First Timer

AuroraCampbell

Any recommendations on pre-pregnancy clinic/ obstetrician? It is my first time trying to conceive and thought it might be good to have the pre-conception checklist covered, could get some advice too!

Any recommendations on pre-pregnancy clinic/ obstetrician? It is my first time trying to conceive and thought it might be good to have the pre-conception checklist covered, could get some advice too!

Hi, I had my pre-conception screening last year with Dr Pamela Tan. She is nice and gentle, I did not feel rushed during my consultation with her. First consultation will take a little long as Dr Tan has to ask you various questions regarding your health. Screening will include blood tests, ultrasound of the womb and pap smear.

https://drpamelatan.com/pre-conception-health-screening/

I have been using Raffles Hospital before I was married and used several gynaes. I first started out with Dr Karolyn Goh when I was not married yet.

After I was married, I switched to Dr Joan Thong and she prescribed me Metformin (med-high insulin) and Revosit. She also gave me Letrozole 2.5mg as I wanted to try and get pregnant. I have PCOS (many small egg follicles - I think 13 on the left and 5 on the right - not growing). During this time, I made huge changes to my lifestyle as bloodwork done in the US also showed that I have a high toxin load (contributed by environmental toxins). I omitted dairy as it causes inflammation and switched to plant based milk. I cut down on soy and only use organic/non-gmo soy. I removed chemicals from my household and only use clean laundry detergent, cleaning supplies etc (totally cut out cholrine which is a huge culprit in most households). I stopped using plastic as much as I can (glass and stainless steel). Introduced lots of greens, sprouted grains/seeds and fruits.