Wah i remember my saddest moment when i return from biz trip, my #2 dun wan latch after 1wk away. Bite me n scream till i raise white flag!
Yes v mafan when need to pump, den the host need accomodate my timing bring me find place or back hotel to pump. If hotel rm got freezer nt so bad, some no freezer lagi sianz... Den tpt back the milk also stress... Pump in plane aso stress.
Wonder how u all frequent travellers gonna cope!!

@Anna0214 , dun wear wired. Jus try get those with better support. I using triump not those sponge de, boobs sag alot too. Best if pump in office jus bring spare nursing wear to change when pump, or str8 wear nursimg top/dress. I also tried hand express in toilet den throw away the bm.. Sigh, tot those days r over, now its back again for the third time! Faintzzz
Furbee, yeah I also afraid i left too lobg my bb dun recognise my nipple anymore. Even now sometime I feel at night I want DL he reject me liao.

Btw why you throw away ur bm?
I am lucky my office near 5* hotel. So I just go to hotel toilet to pump. My friend also suggested me can go to shopping mall's baby room at office nearby. I prefer go to hotel toilet since it is nearer than shopping mall.

GDM is gestational diabetes, OGTT is glucose tolerance test..

My gynae nv done ultrasound to check my uterus at all.. i wonder if i can do a quick one elsewhere?

I did my OGTT with my thyroid test at KTPH, so save money dun need do at tmc leh. Gynae charge more ex. My 2nd review with pap smear next mth... My most impt visit is contraceptive method liao.. Sigh~~ cannot afford another kid.

Anyway, @isenggirl u can call ur clinic to check if the ultrascan is required? If go back gynae again pay consultation fee not worth. Go kkh can do den again not worth to pay $80-90 upfront.
If u dun mind gg polyclinic they do provide post natal checks leh, maybe can call up??
https://www.nhgp.com.sg/Our_Services/General_Medical_Services/Women_Health_Services/

Wah i remember my saddest moment when i return from biz trip, my #2 dun wan latch after 1wk away. Bite me n scream till i raise white flag!
Yes v mafan when need to pump, den the host need accomodate my timing bring me find place or back hotel to pump. If hotel rm got freezer nt so bad, some no freezer lagi sianz... Den tpt back the milk also stress... Pump in plane aso stress.

@Anna0214 , dun wear wired. Jus try get those with better support. I using triump not those sponge de, boobs sag alot too. Best if pump in office jus bring spare nursing wear to change when pump, or str8 wear nursimg top/dress. I also tried hand express in toilet den throw away the bm.. Sigh, tot those days r over, now its back again for the third time! Faintzzz
Will boobs sag after breastfeeding?!

I missed my followup gynae appt early this mth, did not wanna bring bb alone all e way to tmc when he is so small. But i guess hv to rearrange. Oso dunno if shld just go to polyclinic nearby to followup instead. Gynae $$$ wor…

Wow.. It's pretty challenging to go biz trip during bf.. Short local trip already makes me nervous, can't imagine taking flight with her if her neck is still not strong yet..
Some tips to feed ur bb during take off and landing..

Now i used to short trip , last week went to have a lunch with friends twice my lo so sweet , didn't cry for 3-4hrs hahaha. I think she like shopping too , her eyes keep look around and enjoy.

Yeah be a working mother with traveling it's really not easy. That's why I plan to bring baby along with me and this's just 2hr flight so still ok.
If long journey i will not bring her.

Will boobs sag after breastfeeding?!

I feel depends on boobs size. For me wen bf den sag, wen stop nv sag cos become smaller. Some mom after stop bf boobs bcum bigger!! So duno if is joy or sorrow. Lol..

I missed my followup gynae appt early this mth, did not wanna bring bb alone all e way to tmc when he is so small. But i guess hv to rearrange. Oso dunno if shld just go to polyclinic nearby to followup instead. Gynae $$$ wor…

Ya tmc gynae fees n consultation ex. If u choose polyclinic do pap smear mus make appt, sure cheaper alot. I wanted do at polyclinic but realised have not meet gynae for my gdm followup so bo bian need spend $200 at least....... *sob sob*

Mummies who fully DL, do u feel tat bb drink lesser if tk bottle? My lo drink 30ml only leh, he rather wait for me to return home n DL him .... o_O Wonder hw he gonna survive wen i start work! He only suck fist wen hungry dun wan bottle milk.

We finally brought baby to sbcc to see Dr Liew for her colicky symptoms. Even recorded a video of one of her persistent crying episodes for Dr to see. He mentioned two possibilities. Could be colic or reflux. Was prescribed a bottle of biogaia probiotics. Not cheap wor. Bt hopefully it helps to relieve baby's discomfort and also relieve our mental stress haha. Just wanna say on a side note that Dr liew (at gleneagles) is really a caring doctor who sincerely cares for babies.

He's good? We have been seeing YY Yip since LO was born but he dont talk much even ask him question he macam not so interested to reply. But he's recommended by some mummies though....
Yea he's really caring, gentle and detailed. Quoting the nurses at his clinic, his consultations usually quite long per patient becos he doesnt rush through his explanations and will probe and ascertain parents of the kid's condition. Average consultation before medicine etc is $80. I feel assured and at ease after seeing him each time becos i feel he's genuinely concerned abt his patients. Im glad my gynae chose Dr Liew to 'partner' at gleneagles. altho he's alittle pricey, we find ourselves gg back to him each time

I feel depends on boobs size. For me wen bf den sag, wen stop nv sag cos become smaller. Some mom after stop bf boobs bcum bigger!! So duno if is joy or sorrow. Lol..

Ya tmc gynae fees n consultation ex. If u choose polyclinic do pap smear mus make appt, sure cheaper alot. I wanted do at polyclinic but realised have not meet gynae for my gdm followup so bo bian need spend $200 at least....... *sob sob*

Mummies who fully DL, do u feel tat bb drink lesser if tk bottle? My lo drink 30ml only leh, he rather wait for me to return home n DL him .... o_O Wonder hw he gonna survive wen i start work! He only suck fist wen hungry dun wan bottle milk.
@furbee , cld it be he dun like the bottle teats?? Try other teats.
My LO at one time oso rejecting NUK bottle teats but she is taking NUK pacifier. Weird...

I really envy you mothers who feed their LO with bm... My 6 weeks son has been drinking fm all along as i dont think i have any supply at all. Its depressing. I tried pumping but not even an ounce yielded...
Although my son has no problem latching on, i have no idea what is he sucking for as I know theres insufficient amount of milk. Probably hes sucking only for comfort and making my nipples as his pacifier.
Is it too late to do anything? How can i boost up my supply again? Its demoralising. I pity my LO... Im desperate to feed him with my bm.

Mummies, LO is 11wo. He doesn't sleep much during the day and requires a lot of attention.

I am returning to work in a few weeks. How can helper take care of LO, and be able to go to the toilet or even prepare her meals? It is okay now since I'm at home with helper. If LO constantly requires someone to be with him, helper cannot have anything done at all.

How do you mummies cope?

@lil_mermaid ur lo suckling n his saliva will stimulate breast milk production. Try getting him to latch as much as possible. For boosters u can try fenugreek, fatty fish, virgin coconut oil, milo works too.

I really envy you mothers who feed their LO with bm... My 6 weeks son has been drinking fm all along as i dont think i have any supply at all. Its depressing. I tried pumping but not even an ounce yielded...
Although my son has no problem latching on, i have no idea what is he sucking for as I know theres insufficient amount of milk. Probably hes sucking only for comfort and making my nipples as his pacifier.
Is it too late to do anything? How can i boost up my supply again? Its demoralising. I pity my LO... Im desperate to feed him with my bm.
dont feel that way! your baby is 6 weeks old and hes growing well right? and if u arent supplementing with Fm means hes taking enough BM frm latching if he has enough wet diapers each day.
u can try fenugreek, milo, oats (the quakeroats biscuits work really well for me) or dom peridom tablets. i have about 6 left if u want i can bless it to you. :)

Hi I am in the same situation, low supply too.
U just have to continue to let LO latch. I am sure there is milk or he would not continue sucking. Perhaps he has drained the milk that's why not much pumped out. As for supply, I do notice supply will increase over time though very very slowly. Mine increased from 30ml per pump to about 90ml now, but increment took very long. It is still low la, but better than nothing.
As for boosting supply I just try to eat all the boosters and see which one works... Different ppl have different boosters, u have to find which one works for u ;) jia you, don't give up. Sometimes I also feel quite demoralised, like want to switch to fm totally... But I guess a bit of BM is better than none.

dont feel that way! your baby is 6 weeks old and hes growing well right? and if u arent supplementing with Fm means hes taking enough BM frm latching if he has enough wet diapers each day.
u can try fenugreek, milo, oats (the quakeroats biscuits work really well for me) or dom peridom tablets. i have about 6 left if u want i can bless it to you. :)
my gynae told me to get this from guardian pharmacy. u can get it as well u dont need prescription if its not more than 20 tablets.

• 1437633503023.jpg
    1437633503023.jpg
    68.3 KB · Views: 167
Thanks dear. My boy is fully on fm. Sometimes i just try my luck and let him latch, he will suck till he doze off. Then will cry of hunger again. Maybe i should change my mindset first and keep on trying again. Plus i should start on the milo, fenugreek, oats too...

Hi I am in the same situation, low supply too.
U just have to continue to let LO latch. I am sure there is milk or he would not continue sucking. Perhaps he has drained the milk that's why not much pumped out. As for supply, I do notice supply will increase over time though very very slowly. Mine increased from 30ml per pump to about 90ml now, but increment took very long. It is still low la, but better than nothing.
As for boosting supply I just try to eat all the boosters and see which one works... Different ppl have different boosters, u have to find which one works for u ;) jia you, don't give up. Sometimes I also feel quite demoralised, like want to switch to fm totally... But I guess a bit of BM is better than none.
Hi dear, so do u supplement with formula?
Anyway thanks for the encouragement! I will try whatever i can now... For those mums with ample bm, treasure every moment! So lucky!

Yes I supplement with lots of formula! Anyway I don't think formula is a problem, it is also a good alternative to BM. U are already trying ur best so don't feel guilty about it.

Hi dear, Where can i get fenugreek?
And how many times a day must i drink milo?
@lil_mermaid, you can get fenugreek at many places. I take fenugreek from GNC, then eat 3 tablets each time, 3 times a day. So now stock quite many bottles already. There are quite many ways to boost your milk supply.

First, you can let your baby to latch as much as possible. Or otherwise if your baby always sleepy, then you can invest by buying a good pump (I am using spectra S1 and M1 --- one put at home and the other one at office). Then do pumping frequently. Some mummies say power pumping is good to increase milk supply, but I am so lazy to do power pumping, so I just pump whenever I have time --- supposed to be 2-3 hourly pumping after you feed your baby. But I have no time to do that much. Think now I can pump around 4-5 times a day, start work already so cannot be MIA all the time le.

Second, you must drink a lot a lot of water. Drink spinach soup, green bean soup, milo, oatmilk, milk tea, chicken soup, whatever liquid you can drink. I drink a lot when I am in the office. Then when I pump, i can feel the difference.

Then three, you must confidence enough that your milk supply will get increase. I feel your brain also play a role here to produce more milk. So you must think that your milk will get increase, although might be slowly, but you must keep confidence.

Some milk boosters that I have tried: fenugreek, domperidone, lactagreek, lactation cookies (introduced by nazriah), nursing tea. I have tried all, now still eating them, but I change alternately, depends on my mood. lols.

Jia you !

Btw one of lactation consultant that I meet also told me that you still can boost up your milk supply within 3 months post delivery. So just believe in yourself. Anyway do not stress yourself as well.

@lil_mermaid, you can get fenugreek at many places. I take fenugreek from GNC, then eat 3 tablets each time, 3 times a day. So now stock quite many bottles already. There are quite many ways to boost your milk supply.

First, you can let your baby to latch as much as possible. Or otherwise if your baby always sleepy, then you can invest by buying a good pump (I am using spectra S1 and M1 --- one put at home and the other one at office). Then do pumping frequently. Some mummies say power pumping is good to increase milk supply, but I am so lazy to do power pumping, so I just pump whenever I have time --- supposed to be 2-3 hourly pumping after you feed your baby. But I have no time to do that much. Think now I can pump around 4-5 times a day, start work already so cannot be MIA all the time le.

Second, you must drink a lot a lot of water. Drink spinach soup, green bean soup, milo, oatmilk, milk tea, chicken soup, whatever liquid you can drink. I drink a lot when I am in the office. Then when I pump, i can feel the difference.

Then three, you must confidence enough that your milk supply will get increase. I feel your brain also play a role here to produce more milk. So you must think that your milk will get increase, although might be slowly, but you must keep confidence.

Some milk boosters that I have tried: fenugreek, domperidone, lactagreek, lactation cookies (introduced by nazriah), nursing tea. I have tried all, now still eating them, but I change alternately, depends on my mood. lols.

Jia you !

Btw one of lactation consultant that I meet also told me that you still can boost up your milk supply within 3 months post delivery. So just believe in yourself. Anyway do not stress yourself as well.
I shall screenshot this. I feel so motivated with all the replies i get from fellow mummies. I should start doing something and not laze ard feeling sorry for myself. Thank u so much for the input, @mylilsheep!

u can get fenugreek tablets from gnc or pharmacies..i usually drink milo 2x a day: breakfast in the morning and afternoon tea. dont want to drink too much as im worried of getting a sore throat. just eat in moderation be it fenugreek, oats, milo etc.

Jiayou to low supply mummies! So long we try our best, i feel our Lo is blessed already. I rmb i tried very hard for my #1, i keep crying cos i feel i do not have enough bm. This time i still feel depressed at times. But i keep reminding myself I have tried and am still trying. Keep doing power pump. But.. If really not enough, supplement with fm. Fm is expensive and we are paying for it for our LO. Haha.

Can join "breastfeeding mums" on facebook. They have a whole list of boosters and tips on bfing on their community posts. But dun be too affected as they are really pro bfing.

I got mine fr iherb. I try to drink once a day. Alternate it with chocolate milk or plain milk. Morning 1 glass of milk. Nite time milo before slp. Or drink as n when u like.if u have red dates n longan leftover fr confinement can continue cook n drink occasionally. Not too much cos v heaty. N drink plenty of water.

I got fenugreek from GNC. As for milo, I drink a cup during bf, 1 in the afternoon and after each pump at night. This was during confinement period. Now I drink about twice a day.

Mama, u tried ur best n u r still trying! I read tats a mama who totally stopped due to medical reason, den she start up her engine again n took 3mths to build.. Take it slow n steady, bb is growing well with fm, jus latch uf pumping is too tiring..u wont know if u do haf milk, cos bb latching can get the hind milk.
For me i took domoeridone aka motilum in yr 2011, 3 days can c effect. Since den my only booster are meiji milk n papaya fish soup. Agree tat u shld nt worry much on supply, ur brain keep telling u otherwise, so jus relax n enjoy the latch, pump wen u do haf time!! Not mani mums got the opportunity to even latch! I rem i aso cried wen i failed at latching my #1.
Too mani considerations n environment factors, jus try ur best!! Jiayou!! Even if fail at least u tried again :)

@highness i tried pigeon n avent, jus bought yoomi. Today again try.. My mum say he drink 10ml only -.-""
When i reach home he see me n cry.. Didnt know he can recognise face liao. 2nd time he drank 50ml, guess hungry liao. Haha.

@Anna0214 i also join the FB breastfeeding group, alot of questions n advices.. Didnt know got such grp back den when i had #1. Now really alot revenue to seek help leh... Esp the LC n ML contacts...haha

I am going back to work next week. How ever my gal us rejecting bottle feeding. Anyone have this problem too?any tips to help? I tried two kinds of bottle nuk and avent.
She cried from 6pm den only drank at 10pm. I jus came home and she's sleeping.

@Anna0214 i also join the FB breastfeeding group, alot of questions n advices.. Didnt know got such grp back den when i had #1. Now really alot revenue to seek help leh... Esp the LC n ML contacts...haha
I oso din know about such group till now. Can find interesting and informative posts to read while i pump

Hey mummies, anyone of you whose period is back? So sian...I think mine is back. 3.5 mths post partum. Got a shock when I went to the toilet just now. No cramps so didn't expect it. No wonder I've been feeling more tired than usual these few days. Tiredness is one of my symptoms of having period. Argh. Thought mine will not come back so fast. My period came back 13 mths after I had #2 last time. The longest so far. It came back barely 2 mths after I had #1 though.

@hi_mei, @lil_mermaid.. I m in the same situation too n I can totally understand the feeling. I only manage to supply 25% of the bm per day. But I still keep on feeding. This morning, I noticed that my nipples shrunk n shorter than yesterday n my breasts felt soft. I let my bb latch on n he was very angry n rejected my breast. This is the 1st time he rejected my breast. I feel sad as I m not sure if my bf journey is ending soon. . Jia you to those mummies who has low supply n let's keep trying.

I am going back to work next week. How ever my gal us rejecting bottle feeding. Anyone have this problem too?any tips to help? I tried two kinds of bottle nuk and avent.
She cried from 6pm den only drank at 10pm. I jus came home and she's sleeping.

Have u checked ur mouth etc? Cos my mama friend lo also dun wanna drink, only wanna slp. End up having thrush on the inner top (11hrs nv drink).
Or is she colicky? I remember someone post tat it happened from 7pm to 10pm something liddat wor...
Ur girl 4-6hrs nv drink? What her max hours wo milk? Jus monitor her output that she have wet diapers..

@yew_yew , nope mine not back. Hope after 1 yr.. U sure feel sian!! Is it heavy flow? I heard ppl mummy menses once den subsequent month dun have again leh...

Hey mummies, anyone of you whose period is back? So sian...I think mine is back. 3.5 mths post partum. Got a shock when I went to the toilet just now. No cramps so didn't expect it. No wonder I've been feeling more tired than usual these few days. Tiredness is one of my symptoms of having period. Argh. Thought mine will not come back so fast. My period came back 13 mths after I had #2 last time. The longest so far. It came back barely 2 mths after I had #1 though.
I dunno if mine is back but I had light bleeding for a few days... Is urs heavy flow?

@hi_mei, @lil_mermaid.. I m in the same situation too n I can totally understand the feeling. I only manage to supply 25% of the bm per day. But I still keep on feeding. This morning, I noticed that my nipples shrunk n shorter than yesterday n my breasts felt soft. I let my bb latch on n he was very angry n rejected my breast. This is the 1st time he rejected my breast. I feel sad as I m not sure if my bf journey is ending soon. . Jia you to those mummies who has low supply n let's keep trying.
Jiayou... heard that sometimes bb will reject breast once in a while... U can always pump pump out the milk to feed.

Nope mine not back yet. Are you tbf ? Heard if tbf period might come back later than those supplemented with fm. Dunno how much is true....

I tbf my baby and my period came 10days after lochia. I suppose it was period ah. It was just spotting for abt 10days. And a month after that I got the full blown period, heavy, staining, and my longest ever - 7days. Before pregnant, my period was only 3-4days only.

And today, I got my period yet again.

I felt so cheated leh! Ppl always say that bf mums will get period very much later. So sianzzz....

Nope mine not back yet. Are you tbf ? Heard if tbf period might come back later than those supplemented with fm. Dunno how much is true....
Yes! I'm 100% tbf my LO...no fm at all. Ironically #2 was supplemented with fm but my period didn't return until she was 13 months old.

Hi all, my baby not pooping for 11days. Anyone face this problem before? My lo fully bf.
My girl has previous episode of infrequent bowel movements. Is ur baby having some tummy distention (ie check if the tummy appears bloated/ hard or bigger than usual). Is baby feeding well or has been decreasing his or her feed? Is she well in general?

Sometimes breastfed babies can have fewer bowel movements for a week. I think a trip to ur pd can put ur mind at ease.

Mummies.. who's going to the SG50 May Babies FB group meet up tomorrow? There's a magical cookies that is in the goodie bag that caused one of the mummies to have 3 times yield than normal. She had 340ml yield of milk after feeding LO!!! Can't wait to lay my hands on the cookies.

Wheres the meet up at and details? I dont own a fb account (im in stone age) and my LO doesnt have the romper too ):

Hi lil_mermaid, I have friends who just don't do well with pumps. They can't pump much but are able to dl all the way and their babies grow up fine! Perhaps you may be like them?

I am not going coz are too far for me to go alone with baby. Are you joining? Can help to ask where to get that cookies?? I wanna try too.....