(2015/08) Aug 2015 Mummies

wow.. 3k is alot for harmony test..

Did U hear correctly? Maybe is 1.3k??

Or perhaps is not harmony test but some other more detailed & advanced test..
Gynae said will send to US lab for testing, his charge is not cheap, looking for alternate where one of the member gave me her contact already

My hubby is quite supportive but I am just afraid I will keep worry about finances. But working full-time, i have no time to cook myself some healthy food n buying takeaways feels so bad and makes me disgusted (food aversion). Will continue thinking about it, am hoping to tahan till maternity leave, to earn the 4 months.
Hi Piggling. If you are like me, deprived of home cooked healthy food and no time to cook, you can consider tingkat delivery. There are those with no MSG and use healthy oil to cook. (But probably not as tasty as the outside chap cai peng and more expensive.)

I am considering a few after reading the reviews in Singapore Motherhood Forum. I will probably try each of their trial services first before signing up for their 1 month delivery.

Not very cheap but is still an affordable option you can consider.

Gynae said will send to US lab for testing, his charge is not cheap, looking for alternate where one of the member gave me her contact already

All harmony test will be sent to US lab if I remember from my Gynae.

My doctor quoted 1.9k which may already be on the high side given that he is also fann wong's gynae. 3k is too much.

Who is ur gynae? Hehe

Ya.. $1900 is still abit on high side..

I think this harmony test is pretty 'common' liao, so pricing should not be so steep..

All harmony test will be sent to US lab if I remember from my Gynae.

My doctor quoted 1.9k which may already be on the high side given that he is also fann wong's gynae. 3k is too much.

Gynae ask me wait for the 20th week detailed scan wif dr ananda & from there see if left kidney become 'normal' size wif right one..

He keep assuring me is not something to be really worried abt..

I google on this condition.. Mostly happens to male fetus & is due to backward flow of urine from bladder to ureters..

Haiz haiz haiz..

Hi! Did doctor tell you to wait and see? What advice did the doctor give?

Hi Mummies, I was sharing this on our fb group. i know some have not join so i will share here as well

those who have not sign up http://***************/strutyourbump

On 8 March, If we have 10 or more mummies.. can get sponsored tix!! Got Mrs Wong Boh Boi's breastfeeding talk.. have goodie bag.. u all can see pregnancy workout. and brunch and dessert provided.. at end there is a big big baby shower party

So comment here. Once hit 10 I let them know. We have around 9 for mummies aug fb group

Hi I will like to attend. My edd is in mid August. thanks. Can I know how to join this group? Thanks

Anyone drinking anmum or enfamama milk powder? I am a bit lactose intolerant and can't take normal milk except HL. a friend recommended i look for such milk powder for calcium. I went to watsons, guardian and ntuc that is near my place but i couldn't find such milk powder for pregnant women. Am i looking for it at the wrong places?
Hi, I don't know about lactose intolerant suitable milk but the better collection for mum's milk i saw so far is at Suntec Giant.

Anyone drinking anmum or enfamama milk powder? I am a bit lactose intolerant and can't take normal milk except HL. a friend recommended i look for such milk powder for calcium. I went to watsons, guardian and ntuc that is near my place but i couldn't find such milk powder for pregnant women. Am i looking for it at the wrong places?

I read that those usually lactose intolerant will somehow be able to be tolerant during pregnancy. I'm not sure how true this is.

In any case, my Doctor gave me some calcium supplements. Maybe if you are concerned about dairy, just get some supplements?

yah lo...like will anyhow think... haha.. then scared something wrong... I still need to wait until 12 Mar for my next check up...
My tummy is flat in the morning and towards evening time, I will look bloated but not bloated enough to look pregnant. But during my scan on 23 Feb my gyane says everything is fine. In fact, he is quite active during the scan. (Probably knows he is on TV with an audience. Hahaha!)

I'm also keen to join...

BTW, how many of you the tummy showing le? Mine still not obvious leh.. going 15 weeks now..

hihi those who wanna join the fb aug secret group... pls PM me and tell me u are from forum and i will add u as friend den can add u all to group :) secret group cannot find if u search in fb... many other months admin did the same... its to let the member rant in peace :)

https://www.facebook.com/gloria.liu.3154

Thanks piggling,

The issue here is wif é left kidney cos is swollen.. It is suppose to be same size as right kidney but because it is swollen (dilated) so is bigger than right one

Haiz..

Hi fairytale, maybe the swelling will go down since we still have some time till delivery. Don't worry, things will be fine. Must remain cheerful and healthy so that baby will be strong and healthy too. If still very worried, maybe you can ask your gynae for some readings about this condition or probe your gynae for more info. Think your gynae will share if it is very crucial.

Jia you.

Been a silent reader Edd is 26 Aug.
Still in my 14 w.
For those looking to do Harmony test I remember Prof Ananda charges quite reasonable. It's was 1k - slightly above it ant remember as I did it a while ago.
So 3k is really is sky high price. ( no offend) We could save up those cash for baby.

Hi Piggling. If you are like me, deprived of home cooked healthy food and no time to cook, you can consider tingkat delivery. There are those with no MSG and use healthy oil to cook. (But probably not as tasty as the outside chap cai peng and more expensive.)

I am considering a few after reading the reviews in Singapore Motherhood Forum. I will probably try each of their trial services first before signing up for their 1 month delivery.

Not very cheap but is still an affordable option you can consider.

Hi sermeiren, I also thought about it too. But my husband is worried that the food will be left outside too long before we get home. I reach home at about 7pm.
Can you share which one you are considering? I read the reviews too, some seems good but people comment that the service is bad. So I am still deliberating. I just scare that later the food go spoilt very fast because my husband reaches home later than me. But I feel ah, chye pen maybe also go bad very fast.

Hi sermeiren, I also thought about it too. But my husband is worried that the food will be left outside too long before we get home. I reach home at about 7pm.
Can you share which one you are considering? I read the reviews too, some seems good but people comment that the service is bad. So I am still deliberating. I just scare that later the food go spoilt very fast because my husband reaches home later than me. But I feel ah, chye pen maybe also go bad very fast.
I going for the trial for Kim Kitchen first. Because I work until 7pm and sometimes OT until 9pm. So I asked them to send to my office. Thinking of trying the trial for City Gourmet and Le Xin and empire also. City gourmet the soups look really good.

yah lo...like will anyhow think... haha.. then scared something wrong... I still need to wait until 12 Mar for my next check up...

heh thats really us. before my 15w check up i also was semi-living in fear not knowing if the baby is okay. turns out she is happily flipping inside. i guess it is the period where a lot of mothers shared about "not feeling pregnant" .. before we become big..

Ya so agreed! I'm 17 weeks ++ only a show little of tummy which can be deem as fats..
My little one is shy after we caught him jumping once on the 3rd visit.. The next few scan only show us his backside..
Going for detailed scan in 2 weeks time!

Hi Mummies, I was sharing this on our fb group. i know some have not join so i will share here as well

those who have not sign up http://***************/strutyourbump

On 8 March, If we have 10 or more mummies.. can get sponsored tix!! Got Mrs Wong Boh Boi's breastfeeding talk.. have goodie bag.. u all can see pregnancy workout. and brunch and dessert provided.. at end there is a big big baby shower party

So comment here. Once hit 10 I let them know. We have around 9 for mummies aug fb group

How to register for this? Was prompted with the price tick when i register.

Hi to all, ive been a silent reader, im currently 15 weeks, mum to 1 dragon girl. Expecting my number 2. How to join the fb grp?

I going for the trial for Kim Kitchen first. Because I work until 7pm and sometimes OT until 9pm. So I asked them to send to my office. Thinking of trying the trial for City Gourmet and Le Xin and empire also. City gourmet the soups look really good.

Have they told you roughly what time they will deliver to you? Okie, I will go and take a look and see how. :)
Worried that by the time they delivered to me, the food will go bad... Read from one of the threads, they said those catering companies cook v early, like 8am, 11am.

Have they told you roughly what time they will deliver to you? Okie, I will go and take a look and see how. :)
Worried that by the time they delivered to me, the food will go bad... Read from one of the threads, they said those catering companies cook v early, like 8am, 11am.
They say 3pm to 7pm. My office is in Tanjong Pagar. You can check their delivery routing. And approximately what is the time range for your location. Like they start delivering which areas first then to which areas. For me, since I will be in office anyway and there are people working also, I don't have to worry when they will deliver. My colleagues will help open the veggie first so that the veggie won't spoil.

Who is ur gynae? Hehe

Ya.. $1900 is still abit on high side..

I think this harmony test is pretty 'common' liao, so pricing should not be so steep..
Hi fairytale, my gynae is Dr Quek from Parkway at GlenE, so I decided to go another gynae for harmony test

Any recommendations for photographer, wanna engage him/her for ROM for few hours, can PM me the contact, please ... Tqvm!!

They say 3pm to 7pm. My office is in Tanjong Pagar. You can check their delivery routing. And approximately what is the time range for your location. Like they start delivering which areas first then to which areas. For me, since I will be in office anyway and there are people working also, I don't have to worry when they will deliver. My colleagues will help open the veggie first so that the veggie won't spoil.

Thanks for sharing the info. :)

Piggling, just to share. I ordered this 4 day trial with Kim's Kitchen for $32.10 for dinner. You can order for either lunch or dinner. Rice is not included.

• 1424866647838.jpg
    1424866647838.jpg
    88 KB · Views: 221
Piggling, just to share. I ordered this 4 day trial with Kim's Kitchen for $32.10 for dinner. You can order for either lunch or dinner. Rice is not included.

Thanks, i will take a look. :)
Need to convince my husband, he scare the food left outside too long. Lol

I read that those usually lactose intolerant will somehow be able to be tolerant during pregnancy. I'm not sure how true this is.

In any case, my Doctor gave me some calcium supplements. Maybe if you are concerned about dairy, just get some supplements?

I still cannot drink milk during pregnancy, tried for 2 week ended with tummy discomfort for a week... Ended I just eat the calcium supplements from gynae.

Do all of you poo everyday? I always having this problem, wonder any tips from all the mums here!
I was having constipation issues and terrible stomach aches. Then I went KKH O&G because I couldn't differentiate between the pains and I was told that constipation is a very common problem. You can check with your gyane to give a suitable mild stool softener to help with your bowel movements.

Do all of you poo everyday? I always having this problem, wonder any tips from all the mums here!
no i don't. even before pregnancy i already had constipation problems. somemore i'm thalassaemic and need to take iron pills. i think it will make my constipation worse. haiz. apparently nata decoco helps? but i haven't tried it myself though.

Any recommendations for photographer, wanna engage him/her for ROM for few hours, can PM me the contact, please ... Tqvm!!

Hi QQR, our photographer was Eng Hong from 39East. We are in awe of his

im also not one of the lucky ones who can poo daily. Since the pregnancy began stools have been mostly watery but gynae says that is to be expected.

but in a calculative way im thinking , so much input, so little output.. wahahha

Haha prune juice don't work for me..also I ate lots of fruits also dun work.. so i told my gynae.. she gave me some medication.. took for 1 day... This week still okay.. *cross fingers*

Kudos to a fellow mummy, here's the sample list to add on:
Update 26/2
We r compiling the list of sg50 babies + freebies, anymore to add on to the list :

http://www.friso.com.sg/sample-request-form.php

https://www.nestlebaby.com.sg/sg/user/register

https://www.posb.com.sg/Contact/posb/deposits/smiley-gift/default.page

http://www.greateasternlife.com/sg/en/sg50/baby/index.jsp?=MTE3NDg5OQ

https://www.huggies.com.sg/request-sample.aspx

http://www.dumex.com.sg/login?returnurl=http://www.dumex.com.sg/myaccount

http://ssl.kao.com/sg/merries/120401a/

GOO.N -http://www.diapers.com.sg/register.php

http://www.bosomi.sg/freesample.htm

Fitti / Pet Pet: Contact 6861 9155 or email [email protected]
MamyPoko: 6265 1648

Milk for pregnant/lactating mothers:
Enfamama: http://www.meadjohnsonasia.com.sg/sign-up.aspx?sampleReq=1
Similac: http://abbottfamily.com.sg/familycampaign/9c33e92e-db0b-403a-bd71-ae7d7e139130
Friso: http://www.friso.com.sg/sample-request-form.php
S26: https://www.wyethnutrition.com.sg/our-products/free-samples
Anmum: https://anmum.com.sg/home/request-for-sample/

Follow Up Milk:
Karihome: http://www.karihome.com.sg/req-sample.html

Miscellaneous:
Sample store(selected samples free delivery otherwise will be $5.99 delivery for 4 samples): https://www.samplestore.com/r/127948 (current baby sample > sebmed)
Baby Fabric Conditional By Comfort Zone: https://www.facebook.com/ComfortZoneSG/app_366358890078977?ref=mb
Palmer’s Coco butter: https://www.facebook.com/palmerssingapore/app_153284594738391
Poise: https://www.poise.com/samples-and-offers/samples
Skinrevival Babycare: http://www.skinrevival.com.sg/S/ind...d=12&vmcchk=1&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=82
Mambaby, breastpad: http://www.mymambaby.com/sg/breast-pads.html
Simba Baby, breastmilk bag: https://www.facebook.com/simbababysg/app_100265896690345

I just secured to a CL thru agency, paid the deposit but no refund in any case due, of coz I don't want anything to be happen but still....this is how the agency make monies....
QQR, does this means that even if it is the CL who last minute cannot make it for your confinement you won't get the deposit back?

If anything happen (touch wood) I will not get the refund!!!! This stated in the one page agreement that there's no refund of the deposit. The agency needs to comply their duties to provide the CL. Pros and cons to go thru agency

Just take probiotic supplements, works wonders. It kind of rejuvenates the gastrointestinal system by putting back good bacteria in your body. Imagine a Yakult, but stronger. Baby formula milk also contains probiotics. It can also boost your immunity and prevent unrinary infections.