newbiemum80, I had this issue too. the constipation was bad.. so bad that I will bleed and get sore down there. I agree with sin nee on the drinking of water once waking up. I will down 18oz at one go then go do my other stuffs. heard that this helps flush out toxins that accumulate in our bodies overnight and cleanses the digestive system so everything will "operate" more smoothly. my gynae gave me some pills to prevent constipation which are very effective, but I am trying not to rely on those and turn to natural remedies instead.
ya. i bleed sometimes after i poo too. i drink water early in the morning too, tried drinking yakult n eat kiwi before meals (early in the morning)..all cannot le.

I tried all things - yakult , prune juice , yoghurt but I feel drink a full cup of plain water immediately upon waking up is the best !
Think it's better to go back to your regular gynae for advice. They would have your blood report too hence the adjusted risk for DS. But not to worry abt the growth, but it's still within the same week so shouldn't be too much of an issue.
just got the blood test result. all good and clear. my gynae assure me that everything is fine. even when we took the head reading again, it is normal also. phew.

I'm new here! :) saw the post on swimming during pregnancy, was just wondering where can we get maternity swimsuits? and anything to look out for when getting one?

So interesting to know that some of you mummies actually bought equipment to hear baby heartbeat. Is it expensive?

For me, I'm going to have a check two weeks later, by then, I would be at 15 week plus. I was wondering will I be able to see the gender of the baby.
And of course, I am going to bring up the issue of my weight gain. I did gained slightly, but I read that mummies to be should be gaining approx 450 grams per week from 2nd trimester onwards. Not sure if it is true.

Another issue I have is that my house keys just arrived. I visited the house for the first time after key collection and since then, my hubby forbids me from going to the new house until our house is ready (currently undergoing renovation). So we are going to shift/move house after the house is done, which will be around Jan, by then, I will be approx 20 weeks.

Experienced mummies got any recommendation on breastfeeding pump for home and public use?

Wanna research abit so that the coming Jan world mummy market fair can buy

So interesting to know that some of you mummies actually bought equipment to hear baby heartbeat. Is it expensive?

For me, I'm going to have a check two weeks later, by then, I would be at 15 week plus. I was wondering will I be able to see the gender of the baby.
And of course, I am going to bring up the issue of my weight gain. I did gained slightly, but I read that mummies to be should be gaining approx 450 grams per week from 2nd trimester onwards. Not sure if it is true.

Another issue I have is that my house keys just arrived. I visited the house for the first time after key collection and since then, my hubby forbids me from going to the new house until our house is ready (currently undergoing renovation). So we are going to shift/move house after the house is done, which will be around Jan, by then, I will be approx 20 weeks.
i bought angel sounds at 43 bucks from qo10. there are others available there.

Can buy the Angelsounds fetal doppler from taobao too. Very cheap there, around $20+ only including shipping.

For breastpump, I purchased Spectra ones. Got both the S1 and M1 models. :)

I bought maternity clothes from asos too! But take note, their sizing can varies, i once bought a uk 16 maternity dress and it turns out to be tent, can fit uk 20 at least. And their return policy too troublesome..so its still in my wardrobe somewhere. I just bought a new batch last week via express shipping, waiting for it to arrive today or tomorrow. Hope the sizes are ok..i ordered one size bigger..
Admin, can add me to fb group too. My email is [email protected]

littlepurple, you going for the fair? I don't think I will.. most of the stuff I've been getting are all bought online. really feel tired the moment I think of chiong-ing with the crowds.

Finally found some energy after days of being sick! Work is piling up, and I cant go office cos my #1 is still on half day cc. I'm so dead.

Hows everybody? I cant keep up with the crowd on fb..... here is simpler for now....

Not going for any baby fairs, same like starrymommy, too tired to chiong with the crowd. Plus its xmas season and everywhere is crowded! Cant get a decent meal at restaurant without waiting forever.

cynn04, feeling much better? :) I forgot about the food part. it's horrendous at Expo.. Suntec not so bad, but equally crowded for fairs in general.

was more "siao on" when I had #1. 'cos got a lot of time to while away on weekends then. however, after going for 2-3 fairs, hubby and I concluded the best deals were the diapers and wet wipes (had to queue for 30mins and risk getting pushed by PRC's). all the other bundled deals for stroller, car seats, electronics etc come with stuff we probably won't use and prices didn't differ that much. so gave up going for #2 onwards.

Yup starrymommy, much better! Being sick with a cranky toddler just starting school is super no fun.

I'm planning to beg from frens later on and see if anyone has baby cot / stroller (current one falling apart) / baby carrier to give away or sell cheaply LOL. I agree that all those bundling doesn't help cos a lot of stuff we may already have, or dun find it useful. Diapers and wipes I'm already getting online so no point going to the fairs to get pek chek at the crowds.

Finally found an available confinement lady! Better chope her fast......

glad you are much better! anyone at home can fall sick, except us. :p my hubby always say, if I fall sick and need to be in bed, he will feel lost about handling 2 kids by himself. so difficult meh?? wahahaha!

you didn't keep the cot from #1? or is she still using it? I had 2, but given away already like 2 years ago. the girls either sleep on mattresses on the floor, or on the bed with me and hubby. saves more space that way. thinking of getting just a playpen. after that, same thing, sleep on mattresses on the floor. 'cos mattresses can be folded away and stored to clear space easily.

glad you are much better! anyone at home can fall sick, except us. :p my hubby always say, if I fall sick and need to be in bed, he will feel lost about handling 2 kids by himself. so difficult meh?? wahahaha!

you didn't keep the cot from #1? or is she still using it? I had 2, but given away already like 2 years ago. the girls either sleep on mattresses on the floor, or on the bed with me and hubby. saves more space that way. thinking of getting just a playpen. after that, same thing, sleep on mattresses on the floor. 'cos mattresses can be folded away and stored to clear space easily.

My hubby is ok to take over, but sometimes i see e way he bathe her… or just feed her take out food cos he dunno how to cook… cannot lah haha! Plus he is at work.

She's still using her cot now, its those ultra big size one, can convert to toddler bed. We dun wanna put her on mattress cos she will escape from her room! At least now with the cot still can imprisoned her in till she falls asleep haha.

I oso dunno leh, see how later! Arghhh space constraints!!

littlepurple, you going for the fair? I don't think I will.. most of the stuff I've been getting are all bought online. really feel tired the moment I think of chiong-ing with the crowds.

Wat r the online websites
Can share?

Donno going anot cos expo too far n will need to walk alot tiring.. Hahaha

Can buy the Angelsounds fetal doppler from taobao too. Very cheap there, around $20+ only including shipping.

For breastpump, I purchased Spectra ones. Got both the S1 and M1 models. :)

Is Spectra quieter than Melada?

My office don't have a designated area for pumping so need to pump in toilet. Any good brand for manual too?

4gals, yes Spectra is more silent than Medela. several reviews I have read online also mentioned this. for manual pump, my colleague said the Freemie manual pump is good. can pump both sides at once too! she will just tuck the Freemie collection cups into her top or dress and wrap a normal shawl around her shoulders then pump like that. very discreet and won't expose yourself. can pump at the desk like that and no one will notice!

littlepurple, I buy various sites. just google and the links will pop up. eg if you want to buy Spectra pumps, just type "spectra pumps Singapore".

Medela is super noisy..sounds like vacumn cleaner. Not ideal if u want to pump at desk or toilet unless u want everyone to ask whats the noise.

Hello, i'm new here. I'm currently 28 weeks preggie, I was wondering anyone experience low back pain anot? I see my gynae dr heng tun lan at parkway east, she is very good! AA I got to know in parkway east hospital there is a pain specialist dr david woo. he treat Pain. I have seen him already and he is really very meticulous when he is handling me. My pain decrease and coincidently he is also an Anaesthetist. I asked around the OGs dr about him. t hey also recommend him to be my anaesthetist for epidural. good things must share to all mummies to be. haha. I asked him whether does he go to other hospital to give epidural. AND GOOD NEWS HE DOES! he charges the rate at $450-500. I think is quite reasonable la. My sister epidural fees was $650. abit ex for me though.

Starrymommy. Thanks for recommending. Just googled dr John yam. He delivers at gleneagles. My plan and budget is TMC. Will see how later. Thanks. :)

Hello, i'm new here. I'm currently 28 weeks preggie, I was wondering anyone experience low back pain anot? I see my gynae dr heng tun lan at parkway east, she is very good! AA I got to know in parkway east hospital there is a pain specialist dr david woo. he treat Pain. I have seen him already and he is really very meticulous when he is handling me. My pain decrease and coincidently he is also an Anaesthetist. I asked around the OGs dr about him. t hey also recommend him to be my anaesthetist for epidural. good things must share to all mummies to be. haha. I asked him whether does he go to other hospital to give epidural. AND GOOD NEWS HE DOES! he charges the rate at $450-500. I think is quite reasonable la. My sister epidural fees was $650. abit ex for me though.

Advertisement....

I might be going down with hubby to the baby expo to see see look look at some baby stuff.

Btw mummies, my boobs starts to grow and other than bra extension, i intend to buy bigger bra. But i don't know if i should buy nursing bra or just normal bra with bigger cup? What did you mummies do about the growing boobs?

I might be going down with hubby to the baby expo to see see look look at some baby stuff.

Btw mummies, my boobs starts to grow and other than bra extension, i intend to buy bigger bra. But i don't know if i should buy nursing bra or just normal bra with bigger cup? What did you mummies do about the growing boobs?

I will get maternity / nursing bras. Anyway will need it soon too, just dat hopefully size still fits!

Buy nursing bra. Investment in the long run.

During first trimester and earlier part of 2nd trimester, putting on bra was one of the triggers for my MS. It get so bad that I had to go in the room just to take it out. Lucky I am donning the scarf. So I put ny scarf a lil longer to cover ny chest every time I go braless.

Now a lil better. I can last the whole day with bra. Had to force myself too or else, it will go down south! hehhehe...

Mothercare sometimes have clearance sales for the nursing bras. Odd sizes tho. Got mine at just $13 each. If yours rather not that big, I think qoo10 has lots of better offer too.

yes, just go for nursing bras. :) I bought a few.. Autumnz, Spring Maternity, Bravado etc. Bravado ones are super comfy! only downside is the price which is really steep.. $50+ per piece. however, it is really good for when the breasts get heavy and sore during initial stages of breastfeeding. the cloth just mould to the breasts and you won't feel like you are wearing anything at all!

So I was on the train just now and this guy gave up his seat for me. An auntie tried to intercept the seat and the guy blocked her and said the seat was for me. The auntie looked at me and asked if I was sick (??) so I pointed to my tummy and she still didnt get it. Awkward max… I still sat down cos I was exhausted.

@cynn04, hahaha....cannot imagine how is that auntie face look like after you sit down.

Last time is the other away around with me, my tummy actually not that showing. But I was wearing my maternity clothes. One young man look me from toe to head many times, then think I am not pregnant and continue busy with his handphone. But the auntie sit beside him looking at me, then gave up her seat for me. I said it is ok. But she still stand up and give her seat to me. So I sat down. I saw the guy beside still looking at me ..... wondering if I am really pregnant. hahaha..... :p

@cynn04 @mylilsheep both of you are so lucky.... at least got aunties or guy gave up seat for you. So far my 4mths pregnancy now, I think only got less than 5 times ppl gave up seat for me. All are young ladies lor. All the guys really boh chap, aunties even worse. I did encountered few times that aunties faster grab seats in front of me and don't even border to look at me if im pregnant.