MOMMIES TO BE 2015 (EXPECTING TWINS)

I feel soooo tired that I could lie in bed whole day. no energy to sit ard even at hm maybe for 5min only. in my 7 week plus. anyone feeling e same?

hopeful78.. u better?

I m better now Thx.
Yes I m in the same shoes as you. I dunno if it's my blood pressure issue. It was 80/50 on wed when I went to see dr. But I do feel better if I take sweets. Body seems to be lacking sugar intake..

I feel soooo tired that I could lie in bed whole day. no energy to sit ard even at hm maybe for 5min only. in my 7 week plus. anyone feeling e same?

hopeful78.. u better?

Same same.... When at home I'm almost always lying down. Too tired to do anything else...

how often is yr gynae visit? mine is abt 1 mth apart. really sooo v v tired.. I practically lie in bed the whole day..

dread gg to work on monday..

Mummy twinnies, do u all have cramps day n night? Sometime i cant even tell if im hungry, wan poo or what man.. gosh! Very confuse..

I just vomit my bkfast.. I was eating sour plum hoping will not vomit. but who knows.. also came out... huggibg toilet bowl..

I dont hv cramps.. maybe depend on what stage or week now? I also sometimes dunno im hungry or I wan to vomit... the feeling is confusing... eat already then vomit. dont eat also feel like wan to vomit...

anyone knows for the bb fair this week is admission based on pre registering name on the webpg or just walk in can already?

I am selling the following:

1) Preloved Avent Philips electric steam steriliser (model SCF285) for sale at $60. (Retails $160 in store) Used for about a year and still in very good condition. Fast & efficient to sterilise bottles and breast pump accessories. 6 min cycle with auto shut off, made from BPA materials. Perfect for breastfeeding mummies!

2) Brand new Avent Therma sling bag (not used before) for sale at $20 (retails $30). Colour beige brown, can hold expressed milk, keep hot milk and cold water hot and cool up to 4 hrs outdoors. Lightweight and compact. Can hold 2 milk bottles.

3) Avent Philips bottle and food warmer model SCF255 (only used a few times). Comes in box and with user manual. Heats expressed milk & baby food). Warms 125 ml milk at room temp in 4 min. No hot spots so safe for baby. Selling for $45 (retails $72 in store)

4) 2 sets of Avent baby traveling on go tupperware - opened but not used before. Secure leak proof lids, integrated weaning spoons, removable individual dishes, anti slip suction mat, easy clean dishwasher safe and sterilisable and microwavable. Selling at $12 each.

Interested parties pls email me at [email protected] for pics.

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt.
I have a brand new 3-wheeled side-by-side twin stroller (red) to let go at $500. Please PM me if keen. Deal in the west. Thanks!

• twin stroller.jpg
    twin stroller.jpg
    289.6 KB · Views: 179
Question: did anyone do DS test? What did you do? Just discussed with doc n she says for twins we can only do scanning Cux blood test results won't b accurate.

i skip the oscar test. Cos my gynae asks me if turns out result one bb is normal, while the other is not, wat will be my decision. I dun think i can do any decision on it. so I just skip it and pray for the best.

Question: did anyone do DS test? What did you do? Just discussed with doc n she says for twins we can only do scanning Cux blood test results won't b accurate.
I did leh hopeful78, just for a peace of mind...though I read not accurate

I did just Oscar with NT scan I think..cos I withdrew some blood at NUH and they measured the nasal bone thingy

I did both scanning and blood test but yes, no point doing blood test for twins actually. The doc told me the blood test can be influenced by the healthier twin. So doc gave his assessment based on scanning alone.

my doc just ask wan to do oscar test.. I say okay. din ask so much like twins one good one bad how... hmmm.... whats the thinfmg abt blood test? also not v accurate right? is blood test part of oscar?

my no 1 is 2.5 yo and im expecting twins in my tri 1.. im a ftwm and right now I hv my mum and maid to look after my child and she attend 3 hr playgrp. now that im hvibg twins.. im wondering if I shld get another helper. its going to be v v taxing for me but dont think my mum and helper can manage a pair of new born twins. cos my dad sometimes dont feel well and my mom is also looking after my bro 8 mth old baby when I pop later this year. quite dilemna abt this. spoke to my hubby and he is not v supportive. he felt 1 maid is enough. my plan is to hv 2 maids for first 2 difficult years then when her contract ends, thats when my no 1 is 5 yo, so can just revert to just 1 maid. I dont really intend to put my no 1 is full time cc as I dont like full day cc as can fall sick quite often. what do u all think?

mrs_tann, my personal preference one helper is more than enough already. Lucky if we can get a good one. 2 helpers never come to my mind. I dun have any family support here, so my no #1 has been in infant care since 4.5mo and move to full time cc once 18 mo. She's coming to 5 and still at full time cc. For the twins, I have been looking for infant care as I dun think my helper is able to cope with housework and kids. as for easy to get sick if in full time cc, well, there will be a phase for them to go through but it all depends on the cc itself as well. As for my gal,*touch wood* ever since she's in infant till now, except the normal cough and flu which is quite rare as well, she din fall sick often.

my doc just ask wan to do oscar test.. I say okay. din ask so much like twins one good one bad how... hmmm.... whats the thinfmg abt blood test? also not v accurate right? is blood test part of oscar?
Blood test is usually part of Oscar. For my case, if we look at the readings of the nuchal translucency together with the blood test, both twins are fine. But when we look at the nuchal translucency alone, one of them has a higher risk than the other.

my no 1 is 2.5 yo and im expecting twins in my tri 1.. im a ftwm and right now I hv my mum and maid to look after my child and she attend 3 hr playgrp. now that im hvibg twins.. im wondering if I shld get another helper. its going to be v v taxing for me but dont think my mum and helper can manage a pair of new born twins. cos my dad sometimes dont feel well and my mom is also looking after my bro 8 mth old baby when I pop later this year. quite dilemna abt this. spoke to my hubby and he is not v supportive. he felt 1 maid is enough. my plan is to hv 2 maids for first 2 difficult years then when her contract ends, thats when my no 1 is 5 yo, so can just revert to just 1 maid. I dont really intend to put my no 1 is full time cc as I dont like full day cc as can fall sick quite often. what do u all think?

IMHO, full day cc is not as bad as it sounds. The moment I was trying for #2, I put my girl into a full day cc already. Reason is Cux my mum who looks aft her is aging each yr n I wan to give her a breather b4 #2 arrives. Also I dun wan #1 to feel upset when she realize that she has to go school Cux of #2. So far she does fall sick occasionally got hfmd too. But immunity slowly builds up. Even if u go playgroup U will also b exposed to the same germs.

I m at the stage of setting a new regime for her such as playtime at home ( letting her do things herself) so that when the new babies arrive, she won't have a shock that nobody has time for her..

If u are worried abt housework maybe can consider part time helper to do the general housework stuff on wkends to ease the maud's burden?

I have a CN to recommend and she only available in June 2015.
Very pro BF, clean & cooks well. Very quiet non-calculative lady.
I address her as Aunty Yue Hong.

Her contact in msia: +6016723 5951.

Any mommies here expecting twins too?
Can share our experience together? :)
Im due on Jan 2015.
Hi, CONGRATULATIONS on expecting twins! I delivered my 2 boys in August 2014 and they are now 5mths old. I thoroughly enjoyed my pregnancy although it was very tough for me as I'm a diabetic and have high blood pressure as well. Thankfully everything turned out okay and now have 2 very active darlings. If you don't have a maid like me, then it's going to be a hell of a ride with maybe an hour of sleep each night, and when i say an hour,it's not a straight one hour but minutes adding up to one hour..hehe. other than that it's all worth it. Double the trouble,yes,but also double the JOY, SMILES,LAUGHTER & LOVE. I wish you a safe delivery and a happy mumhood with your 2darling sweethearts. Make sure you take care and have a good confinement!

Hi twins mummy.. any of u with kkh? I'm a pte patient with kkh under Doc Tan HH. As twins are more likely to be born premature, im quite worried abt the medical exp should they required to be in icu. Anyone knows the charges? Intending to take A ward. Is it true there is no subsidy for A ward? If choose B ward, can I still my my chosen doc to do c-sect for me?

Hi all, I just realised I'm having identical twins. It really came as a surprise plus the fact that doc is worried that there is only 1 sac seen@ 7w. I'm very worried. Shall I switch to a gynae who's more experience in high risk pregnancy? Any recommendation from mummies here? Thanks.

Congrats spinomummy.
Yes maybe you could change to a specialist who is experience in handling high risk pregnancies.

Thanks for the reply tifflim. Is there any recommendation? My current gynae is a famous pte doc but for cost and safety concerns I'm thinking of switching to a govt hospital. Any advises?

for twins can try kkh, nuh or sgh

currently im with nuh professor Biswas ..but very long waiting time though..

kkh/sgh not sure as nvr been there b4

Wow. How long is his appointment each time? I've been searching online, seems like there are not a lot of gynae who's specialise in high risk pregnancy. Good reviews are mostly on Dr Biswas and another lady Dr (i forgot her name) from kkh?

On average waiting for about 1.5-2.5hrs..depending on the crowd that day or if he has other on hand birth cases at the adjoining hospital..so far that day i waited the longest 2hrs..i once chatted to an ang moh lady who waited 2.5 almost 3 hrs already and her toddler was kicking a fuss...if u hv other young children advisable not to bring along else they too bored..

hmm that fb group is not from this thread i think..this thread think fb not ready yet...

Hi, I had my twins at KKH. At first I was told was pregnant with 1 child,then at a later scan was surprised that was expecting twins. The joy turned to worry when I was told my twins shared the same placenta. I read up and got even more worried and upset as there were so many things that vould go wtong for my babies. A later scan showed that thankfully there was a thin membrane separating them. It was slightly better news as that was quite common, but still I had numerous fears and worries. On top of that,being diabetic and having high blood pressure, I was considered even more high risk compared to other mums expecting twins. During one appointment with the gynae, I weng prepared with all my questions on a piece of paper and asked her if this or that could happen etc..and she kindly answered them but also told me to avoid too many mummy forums on what could happen to the babies or read up on all the negative things written about it as it would do nothing but instill so much fear and worry that you don't enjoy the pregnancy,and all that worry is of no help because it cannot change things around. I reminded myself to try to enjoy the pregnancy and just take good care of myself and my babies the best I could. True enough,thank God all turned out well and I have 2 identical boys who are 5 months old now. I cannot advice re a gynae as I took C class and always saw a differe t team of gynaes each time but the sonographers and nurses there know their work well and I too heard for high risks cases such as ours,it is better yo go to KKH or NUH as they are well equiped and docs are definitely more experiences as they are more exposed to such pregnancies. Sorry am not of much help,just wanted to tell you to not worry too much:)

Yes, KKH is the best one that you can always opt for as they are specialist for women. And moreover its affordable.

Im kinda annoyed..I just received an sms from my nuh clinic that my FA scan moved from week 22 to a week later at week 23, but then I read that it will not be accurate? os usually done week 12-22? Or have anyone done here at the week 23? So Xian feel like going to pte hospital do scan..anyone with any recommendation?

did you express your concerns to nuh clinic and if they can still squeeze u in for a week 22 FA scan? I also read that for best accuracy shld be done in week 19-22 for FA scan, even said so the accuracy is not 100%. I did mine in pte hospital for about $620 for twins charges. How much does it cost in govt hospital? is the cost difference a lot?

I've asked costs abt $295 for it..but hv to wait so long for the consultation after the actual scan. how long is ur waiting time? where u did it? was the FA scan experience nice? as In did an experienced doc do for you? Do they provide cd? sorry so many questions..im so frustrated when last min things like this..:(

wow the cost is half the price of what i've paid. My gynae referred me to do it at Parkway east hospital. Her clinic is in the same bldg. It was done by a radiologist. Yes they will produce the CD and a detailed report but upon collection on my next gynae visit (about 2 weeks later). On the spot the radiologist will share with u if everything is ok. I was lucky to get an available slot to do FA scan within 2 working days. They only do during weekdays and twins scanning takes twice the time. Suggest that u can try calling up several pte hospital to ask bout Twins FA scan cost and appt availability that is still within ya 22 week for consideration. Also enquire how the report/CD info be handed over back to your gynae. You probably got to do some coordination with ya NUH clinic if u were to do it elsewhere. Or unless NUH clinic insist that u have to do it with them and assures u that at 23rd week the diff in accuracy is negligible based on their professional point of view. and that I have made an appt, the waiting time is like jus 10mins to read a form and sign. @chrisl

Hi twin mummies to be.. just lurking coz it never fail to amaze me reading stories about twin pregnancies and the journey of parenting twins.

My twins are now 6 years old. We are now past the twinbabies to twintoddlers dramas, the numerous clinics to hospital trips, endless sleepless nights of breast feeding, bottle feeding, nappy change, you name it.

While I was carrying them, I also had to do some of these tests that you're all worried and anxious about except for the down syndrome and amniotic fluid tests. They came out at 37 weeks(full term for twins) via normal vaginal delivery. My gynae is a very experienced gynae and very patient. I really wanted a normal delivery and she supported my decisions. Of course the girls cooperated as both are already heads down by 32 weeks. She's at Parkway East and til now still has a long line of patients.

Looking back, I can say that most of the anxiety and frustrations are really unnecessary. Just ask the gynae and read books and you won't need to worry.

Stay happy,eat healthy and enjoy the journey twinmums-to-be!!!! Congrats.

Hi twin mummies to be.. just lurking coz it never fail to amaze me reading stories about twin pregnancies and the journey of parenting twins.

My twins are now 6 years old. We are now past the twinbabies to twintoddlers dramas, the numerous clinics to hospital trips, endless sleepless nights of breast feeding, bottle feeding, nappy change, you name it.

While I was carrying them, I also had to do some of these tests that you're all worried and anxious about except for the down syndrome and amniotic fluid tests. They came out at 37 weeks(full term for twins) via normal vaginal delivery. My gynae is a very experienced gynae and very patient. I really wanted a normal delivery and she supported my decisions. Of course the girls cooperated as both are already heads down by 32 weeks. She's at Parkway East and til now still has a long line of patients.

Looking back, I can say that most of the anxiety and frustrations are really unnecessary. Just ask the gynae and read books and you won't need to worry.

Stay happy,eat healthy and enjoy the journey twinmums-to-be!!!! Congrats.

Is she Dr Heng ? Her queue is very long. 1hr at least. 2hrs if she goes for delivery halfway.
May I ask if u uses twin stroller back then n how useful was it? If it was heavily utilized and worth money spent