Dr Adrian Tan from TMC

Hi Clarin,

I m currently seeing Dr Adrian Tan, he's good and friendly, will listen to u and answer to all ur doubts.
For info, tis is my 2nd bb, delivering in June'07, I had seen Dr Adrian Tan since my 1st child. He used to be in KKH, and now in TMC.
Hubby and me find that he's v experience gynae when delvering our 1st child, so intend to stick to him.

hi yeoyeo,

Congras that you're going have a 2nd baby soon
. I've seen Dr Adrian Tan too, but haven't decided which gynae to choose the package from. I agree that he is friendly, but i found that he is rather expensive compare to two other Doctors in ACJ clinic.

Anyone else seeing Dr Adrian Tan, any other comments? How come so few pple post about him?

Have you heard about Dr. Teo Siak Peng? He owns a clinic at Balestier Plaza. I got a plus with my tester but not yet confirm by doctor. If he is good then i will seeing him as my gynae. Please advice. Thank you.

I like Adrian Tan... he has been my gynae since 1999, and delivered all 3 kids. Followed him from KK to TMC. Still seeing him for annual PAP.

Like him because I like his positive ways, and also, at KK, he didn't anyhow ask for test, and helped me to save some money here and there through his suggestions.

My friends whom I recommended him to also like him and are still seeing him as their GYN.

Hope that helps.

Hi Dorie,

How's the charges for Adrian Tan? Dr Teo is charging SGD500 for schedule checkup and $700 for normal delivery + $100-200 visit fee (depends on how many days of visit)

er, I don't know, because i am not pregnant now. My last pregnancy was before he go over to TMC. But like now he's more expensive, of course.

better you ask the clinic direct...

sorry, couldn't be of much help.

i pay around $550 for schedule checkup and unlimited visit last year. it is a one time fee for every thing exc detail scan and spec test , mechine. so when i feel a bit uncomf just go and see him. it will save u a lot of money if u take this package the mon u are preg. not like kk when u can only take their package when u are 4 or 6 month preg.

sorry. mine gyna is Dr. Adrian B Woodworth from Thomson Women Clinic . is it the same person?

is a different person. but is ok. i think as long as you are comfortable with the doctor. so i already sign the package with DR TEO. any good brand to recommend for folic asid, calcium - supracal & neogobion? the doctor charge is too expensive i think. 2 wks supply cause SGD5 and only take 1 per day. I think outside only cost SGD2.5 for 100 tablets.

sorry, the price mentioned is for folic asid only. He recommends to take 3 types of supplement and i'm thinking to try to buy from pharmarcy.

Any MTB have comments on Dr Tan?
Is he friendly,experienced, open to questions ask by patients?

Any MTB have comments on Dr Tan?
Is he friendly,experienced, open to questions ask by patients?

Erm, I have found him to be very patient with questions... but if you don't ask, he won't say, so you must be prepared to interrupt him and ask...he can be quite chatty, esp now he has his own clinic.

he's very experienced... I know many people who have been seeing him for years... he has been my gynae for 8yrs now...

very friendly... hubby and I call him the happy doc.

Hi dorie,

Yr response is much appreciated.
Now i'm in a delimma whether to see him or Jocelyn Wong who is also in his clinic.
Accordingly to nurse, the other 2 ladies in his clinics are junior doc while he is the senior.
Wat abt his stitches and waiting time at the clinic?

heehee, to me, his stitching is OK... my c-sec scar has almost disappeared... but I know of ppl who were thoroughly dissatisfied with his stitching... say want to do plastic surgery, want to claim from him... then i kena flame by them for posting good things about him... so i shall be very conservative in my reaction this time.

I have no idea about jocelyn wong or the other doc though. No idea about the senior junior thing either. I follow him to TMC from KKH... never heard of the other two before he moved.

waiting time is better now that he is in pte... but he's very chatty... haha. which is good and bad lah... depending on the kind of person you are... hehe.

aiyah, but they crazy one lor... where got ppl vain until want to do plastic surgery for c-sec scar??? who in the world going to see your c-sec scar?

i got no patience with ppl like that.. i got better things to think about. sorry

anyway, my friends who think like me, all no complaints... all those i know all very happy with him.

Yah, I recommend them to him... all very happy with him... no complaints... first child, second child... all still go back to him. also know some other friends who are also seeing him, but not recommended by me lah.

for some reason, many teachers go to him... maybe because in the teaching community, we recommend to each other lah... so, so happens many of us choose to go to him... since he was in KK last time.

but I don't know how many of them followed him over to TMC. TMC Civil Servants cannot claim leh.... very siong you know?

But now I SAHM liao, so no diff already lah

Anyway, last time, I was under preimier Suite... so also like the top pte patient like that...

I changed to Dr Adrian Tan when I had my 2nd child and still stick with him in current pregnancy. Was impressed with him stitching (for natural birth) coz I could jump and walk around the same day whilst i had problems with walking with my first baby. Both babies abt 4kg at birth so not much difference in size.

Agree that he does not encourage unnecessary tests and will advise the pros and cons and let u decide. Recommended him to other ppl who was also impressed with him.

His package is $688 (after 12 weeks),incl scans and consultations but excl supplements. Don't think that it is that expensive. My hospital bill for both deliveries was abt the same so guess his delivery charges should not be that high.

i miscarriage my first preg in june with Dr Tan. I like him personally but my parents keep telling me to change gynae cos of my miscarriage. I'm planning to ttc next month. So dunno shd i change or shd i stick with him....

Hi all...

I m new here... Would like to chk if anyone can give mw advice??

My menses shld be coming on 13 aug but till now still dun have, and did a test on clearblue and is fade positive. When to see gyen and when scan cannot seea anything, so did a blood test and is positiveand doc say is early stage like 1 or 2 wk. Is it true tat early stage cannot see anything? Or is a false alarm?

Hi Evon,
did he do a tummy scan or v scan as well? Cos for mine.. tummy scan not able to see but can see when V scan..

I'm currently seeing Dr Adrian Tan for my first pregnancy.
Find him very chatty. If you have any question, you have to interrupt him. otherwise he would have go on and on and on.

His package is considered high among my friends's pacage. $688 starting at 12weeks or $588 starting at 20weeks, exclusive of medication, detail scan. Just include basic stuffs like urine test, ultrascan. I'm not comfortable with paying every visit for the medication.

Sometimes not too sure if he is senior cos when i told me I still plays tennis and badminton during my first trimester. He encourage my act. When I told him have this or that... His reply is always you are doing fine. Another thing I don't like about him at TCM is he don't do ultrascan every time we visited him, but it is included in the package loh. ANY comments on this?

Hi blueginger, I saw Dr. Tan during my 1st pregnancy for the 1st 6 weeks but changed dr after that as I had bleeding and dr tan couldn't explain why I was bleeding. He called it mysterous bleeding. I found his explaination was not reassuring so I decided to change doctor.

Hi cyprublade,
I had bleeding too at ard 6 weeks... and he can't explain the bleeding. He give me injection and medicine to eat...however, My bb heartbeat stop ard week 7.

Hi i hv bleeding when i hv my 2nd ds. Dr Tan injection & give me medicine..everytin turn out fine for me...i like him becoz he will nv make me worried & think positive. All 7 nephews was delivered by him..his charges is ok...he only charge me $550 for the package when i 16 weeks preg...he will always give me discount as he knw my financial was abit tight...sometime he will waived off some fee for me...he is really a very gd doc...

I went to dr tan about 3 weeks back, i was about 5 weeks preg. He was very cheerful happy although my husband wasnt too comfortable with a chatty doctor. He ultra scan and we could see the waterbag but not very clear then he did a vagina scan, no feeling when he put inside, then... wah... can see the waterbag... and heartbeat!!!! OMG... super excited. so this week is 8th week liao.. dr tan said should be able to see head, arms and legs!! the nurses said that packages start from 12 weeks so first time about almost $200, scan was $38. My sister in law said that her vagina scan was super painful and uncomfortable but then i dunno, her gynae not adrian tan. Anyway mine was very good cos totally comfortable. I like him cos he was quite gentle. oh ya.. if appointment on saturday, then need to pay $10 more..(plus need to wait for your turn) so i will try to schedule to go during weekdays.

Hello mummies and mum-to-be
please visit this blog on "Obstetricians and Gynaecologists in Singapore" to give your comments on all registered gynaes.

We hope this blog would be useful to all preggy moms who are hunting for the right gynae for their pregnancy, and also to all other women seeking treatment and advise on fertility and women-related issues.

Thanks in advance for your help!!
http://sggynae.blogspot.com/

Hi.. I delivered both times with Dr. Tan. He is indeed very chatty, but I believe that's just his personality, and he never wants his patients to worry unnecessarily.. and only when it is really very serious, will he then tell his patients about the options they have. I recomended a friend to him, and this friend also had bleeding. He also explained it as myterious bleeding, and gave my friend medicine and jabs, and everything went very well. My friend told me that he was really patient and put up with alot of crazy questions from her.. but all the time, he just kept assuring her and asking her to relax. I guess it really depends on the personality of the patient. For me, I don't want to know too many details because I might get obsessed with measurements and positioning etc, and end up getting stressed out. So, if he cannot give me any explanation for certain things, I'll just leave it as that.
If I went to a doctor who starts telling me too many details, then I would get too stressed out..

I am currently with Dr Adrian Tan, and like many commented, i find him a very friendly n chatty doctor. Very reassuring, and doesnt want you to worry unnecessarily.
I think he has got a passion for his job, thats why he can have such a friendly disposition. He also doesn't need u to go for many unnecessary test, and prescribe u lots of expensive medicine. Very unlike my previous gynae (a lady gynae, also from TMC) who ask u to go for all sorts of test, n give u all kinds of expensive branded medicine.
I like Dr Adrian Tan, will surely go back to him if i have a 3rd child in future!

Hi I like Dr. Adrian Tan too.
All my 3 kids delivered by him, followed him from KKH to TMC. I agreed that he won't suggested unnecessary test if your bb 'like' health.

Dr Tan was my gynae for my 2nd child.I just anyhow browsed the net and decided to go c him haha..Turned up very well better than my bad experience at KK with another Gynae.Dr Joycelyn Wong from that Clinic also very popular..Few of my friends been seeing her..Hopes this info helps

my son was also delivered from adrian tan..
my previous gynae also adrianW---..:p but found him too "anxious and don seems sincere", thus we swop to adrian tan...coincidence i am aslo called adrian...haha

i would say adrian tan is patient, fun and will console and cousuelle the mom to be..my wife was kinda nervous and stress during her first tremester, fearing over almost everything...is the bb ok...is everythin smooth etc....adrian tan was always there giving her good words to comfort her...

and during the delivery process, he is also veri professional..

a big thumb for adrian tan

I have fixed an appointment with Dr. Adrian Tan this week. Same with rainbow, I would like to know some update about Dr. Adrian Tan. how's his charge!

Does Dr Adrian Tan deliver baby in Mt Alvernia?
If we see him, do we have to deliver in TMC?
Honestly, how good is TMC vs Mt Alvernia?

and how much is his package?

Just gave birth by emergency c section on a Sunday and dr tan charged $ 2500 for his professional fees. We thought that was a bit on the high side, any comments?

that is ex which is why I was also asking in the forum becos his package of 4 bedded worked out as 2850 inclusive of his delivery charge and i deduct this Amt frm the hosp charges and his delivery work out ard 1700. For normal delivery???

Dr Tan is very experienced and professional. I had my postpartum ligation done 8 years ago. In April 2010, I suddenly had a lot of bleeding, I was very scared. I approached Dr Tan. He performed the urgent D and C for me. After that bad bleeding, I shared with Dr Tan that I would like to have more kids. it is really like a dream. But he fullfilled my dream. He invited Dr S T Beh and did bilateral fallopian tubes reserval for me on 29/05/2010. My right fallopian tube was totally blocked due to the scar growth after postpartum ligation. My left fallopian tube is patent. Now I am expecting. I am really thankful. Dr Adrian Tan, Dr S T Beh, Dr Y C lim and TMC operating theatre team members are really wonderful.

Adrian Tan is vv assuring and professional gynae.

My #2 was delivered by him as I switched to him like 1 month before my delivery.

Like Teng_Adrian, i was with Adrian_W for the entire pregnancy but due to how he handled my situation, I decided to switch at the last minute. Who'd switch just before delivery rite?
Anyway, Adrian_W was way too "cool" for my liking and to me, he's just operating a factory who just have many cases but have no time to be concern abt the patients. Each session with him is prob around 5 mins.

Lie down, he scans and says, ok baby is kicking.
Walk over to the seat, any questions? if not, I see u in 4 weeks' time. Sometimes dun even ask any questions?

I was also with Adrian_W for my #1 and was not impressed but for the fact that he was cheaper and more convenient, I sticked to him but how he responded to my situation for #2 was bad and unprofessional, that's why I switched last minute.

If u search u'd prob see my story posted somewhere.

Adrian Tan is more steep but unless you do not have any problems or questions with your pregnancy, then u can go to cheaper gynaes. Cheaper so perhaps no quality service.

I'd do recommend Adrian Tan.
During my delivery, I was chatting with him throughout the C-section, that's how relax i was.
He also helped to remove a Fybroid which was like 7cm which Adrian_W did not remove during my 1st C-section.

Thumbs up for Adrian Tan.

I find Dr. Tan very experience. I delivered a 4.36kg baby thru normal delivery.. i could get out of the bed and walk immediately after the epidural wear off

hi all the mummies,
my ger was delivered by dr adrian tan. even though is package is expensive but i think it is worth it.

he is very patient and encourage me a lot during my pregnancy period . hence i would strongly recommend him

Dr Adrian Tan is very cheerful n nice throughout my whole pregnancy. During my labour, due to BB head high.. I had a tough time pushing before he came. I spent two hrs for the real push but yet up BB head still very high. Wanted to give up n I thought I might push to OT for emergency c-sec.. But once Dr Adrian Tan came. Within next 10 mins, BB out... I wad so glad that I choose a right Gynae, if not, I think I will end up emergency c-sec..

yaa.. i will recommend dr adrian tan as well. I just gave birth last July2012 for my 1st baby. He is very friendly and encourage me a lot during my pregnancy. He never asked me to do any unnecessary scan unless that is important.

Me and my husband like him and will go back to him again when i pregnant for the second baby.

just gave birth last month in July @ TMC.
Really thumbs up for Dr Adrian Tan from ACJ Clinic.
when i was in the observation ward he came by every 2-3hrs to check on me, to make sure everything is ok.
Something good about this as his clinic is just upstairs. Throughout my labour hours, i think i saw him about 5 times.
In the end due to dilation i did an emergency c-section. *the scar is neat and nice.
Price might be abit steep, but is worth it!

my friend whose gynae is like somewhere in the west, only pops up when she is ready to give birth. Just once.