IVF with KKH (Tan HH)

baby: cos hub suggested we take a break n reward ourselves after the failed cycle.. we've gone thru so much.. anyway no pt rushing into next cycle cos AF needs to come n flush away all the med. body need to re-adjust all over again. my AF actually came 56 days after the failed cycle!

dont test on HPT if you have no confidene.. just relax... wait for BT day. but looking good cos u dont have symptoms!! jiayou!

Baby_sparkles, good to have a good break and come back stronger. Yup, haste dun produce good results too. 56 days? So long.

But hand itchy leh. DH oso say dun test. Another friend oso say dun test too. LOL. They said no point getting disappointed twice....Haha.

I have some extra/leftover medicines to let go. Please pm if keen

1) Dostinex/Cabergoline 0.5mg - 4 & 1/2 tablets Exp: 04/2014

2) Metformin 500mg - 25tablets Exp 07/2014

3) Progynova 2mg - 16tablets Exp: 06/2017

4) Estradem MX 50 - 1pc Exp 05/2014

5) Conceive Well Gold - for 11days Exp Nov/2013

6) Red Raspberry Leaves 450mg x 100capsules ( 1 unopened bottle & 1 about 85% left over ) Exp: 04/2018 & 03/2018

7) BD Ultra Fine II 1cc Insulin Syringe - 8 pcs

8) Organic Raspberry Leaf - 12 wrapped tea bags Exp 10/2015

9) Immunocal - 22 pouches Exp 02/2015

10) Crinone - 5 sticks Exp 07/10/2015 for 3, 20/02/2014 for 2

Babycome, no antibiotics for er. Same sentiment... leave ur hpt and do ur bt on that day.Thanks! I will jiayou. You must jiayou too. :)

hi hi.. just to manage expectations.. whether we BFP or not really depends on our body, the health of spermies and our eggies.. every doc has his own special skill/protocol but what worked for one may not work for the other.. but always rem to eat healthy and exercise regularly. - maintain a healthy lifestyle

i have failed my first fresh under Dr Tan. But im not losing hope and gearing up for my first FET later this month..
good luck ladies :)

Good luck to u jia you I done my first try IUI and is a failure n 2nd attempt is aborted finally 3rd try with a higher dosage n I'm successful, throughout the journey was really tedious those who are working really muz have a stress less time I quit my job in march just to go through all this journey n it success. Good luck to those out there really muz jia you

Yup.. clomid is a type of oral med taken during CD 2 of AF to help induce ovulation. but it comes with side effects. I have pcos so have some challenge in natural ovulation.

snow19: ive been trying to up my egg white intake now.. :) must be more hardworking at dat. thanks.

Hi u can try taking royal jelly also combine this 2 items

Can I know ur stim dosage? I am not under tan hh so would like to see what protocol he is using. I failed my first fresh in nuh.

It depends wor as my body not responsive to the medicine he prescribe in the first 2 cycle the last one my dosage can went up to 500ui

I m back. Saw the tiny sac and the heartbeat this am. Only 1. Haha. God's gift la. M now 6.6 weeks.:) going for next appt in 2 weeks time

I'm going back in 2 weeks time also. What time is ur appt in 2 weeks later. I also one heartbeat but I didn manage to hear the sound only manage to see flickering heartbeat. Dr tan nv mention I hw many weeks leh.

Snow, are u in blue tshirt n black shorts today? Ur hub in black top n shorts too? I m in white polo tee and grey shorts. Yup, I going back in 2 weeks but I changed to say appt, no need to take leave. I din hear the heartbeat too, only seen the tiny heart beating. I saw in the scan report and I asked dr tan abt it. Haha.

Yup, I'm wearing blue shirt n black short. Ur appt time today is 10:10am right. So ur 2 weeks later appt is when

Snow, my next appt is on 7-dec. yup, my appt was 10.10. how many weeks are u now? How big is ur bb? Saw u going into room 2 leh? Need to take blood again?

Doc tan ask mi to take the an tai injection. My next appt is 3 dec so can't see u haha anyway I nv notice u leh hehe my baby 10mm I think 7.2 weeks ba I also duno nv ask doc tan haha.. But he say next scan he going to do himself leh. Ur next scan Oso done by him or need to go to the other side n scan

The scan in 2 weeks time will be done by himself. Wah, got an tai jab ah? He din ask me jab leh.

Hi ladies, juz wanna ask the waiting time to do ivf in kkh. Must we book months in adv? I will be doing my 3rd fresh. Still contemplating whether to go govt or pvt.

Hows the system in kkh like during stim? Heard tat waiting time to do scans v long & scans done by sonographer instead of the gynae herself. Is it true? Must we come down almost everyday during stim for bld test & scan? Wats the stim drugs given? Who is the gynae of choice there?

Sorry so many question. Hope some1 can enlighten me abt this. Did my 2 fresh in nuh. So wanna compare the protocol etc. TIA...

Lol when u go scan the lady scan frm ur womb there or insert in

U mean tummy scan or v scan is it? mine was both. but cant see from tummy scan so insert from vaginal lor. From vaginal then can see clearly.

Hi ladies, juz wanna ask the waiting time to do ivf in kkh. Must we book months in adv? I will be doing my 3rd fresh. Still contemplating whether to go govt or pvt.

Hows the system in kkh like during stim? Heard tat waiting time to do scans v long & scans done by sonographer instead of the gynae herself. Is it true? Must we come down almost everyday during stim for bld test & scan? Wats the stim drugs given? Who is the gynae of choice there?

Sorry so many question. Hope some1 can enlighten me abt this. Did my 2 fresh in nuh. So wanna compare the protocol etc. TIA...

Syrian, during stims, depending whether u r on long or short protocol. Long protocol only need to start scanning from day 7 or 8 of the new cycle, even though u r on suppression since day 21 of the previous cycle. long cycle need to scan at least twice a week to check on the growth. Short cycle need to start scanning from day 2 of the cycle until they tell u when to go for ER.

Waiting time for the scans are not that long but its the waiting time to see the doctor on duty thats so long. the scans are done by sonographer and ususally wont see the gynae unless if there is any problems during the stims.

The medications varies. The doc will recommend the medications that most suited to ur body condition. Popular docs are Dr Sadhana and Dr HH Tan. Good luck in your cycle.

Hi snow10 & babycomecome,
I was there too.. my appt is 1050.. last patient apprently. Waited 2 hours for him.
I already know what I want as I still have 7 embreeies w KKH. Will be doing the blastocyst under Dr Tan after CNY.

Hi snow10 & babycomecome,
I was there too.. my appt is 1050.. last patient apprently. Waited 2 hours for him.
I already know what I want as I still have 7 embreeies w KKH. Will be doing the blastocyst under Dr Tan after CNY.

Good luck for ur cycle, simmama. Ya, wont deny have to wait long to see dr tan cos he is too popular. Haha.

U mean tummy scan or v scan is it? mine was both. but cant see from tummy scan so insert from vaginal lor. From vaginal then can see clearly.

Syrian, during stims, depending whether u r on long or short protocol. Long protocol only need to start scanning from day 7 or 8 of the new cycle, even though u r on suppression since day 21 of the previous cycle. long cycle need to scan at least twice a week to check on the growth. Short cycle need to start scanning from day 2 of the cycle until they tell u when to go for ER.

Waiting time for the scans are not that long but its the waiting time to see the doctor on duty thats so long. the scans are done by sonographer and ususally wont see the gynae unless if there is any problems during the stims.

The medications varies. The doc will recommend the medications that most suited to ur body condition. Popular docs are Dr Sadhana and Dr HH Tan. Good luck in your cycle.

Hi babycomecome, thanks for the explanation. This means tat even though i choose my gynae of choice, i will not get to see her till ER day? Scans done by sonographer (different one every visit?) & reviewed by any doc on duty tat day? So no personalised approach lah. Hmm..ok thanks alot. Really appreciate ur response.

Hihi, am glad to have found this thread... i have booked an appointment with dr tan in early Dec to consult for IVF. i am currently with another private gynae at Glen E and will be doing my first IUI next week. Decided to see dr tan as i am preparing to go for IVF if my IUI fails. Anybody can advise what will happen during first consultation? I have not done any blood test or HSG with my present gynae yet. Roughly how long do i have to wait from first consultation till the actual IVF? Appreciate your advices! =)

baby_sparkles, thanks! Usually how long i have to wait till the actual ivf procedure? And izzit true that if i do HSG this mth, i wont be able to do any iui or even try to conceive naturally as the dye might affect the pregnancy?