Tiong baru/telok blangah/bt merah 2006-2007 babies n mummies

thanks for e info, bless. my pd is at gleneagles. parking hard to find n expensive. so looking for somewhere nearer. dun think my husband want go mt e cos will complain abt erp n heavy traffic.

hey mist im at 88. how bout u? stayed here abt 3-4 yrs. go everywhere without car very inconvenient. only 124 which go big circle b4 reach orchard!

nonoelle
welcome to the thread! so u just finished ur confinement recently.. still breastfeeding? join us more often at the thread ok..

bless
i also went to the one at TB plaza. Also dun find him good leh, thinking of changing one.

mist
i bringing my boy this sunday

nonoelle: I also bring my son to the jalan membina clinic, 2nd level Dr Chua & Partners (GP),i dont find it very good n my son hate the medi there refuse to eat. I only go there if last minute no medi n he's not well.

nonoelle: Actually Mt E is convenient to go by taxi if u find parking hard. Our area dun have PD only the one at tiong bahru which i mention under thomson medical. That one more ex than my PD and lousy!!

Esther: U also go there? I thought ur PD at TMC?

bless n nonoelle
i went to the GP at telok blangah crescent. HL clinic. I find that the doc is good.. He usually has a long Q of patients waiting for him.. And he is a patient man who listens.. I find his diagnosis rather accurate. ANd his charges are also pretty reasonable. This is a hardworking doctor who works super long hours. even weekends n public holidays

bless
initially i go to TMC, but for convenient sake, i switch to the TB plaza one.. TMC far and parking is terrible!
i thought since the TB plaza one is from TMC also.. should be ok la.. But, after a few times, feel like switching doctor laio.. Now go to the HL clinic that i mentioned

Esther: OIC....if ur son is comfortable with GP then ok, if medi cant cure then go PD. I go jalan membina also becos of convenience if really last min no medi then i bring him there. The doc there also works on weekends. But ultimately my preference is still PD and also the chinese sinseh at Changi...hahhaha!

bless
do u think the GWC party shop that we went to sells those nice disposable table sheets(like table cloth)? I Am planning for a party.

Have...they sell. Let me go home check i might have one new pc left fr Jovan's party. I remember i ordered 2. SMS me tonight can? =P

nonoelle,
you just stay the block next to me!!! finally can find a mummy staying so close to me!! hehehe.. me at 85.

bless u,
PD at tiong bahru no good huh?? so far, i bring my boy to polyclinic for jab leh... hehehe... go to the outram poly, quite fast for babies leh, got priority queue.

ester,
now i know got a good PD at crescent.... is it near the mkt huh??

bless u,
how to leh?? i need to carry my boy and bring his stroller!! i also dun know i can manage anot...

whoa thanks to all mummies who answered my qn so promptly!

clarrisa- my pd from kidz clinic at 6 floor. she dun have the personal touch. like very businesslike lor. ask her 1 qn she reply 1. never elaborate. last appt she handled my baby till baby cry throughout the examination and was startled the whole night.

esther- ya jux finished confinement last wk n maid came today so got time to surf web finally. im feeding baby expressed breast milk cos she very impatient and i developed ultra sore nipples. night time supplement her w formula lor. got mastitis last week n affected my milk flow.

jux now my MIL came over. turn out my niece is seeing the doc at hl clinic too.

mist- oh we stay so near. bet u can hear all the construction sound at night too. my unit face the bridge so everyday n night listen to the 'gong gong gong'. check with u if go polyclinic muz make appt? n what jabs they provide?

bless- haha me now very fat. doubt mist got strength to drag me!! they say breastfeed will lose weight but my weight stagnant since gave birth! sob sob..

nonoelle: Aiyo u just gave birth 1 mth ago, where got so fast go back to pre preg weight. Give urself some time, dont worry.

mist: put ur baby in the stroller, then call for cab, when cab come, carry ur baby then ask the driver fold the stroller into the boot for u. When reach then ask him take out the stroller for u.

nonoelle - oh, i dunno the PD you mentioned. I am seeing Dr Steven Ng at 3rd level. He is very detailed and good. He will really spend time with his little patients, go through their feedings (be it milk/solids), ask about their general growth, give advises etc etc. Sometimes see him hor, can last more than 1/2 hr per session lor. Meaning sometime gotta wait very long lor even with appts. And he is not cheap. I see him for jabs and milestone check ups or for major illnesses. I see another PD in serangoon for minor illnesses like coughs/colds etc. Thats Garden Clinic. He is a very experienced PD, chop chop go into his room, he chop chop check, sit awhile to ans. my super alot of questions, than out you go
no nonsense but his diagnosis very 'zun' one. cos i think he is super experienced with kids.

For me, i think for kids better to bring them to PDs when still young. Maybe when reach 5yrs old or so, than bring GP
cos PDs are specialist in kids. They do not study so long for no reason.

if you keen to see any of them, let me know. will forward contacts.

bless
thks for hunting for the cover.. It has been some time, so prob the cover is hidden somewhere forgotton.. I always forget where i keep my things.. then buy again.. then few mths later find the thing stashed away under some places. Waste money!

nonelle
ur maid filipino or indonesian? Good to have someone help u out, otherwise can be really stressful.. Dun even have time to go toilet!
Be patient abt the wgt losing part.. I used 6 mths to get back to pre-preg wgt.. However, even got back the wgt, there is still some stubborn flabs around my tummy that wont go away...
But BF really helps alot, preservere with it!! It helps in my case.. Its like im transferring all the fats to my boy.. haha.. Whenever i think like this, i feel motivated to keep on BF. Even now, im still BF. My son is now 11 mths.

esther - i agree, bf really helps to lose ALOT of weights. On top of bf, late nites and disturbed sleep helps too
so nonoelle, you will get back in shape soon! dun worry... but i think to really get back into good shape, still need to exercise one la. theres no short cut to this. like what esther says - the stubborn fats still there at the tummy. i see my fats hor, i sian... but bo bian, me lazy to exercise le. how huh? sigh...........

oh ur dun understand. cos when i was pregnant everybody tell me breastfeed sure lose weight very fast. so i throw caution to the wind n indulge myself in buffet n hi tea all the time!

people around me who r mothers all lose back or become skinner than before so i thought very easy!! now super regret. gain abt 20kg now still got 10 kg excess n weighing machine seems to be stuck! then those around me n esp my husbands insensitive guy friends all say y i still so fat n like auntie!!

whats more if i intend to go bk n work my job requires me to be slim.. hai think aradi very stress.

but like clarrisa say muz exercise lar. lazy me muz start an exercise program aradi. procrastinate too long.

esther- my maid filipino. easier to communicate. so far she quite 'zhi dong' but still early to tell. so envious of u mummies who can breastfeed for so long. ya everytime i take out e expressed milk from fridge and see the layer of fat that floats to the top i feel happy that the fat has been eliminated from my body haha!

nonoelle - oooooooouuuuu......baby is sooooo sweeeeet
so cute...feel like kiss kiss.

wow you realy bo chap and eat yes. 20kgs no joke le. how come your job MUST be slim? so prejudice? lemme guess.. you should be either in the airline/skincare/cosmeceuticals industry? but i am sure you will be able to lose back to pre-preg wts. just need to be abit more concious

maybe we should start an exercise gp? i don't mind joining. Maybe after the kids sleep jog from 1 place to another? hahaha..think i talk only.

nonoelle
ur baby so cuteee... so dainty..
Hope i have a girl for my 2nd one. u put on 20 kg ah... i also machiam near u la.. i put on 17!! But difference is i din go for buffets n hig teas all the time, still put on so much! U oredi lost 10 kg in 1 mth, thats a lot! Dun worry la, can lose one.. Watch wat u eat now.. Dun eat so much rice, they are just empty carbs, useless... Eat more stuff like fish, meat, vege etc... Also drink more milk as u r BF. U got drink "hong zao n longgan tea"? add some ginger slices in it, and it is even better!

which industry are u in that require u to e slim? Beauty?

bless - wheres your house? which canal? i only know 1 canal which is the dirty singapore river
oppppps thats a river! not a canal! hahahahaa

clarrisa: The canal which leads to zion hawker lah...

nonoelle: Don't be so stressed ok. U also must eat good food during bfeed. U already very good liao loose 10kg in 1 mth. I lose 10kg in 21 mths leh....hahhahaha

bless
that time i was also very stressed over wgt lost. Then just watch wat i eat. very particular abt the food i eat.. But now hor, i just eat anythng esp those junk food! sighz.. its such a chore to be so conscious of wat we eat all the time... how i wish i can eat anyhting n be slim! And this sunday we are gg to eat buffet at marche!!!!!

Esther: Hahahhaa....from the start to now i also dont watch wat i eat...hahhaha. very sian hor to watch the diet,tiring! Sunday marche wont eat alot lah, cos all main course v filing. We share share...kekekeke. Where's marche located, facing the sea, basement level??

bless
marche at Level 3. ermm, i duno how to describe exact location also.. cos my sense of direction is very poor. i usually ask the info counter how to go.. heee.. Like driving hor, i only know how to drive to a few places.
-my hse to my mum hse
-my mum hse to my hse
-my mum hse to office
and several others...
......the rest all i dunno

i can't join you all for lunch on sunday liao, cos i'm sick again... apparantly didn recove since tues... sigh... you all enjoy okay

mist
u cant come ah.. aiyo, then only me n bless. bless how? wanna go ahead?

mist u take care n rest well and recover soon ya!

My girl gg for jab tmr (sat) so if she is ok then I can join u folks on sun. Hopefully she doesnt has any fever aft the jab.

Oso went to tb thomson medical PD, will never go back again. PD is v blunt and I feel he is v biz oriented which is unethical. We lazy to go down to gleneagles so thought of giving it a try at TB PD, if he's good, we pbly might change PD. Currently our PD is at Gleneagles 7th level - DR NGIAM.

Mist - take care and hopefully u recover fast.

I was sick 2 wks ago, down wif flu and cant take any medication cos I'm preggy. Really really jia lak....cos block nose v bad so cant sleep well at night. Just dont feel safe taking the medication even though GP say is fit for pregnancy. Better be safe than sorry.

hello ladies..

r ur still going ahead w e buffet? if yes marche is located at the escalator just above sushi teh n burger king. very near to harbour front.

yesterday brought my baby to ikea. with my husband MIL n maid. very happy cos she slept throughout the outing. so feel more confident to bring her out next time. so next gathering i hope can join ur. but not buffet or sinful indulgences pls haha!

mist- pls take care esp now our blocks got all those renovation n painting going on plus the dust from bridge so maybe more prone to illness.

clarissa- come jog with me n mist when the bridge is ready lar. connects to mt faber. sure very siong one. can lose weight!

esther- ya drank a lot of longan tea during confinement. after the lady left then drink plain water everyday now. im trying to haf dinner by 7 everyday n take very little rice now. then abstain from sweet stuff. being doing it for weeks but no results. nevermind lar will persever lor.

ya i in airline. din feel like going bk at first but think of money then no choice. cos i haven work since march n since there r no maternity benefits at all so my reserves running low. but haf to slim down before can go back.

ok enjoy the weekend mummies!

nonoelle - you are a stewardess huh? have a couple of friends all no prob to get back. theres an interview before getting back one right? Ok can jog with you gals. when huh? I need to tone up!

how about coffee next week? we meet either in the morning or afternoon, have coffee breakfast chit chat? great world city?

ok me quite free as long as my MIL dun come over n visit. maybe tue or wed afternoon? can go cedele or something at great world.

haha sorry i presume everybody oso free n 'zhuo boh' like me. sure how bout fri then? or u can suggest the date i will make it.

any mummies keen to join us?

nonoelle, i dun mind comign friday. but hor, the rest of the mummies also need work on fri lor
hahaha ...think only me you and esther not workign on fri

we can make it fri or even sat/sun?

ester, bless u
pai seh leh, you all need to cancel the brunch gathering..

pui yee, nonoelle,
thanks for concern... aiyo, me still not okay man. the stuffed nose and painful throat.... sian man.... think i need another mc tomorrow again.... sigh...

nonoelle,
forgot to tell you abt the jab, it's better to go outram polyclinic, they given 5 in 1 jab, plus all those hep b etc... for babies got priority, first time there, just register first, and they will give you a special room for the jab... subsequently, they will give you appt to turn up for the jab. so far, quite okay...

hey..fri evening..cant leh..got another gathering... this cmg wkend oso busy. sat gg for hubby's fren full mth and sun celebrating my mum's bd...

u gals enjoy yrselves :)

hi girls
jogging sounds good, but i so long never jog laio.. Used to jog often before i got married. can u imagine how long ago was that !? But jogging really sheds off wgt very fast! i lost quite a lot just by jogging, but must do it faithfully lor, therewise also no results.

outings
maybe we just suggest a date, all those who can come just come. those who cant, can join us another time. Cos its impossible to find a time when all can make it. Im ok for sat/sun as it seems more can make it. Sunday brunch perhaps?

pui yee
good to see u back here again..din see u for some time after u first posted! U preggy now.. congrats!! How many mths laio? Ur girl turning 1 ah.. Wow u efficient leh, now got #2 laio.. good! Its good to have them close in age.. easy to care for together, and give birth whilst young, n then can close shop laio! heeee...

re: outings,
if i'm okay, i will join you gals lah... me still hvn't recover, still hv the stuff nose and phlegmy cough...sigh

pui yee,
didn read carefully your previous thread... wow, pregnant again!! congrats!!! must be tired now hor...

wow, chanced upon this thread. Din know there's such a happening group of mummies in this part of S'pore!

Me staying at TB Cres.... Anyone staying this area? Me got a Nov 06 gal.

doggymum
welcome. Join us more ok!
kao_welcome2.gif

ur nick is interesting.. is it bcos ur girl born in the year of dog? My boy also..he is born in dec 06, just 1 mth younger than ur girl! Ur place is pretty near mine..i always go crescent to eat.. many eating places there. Me at lower delta road, just opp CHIJ ST Theresa convent.

hello everyone!

welcome doggymum!

so how bout this sat we meet for brunch at 11? cant make it on sun. great world city?

"sat brunch at great world for hip mummies":
1) nonoelle n baby
2) ???
3) ???

doggymum pls join us if u r free. i have not met any of the mummies before too!
mist hope u fast fast recover then we can meet n go together.

haiz can i pour a bit of my grievances here..

my maid came last week. i see her poor thing so bought her a $10 calling card n say she can call home to tell family she is safely here. then subsequently every 2 wks she can call home when she got pay n buy her own card.

after e call, next day when i was showering she asked my husband if she can call her friend. when i came out she aradi on e phone. then i brought her to my mum's place. e moment she reach there she juz sat on e sofa n watch tv.

so i told her to check if my mum needs help. she gave me a weird look. when we reach home i said tt its actually polite to check n basic courtesy n my mum won't need her to do anything anyway.

the next day when i was in e room, she asked my mum who came to visit if she can use the phone! mum asked her to check with me. when i came out n she made e request, i said tt she aradi called yesterday. then she say its to call another friend! whoa lau so many friends ah!!

in e end i gave in n asked her to call. after tt she took out a book given by ministry of manpower. then she showed me the page tt she can only work in 1 household and cannot wk elsewhere!! my god!! she is so calculative!! i merely say to check if they need help n she muz take black n white to state her rights.

then when my husband spoke to her, she say shes catholic n need go church n her friends in singapore all got off day every sun n their pay oso same as her blah blah blah!

aiyo i think i made e mistake of treating her too nicely tts y she climb over our heads man! e agency caled today n berated me for letting her call so early when she have not even come for a week etc.

haiz now at home n still haf to see the maid damn sian!!