Two months pregnant and feel so tired

Long HuiLi

I'm two months pregnant and body is so tired, I will go to sleep at 8:30pm and wake up at 6am. Then feel sleepy throughout the day. Are all pregnant women like that?
And do we stop taking progesterone medicine after two months pregnant? I realize I had run out of this medication today.

Hi, I shared the same sentiment as you when I was in my first trimester.. with bad morning sickness too.. I almost want to quit my job at one point of time! I believe that the baby is developing massively in your body that’s y it was making you feeling tired most of the time.. if it’s time for you to rest, just go to bed.. or sometimes sneak in a power nap 15 mins during lunch time at work.. you’ll thank yourself in later part of the pregnancy..

Wrt progesterone, your gynae will advise you on when to stop taking it as it differs in different pregnancy.. if you’re looking for advise, I would suggest you to return to your gynae and seek consultation on that..

Hi, I shared the same sentiment as you when I was in my first trimester.. with bad morning sickness too.. I almost want to quit my job at one point of time! I believe that the baby is developing massively in your body that’s y it was making you feeling tired most of the time.. if it’s time for you to rest, just go to bed.. or sometimes sneak in a power nap 15 mins during lunch time at work.. you’ll thank yourself in later part of the pregnancy..

Wrt progesterone, your gynae will advise you on when to stop taking it as it differs in different pregnancy.. if you’re looking for advise, I would suggest you to return to your gynae and seek consultation on that..
Hi Pisces Smile,
I feel so comforted to know there are people in the sane shoes, can you share where you gave birth, who was your gynae and what kind of ward you chose to stay in? For me, I am recommended to gp for Caeserean on 26 July 2019.

I’ll be due in next 2 weeks my gynae is a/prof Tham Thiam Chye from KKH.. most likely I’ll choose B1/A ward cuz I work in hospital and one of my job perks is coverage up till B1 wards actually I’m a bit scare to stay in the ward by myself so will depend on the vacancy that day then make decision lo..
hope u don’t mind me asking, how come your gynae recommend u for caesarean so early?

Then again, wrt tiredness..as your pregnancy progresses, you will grown used to it cuz in the last trimester, it’s normal to keep waking up in the night to pee and then back to sleep.. luckily I’ve my annual leave to cover before I start my maternity leave..

Because i went through surgery to remove fibroid in Jan this year, so doctor-in-charge Dr Jerry said I have to deliver by Caesarean in future, as uterus is weakened, maybe I will not be able to push or risk rupture.
I'm quite glad actually, I think I may die from giving birth naturally, haha!

I see.. must take good care of yourself.. leave all the housework to whoever u can assign :) if really need bed rest then ask your gynae to give u for rest lo..

I saw on another thread you replied you had your first kid at KKH on subsidised rate but now turned private patient. Is subsidised ward not as good as private ward?

Eh, nope.. it’ll be my first kid in next 2 weeks.. I’m a private patient all along.. Guess you were reading the one that I explained on the subsidised and private patient rate in kkh?

Maybe you can try to drink some chicken essence to boost your energy. I also felt really tired when I was on my first trime....I slept a lot but dunno why still felt tired..
So I forced myself to do some exercise such as yoga and drink some chicken essence, and this way works. If you have morning sickness on your first trime, you can try tian yuan xiang's si shen chicken essence that is tastier than canned ones and can relieve morning sickness. Jia you!

Eh, nope.. it’ll be my first kid in next 2 weeks.. I’m a private patient all along.. Guess you were reading the one that I explained on the subsidised and private patient rate in kkh?
You are giving birth two weeks later? Congratulations! Boy or girl? Will it be natural birth?
Maybe i misread the other thread, I'll try subsidised rate first.

Maybe you can try to drink some chicken essence to boost your energy. I also felt really tired when I was on my first trime....I slept a lot but dunno why still felt tired..
So I forced myself to do some exercise such as yoga and drink some chicken essence, and this way works. If you have morning sickness on your first trime, you can try tian yuan xiang's si shen chicken essence that is tastier than canned ones and can relieve morning sickness. Jia you!
Hi Chocoyuma, thank you for your advice, I seldom drink chicken essence and not aware of this brand you mentioned. I indulge in a little canned fruit cocktail sometimes to lift my spirits, and sip soft drinks/green tea, buay tahan already! I try to avoid air-conditioning at home, but have to cool myself with water shower often, it's so frustrating to be pregnant!

I'm two months pregnant and body is so tired, I will go to sleep at 8:30pm and wake up at 6am. Then feel sleepy throughout the day. Are all pregnant women like that?
And do we stop taking progesterone medicine after two months pregnant? I realize I had run out of this medication today.
How are you feeling now ? Did your energu level came back ?....
I am 15 weeks pregnant and feel so weak... gets me very depressed at times...

i guess the tiredness is pretty normal...
I'm coming to 12wks now...
but being a late owl, i sometimes still slp like 12mn.. =x

but as usual feels tired thruout the day...
but the hunger pang really gets me...
usually take my breakfast ard 9am in office, but nowadays wake up awhile feel hungry already..
and also b4 lunch at 11.30 stomach growling...
3plus need tea break again... LOL!

but am pretty blessed tat i do not get much morning sickness..

but recent nites not getting good slp...
somehow feel pressure from the growing tummy..
even thou slp on sides oso dun really feel comfy... =/