Effective weight loss suggestions (post-partum)

Hi mummies, just thought of sharing some tips to help you with your weight loss journey while busy looking after the child/ children and working. I'm not an expert in this but I managed to lose until 3kg below pre-pregnancy weight, and aiming for another 3kg more so that I can reach my pre-working weight (yes before I started work 10 years ago). I gained 14kg with my 2nd boy last year and was down to the last 5kg in January. I was due to return to work and couldn't fit into any of my working clothes... you know the frustration... and also, very tempted to buy the very expensive shapewear... In the end I did the following which help:

- cut down on carbo
- fill my meals with veg & protein
- continue to pump
- TCM baguan & gua sha (this helps with metabolism and curb appetite)

I manage to lose 7kg in 4 months. :) It sounds like an easy plan but it takes a lot of discipline... I have my doubts on TCM baguan and gua sha but they really did help me control my appetite. I pack my lunches to work every day. Every weekend, I do very simple mass cooking of veg/ meat and pack into 3 tupperwares, bring to work daily for my lunch. Between my meals, I eat apples if I'm hungry. For breakfast, I stick to 2 eggs/ 2 pieces of wholemeal bread. I drink coffee daily as this makes me relax and happy. Other foods which I allow myself to eat are sweet potato/ corn.

I could fit into the clothes which I last worn 3 years ago... and so happy to buy more new clothes. Self-confidence is really important to me.

All the best mummies... my body type is the easy fat type and I have an addiction to sugary stuffs and carbo e.g. bread. Just have to control during this period... I'm giving myself another 2 months to reach my goal and then I'm done!

Hi mummy

Congrats to yr sucess in weigh lossing. I am like u but now my girl is 1 yr old plus and i having be able to loss my weigh.