Dr L C Foong from Gleneagles

baby
i was only given duphaston as additional support when my BT came back and showed BFP. but unfortunately did not last...

dr foong mentioned that he has a policy of only freezing embies that are good enuf, so dun get too concerned abt the grades. i told myself that good or bad, the embies came fm me and hubby, so as long as they survive the thawing, i'll be thankful and hopeful

pooh2
it must have feel terrible to be happy at one time to have bfp..then lose it... have to go thru dnc...its really a roller coaster experience...

yup dr f also mention to me before that those em that are frozen are all good to transfer... and this time round he will transfer 3... i will be very very thankful if one implants and give me and my hubby a beautiful baby....

baby,
I had 14 embbies in storage after the fresh cycle. Even after transferring 3 good embbies, I still had embbies of 6-7 cells left in storage. Obviously these didn't survive the thaw 'cos the best I had for my FET was 6 cells. In dr f's words, these are slow. D3 trsfr embbies should be at least 8 cells.

The remaining 8 embbies now, I really have no confidence anymore. I do not want to waste time. So a fresh cycle will be a better choice. (I hope that a fresh cycle will reap better results.) Of 'cos I had to discuss the cost concern with my dh. And on top of that, I get very bad side effects from all the oral drugs. I felt extremely drowsy. Couldn't eat well, no appetite and was bloating even from the FET. dr f says since I get such bad side effects, I might as well do a fresh cycle and let the side effects hit me once. I had ohss before if u still remember.. so, this is a big risk for me. Fresh cycle will mean I will face ohss risk again.

Duphaston is also a progesterone support. I took this when I bfp-ed the last time. Like what pooh2 mentioned. This time round for FET, I was prescribed this as well.

Think for FET, no need for AF to become "normal". The main aim is just to grow the lining well. Up to dr f's expectations. And, I must tell u, he is very fussy. All things must be perfect before he does the ET. I had 3 cancelled cycles!! So, don't despair if he asks u to wait for the best cycle. Ultimately, u wanna bfp right? He wants that for u as well. Of 'cos not everyone is suay like me.

Hang in there!!

hi Yve,
all the best for your fresh cycle. I was equally apprehensive when I decided to go ahead with the 2nd IVF due to previous OHSS. Did Dr F reduce ur puregon dosage? Mine was reduced to half (from 200 to 100iu), but I still had OHSS after ER, though not as serious as previously but serious enough to abort the transfer.

hi Baby,
good luck to your FET! Ya, no need for cycle to become normal, the most impt thing is to have the right thickness for lining. I remember previously, my lining was ok but my blood test not ok, so I had to continue with progynova for a couple more days.

I remember after FET, besides having to take duphaston, progynova n progesterone inserts, I was also given 3 hcg syringes for self injection (to self inject every 3 days, if i remember correctly. 1st injection was done before transfer).

Baby
Actually when dr f called abt the bfp news, I knew fm his tone tat it's prob no gd. So I wasn't exactly over the moon, was v worried and cautiously optimistic n jus hopeful. When u doin yr fet again?

Yve
yes dr f is indeed v fussy. My fresh cycle nearly got aborted, he felt my lining shd be better. He only gave me the green light to proceed after a last look at the lining on day of OR. All the best for yr fresh cycle! When wil tat be?

hi Yve,
i'm good except for the usual side effects. I put in 3 embbies, but am havg a singleton. The hcg on day14 was rather high n I thought it was gonna be twins! I am past my 1st trimester now. Thank you for recommending Dr F, I guess i hv more luck with him than with my previous dr, n upon comparison...he's really the better dr. My fertility treatment under him was almost stress-free and there's the 'feel-good' factor when under his care.

Baby,
when you email Dr F, you may wanna put down ur full name (n maybe ur hp too), so that he'll know u r his patient, can refer to your records and give prompt reply. If urgent, you can also call the clinic to pass your msg to him...he will definately get back to you on the day itself, most prob within an hr or two.

Joyyy,
I'm happy that you succeeded under dr f's care. Didn't hear from you for such a long time so I actually thought you went to see another dr. If I didn't remember wrongly, you ever mentioned in the previous thread that you prefer a female dr?!? Can't really recall.

Hope that God knows I recommended you and you succeeded. Hope He blesses me with 1 too. I saw about 5 drs altogether. dr f is still the best, I feel.

Yve,
After my fet failure with my ex dr (same as ruru cat's), I rested for a month or so. Then I went to see dr hemma (Sam's dr) at SGH. She's a nice doc, but as I previously had bad experience at SGH (during my OHSS hospitalisation), I had 2nd thought. Also IVF at SGH, have to go thru several tests and a trial ET, which I felt was too much. And scans, tests and collecting medication r at another department or building, it was way too time consuming...
I thought for a while before going to Dr F, coz I m very shy, and am only comfortable with female dr. He was nice, frenly and patient during 1st consultation...but that's the way it is with most docs.

However, the reason why I said Dr F's the better doc is coz now that I'm able to compare the protocols and question the way I was treated. With my previous dr, I was given 200iu of puregon, without blood tests, it's just the standard dosage she prescribed to most of her patients. I already had fluid retention half way thru injections, but my ex dr did not reduce dosage but still 200iu all the way. This was despite so many scans. Any knowledgeable doc's gonna know I was going to have very bad OHSS after ER...but yet she persisted with 200iu. And at that time I already had more than enough follicles (40-50), she shld have reduced the dosage. As a result, not only did I have such bad OHSS, I had swollen ovaries where one side of follicles cld not be retrieved due to engorged veins. I feel that my health was put on unnecessary risk...now that I am able to compare the docs' protocols.

After 2 fet failures, my ex dr prescribed metformin for me (but Dr F asked me to discontinue...told me it was unneccessary as I'm doing ivf). My ex dr told me to change my diet (I dun drink or smoke, am slim n healthy incase u r wondering), get personal trainer if I cld, that the fets failed most prob cos my body's not good/not ready. Such comments put stress on me and I kept wondering if she had the right to make me feel as if I shld shoulder the blame for fet failures.

Then I thought I shld change dr, for change of luck and maybe seek 2nd opinion. Dr F gave me that 'feel good' factor, that's impt to me as I was abit discourged then. The many blood tests and scans that I had to go through assured me that I'm on safe hands. His transfer was very fast and precise, so much faster than my ex dr who last time had to transfer, take out and transfer again due to wrong position.

hmmm it is not because my fet's successful, that's why Dr F's the better dr. It is more of a comparison of the protocols and also coz of the feel-good factor. I think Dr F's the more experienced dr.

Yve,
you will be blessed too, n will have good news very soon. All of us will definately succeed if we dun give up.

Hi Baby / Dream / Lyn,

How are you all doing?

Hi Yve,
Don't give up, you will definitely bless with your own child and enjoy the motherhood soon..

Hi Joyyy,
Hope you enjoy the pregnancy.

Baby,
My AF also became haywire for the 1st cycle aft I did D&C. And not in the full flow as well. Dr f told me over the phone is normal. And I had my AF reported again less than a mth time. But aft the 2nd cycle, is back to normal. So I guess is normal fr AF to go haywire aft the hormone changes?

I rest fr 4 mths then try again.

I also heard from Dr f when we check with him about IVF, he did mention a lot success cases in FET even the grade of the embbies not so good. Check in early year post, one of his patient frozen the embbis for 2 yrs and get pregnant eventhough the embbies grade is not so good.

So.. just relax, tiao your body and looking fwd to your coming FET.

hihi..Dr F is the first doc in Spore to do ivf on frozen eggs. the papers wrote on this before, hi patient frozen her eggs and then later thaw and fertilised w hb's sperms. 1st success case in Spore.

Dr F is a really good doc...my boy is now 1 and he stil rem our case (cos of my son's complications).At a pt in time i am v worried abt having a 2nd one and wanted to destroy my eggs, he told me to give myself some choice and renew the freeze...i m glad i did cos now I am prepared to do my 2nd cycle w him.

thx Joyyy. thx vinwee. I have not given up. Will definitely continue on in the journey. In fact I told dr f that I'm not afraid of ohss anymore 'cos I know what to expect now. He knows I'm brave but he is a very cautious dr. He will definitely reduce my dosage, I'm sure.

Joyyy, I feel that I'm in good hands when I'm with dr f. Guess u feel the same way too. He only proceeds when he feels comfortable with everything. I was a bit pek-chek when he kept putting off the fet. My dh reminded me that dr f is just being a responsible dr. For some drs, they might just do the trsfr. Anyway, if the cycle fails, we will do again.. then, the dr earns more $. For dr f, it's not like that at all. He is genuinely concern.

btw, ur singleton's galgal or boyboy? U know yet?

Yve
How come u have 3 cancelled cycles? Is it all fet? Is it due to lining not thick enuff? Which means u took progynova for 3 cycles for nothing?

Joyy
Happy to see u bk here!! U are the one who nvr did a fresh cycle transfer rite? Gald yr fet succeeds with dr f! Yrs is it the same as mine? Take progynova fm d2 till d14 to see dr f?

When i email him i will put my full name and my hp no.. Sometimes even my ic no.. But i notice dr f reply is always v short.. And he wont answer yr qns when its not urgent and not impt to him.. Eg tis time i ask him whether i should wait till my cycle is bk to normal before doing fet.. He nvr answer.. Prob he thk its irrelevant to him...

U so fast past 1st tri! That time when u came here u hvt even went for fet yet.. And now u already past 1st tri.. How time flies.. I really hope my fet will succeed.. U did anytin special for this success fet?

I notice lot of gals here feels dr f is a fussy dr.. Dr f is my 1st and only gynea.. So cant compare with others.. But so far i like him.. And yes his et is fast.. But i dont like his method of draining urine right aft et.. Its quite painful.. And i bleed when i pee for 2 days.. Its painful... Ever since i will kana uti easily... I never had uti before that et.. So i will disuss this with him and maybe i wont want to drain for my fet.. Will use bedpan instead aft bk to ward.. Just not sure whethe can tahan till bk to ward not haha...

May i ask... Did u gals feel pain when the nurse pull out the tube after drain urine? I feel so much pain my body jerked up.. Its not so painful when dr f put the tube in.. I wonder is it the nurse do it wrongly cos i heard some here don feel a thing.. And i also wonder did my jerk affect the embryos.. Maybe the jerk and pain makes the embryos dropped out while im still inside the ot room... Sigh..

hi Vinwee,
thanks. Your MS's totally gone by now? take good care.

Yve,
u r brave. I believe with reduced dosage, ohss will be more bearable, won't be like last time need to be hospitalised. Both of us r very highly responsive to puregon stimulation, abit difficult to avoid ohss, can only try to ensure it is of bearable level, unlike our first OHSS when we had to be tapped. For my 2nd ivf, there was no signs of fluid accumulation and blood tests all indicated that everything's ok. BUT still, no escape from OHSS. I was sooooo very disappointed at that time when I couldn't do the ET, AGAIN...for the 2nd time. I had less faith in FET then, due to the previous 2 FET failures. I had anxiously wanted a fresh cycle transfer. I was sooo sian having to 're-start' the pills and injections routine again...but to my surprise, Dr F said no need to do injections (previous 2 FETs with my ex dr, I had to jab lucrin everyday for at least 14-17 days), just take pills. I was like ,"huh?? no superfact or lucrin?", he bent his lips and shook his head like he's very opposed to the idea of using superfact/lucrin for FET like that. So my FET's really very stress-free...

Yve, I still duno if is galgal or boyboy, prob will know in a month's time when i next visit dr F.
I used to see him every 2 weeks during 1st trimester...so this is the longest stretch b4 my next apptmt.

hi Baby,
wah, u same as me, night owl?

ya, time flies. yes, my FET protocol is same as you, see him only on D14 when he will do a scan and BT.

For my FET, I didn't anything special. No acupucture, no TCM, no brazil nuts, no ensure milk. Just make sure u eat a healthy balance diet.

hmmm...I didn't have my urine drained too, I requested not to due to the complications that I might have. uhmm...if you dun want to drain ur urine, u have to make sure u can bear with the full bladder for another 1 hr after ET (this you double check with dr f again). The main purpose of draining urine is basically coz he dun want us to exert when we try to push/release the urine due to full bladder, too soon after ET. So to Dr. F, draining urine is the best solution. I bear with the full bladder for full 1 hr b4 asking for bed pan (the nurse wouldn't allow you to get up b4 3hrs' up)...but had difficulty releasing all. I had to ask for bed pan every like 10min, abit paisay. So by the 3rd time after asking for bed pan, I got up to sneak to the toilet. I had to go toilet many times during the remaining 2hrs.

If you really decided not to drain urine, remember not to over drink. It is really very difficult to gauge how much is enough ... but if you drink really really alot, it will be very very difficult n torturous to hold the urine for 1 hr after ET.

Hmmm...if I remember correctly, putting in the tube was more painful, removing it was not painful. But whatever the case, the embryos wouldn't fall out. Even if you stood up immediately after ET, they wldn't fall out, they were transferred deep deep inside u, nothing that you did would cause they to "drop out" (haha, we r talking about motions within reasonable limits hor). When I reached home after ET, I still had to climb 3 levels of stairs to go to my room. So you dun worry.

Joyyy,
Galgal or boyboy is ok, I guess. As long as baby is healthy. I think FET protocol, dr f uses the same for everyone. I asked for injections but dr f refused to prescribe. He says there is no need.

And,baby:
I had 3 cancelled FET cycles 'cos dr f wasn't happy with either the thickness or the quality. Womb lining must be at least 8mm. He must be able to see 3 layers thru' his scan. And it cannot take too long to reach the perfect stage.

The last cancelled cycle, dr f gave me a choice to do ET. He understands my frustration but he advised that I should wait. I listened and waited.

I belong to the minority group who do not respond well to oral med. I had no such problem when I was taking suprefact/puregon. Lining was never an issue. I requested for injections after so many cycles but dr f refused. He said the last time he had to resort to jabs for FET was like 4 yrs ago and for 1 lady only.

I was taking a huge dosage. Angeline says the highest dosage in their clinic. Heavily drugged and I don't like the feeling of the side effects.

ladies who have done FET with dr foong: if BT, lining all ok, when will the ET be done? i see fm the discussion bet baby and joyy that need to take progynova fm CD2, scan on CD14, but when will the actual ET be done?

baby
u may want to ask dr f to remove the catheter for u instead, i'm sure he'll oblige if u tell him the reason. he mentioned to me b4 that fm his experience, those who don't drain 'dun do as well' cos they then need to run to the toilet after ET (not sure if bedpen counts....). i too was terrified of the catheter but upon hearing that, decided to jus bear with it. fortunately, my xperience was not too bad - there's was some pain but bearable, no bleeding, tks goodness...

vanilla pod
welcome back! think we chatted end last yr, before i started ivf. can i ask how many cycles (fresh+FET) u did wif dr f b4 u succeeded?

hi pooh2 - i did 1 fresh cycle w Dr F and thank God i succeed on the first try. Now thinking of doign FET for 2nd bb cos waiting period is 18mths after birth of 1st one. I did a C section.

wow, v envious, hit at the first try!
when u planning for your next cycle? fresh or FET?

i got a 'hit' too, unfortunately for less than a week - hcg at 14dpt was v low, went up once then came down again. cried a lot after that but now waiting for my FET

hi pooh2 - my hcg was one of the lowestand it did not 2X on every other day..Dr F also thot mine was not optimistic... i stopped taking the progestrone jab for 2 weeks to wait for miscarriage to come...luckily my little boy perserve.

I think i am doing my next cycle next june..it will be FET cos i have 11 eggs freeze up. cannot do fresh cycle..i really cannot stand OHSS... i almost die..was on 5weeks hospitalisation leave cos i cant walk...

yr ohss sounded really bad. but it's ok, u hv more than enuf embies for FET

re yr first atempt - u mean u stopped all medications, but AF din come and it proceeded to a successful pregnancy? wow... that's a strong boy u have!

to be honest - there were times when i wondered if i shd hv given my embie another chance - continue with mediations a few more days and request for another BT, instead of stopping them immediately as advised by dr f. but then again, if it was aviable pregnancy, my AF would not have come right?

if u dun mind me asking - how low was your hcg back then?

Joyy
Haha yup im a night owl... U are preggy and still can stay up so late ah? Baby not sleepy? Hee...

U dint do anytin special and also climb stairs aft et.. That show all these will not affect success... I dont thk i can tahan 1 hr aft et to urine.. Maybe i drink too much that time.. I still rem the nurse ask me to drink one more cup of water inside the ot after she sees my tummy flat flat... But after she drain my urine.. She told dr f i have so much urine.. And both of then comment i really can hold my bladder.. Haha... If i dont drink too much i believe i can tahan cos i usually can hold my bladder can well...

But now hearing yve says abt dr f telling her succeas rate will be affected if go pee too fast aft et.. So maybe i will discuss this with dr f abt this..

Did u test hpt before bt? Do u feel preggy even before the bt shows positve?

Yve
How come dr f dont like injections for fet? I thk alot of gyneas are using i jections for fet... Is it bcos i jections are not good for our body so he refuse to give for fet... So after 3 cancelled cycles.. Yr 4th one is all good to go? Lining and quality all good? Sorry to ask.. So yr 4th one a success?

hi pooh2 - my hcg started w 30. it did not 2x and Dr F was not optimistic abt it. by 6weeks he asked me to stop taking bloodtest to see the hcg level -- by then my arms are full of bruises cos i think also becos of the OHSS i bruise badly... he said by 6 weeks shld be able to see heartbeat. but by 6 weeks still no heartbeat so he and my gynae stoppped my jabs, i just took duphaston orally. on 7th week i have cramps, Dr F thinks my miscarriage might come and told me to get to A&E if i bleed, but it did not happ then 8th weeks my gyane told me give embroy 1 last chance - if still no heartbeat then do D&C if AF dont come. luckily my son showed us his little beating heart - my gynae was so happy she told her nurse to see, she called Dr F and i was put on 2X weekly progestrone till 13th weeks.

Yve,
Ya... indeed you are very brave.

I think is good that dr f fussy abt the lining as well. Coz it is important to hold the pregnancy aft implantation.

When are you going to start your fresh cycle?

Vanilla Pod 2,
Wow... yr baby boy is a warrior. How old is he now?

Why do you need 18 mths waiting time to start FET? Is that bcoz of C-section? Does that means who ever hv C-section better to wait at least 18 mths to try for 2nd child? I remember one of my friend's gynae, his wife go for abortion as well bcoz the 1st and the 2nd child is less than certain period of times.

Pooh2,
If lining and BT ok, then you have to start the progesterone inserts for about 3 days I think, 4th day can do the transfer already.

Vanilla pod 2,
Your baby's really a strong fighter, coz usually if stop taking progesterone all of a sudden, it is very risky n might result in miscarriage.
Can I check with you, is C-section very very painful or you thik it is bearable? You were totally knocked out (GA) or you were awake (on epidural)?

Baby,
same same, the nurse asked me to drink 1 more cup in the OT too (b4 she started scanning). I cld still drink at that time, but I felt that my bladder shld be adequately full enough, so I told her I was too full to drink any more water. :p That was also why I could tahang my bladder for another 1 hr after transfer.

oh baby, forgot to ans ur question.
i'm ok, i'm more or less back to my normal self, except that I still feel nauseous on/off and I still have the bitter after taste in my mouth so much so that I brush my teeth 10 over times a day. That very tired zz feeling, i think it's only during week5/6 to week8/9, after that I m pretty much ok le. The extreme tiredness was very different from usual tiredness, I dun think one will feel it during the 2ww, too early. I'm a nite owl, I dun get sleepy easily, but the extreme tiredness felt like one hasn't been sleeping for days n really really needs to go zz badly.

ya, I tested with HPT before blood test. It was a roller coaster feeling. I think I tested on D8 and got a strong positive line. I tested on D10 and got a negative. I tested on D11 and got a positive, tested on D12 again also a positive. Positive on D8 was due to hcg injection or truly pregnant, I wasnt sure. D10 was truly not pregnant yet or because I drank too much water b4 testing, I wasnt sure too. So...on D10, uhmm tears were shed. :p

Hmmm...symptoms like sore boobs, backache n cramps r prob due to medications...cos the symptoms were the same during my previous 2 FET failures. The only thing different this time was after the 1st week, I started to feel sort of heavy bloated sensation in the tummy, felt abit like a mild OHSS kinda feeling...I also duno how to describe. Anyway, this sensation lasted throughout till now, so I know, it is actually sort of due to slow digestion during pregnancy...it will feel particularly worse at night.

baby,
dr f is a very responsible and good dr. He told me that injections will cost more than the oral medication. Oral medication works for most pple so unless absolutely neccessary, he will not prescribe injections for fet. As for my case, I have add'l risk of ohss. He says as long as there is use of injections, I am open to ohss risk.

Vinwee,
I think we are all brave. It's not only me. I got to know of many like myself. Many of them tried many times. Some tried like 6 times and are still trying. Sometimes you think about it, women are so much stronger than men.

I will be starting fresh cycle this month. Next week to be exact. So exciting.. keke. I just moved house so I hope this all will be a fresh new start.

hi vinwee - i am not sure abt 18mths -- this is what Dr F told me though i know some other gynaes do say 6 mths for their patients who does c section. But i read book that also say bet 2 children done via csection best wait 18-24mths....

my boy just turn 1 lst fri

hi joyy - i think C section is really easy -- i have little side effects - in fact after c section i told my hb giving birth via c section is so easy - i can do it 10 times.. it is the taking care of bb taht is tiring and diffcult... i took epidural csection so i was awake when bb is born...

Yve,
Haha... ya... even Dr f also commented that we woman stronger and make up decision and stay firm than man do...

Imagine the childbirth we have to go through. The pain w/o epidural. We really have to salute to ourselve. :p

Baby, Lyn, Pooh, Yve,
Are you all taking the folic acid. Do cont to take even before u started yr FET.

I nv take any supplement and folic acid when I 1st try fr baby. Then I got MC.

I hv few friends' wife also got MC previously. So there's one who know my MC told me should take folic acid b4 u try it.

Vinwee
Ya im taking folic but not on regular basis.. Tends to forget.. But i will take during 2ww for sure.. I know its good to take mths before conceiving.. But cos my ttc journey is so long till i cant follow to take everyday.. Hee..

My cycle is more than 45days liao... Af still not here yet.. I wonder its late bcos i o late or i nvr o at all... Hmm...

Joyy
Did u work during the 2ww or u stay at hm?
U bedrest all the way or u did some light chores at hm?
Cos during my 2ww.. I did some light cooking and some light chores.. I didnt go out for the first week.. But did walk around the hse quite a bit... So not sure if it affect my chances..

Baby,
How long is your cycle (normally)? Maybe you could call or e-mail dr f check if you should take med to make your AF come? But better wait for a little while more to let it comes naturally?

How do you find the accup with Dr Zou? Did you take her herb powder?

vinwee
I did email dr f stating that my cycle is long and still not bk to normal yet and ask him should i wait another cycle more to do fet.. But he didnt answer my qn le.. So i presume there is no need to wait for cycle to be bk to normal cos he ask me to start progynova when af comes..

I find dr zou accup is ok.. I notice i feel more tired aft accup and sleeps earlier.. But i didnt take her herbs.. I dont want to add unnecessary stress to the body.. And i also scare it will mess up my fsh..

joyyy
so for FET, the ET will be done roughly around CD17 or 18? i.e. scan on CD14, start inserts and then ET 3 days later?

vanilla pod
my first hcg measurement at 13dpt was v close to yours - 29. It went up to 31 the next day, then two days later, it multiplied to 90 which gave me hope. unfortunately, it came back down to 44 abt a week later. and i totally understand abt the bruises, i too had to do the BTs so often, i was wondering which hand to offer the nurse each time i went back! but i think it's gd that dr f follows up so closely and takes the time to call us after each BT to tell us the results. i really appreciate him. and i think it's great that dr f and yr gynae did not give up after not detecting the heartbeat at 6 weeks!

baby
can try forwarding yr email to dr f again. he missed my email recently but replied me after i forwarded it to him again (said he din receive the first one but i think he must have missed it lah, haha....)

vinwee
i've been taking folic acid daily since i started ttc-ing. abt two years now, hope there's nothing wrong wif that (a previous gynae told me the excess will just be passed out or absorbed, can't rem).

Vanilla Pod2,
thks for the infor. I feel more at ease now.

Vinwee
ya...I'm contemplating having C-sect. It's still very early for me to decide but i'm exploring. How about u, is ur first time natural birth very very painful?

Baby,
ya, I was given 3 hcg self injections syringe to inject every 3 days after transfer. The 1st jab I think I did it at the clinic just b4 ET.

I didn't work for the 1st wk (cos I think implantation if any, shld be in the 1st week ba). I think I was more active in the 2nd week, n started working ard mid 2nd week ba...sorry, can't really remember. As for bedrest, hmmm...it depends on individual, some dr dun encourage constant lying down because it was quite unnecessary n not so good for blood circulation. For me, i think i got lie down quite abit. :p

pooh2
ya, the timing shld be around that region...coz once BT and lining ok, u need to prepare the lining for the transfer...so need to do inserts to make the condition of lining optimal for implantation. Something like that.

Baby,
When you emailed dr f? Ya, try to e-mail him again. Sometimes the e-mail will go to junk mail box.

You do accup twice a week now?

Pooh2,
Ya, the excess will flush out. I hv friends who used folic acid as energy supplement. Her dunno what is quite low, so she will feel tired and sleepy easily, so has to take everyday. She used to take other tablet but that tablet will not flush out if excess so the dr change to folic acid. Her boss (male) also the folic acid aft he try it.

Joyyy,
This will be my 1st delivery. I got MC for my 1st pregnancy.

Dun want to try natural? Yes, is too early to tell now, help to depend on condition as well la..

HOw many weeks are you now? got morning sickness? Gain any weight so far?

pooh2/vinwee
Dr f replied my email.. But didnt answer my qn abt the cycle not bk to normal yet.. He only tell me to eat med and come for scan..

Im trying to go accup twice a week.. But didnt go the past week cos abit busy.. And now i thk my af will appear anytime cos feel the cramps liao.. So i thk i will go accup on my d3 ba.. Cos dr zou say heavy days avoid accup...

Vinwee,
i'm sorry, i must have confused u with another lady.

I'm going into wk15....still very early hor, to decide wheteher c sect or natural. uhmm...i know giving birth can never be painfree, but i'm really apprehensive abt it. :p

I'm thinking of doing elective c-sect. My hubby flies alot, what if water breaks when he's not around? We dun stay with parents, so basically I'm alone at home, no maid also. I thought alot abt 'what ifs', n also work wise, there r many projects lining up, so if I can plan the dates i'm going to give birth...it might be better for everybody. ok ok, i know i think too much le, nearer the date will see how...haha.

u? u will be trying natural? when is your due date?

For me, during 1st trimester, I wld feel very nauseous in the evening. I've never really vomitted except when I brushed my teeth. Now, nausea is just on and off...so I believe eventually it will go away, maybe in a few more weeks. However, I hv become very sensitive to smell, so I do still retch alot when there's strong smell...it could be fr anything eg detergent, softener, food, unwashed dishes etc. I've gained nearly 2.8kg, that's the measurement 2 weeks ago. How about u?

hey gals
My af finally make her grand appearance haha...
It just came at 8plus night time.. So not sure should i count today as d1 or tml as d1... Better call the clinic tml to chk and also make appt to see dr f on my d14... This cycle is 46days ah.. So long mann... Its even longer than my last cycle which is 42 days...

baby,
Finally grant entrance huh? :p

8 plus tonight is a full flow? As in you need sanitary pad? Then tmr consider D1. I asked b4, anything aft 5.30 to 6pm, the nxt day consider D1.

You re a step fwd. Ji you jia you. Ya..

Maybe js start your accup nxt week aft your AF. U sleep well is that bcoz the blood circulation better?

Joyyy,
Hahaha.... i used to think a lot like you b4 I got pregnant. But aft I pregnant, i only hope for a healthy baby. And those other things nv come to my mine.

I am a person that super scared of pain. I used to cry when there's injection in my sch day. Then how, when there's BT, i used to freak off. But I quite straight fwd, what need to be done, i will rather make it fast then settle. That's why dr f always said, women more strong and firm than men do...

My hubby also hv to travel a lot. So, the final mth he will not travel lor, or js few days trip. No long trip fr him (e.g 2 weeks onwards). I will be due in end Jan.

I hv nauseas as well from evening till night. But not the whole 1st tri, just the last mth of 1st tri. Ya.. we are more sensitive to smell. During that mth, I don't allow my helper fried fish, only steam. When my hubby cook fr me, he will not put garlic or those smell i can't take it. And detergent, shampoo, I even stop my hubby using shampoo with the smell I dun like. But I still eat a lot. Then js vomit out sometimes lor. Despite of nauseas, I still eat everything.. greedy, rite? My weight gain similar to yours.

vinwee
Yup called angeline.. She told me af came aft 6pm is consider the next day.. So today is my d1.. Tml will start the med.. Im nearer to my fet.. Hopefully i will share yr pregnant feelings very soon.. Hee..

I really really hope my fet will work... Hope my ems will thaw nicely...

Joyy
For yr fet.. How many ems did u have frozen? U thawed 3 ems?all thawed well? How many em left? May i knw wat is the grade of ems u transferred?