(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

SLK,
i had my hair rebonded at kimage CCK.

Beanie,
keira was like that too after she came home fm the jab. i realised that the spot where she had the jab was causing her pain cos' when i accidentally brushed against it while changing her diaper, she screamed!! i put some ointment (given by my MIL) on the spot & she was not so cranky thereafter.

Berry, Skyblue, May
aiyoh she's not forgetful... the manner in which she repeats and phrases, is that kind of "try to pressure" u type, but I am stubborn. The more she tries this kind of tactic, the more I refuse to budge. Eg. yesterday I cooked horrible oats for lunch so I wanted a nice meal at Holland Village with my mum, but MIL repeatedly asked me to eat in hospital... say the foodcourt food selection is wide and gd (LOL! I replied that HV food is nicer than foodcourt). Then as last-ditch not-so-innocent attempt, she pointblank said, "oh u DUN wan to eat with ur FIL ah." Wahliao, purposely put me on the spot, but I wun cave in hah!
Anyway HB called and thanked me for being esp nice, :D . Cos he called them (before calling me, grrr!) and they told him they were delighted to see their grandaughter these 2 days. As for my complaints abt his mum, he admitted she's like that lor, but he's grateful I put in extra effort. :D Ok lah, with alot more effort, I *may* one day, become a better person, LOL.

*SIGH* GOOD OLD DAYS...
i was spring-cleaning my cupboard just now & i came across this skirt which i bought it waaaaayyyyyy back b4 i gave birth to 2 kids. i tried it on & of course... without a doubt, signed, sealed & confirmed that i cldnt wear it!! my hip has expanded by at least 2 inches!! i damn "hippy"... not "hippy" as in 60s hippy hor...its "big hips' hippy!!" lol...

wat to do...packed the skirt into the rubbish bag lor..

vaingirl
i've PMed u. thks a lot!

puff
thks for volunteering 2 collate the info. i've PMed you. how abt adding in contact details, bb's name n DOB n mummy's occupation (as in SAHM or working mum)? in tis way, if the newcomers (or mayb even regulars) will know wat each mummy do.

u can use the attached list, make some amendments n add in the new info.

the dermatologist is at Specialist Ctr. my GF is recommending it to me. i'm bringing gab down 2mrw wif my GF. i'll let u know the outcome.

u were at the BayB warehse sale at sungei kadut? i was there too. i was there bet 4-430pm. I bought a nursing top for CNY. i know for sure i'll b latching gab then so might as well get a new nursing top for CNY.

i dun believe abt the smearing meat thing n if my MIL wanna do it, i'll tell her NO.

medusa
thks for the link. i tik i betta start massaging gab elsewhere. daphne did say b4 if they r cranky abt massaging a certain part, leave it n come back 2 it later. mayb i'll massage gab elsewhere 1st then come back 2 his arms.

tena can b a child model (if u dun mind) when she's bigger. ur phototaking skills r very "zhai". tgt wif ur pretty daughter n ur skills, the pics turned out very well. u shld do up a portfolio for tena.

berry
thks for ur compliments on gab.
did u juz drop off faye at ur in-laws' last fri when u caught a movie? if yes, faye must hv started to recognise pp, juz like the way gab suddenly decided 2 reject bottle.

junior
how's ur HP? recovered? y ur husband say gab is champion leh? ya, champion for keeping his cool. u shld c him when we were out shopping tat nite. wat a lil devil he was. he was abt to scream the whole Cafe Cartel (at TM) down.

emma
it's very gd tt ur bb sleeps thru. gab is 15wks now, on TBF n still cant sleep thru. once in a while, when he sleeps abt 10pm, he wakes up 2x in a nite. the other times, he wakes up once abt 3-4am. let's pray tgt tat our babies dun wake up in the nite anymore ok? i very tired liao.

lil prince
hope rhyan is feeling betta today. sayang him more these few days. i'll cry too if gab gets hurt in tis manner.

SLK
if only my MIL is like ur MIL - incompetent wif babies, i'll gladly use tis excuse n find a nanny.
glad 2 hear tat u've found a gd infant centre for Lucas. he's so adorable in the pic.

charsiew
hope isabel is feeling betta.

ruffybear
thks for the info on the fengshui. very interesting.

blisse
i buy EQ diapers at $9.80 per pack fr the medical shop opp my plc. it comes in M, L n XL sizes. i stay in Pasir Ris. if u dun mind coming by my plc 2 pick it up, i'll get it for you. or if u dun mind waiting til the next gathering (i tik there'll b one in feb rt? since all mummies had such a gd time the last time), i'll pass it 2 u then.

tbl, rochelle
ur babies r so cute.

yuru
cindy is so adorable in the 1st pic and so dainty in the sarong. so sad i didnt get a chance 2 speak 2 you at ruffybear's plc.

beanie
jodie must hv been cranky bcos of the jab. hope she'll behave betta 2mrw. u must join us at the next gathering ok? i'll love 2 c jodie.

MIL
need i say more abt my MIL? she came by 2day, said not-so-nice things and exhibited no-so-nice behavior again in front of my son (as in when gab started crying suddenly after playing wif her, she'll tell my son, "wah, i'm not like ur mummy who can chat so much wif u, got a lot of things 2 tell u so u cry har." cant there b other reasons y gab cry? y must she say such things?)

after telling my husband abt her behavior, husband called her 2 "tell her off" n she in turn said her piece n ended saying, "since ur wife so "niao", i wont come by 2 c my grandson so often." husband n i had a lil argument over his mother AGAIN.
y cant my in-laws juz b like my parents? hai...

attachment_icon.gif

MTB-EDD-242934.unk (34.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Wow, so many postings....

Mummies, JR got his final jab today ... so far so good and he is 8.1kg liao, 75th percentile for his age.
And for me, my N6230 is GONE, beyond repair (Skyblue, I am not so lucky like you), as it is only 2months old and have just signed a new 2-yr plan, I need to fork out at least $550 to get the same hp

SLK,
Lucas looks bigger than JR. Maybe he is coming 8.5kg? We were watching the videocam and my mom commented that Lucas is very cute and he also looks like JR from far.
I think I more aunty than you leh, hb has been commenting that I have moved into auntiehood since giving birth :p

Puff,
Ya, me too like your little gal's hair. Hey, you got the sling and bandana too!

Ruffy,
JR is 5mths and is wearing 12-18mths old clothes

Littleprince,
I m also carrying 8 kg with one hand and bags with the other but I dun seem to have slim alot leh :p
hey, our boys really look like brothers leh...even my mom commented they look so alike.
Btw, we are also using the same warerobe for JR but it is going to be too small for his stuffs very soon

So how is Rhyan's ear now? Got any mark? Poor boy! He looks good wearing his new bandana. For the next hair cut, you may want to try the 4th level barber at Punggol plaza, look for the lady. She is very gentle and fast, we have video cam the whole process and had shown sky &amp; hb yesterday...

Blisse,
Glad that Carriane likes his bf-JR new haircut... Carriane want to give JR a kiss when meet the next time?

Vaingirl and Ruffy,
I am also looking around bb swimming classes.

Charsiew,
How is Isabel now? Better?

MT,
Botak club members as @ today : Lucas, JR, Rhyan
Kieran n Tena- after CNY

Skyblue,
JR dun have much toys...I think most are soft toys and books. Regarding the cake, I was quite upsad cos' our mil commented I cannot sing song for JR cos' he will become a very naughty boy if we sing bday songs for him every mth for fun. So, we only cut the cake and eat lor. But your bil told me that we can still have cakes on 23rd every mth cos he knows that I need motivation and encouragement to carry on bfg.
Kieran looks handsome in his new pooh and bandana.

TBL,
How's natalie? Hey, she is a pretty girl leh...got big eyes too.

Yuru,
Cindy sleeping look is so peaceful and sweet. My mom cleans JR's tongue using lukewarm water every morning.

Kelly,
My new HP is GONE forever! So sad, hubby brought it for our wedding anniversary. Also, I have lost all my contact listing!!!!!!!!! Including some of SB mummies here.

Any lobang to get Nokia 6 or 7 series Hp at cheaper rate without signing up the plan?

lil prince
thks for the pic on rhyan's new wardrobe. i saw it at ikea ytd. it's a gd buy.

lil prince, skyblue,
i went 2 motherworks at GWC ytd. i didnt c the book which i hv. u may 1 2 check out tanglin mall then. when i bought it 2wks ago, there were still a few left.

Kelly,
Oh, 'Champion' is the word my hubby like to use to describe whatever he thinks is very good and cute! For me, I used 'Superb Ultra' on Gab!

junior,
thks n pls thk ur husband for the compliments on gab. i tik all babies r champions in their own ways tat day.

aiyo, so heartpain on the HP. so new, anniversary gift n loss of contacts! pain pain

ATTENTION ATTENTION
new.gif
new.gif
new.gif
new.gif
new.gif

will let the mummies in this thread have the priviledge to know first. if mummies interest to get apparels for ur little darling, please do let me know
ALSO GIVING ME SUPPORT
as i have them in real reasonable price. and brands tat i hav consist of OLD NAVY, BABY GUESS, GAP, LAURA ASHLEY....... AND MANY OTHERS as it depends on the avail. range from home wear to sleepwear to outdoor apparels.

Puff it is a good idea..the mum's at the new mum's thread also does the same.
they put in nickname,real name, addy , tel, e-mail, bb name &amp; b'date.
will PM you Ryan's name &amp; b'date..u have my addy&amp; tel already right??

<font color="0000ff">you long zi</font>
we went to him too, and was told
- not to bring bb to far/unfamiliar places till after 3 yrs (but hubby say ridiculous cos need to bring back to Msia let his parents see bb)
- not to bring bb to swim till after 3 yrs
- not to go temple wif (hell) gods (think oso 3 yrs)
- not to go noisy/places under construction (think oso 3 yrs)
what else??

<font color="0000ff">MIL</font>
well, my ILs too far away, so no conflicts yet. but do hv wif my parents sometimes. e.g they never try to give shanice frozen ebm.. keep telling me she doesn't want, when she doesn't finish the ebm if it's frozen ones.

oso buay-tahan the way my mum feeds her.. now she got into the habit of "snacking" before she goes to sleep at night.

then hor, my mum can keep rocking the sarong and make her sleep from 1pm to 7pm juz so that she doesn't wake up ealier than that, then need to sleep b4 10pm and then after that dun sleep!!

at least ur IL ask u gals to "smear oil" or such. i think my mum will juz "give without asking" if the "auntie" says it's good!! imagine she can poke a few holes in the teat secrectly without telling us juz so that she can make shanice finish her feed faster and not take 30~40 mins!!! think that's why shanice doesn't want the breasts when she's 1~2MO cos she's using such fast flowing teats!!

hiaz... but wat to do?? troublesome to send to infant care.

then hor, very sad, think my girl doesn't like/recognise me. few times alr she doesn't wanna look at me when i play/talk to her. keeps turning her head away
makes me wan to give up bfg &amp; take no pay leave &amp; take care of her myself!!

Angelia,
I Think that it is standard instruction given by Youlongzhi coz in other threads in this SB forum the other mothers also complain the same about this "fortune teller" instructions.. if he is really that good than he should be able to predict his own fortune..anway..It's best to do what is suitable for you and your bb..fortune tellers doesn't really know what is best for you..last time one of my Uncle follow exactly what the fortune teller told him.. quite a famous one.. do consultation for top ministers.. I don't see that his life is any better coz now his is out of business/ business failure &amp; big house also gone etc.. have to downgrade to 2nd hand 4rm flat..

JR,
the cutting on some of the clothes are quite small esp tollyjoy..his 12-18mth tollyjoy nightclothes are too tight for him..so I keep it already..anway he has quite a lot of new clothes..bigger clothes so don't need to buy so far.
Kelly,
When u free..want to go "walk" at Pasir Ris Park?

berry, skyblue, Junior, kelly,
thanks for your compliments on lucas.

berry,
thanks for the details of your hairdresser. may try him next time!

MT,
is tena's hair dropping as well? sometimes i wonder if lucas's hairdrop has got something to do with my food intake since i'm still BFing. but i don't think so lah :p

yuru,
cindy's lovely! btw, i don't clean lucas's tongue. the PD said don't have to do so. but if we really want, we can give him abit of water after milk, to 'wash' his tongue. i've been to lazy to do this though :p

may_may,
gabriel looks good with the bandana!!

puff,
good idea. i'll PM my details to you in a while.

vaingirl,
oh, i thought the rebonding at Kimage CCK is ok? my colleague keeps saying it's good.

kelly,
at times, it's good to have parents/in-laws to look after your kids cos you know they will never harm them. there are always pros and cons to grandparents/nannies/infantcares etc. i guess the best is still to look after your kids yourself. but i really cannot afford to quit my job and be a SAHM
btw, i also ask myself all the time 'why can't my in-laws be like my parents!!' :p

junior,
your mum commented that lucas looks like JR from far?? that's a compliment, thanks!
sorry no lobangs for handphones. very 'heartache' to lose a new handphone hor

little_devil,
i'm interested in the baby clothings. any pics? links?

angelia,
i agree with ruffybear. that we know our kids best and that we should do what is suitable for them. the learning curve for children is the steepest in the first 5 years. if we were to follow the 'instructions' strictly, our kids will suffer and miss out alot during this period

all,
have a great day!

Morning Mummies

brought Isabel to the PD y'day. she slept well after the medication. though only slight flu and cough, but seeing her blur blur like that made my heart aches. i never imagine that my baby's flu would create such an impact on me :-( i hope she gets well soon 'coz cny is coming...

may may
that day wanted to have isabel and gabriel to take pic together. it's like how often we getta know a baby who shares the same birthday as our own, right? but isabel was sleeping most of the time, so dropped the idea.

yuru
hope cindy is taking her milk well. she looks exactly like u!

charsiew,
i know what you mean. lucas was down with a flu throughout christmas and i was so affected

don't worry too much, i'm sure isabel will get well VERY SOON!

SLK, I'm not BF anymore but faye also dropping hair. I think its a phase the bbs go through.

lil devil, you selling these apparal? or you're helping someone to advertise? Got website or shop to view?

charsiew
I have the same thought too and wanted to take pic of both of them together. gabriel slept in the sling after i learned how to use the sling fr JR and even after i removed him from the sling, he continued to sleep. I think there will be more gatherings where there will be lots of opportunity to take photos. i still have not taken my last 4 weeks of ML and if any of the gatherings is on weekday, i can make use of my ML.

Skyblue
I think we just introduce ourself when u came in and then JR and u started teasing each other cos u called her "Big Aunty"

May May
How many days of your last four weeks of ML have u used up so far? i only used 2.5 days. taking another two days before/after cny. i quite like this kind of arrangement, else will be bored staying at home for three months.

charsiew,
thanks! sorry but i'm really trying to recall. were in in an orange top or something like that??

may_may,
i only have one week of ML left. but have another 9 days of deferred Annual Leave from last year

btw, i think gabriel looks like your hubby

sharon,
it also took me awhile to get used to 'back to work without lucas' stage.... sigh

SLK
i guessed it... i was rather low profile that day, so i knew u might not know who charsiew is.

i was sitting nearer to the door, wearing a white top with some embroided flowers in front, hair tied back, carrying my baby most of the time.

Junior,
How come your Handphone met with such an ending? It's a real heartache..so new and all your contacts inside it.
Charsiew,
Hope that Isabel gets better soon..
Sharon,
My hubby also would pefer if I can work PT from the house or something similar..actually can do it..give music lessons..but I'm not that keen on it coz most of the students will be over during the weekends and I don't want to burn my weekends..

u mummies are so "quick hand quick leg" (direct translation from mandarin) in sending me the details...

2 questions:

do u want to indicate only the area (eg. bedok south, bt panjang, pasir ris st. 11 etc) or provide the full address?

as for mummies' name, wanna include surname as well as just the name will do?

Sharon,
u did not pass the diapers to me.
different diapers have different cutting. gabriel is current wearing M size but huggies M looks a bit small for him now but drypers M is still okie. So when i stock up diapers when there is an offer, i stock up L size.

Charsiew, SLK
I have not cleared my last 4 weeks of ML. Planning to clear them during CNY. Need to clear them fast as there is an 'expiry date' to it..need to clear all before gabriel is 6 mths old.

SLK
Most of my relatives also say gabriel looks like my hubby.

SLK, faye's been dropping hair on and off, these days she just started dropping again, oredi almost botak liao hehe :p No lar, I wont shave her.

Sharon, if you enjoy being a sahm and yr hubby is supportive then it'll be good if you can do so. Hey, you keen on selling bb apparel? There ppl selling branded bb apapreal (like Osh kosh, gap, carters, etc) on EBAY very cheaply, wholesale prices, few US dollars per piece, and if you buy and sell here at yahoo auctions of set up a small stall thingy, the profits are pretty good. You sell at a gd price lar, I buy from you hehe.

Puff,
I feel that should put the whole add it would be better..so when we go for gathering we already know the address..dun need to trouble the organiser to send her address to everyone.
If there is no "same name" for the mummies EG: 2 mummies having the same name..then you do not need to put the surname.. if there is it will be better if surname is included.. just my opinion.

AC,
not start work yet. will start after CNY. reason being send natalie to nanny's place now is to let both natalie n nanny familiar with each other b4 i go to work lor. and i need to settle lots of things too like spring cleaning and most important, buy new clothes!!! cant wear most of the pre-preg clothes lei!

slk,
lucas looks really alert, and i really think he looks nice in botak head, so cute.

yuru,
cindy is lovely! i like her 1st pic.
we bought the baby oral cleaning solution to clean natalie's tongue everyday b4 bathe. use wet handkerchief to apply some and just clean it. u can get the solution in chinese medicine shop, just tell them is for claning bb's tongue.

beanie,
how is jodie now? did she sleep well last nite?

berry,
for infant photo it's no problem to have hands peeking out. anyway after we cut to the actual passport size, only bb's head is shown.

btw i do understand yr mixed feeling abt faye's stranger anxiety. yesterday when i bought natalie to nanny's place, when i saw her smile to nanny i was like a bit heart pain. though it's good to know she is comfortable with the nanny but i did think why she can jsut let anyone carry her, dont she miss me at all??
so i know why u are secretly delighted....

skyblue,
yes, i bring natalie home every nite. btw my hubby is not so happy when he learnt tat nanny let natalie slept on tummy, he said not 'fang xin' wor. so i just told nanny not to let her sleep on tummy.

junior,
natalie is better now, her poo poo is not so watery and frequency oso reduced. thks!

**abt MIL**
i oso need to contribute lei....
as mentioned b4 she always comments natalie got very little hair, and dun look like a ger!! well, i alr get get used to these comments.. the funny things is last wk she came and she saw me talking to natalie and when she saw natalie is very responsive by making different sounds and smile she commented i shldn't kept talikng to her and let her smile, coz she will becomes talkative and need ppl attention to play wif her all the time. hey!! this is wat kind of theory?? i told her this is MY way to stimulate bb and i will continue to do tat. It's such a pleasure to see bb responds develop the social smile.
when she saw me carry natalie to rock &amp; sing her to sleep she commented must not do tat, just leave her on the bed and she will sleep! then she just took natalie away fm my arm n put her on the bed. needless to say natalie cried n screamed.... in my heart i really #@%*&amp;^....

TBL, before your natlie turns 1 yo, she'll develop a clear preference to her mummy instead of caretaker, thats what I read.
Aiyo, your mil is prob one of those ppl who believes that children should be seen and not heard huh? The older generation believe GUAI children = dont talk/ dont run/ walk slowly/ ALWAYS listen to adults. LOL, they raising robots ah.

slk
thanx for ur support, my first batch of stock e=will be in by tis week, once it arrived i will let u know

berry
i am selling it myself, not helping pp tp advertise. i will get my stock soon. will let u know when they are here. i will let mummies here knows first b 4 others

sharon
yah, trying to do something since me not working, and really appreciate for ur support
and also, i was tiking everytime i have new stock, i can organize a gathering for all....heee........

charsiew,
so sorry... i'll make sure i KNOW and TALK to you in our next gathering

berry,
as long as faye is taking the hairdrop well, then don't have to shave. the reason why i shave lucas was his hair was irritating him (and me!). there's always strands of hair on his face and even his mouth!!

little_devil,
ok, let us know!!

cosmo,
issac's so cute! i've always like this name. but my gf's son is issac too, so cannot name Lucas issac :p

tbl,
thanks for your compliments on lucas

ruffy,
wish i can go shopping with you but need to work

may_may,
yup, got to clear ML by 6 mths after delivery.

sorry i was not ard yest. I went JB shopping with Hubby. Bought shoes there and ate Japanese food. It is really very very cheap! You all can try as the city square now open Genki Sushi, n also extension like Heeren shops!

Medusa,
I also wan to slim down at my tummy area! dont worry, we give one another encouragement! hehheh
Medusa, yar i am but not my hb! heheh i find ur hb familiar too. He's from NUS comp science?

Bandana,
i also find it is too big for Carriane now. Keep dropping off but i took photos of her wearing. Will post to9.

TBL,
ur ger is so cute n chubby! how come she suddenly diahorrea?

Berry,
this hair style really suits u! bring out ur features. Yar little_prince features r nice!

Ruffy,
so cheap the CNY clothes! me wn to go n see as last week i m trying to look for one n it really selling at $15!

Passport Photos,
I already done Carriane's passport when she is only 1 mth old. I took pics of her by Image Presentation in IMM when she is 4days old.

Question for mummies (esp ruffy, littleprince, skyblue, junior, berry etc.)

when your kids hit 4 mths, did he/she keep turning his/her head from left to right and right to left?? lucas started this funny habit yesterday and my hubby called him 'Stevie Wonder Junior'. my gf told me it happened to her daughter when she turned 4 mths cos she was trying to explore her neck/head.

i was quite worried last evening cos i thought it could be due to ear infection (itchy ears??). tried to use a cotton-bud to clean the exterior of his ears but it didn't help

any comments? advice??

SLK,
Carriane often do this esp when is her feeding time! thats y she likes to lie down n drink milk. Next time i post pics of how she drink milk! We need to put a pillow n let her lie there, then we hold the milk bottle for her n the teats must follow whichever direction is she turning to. If u r not fast enough, she will scream..hahah

SLk,
are you referring to shaking head as in shaking a "NO" for you to see? If so than it is normal.. Ryan still does it when he doesn't like the food and he doesn't want you to feed him the food that you have on hand.. AT 4 mths..from his log book He was able to hold and shake a rattle, hold the edges of the small storybook, learning to sit up straight..grabbing everything in sight.. He was 7.8g 66cm long at that time.. now 10.3kg 76cm long. I also started him on solids at 4mths and also go swimming.
At 5mths- calling Papa, Mama, Mumm Mumm, Flipping from back to stomach by himself and doing the dive rolls.

SLK...my boy has been turning his head since 2mths, and it looks beri funni when he is facing my chest, as if his face is buried in my breast hehee

lil devil...pls keep me in the loop if u are organising gatherings for bb clothes

i missed MSN!!!!!!!!!

ruffy,
yes, shaking a 'No'. but the problem is... he's shaking ALL THE TIME! even in his sleep :p

wow, ryan is a fast learner!! and a smart boy

and he's very long!! i'll know lucas's measurements this thurs

blisse,
thanks for your compliments on natalie. me oso dunno why she got diahorrea. PD oso mentioned seldom infant at this age will diahorrea. PD asked me how i sterilise bottles &amp; prepare milk for bb then mentioned no problem wif my method. so i really dunno why. anyway now got to be more careful n clean wif natalie lor..

AC
sure, np! will let all mummies here know first.

and i also order bibs, as i tik quinn and babies here will need them soon... as taking solid soon...so excited!

Ruffy, Isaac is prob is too young o chew the dog's ears... I'm sure he'll do so very soon!

SLK, I like the name Lucas too, didn't think of this name, coz we kinda settled on Isaac pretty eaarly. I wanted Joshua but gf's son already taken it. It was between Isaac n Zachary!

Isaac also rubs his head from L to R to L in succession... rapidly! Balding soon.

TBL, very pretty Natalie... I love her name, so demure! Just like her looks.