Dr Benjamin Tham from TMC

starfruit,

Just checked my medication, duphaston is supposed to be taken 2 times a day, 1 tablet each time. Actually Dr Tham told me to stop taking it once I was quite near the end of the first trimester cos I said I was feeling okay.

starfruit,

Just checked my medication, duphaston is supposed to be taken 2 times a day, 1 tablet each time. Actually Dr Tham told me to stop taking it once I was quite near the end of the first trimester cos I said I was feeling okay.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Starfruit, most gynae prescribe duphaston when the pregnancy got some complications like bleeding etc. But Dr Tham always say tat he's more kiasu so he rather prescribe to eat first for the first 3 mths. He said tat as long as we follow his prescriptions, we will be alright.

Luckymummy, thanks. Yeah, $1.50 is real cheap. So, I went to buy 2 mths supply which is $3.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Starfruit, most gynae prescribe duphaston when the pregnancy got some complications like bleeding etc. But Dr Tham always say tat he's more kiasu so he rather prescribe to eat first for the first 3 mths. He said tat as long as we follow his prescriptions, we will be alright.

Luckymummy, thanks. Yeah, $1.50 is real cheap. So, I went to buy 2 mths supply which is $3.</font>

Hi luckymummy,

thsk for this info.. I heard this medicine is oni for ist trimister too..

hi Daphne,

wow . I like this statment: "He said tat as long as we follow his prescriptions, we will be alright"... very reassuring statment indeed frm Dr tham..

Hi luckymummy,

thsk for this info.. I heard this medicine is oni for ist trimister too..

hi Daphne,

wow . I like this statment: "He said tat as long as we follow his prescriptions, we will be alright"... very reassuring statment indeed frm Dr tham..

Hi Daphne.

I wonder if no bleeding oso can eat Duphaston..? I was asking my friend..she got no such problem..never ear any hormones pills or got any hormones jabs..

Hi Daphne.

I wonder if no bleeding oso can eat Duphaston..? I was asking my friend..she got no such problem..never ear any hormones pills or got any hormones jabs..

I am 12 wks now, and is expected to give birth in Feb 2011. Went for Oscar test today, baby give the person a hard time as the position was not right. After a few hours of waiting, finally manage to get the scan done. phew..

Starfruit, I was given duphaston despite not having any problems. Think as Daphne quoted Dr Tham, it is just to be safe rather than sorry?

winterluv, wow you had to wait a few hours? To think I was complaining when baby made me wait around 1 hour for him/her to change position.

Starfruit, I was given duphaston despite not having any problems. Think as Daphne quoted Dr Tham, it is just to be safe rather than sorry?

winterluv, wow you had to wait a few hours? To think I was complaining when baby made me wait around 1 hour for him/her to change position.

starfruit,

err, no I only took it once a day, and only when I remembered. I really felt okay, so did not see the need for further 'pregnancy stabilising'. so maybe once every 2-3 days?
I did not have hormone jabs. What are those for?

starfruit,

err, no I only took it once a day, and only when I remembered. I really felt okay, so did not see the need for further 'pregnancy stabilising'. so maybe once every 2-3 days?
I did not have hormone jabs. What are those for?

<font color="aa00aa">starfruit, I am in my 14 weeks+. Same as luckymummy, we will be due in Jan'11.

I also did not take any hormones jabs. For Duphaston, I only took 1 once a day. But when I'm about 9 weeks, Dr Tham did not prescribe me any more as he said my pregnancy looks ok. So instead, he ask me to start taking fish oil, multi-vits &amp; calcium.

My oscar test is very fast also. My baby cooperate so the scan only took 15 mins. But the waiting time is quite long.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">starfruit, I am in my 14 weeks+. Same as luckymummy, we will be due in Jan'11.

I also did not take any hormones jabs. For Duphaston, I only took 1 once a day. But when I'm about 9 weeks, Dr Tham did not prescribe me any more as he said my pregnancy looks ok. So instead, he ask me to start taking fish oil, multi-vits &amp; calcium.

My oscar test is very fast also. My baby cooperate so the scan only took 15 mins. But the waiting time is quite long.</font>

Hi Daphne and luckymummy,

both you gals so lucky!

both of you are now with TMC rite?so your OSCAR test is done at WC Cheng?I wonder does KKh does this Oscar scan?hmm..

Hi Daphne and luckymummy,

both you gals so lucky!

both of you are now with TMC rite?so your OSCAR test is done at WC Cheng?I wonder does KKh does this Oscar scan?hmm..

<font color="aa00aa">starfruit, the oscar test will be done at TMC. The nurses at WC Cheng will book an appt for u.

KKH also hv oscar scan. But KKH dun call it oscar. They only say it's a scan for DS.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">starfruit, the oscar test will be done at TMC. The nurses at WC Cheng will book an appt for u.

KKH also hv oscar scan. But KKH dun call it oscar. They only say it's a scan for DS.</font>

Jus wanna check sometin..

My friend is getting married and asked mi to go and choose meimei gowns with her..is it ok to tag along to see her wear choose gowns?(i wonder nw since preggy.. any pantang tingy involved)..

thks for all answers..

Jus wanna check sometin..

My friend is getting married and asked mi to go and choose meimei gowns with her..is it ok to tag along to see her wear choose gowns?(i wonder nw since preggy.. any pantang tingy involved)..

thks for all answers..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi starfruit, I'm not a very pantang person. But think shd be ok. But if you are worried, maybe just reject her invitation.

The only thing I know is do not attend any wake or funeral (unless own family).</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi starfruit, I'm not a very pantang person. But think shd be ok. But if you are worried, maybe just reject her invitation.

The only thing I know is do not attend any wake or funeral (unless own family).</font>

Hi Daphne,

thks for your answers..the other time I rem my friend say dont go "bai shi" cos no gd..but she told me she still got go wedding though i din ask her ist 3 mths can boh..

..thks for your info...

Hi Daphne,

thks for your answers..the other time I rem my friend say dont go "bai shi" cos no gd..but she told me she still got go wedding though i din ask her ist 3 mths can boh..

..thks for your info...

I think the pantang part only comes in if your friend or you are pantang...or if her mum/mum-in-law minds (if they know). Wow if 'bai shi' is a reason not to attend weddings, then I have a valid excuse not to go for the weddings of not-so-close people! hehe

I just came back from an appointment with Dr Tham, he did a scan and preliminary analysis is that baby is a girl. Have to wait and confirm during the 20th week scan though. :p Guess it's easier to tell when it's a boy.

I think the pantang part only comes in if your friend or you are pantang...or if her mum/mum-in-law minds (if they know). Wow if 'bai shi' is a reason not to attend weddings, then I have a valid excuse not to go for the weddings of not-so-close people! hehe

I just came back from an appointment with Dr Tham, he did a scan and preliminary analysis is that baby is a girl. Have to wait and confirm during the 20th week scan though. :p Guess it's easier to tell when it's a boy.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi luckymummy, think Dr Tham is usually quite accurate. Is this yr 16 week scan? Did he tell u 80% shd be girl?

For my #1, he told me 80% was boy when I went for my 16 week scan. I will be seeing him next wed for my amnio test (when I'm about 17 weeks).</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi luckymummy, think Dr Tham is usually quite accurate. Is this yr 16 week scan? Did he tell u 80% shd be girl?

For my #1, he told me 80% was boy when I went for my 16 week scan. I will be seeing him next wed for my amnio test (when I'm about 17 weeks).</font>

Daphne,

Yup, 16th-17th week check. I don't remember him mentioning percentages, but he said likely to be girl, and even drew a little green arrow pointing at the area between the legs (in the scan photo) and wrote girl there. Haha. But when my husband said is it confirmed he said nope. Can only tell more accurately at 20th week.

oh yeah, good luck on the results of your amnio test! When you do the amnio test they can tell based on the fluid the gender of the baby right? You hoping for a girl?

Girls are so much more fun to dress up. And hopefully more guai (not so hyperactive?). :p But now I take it as I still don't know, in case it's a boy.

Daphne,

Yup, 16th-17th week check. I don't remember him mentioning percentages, but he said likely to be girl, and even drew a little green arrow pointing at the area between the legs (in the scan photo) and wrote girl there. Haha. But when my husband said is it confirmed he said nope. Can only tell more accurately at 20th week.

oh yeah, good luck on the results of your amnio test! When you do the amnio test they can tell based on the fluid the gender of the baby right? You hoping for a girl?

Girls are so much more fun to dress up. And hopefully more guai (not so hyperactive?). :p But now I take it as I still don't know, in case it's a boy.

Daphne,

Daphne,

<font color="aa00aa">Hi luckymummy, the amnio test will know the gender and it's 100% accurate. But will only know the results 2 to 3 weeks later. So, by tat time, I would have done my detail scan already.

Yeah, I'm hoping for a girl cos my #1 is a boy.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi luckymummy, the amnio test will know the gender and it's 100% accurate. But will only know the results 2 to 3 weeks later. So, by tat time, I would have done my detail scan already.

Yeah, I'm hoping for a girl cos my #1 is a boy.</font>

Hi Daphne/ luckymummy,

happi for you guys ..

Hi Luckymmummy,

I din tell my friends..in fact, I din tell much peo, cos still consider unstable so my mother say dont tell peo..weddings i tin you can go.." ..funeral dont go..

So i tinking perhaps dont know to go or not, though it not a big deal..I will be attending her wedding in late may next yr though..hmm..but hor jus have to crack up an excuse woh..

btw, can i cehck w your ladies, is Silimic mum, anmum or mamil mum better? i realise i drink that nespray like nt suitable got LS leh..and i saw in other forums should drink this..but hor is it a must to drink milk i wonder?hmm

Hi Daphne/ luckymummy,

happi for you guys ..

Hi Luckymmummy,

I din tell my friends..in fact, I din tell much peo, cos still consider unstable so my mother say dont tell peo..weddings i tin you can go.." ..funeral dont go..

So i tinking perhaps dont know to go or not, though it not a big deal..I will be attending her wedding in late may next yr though..hmm..but hor jus have to crack up an excuse woh..

btw, can i cehck w your ladies, is Silimic mum, anmum or mamil mum better? i realise i drink that nespray like nt suitable got LS leh..and i saw in other forums should drink this..but hor is it a must to drink milk i wonder?hmm