm me which studio you goto? I want to bring the kids for photoshoots too

<font color="119911">Poshies</font>
Ur boi looks so different now! Wow, 18mths already.. how time flies man..

Poohy,
yes very nice pics... j is so pretty and she looks like s leh... agree josh has his own looks but they all look so good together... so wen xin...

poshies,
wah your ah boy so big liao... so long never see him... they got a bit of sibling look right??

here's a recent pic of my 2 monsters...

3021339.jpg

as usual, pple say k looks like me while s still looks like a splitting image of daddy... LOL

sweatcorn,
ya lor... ur boy look like u lah...

got sibling look meh.... most pple say they don like alike lah...

hi valmom,
yalor ... was telling zyp the other day... my little monster now picking up all the bad habit from the kor kor.....

<font color="ff6000">SC,</font>
Did you take that pic of K &amp; S? Very artistic!
So nice of S to let you tie her hair. My gal simply refuses to let us tie. If we manage to, she will remove the rubber bands within 10mins.

poohy,
real nice photos. ur kids all so big liow!

sweatcorn,
yep, K still look like you and S is like daddy! so very fair hor. hee hee....

Krazy,
not only you, still got me...still at 1 =)

yes pple say we very balanced loh... ahahaha...

tigger,
not me lah... my skills cannot make it... my cousin took the foto wif her SLR... i think there is a difference in the foto taken by SLR and the foto taken by normal digital camera... so tempted to go buy an SLR but its very bulky to bring ard...

s is a very vain gal, whenever she's not cooperative when we tied her hair, i'll threaten to cut her hair short short then she will whine n then will behave... very heow right?? faint...

haha......

hi sweatcorn...
my gal can join ur gal... she also very vain one... love to carry my bag.... then when we tell her jacket nice... will would insist to wear them... then my hair messy she will tell me... now she is trying to talk...

Ya, those SLR cameras can definitely take better pics but bulky.

Well it's natural for a gal to be vain. Kayla also the same. If I say she looks pretty in a certain dress, she will run to the mirror to look at herself.

SC, very photo! I like it... I used the SLR too.. in fact we have 2. But din manage to take such nice photos leh.. your cousin's skills very good

thanks... ya the photos are taken by sean lau... and yes, its very exp... cost me more than $400++ to take back all the high resolution softcopies.

and yes, he seemed to specialise more on baby thus I am looking at finding another photographer to take photos of my 2 older ones...

tigger,

ya girls are more vain... J will go to shops with me and go and pick dresses herself , run to mirror to look at herself. The salegirls are always very amused by her... and even will offer to let her try etc...

sibling pics,
all the pics so nice.

krazy/shane,
don't forget to count me in.

re: vain gals
my gal luv to go cosmetic shops/counter wz me. whenever i test those eyeshadow etc, she will do it wz me as well. i like shimmering things nowadays and so does she. she always ask me why she can't put on the 'shiny' thing and how do i put on etc. she will feel very happy when she able to test the products on her hand and got the 'shimmering' effect. then always want to wear heels. so finally she got a set of toys that come wz a pair of heels. She wore it at home all the time walking around.

Some guys are also very vain...Keane is one good example. He will ask me to comb his hair to look more handsome etc. Sometimes he will ask me if he is more handsome than his brother.

He also tells me that he wants a pretty gal friend! But I told him must look skin deep, beauty is not everything. His girlfriend must be kind hearted etc. I wonder if he understands what I say.

tigger88,
My elder boy is also very vain. When we go out, he will tell me to style his hair. He wants the hair to stand up kind of. Nowadays very "in". So I went to buy those styling gel so that it will not drop down after sometime.

DSLR
I also have one, but my skills is bad leh. Can't take nice pic.