Year 2015 IVF mummies- to-be

Mei, for my case I took 12 weeks maternity then the remaining 4 weeks (20days) I take flexi within. A year from bb birth date.. then u plan u wanna clear ur annual leave at the same time..
All depends on ur job nature as I m supporting my sales ppl, I aso carry quota so.I dun want to b away too long ..
I see...
Hmmm i think my job nature they want us to take all 4 mth one go. But thanks for sharing!

Mei, before n during pregnant, work 15 hrs seems OK but when bb comes, away from her for more than 10 hrs u aso can't really take it lor.. heheee
I aso thot I can last time but now I can't bear to leave her w in laws too long.

Did dr roland give you hospitalisation leave so you can rest at home? I just had my appointment with him. Saw baby bouncing happily. She was touching her face and then waving at us. Awesome experience. Doc said no to my qn about going for massage. :( but he said yes to hair rebonding. Yeah!

Yeap he gave me long HL. I was already requesting it earlier & happen so all this occurred so one shot got my HL. What time was ur appmt? I was there around 10-ish. Haha! So cute can see ur baby waving at u! Awww....must have been so touching.

Yesterday when he was doing my scan, I asked Dr Roland does he feel tht sense of satisfaction each time he hears the baby's heartbeat during scan for all his patients & he said "All the time". :)

I need urgent advice!

I am currently at 11 wks 2 days n did my NT scan today. I m actually preggy with twins but one of them had stopped growing since wk 7. Hence I can't do any BT for now as the results will not be accurate.

Results from NT scan is 1:99. I just saw Dr Ananda and sorry to say he seems so anti IVF that I regretted seeing him.

So question is: where else can I do another good scan for another opinion?

I see...
Hmmm i think my job nature they want us to take all 4 mth one go. But thanks for sharing!
4mths in a go? I read from brochure -there is also paid childcare leave de..im not sure of ur company but better know ur rights :)

I need urgent advice!

I am currently at 11 wks 2 days n did my NT scan today. I m actually preggy with twins but one of them had stopped growing since wk 7. Hence I can't do any BT for now as the results will not be accurate.

Results from NT scan is 1:99. I just saw Dr Ananda and sorry to say he seems so anti IVF that I regretted seeing him.

how abt trying nuh prof Biswas? i know he deals with referrals from other gynaes outside. plus he is very accommodating to us ivfers..

4mths in a go? I read from brochure -there is also paid childcare leave de..im not sure of ur company but better know ur rights :)
Haha yeah I know... I dunno how happy they are to give but will just take. Actually we got only like about 2 months to clear the childcare leave right? Cos it is on a per year basis?

If you can clear your CCL, better clear. My company forfeited my CCL last year. I gave birth in November 2014. I was supposed to be entitled for CCL last year but because my company gives 2 full months of ML for the first 2 months, then followed by another 8 weeks of ML, hence, I did not get to take my CCL for last year.

hmm..i read the msf 'pro-family leave schemes' brochure--it said--''u must be in ur company for at least 3 mths, child must be sg citizen, up to 6 days of childcare leave per year'' so i supposed u can take the leave as u want anytime within that year leh..

oh! and there is 1week paternity leave from the birth or flexible within 1 yr for ur hb as well..so good to discuss with ur hb :)

If you can clear your CCL, better clear. My company forfeited my CCL last year. I gave birth in November 2014. I was supposed to be entitled for CCL last year but because my company gives 2 full months of ML for the first 2 months, then followed by another 8 weeks of ML, hence, I did not get to take my CCL for last year.
eeee why ur company like that de..i tot gov's law is can take ccl within 1 yr..as you gave birth in nov 2014, that means by right to say u should be entitled to take anytime up till this November ..u can complain to mom..as i think there is a breech..

Ccl is based on calendar year. Means if u give birth in nov14, only have until dec14 to clear. 2015 u will have another 6 days ccl. For me since I got no 1,I always clear ccl first before other type of leave

hmm..i read the msf 'pro-family leave schemes' brochure--it said--''u must be in ur company for at least 3 mths, child must be sg citizen, up to 6 days of childcare leave per year'' so i supposed u can take the leave as u want anytime within that year leh..
Ccl is based on calendar year. Means if u give birth in nov14, only have until dec14 to clear. 2015 u will have another 6 days ccl. For me since I got no 1,I always clear ccl first before other type of leave
Yup! Like what ellesie said CCL has to be cleared within the calendar year. I started my ML on 1st Nov 2014 coz my EDD was 21st Nov. So my company gave me the whole of Nov and Dec 2014 for the 1st 2 months, followed by another 8 weeks instead of the usual 16 weeks of ML. So because Nov and Dec were taken as ML, hence, I didn't have any more days to clear my CCL. Lugi right?

Actually u can request to clear ur ccl first before start ur maternity leave since u have one yr to clear ur maternity after delivery.

I need urgent advice!

Parkway East Hospital has good machines.

i feel so bloated after dinner then hungry again abt in 2hrs..is this normal?
Chris, it's normal.. I feel so bloated n can't stomach down food well n yet I feels hungry. As bb grow bigger, u feel more bloated n appetite aso goes down too...

Which wk did u do ur Oscar/harmony test? How's the results n who did u do them with?

Sorry not following on ur posts. But have u delivered?
I did my oscar at wk12 n results was 1:300.gynae gave me 3 choices, a. Ignore n move on b. Harmony or mt 21 test c.amino test
In the end we choose harmony test which is cheaper n non invasive. Got the results bk ard wk18..
Oscar test did at parkway east hospital, harmony test blood sent to lab in usa..
Yes I delivered my bb gal in mid nov 14...

I also went to see Dr Ananda yesterday. I am also expecting twins. Oscar was 1:141 & 1:259. After scan yesterday, the risk is 1:555. Which is better than oscar. Dr Ananda mentioned that oscar is highly skewed for twins and esp ivf babies. In the end, I still went for the harmony test.
Hubby felt the scan was redundant since we still opt for harmony test. The scan was expensive, ard $900.
I strongly suggest twins mommies not to go for oscar and to go straight to harmony. Oscar result was giving us so much stress.

Chris, it's normal.. I feel so bloated n can't stomach down food well n yet I feels hungry. As bb grow bigger, u feel more bloated n appetite aso goes down too...
huh...okok..hmm..then I supposed for this case it matters on what we eat then for bb to get most nutrients?

huh..yeah so lugi..

I also went to see Dr Ananda yesterday. I am also expecting twins. Oscar was 1:141 & 1:259. After scan yesterday, the risk is 1:555. Which is better than oscar. Dr Ananda mentioned that oscar is highly skewed for twins and esp ivf babies. In the end, I still went for the harmony test.
Hubby felt the scan was redundant since we still opt for harmony test. The scan was expensive, ard $900.
I strongly suggest twins mommies not to go for oscar and to go straight to harmony. Oscar result was giving us so much stress.
Hi chrisL, pm you
hlixian did u mentioned to dr ananda that urs also ivf? how was his reaction?

"chrisl, post: 7814867, member: 29238"]hlixian did u mentioned to dr ananda that urs also ivf? how was his reaction?
He said we are going against nature and that im very lucky to conceive. He didnt sound too negative to me. But he kept saying that ivf babies are more likely to develop complications, autistism etc. Does make me more worry.
But now I tell myself not to think so much. Clear any obstacles as we go. Now most impt for me is to clear the Downs test.

He said we are going against nature and that im very lucky to conceive. He didnt sound too negative to me. But he kept saying that ivf babies are more likely to develop complications, autistism etc. Does make me more worry.
But now I tell myself not to think so much. Clear any obstacles as we go. Now most impt for me is to clear the Downs test.
so insensitive remarks! actually there is still no way to prove who gets autism what..I've seen perfectly normal parents with autistic chn..and furthermore, if a couple can go natural best yeah..but like us, we hv no choice mah..aiyoh...

shouldn't be a problem lah ..cos some Asian bbs hv flatter nose bridges and if both sides dun hv history and ur age is lower than 35 shld be ok..see fann wong, lin chingxia, liu lingling, gigi lai also ok..must try think positive ok..dun let his words affect u..

Unfortunately I'm 36 this yr. So tat puts me in the high risk category. Anyway, nothing much I can do now except to pray and wait for good news.

I really dont know what gives these doctors the right to say things like these without any research or proper evidence!

I was reading on the ivf post one of the sisters gynae told her the ivf will cause cancer (or something like that) and ivf children usually hv problems. Gosh. Pls tell me how educated, supposedly intelligent individuals can say things like that. It's like the bus driver telling you that "oh, take taxi very dangerous. Lots of accidents", just because he perhaps saw one or two.

I am sorry but i totally hate these doctors who dont realise patients rely on their words and form, often, negative opinions instead of presenting a more balanced casem

Hlixian, i dont know many ivf babies but i hv not seen an autistic nor one w complications yet. And for those strong mothers, I salute you. But i do not believe it is due to ivf!!!

Hlixian, did dr ananda ask you to proceed with the harmony test? I tot the results are inaccurate for twins?

Unfortunately I'm 36 this yr. So tat puts me in the high risk category. Anyway, nothing much I can do now except to pray and wait for good news.[/QUOTE

think positive ok, the ladies I mentioned are way above ur age..im also 35 going 36..ur bbs are trying their best...

I really dont know what gives these doctors the right to say things like these without any research or proper evidence!

I was reading on the ivf post one of the sisters gynae told her the ivf will cause cancer (or something like that) and ivf children usually hv problems. Gosh. Pls tell me how educated, supposedly intelligent individuals can say things like that. It's like the bus driver telling you that "oh, take taxi very dangerous. Lots of accidents", just because he perhaps saw one or two.

I am sorry but i totally hate these doctors who dont realise patients rely on their words and form, often, negative opinions instead of presenting a more balanced casem

Hlixian, i dont know many ivf babies but i hv not seen an autistic nor one w complications yet. And for those strong mothers, I salute you. But i do not believe it is due to ivf!!!

Hlixian, did dr ananda ask you to proceed with the harmony test? I tot the results are inaccurate for twins?
Thats wat I tot. But he did recommend me to take harmony test. He said its accurate for twins.

Were you in yellow yesterday? If so I think I was in the clinic together with you..

I went to see him for a peace of mind but it made me 100x more miserable. Besides not helping me with my current issue, he told me to send my #1 to check for autism and that if I was lucky to have 1 healthy baby I shouldn't have tried for another round and this time I caused my own problem..

And if I was not caring for my own kid by being a Sahm I shd not even have tried to have a baby cux when the kid grow up, the kid will b drunk on the streets n cursing me wif 4 letter words.

I did my oscar at wk12 n results was 1:300.gynae gave me 3 choices, a. Ignore n move on b. Harmony or mt 21 test c.amino test
In the end we choose harmony test which is cheaper n non invasive. Got the results bk ard wk18..
Oscar test did at parkway east hospital, harmony test blood sent to lab in usa..
Yes I delivered my bb gal in mid nov 14...

Hi dolly gal, if you don't mind can I pm you for some questions?

Were you in yellow yesterday? If so I think I was in the clinic together with you..

I went to see him for a peace of mind but it made me 100x more miserable. Besides not helping me with my current issue, he told me to send my #1 to check for autism and that if I was lucky to have 1 healthy baby I shouldn't have tried for another round and this time I caused my own problem..

And if I was not caring for my own kid by being a Sahm I shd not even have tried to have a baby cux when the kid grow up, the kid will b drunk on the streets n cursing me wif 4 letter words.
Goodness gracious!!!!:mad:

Yes.. tats me. Oh.. u are the lady in striped dress?
Ya.. he also talked alot on how the first 5 yrs are impt for a child and its the mother's responsibleto nature them etc..
Why did you go to him? Bad oscar result too?

Yes.. tats me. Oh.. u are the lady in striped dress?
Ya.. he also talked alot on how the first 5 yrs are impt for a child and its the mother's responsibleto nature them etc..
Why did you go to him? Bad oscar result too?

Yup, that's me!
I went to him cux I did the NT scan n result is 1:99.
Dr Yu kept asking me not to do Oscar BT or harmony BT cux results not accurate for twins plus now my other twin hb has stopped but still there so it's gonna screw up the results even more.
I went to him cux he is supposed to have the "best" machine in sing. But aft consulting wif him I refuse to let him scan.

@hopeful78 so what is your next step? Did he suggest anything to you?

He says that to re-do scan at wk 14.
I m not gonna believe him so I m not at Dr TC Chang. He says that harmony n Oscar indeed will not work for me. But thr is another co in U.S. That will accept my blood esp for the case of vanishing twin. So by nx wk hopefully I can get the result n decide my nx course of action from there..

No wonder my gynae said dr ananda is rubbish when I told him I m tiking of gg to him after the Oscar test borderline result...
Haha... he did?!! He is so funny eh? He can be rather candid with what he said.
I think we should not be stressed so much over what is in store for us. Complications or not, we have been blessed to have our ivf to work. I much rather soak it all in and enjoy the pain of morning sickness and all. It is totally worth it. :)

He says that to re-do scan at wk 14.
I m not gonna believe him so I m not at Dr TC Chang. He says that harmony n Oscar indeed will not work for me. But thr is another co in U.S. That will accept my blood esp for the case of vanishing twin. So by nx wk hopefully I can get the result n decide my nx course of action from there..
hopeful78, u were my 1st cycle buddy rite?
sorry to hear abt ur situation, hope u'll get good news next week! keep positive!

Unfortunately I'm 36 this yr. So tat puts me in the high risk category. Anyway, nothing much I can do now except to pray and wait for good news.

Age isn't the only thing tht can put u in high risk category. I'm only 30 this year but mine is high risk also...Curz twins. There's high risk for various reasons...my hubby'd friend is 40 & just gave birth to her third one last year. Baby is fine!

Hi all, just wanted to ask if anybody heard of people with embryo implanted in middle of womb and still successfully give birth?

I am now 5 weeks along. BT was done on 6 Feb and since mon, I have been having mild spotting until today there was dark fresh blood although not a lot, but enough to scare me. Went to kk o&g & the doc on duty did a scan for me and she said she only see an empty sac. However on wed, when I was at o&g, the doc could see the yolk sac. Can it just disappear like this??

The doc on duty at o&g sent me for detailed scan and they really just see an empty sac.

Decided to just pop by at Dr Tan's clinic and manage to see him. He told me I can only rest and gave me the progesterone jab and see him again on mon. My hcg is increasing well since my BT last fri. And the sac is implanted in middle of womb and only concern is it goes further down.

Am worried that this pregnancy won't last. :( Do u think resting with my butt lifted helps???

Hi all, just wanted to ask if anybody heard of people with embryo implanted in middle of womb and still successfully give birth?

I am now 5 weeks along. BT was done on 6 Feb and since mon, I have been having mild spotting until today there was dark fresh blood although not a lot, but enough to scare me. Went to kk o&g & the doc on duty did a scan for me and she said she only see an empty sac. However on wed, when I was at o&g, the doc could see the yolk sac. Can it just disappear like this??

The doc on duty at o&g sent me for detailed scan and they really just see an empty sac.

Decided to just pop by at Dr Tan's clinic and manage to see him. He told me I can only rest and gave me the progesterone jab and see him again on mon. My hcg is increasing well since my BT last fri. And the sac is implanted in middle of womb and only concern is it goes further down.

Am worried that this pregnancy won't last. :( Do u think resting with my butt lifted helps???

I dunno about middle of the womb...but mine is a retroverted womb, meaning it's flipped back so I know tht for 2nd ET, doctor really took a long long time to position the embryos at a good position to enhance conception. Dunno if it was middle of womb or where. But now during scans, realized my babies are growing nearer to my spine than my tummy. Which is scary!

I ask the doc he said ideal position is at top of the uterus. Now can only hope as the uterus grow, the embryo can grow upwards and not downwards.

How are u idazahs? Are u still on bedrest at home?