Breastfeeding Support Group

stylobb,
Ayoh, wat a NUISANCE! My hotmail server dun know wat's wrong that I attempt to send at my singnet acc. Just few min ago, I accidentally click on outbox n off shoot another mail.

Very very sorry.........pls ignore n delete!

Hey stylobb,
But one of them is actually my reply to ur email, so dun delete sals one hor

lyn/mon mon
I think the highest consumption of stuff is diapers and milk powder!
And pray bb does not get sick, PD's fees also another money eater!

mon mon
I thot sometime ago you wrote that bb had constipation, is she having it again?
I am also quite surprised that she is so calm, at first I thot I did not want to tell her in case she gets panicky but I thot beta in case bb has fever. Scully she took the news as if nothing, just said, falling is natural for bbs lah. Phew!
No wonder your hb chose cooking, cos looking after bb is more tiring! Very jialat looking after bb...
Your mil really sounds the edgy type.

jas
PP dun have leh. Btw is joel wearing PP now? How is it, very good? Cos I haven't let jesse wear as they are XL mah... The Nepia training pants very soft/shiok leh and look so cute. Me undecided whether to get more MP or Nepia training pants.
My mum - yah, she is, but sometimes overly take care leh... she really sacrifices lor, I guess all children no matter how big are still children in their mummies' eyes.

lyn
I am not sure... cos I expressed and then put in freezer if I dun feed direct. I know, ended up I used a lot of the disp bm bags.
Aiyoh, yah, how to cook nowadays, I'll be glad to have some energy left after a day's work and looking after jesse. I used to make chicken curry and other stuff too.

How is everyone? Have been very busy at work and at night after putting bb to sleep arleady so tired.

Hi stlyobb
How is Jesse? Just read about the fall. My boy also feel from the bed about a month back. Quite a loud thud. I fell asleep myself and hubby watching TV. Didn;t know he woke up. Nowasday he also crawl everywhere and very prone ot knocking the head.
HI mommies
do you follow your bbs wherever he or she crawls?

Hi stylobb Jas and Massh
You got mail.

Moon

Hi Stylo,
Yah, since then lor. But she poo on the 4th day and then every 3 days once. Then, last week didn't poo for 5 days. So when we brought her for her jab, we ask the PD what's wrong. She was given a stimulant to her anal to poo. Since that day, she never poo on her own. Every 4 days we have to give her the stimulant to help her poo. PD also recommend Frisovon, which contains more fiber for constipated bb. Then my MIL very freaky about the situation, she can think of a hundred scary reasons why bb does not poo. My hubby even had an argumentwith her.

Hi Sahm,
Occasionally, I'll go to TPY NTUC cos it's near my workplace. My workplace is opp TMC. But i usually shop at Woodlands or Sembawang NTUC cos I stay in Woodlands.

sahm/skyblue
yeap, sahm is right on the method to combine EBM.

lyn_tan
really the usage of FM so fast if bb is on total FM? As I will be stopping BF in about a month time, I was thinking to stock up Enfalac but not sure how many tins to get coz now got promotion. I thought 1 tin can last 1 month leh...

stylobb
Yeap, Joel is wearing PP now, it's very absorbent and soft and comfortable too, but one thing is that when it's full is will not stay in shape.
Me so far tried MP training pants, not bad. So now waiting to try the Nepia and Pampers training pants before deciding which is good and then buy it.

serene
got your mail and replied.. Yeap, I will watch over Joel when he crawls coz he will lift himself up whenever he got his hands on any object that allows him to do so like the coffee table, chair.

STYLOBB, now everyday delivery ebm to mum's plcs by the time reached hme bath, express dan straight to bed liao!! hv to leave all hse chores to wkend!! dead tired.

jas, according to my mum who feed me on fm b4 - yah 1 tin last one wk only!!??? imagine now Jerald on alternate ebm n fm oso finished up 1 tin in 12days - if u go on total fm - sure faster. can ask why u going to stop bf?? how big ur bb??

I've bn back to work for almost a mth liao everyday w/o fail delivery ebm to mum's plc. tot v.tiring for me (i dun mind) but i got pressure frm mum n even hubby asking me to stop!?? Shd i really stop?? my ss bn declining after my confinment now only get 9-10oz over period of 12hrs???

Mon_mon....
Me just back frm TYP NTUC n at the diapers' section, wondered bump onto any mums here...stylobb?

Jas,
Yes, formula finishes fast....1 tin can last only 1wk+. Go stock up Enfalac, no harm...I just bot one....no promo leh...$29.40...oh urs on enfaPRO now?

Just bot Nepia Training pant. Now Ive training pants frm MP,PP n Nepia. Have not tried any yet....boy havent started toilet train yet. Childcare says my boy will send out some que if he is ready to be trained. I wonder how n when is he going to send out the que?

PP diapers not as gd as MP.....look so saggy n out of shape after 1 whole nite. No rashes tho..probably tks to the Dermacream topsheet?

Styloobb,
Me just back frm NTUC, 1st wok redeemed liao...now working hard to get another redemption. I was there pretty early, 9+. Saw one lady in black top n pant, browsing at Tollyjoy products, close to diapers' section. Is that u? If so, v pretty, tall, slim n sharp nose...stylo mann........

Jas,
how do u start on toilet training? Boy at c/c for more than 9hrs...so I actually request the teachers to start as my boy starts to talk liao. They seem reluctant, saying my boy will send out que to them to embark the training.

Think bbsitter n old pple v gd at toilet training.....my friend's son at 15mth toilet trained liao. Though I am keen to start my boy, I also do not wish to force him....take things easy...........

sahm
Rats... pretty, slim, tall, sharp nose, but not me leh!!! Hehe...am usually there around 8.20am... not so late at 9am. You bought the L or Big cos I saw only 1 L left... me thinking of getting Big...
Btw I will send out the stuff to you this weekend.

mon mon
Poor thing. So when she poos, does she have to push very hard?

Jas
Is joel wearing L or XL? Cos it is usually the thigh part that gets tight.
Milk powder - where got 1 tin 1 month? I think mine is 2 tins about 2 weeks cos gotta have 1 at my mum's, and 1 at my place....

lyn
Is your supply for the bm just for each day? If you have spare, then you don't need to delivery everyday. But of course I understand you wanna see jerald everyday....

lyn_tan
my boy is now 8mth, I intend to stop firstly I have cross the target of BF for 6mth and secondly need to stop BF to start my dieting plans lor. Now I look like ah soh, fat and ugly.. and bec of this my confidence level drop liao... don't dare to start looking for new job and go for interview.

my mum and hubby also occassionally ask me to stop coz past 6mth liao.. and seeing me so tired out from all the expressing. Actually thinking stop BF is not a bad thing as I could use the time to spend time with my boy instead of expressing. Motherhood is not about BF, it's a lot more of other stuff. Don't give yourself too much pressure on BF. Sometime I do think that if I don't BF, I will have more time to spend with bb and hubby.

sahm
I am still giving my boy Enfalac thought he is 8mth now. Me lazy to change his FM to follow-on as Enfalac is suitable up to 1yr.

I think my boy is still too young to be toilet trained coz only 8mths. but he does signal to us when he wants to poo. my mum been training him since he's 6mth, using a potty and get him to poo. Now he's more or less will know it's poo time when we will put him to potty every 2 to 3 days.

stylobb
Joel is wearing L at the moment, the tight part is okay. Hee hee me haven't put Joel on total FM so don't know how fast FM will finish... looks like i better go stock up more Enfalac then...one tin saves me about $3 bucks now with promo.

sahm/stylobb
my mum's place cold storage got 10% off promotion on most of their items due to opening special till this sunday. Milk powder included, I will be stocking up. Any of you want to stock up too? I can buy for you first then you pick up from me some other days.

stylobb, since my ss droping my current stock can last bb the most 3/4 days. even if i dun deliver milk as u say i miss Jerald. During my absence due to flu didnt get to c him - he dun wan me to carry - as if i stranger?!?!? i so heart pain!!!

jastan, a lot of us lost our figure due to preg - me oso like tat!! u r not alone - maybe bf past 6mth c how - after all Jerald coming to 3rd mth - aother 3 more mths to go.

Lyn,
Maybe you can try to take Quarker Oats. My LC from TMC suggested to me last time. I think it increase my ss. Recently, I've been taking it every morning and my ss increase and supply is more than demand so have to freeze them. And I noticed if I stop for a few days, my ss would go down.

Hi Sahm,
I went to NUTC TPY during lunch break. Wow, HDB hub so happening. So many sales/ promotions...me spend $$ again
Bought some tops from the G2000 sale....now got limited tops to wear to work. Every morning open the wardrobe and just stare...don't know what to wear

My friend and SIL both have kids slightly more than 18mths...they would tell their parents after they pee on their diapers. Don't if that is the sign.

Hi stylo
Yes, she has to push hard even with the stimulant...sometimes she'll cry. Poor thing. I've to sing to her. She loves it when we sing to her.

Jas,
Wow...really Peh Fu you! Can bf till 8mths. Think I can only tahan to 6mths.

mon_mon, quakers oats can increase ss?! during my confinement take fish/papaya soup only - breast will engore - now drink like plain water oso no effect??! will try n c how.

lyn
You sound like you are rushing from work to mum's place everyday...sounds rather tiring. So if you wanna see jerald everyday anyway, then no choice, stick to your bm delivery schedule. Do you stay over at mum's??
Weight...er, I dropped another kg, so now 5 kg lighter than pre-preggie but really I cannot lose anymore cos will look like scarecrow!

jas
You have done well for the b/feeding, you have passed the targeted 6 months, and now nearing 9 months, really very good. It's also true that we need to spend time with hb and bb, you know, so little time after work, play with bb a few works and it's bedtime, in the morning, he wakes up looking so angelic and we have to send him off, really heartpain at times.

mon mon
Me curious, I have heard about Quaker Oats, how to prepare, must cook?
HDB, so happening, but so noisy right!! I dun really like it... there's KP upstairs too.
Me facing your problem, but only opposite, clothes too loose, wear already look terrible... need to slowly stock up on new tops and bottoms...

Anyone's bb taking Enfapro A+, I have a small can, dun mind giving it away.

Hi Stylo,
Think you are one in a million...slimmer than pre-preg.

I bought the instant type so just add boiling water than wait for about 5mins can eat already. To make it more interesting, I will add Milo, eggs, raisins, etc for extra taste. There is also the type that you need to cook.

mon mon
That's the only thing that I did not try to increase my bm...hmmm....next time can try. I saw the Quaker Oats Squares in the box, is this the type you are talking about?
The stimulant, is it oral? The other nite my boy fart so smelly, then my hb said beta go and try cos seems like big biz coming and really he shit a lot when I put him on potty!

mon mon/ptulip
But if lose too much, will look haggard and 'wrinkly'...hehe....

Jas,
Wow...that's gd buy...better stock up more of enfalacA+....going at $26+ instead of $29.40? No lah, u better not buy for us....so many tins, very heavy u know. Tks for your offer!

Mon_mon,
I bot the instant Quacker oats too (red tin) but I always prefer to cook over stove, otherwise lumpy leh despite using boiling water. Maybe I bot wrongly?

Stylobb,
I agree tat dun lose too much cos will look haggard n hence looks older than ur actual age. But I want ur metabolism rate leh but not every lunch on tuna sandwiches :p

how old is ur jesse now? Wow, he can poo on potty liao....Kor Kor, my 21mth son still cant leh. Keep the can of enfalac for your son lah....

sahm
Aiyah, hb told me he threw the can away....!
Sandwiches - can have other variety... eggs, ham, turkey breast..etc...
Back home for a while cos jesse slept in the car and now sleeping...wow, S'pore is really boring man... really nowhere to go... I feel so bored. Sometimes I rather be home..
He is 8.5 months...

Stylobb,
Ayoh...so sayang! My son's childcare gave him one Nestlac (frm3+) n with on one appropriate in the hse to drink, u know wat I do? I approached a ah ma in my blk n gave her...........Ur hb, so wasteful! Enfalac A+, gd brand somemore.

Got car, not too bad. No car, think of those barang n carrying of stroller n wait for cab....sian liao.....anyway, wkends crowd freak me out!

I sneaked out to a kids' apparel sales nearby my hse. Got 5 pcs for $29 only, osh kosh, baby gap etc. Gd buy. Me stocking up my girl's stuffs till 2yrs old liao. she only 10wks now!
So excited to doll her up. Got 4 her many hair clips too!

8.5mth....alot of fun lining up liao........

sahm
SHare, share where is this outlet? I find very difficult to find nice stuff for bbs between 9-12 months. Very limited choice for boys.
The car belongs to my mil... we usu have lunch with her on Sat, after that and on Sun, is our own family time. I try to squeeze bb stuff into one small bag.
Yah lah, he says put there for so long beta throw...btw we both like to throw things....

Stylobb.........
Hahahah....so funny, the way u put it...u n hb like to throw thing.....If my hb throw milk powder away, I will tell him to 'throw' himself away....hahahahhah..............Wow, ur hse mz be v uncluttered..........

Yar lor, boy stuffs v limited......Yesterday I went to babelicious at kallang pudding, mostly gal things lah. Didnt get anything for my boy AT ALL! All 5pcs all for my gal.

One outlet u can try is a small shop at Holland Village Shopping Center. Think on 2nd flr. Business is gd mann........during lunch time, working mums pop in n wont leave empty-handed. A lot of ang mo mums too. Here got more things for boys. Last time blur blur buy osh kosh at shopping mall....something like $39.90 for a red shirt for my 12mth boy. Here I can get one blouse n denim skirt for $15 only! Jeans, my boy looks so nice in it n it is $12? A sundress of $10 for my girl. Think for bbs, things r more limited. I also dun really willing to buy cos bbs outgrow their size too fast! When they r tods, more choices liao, no more rompers please!

Hi Stylo,
No, I mean those in packs or tins - 2 types: the instant and the type that you must cook over fire.

The stimulant is to be inserted into bb's anal and she will shit 5-10mins later. Sometimes feel very heart pain that I must do this to her. Just learn some massage technique for contipated bb so trying out on her and hope she can poo.

My girl also fart alot...some SUPER smelly one. Think she can't poo so fart alot. Sometimes we are in the lift with strangers,we very worried she'll do one of her smelly fart again

Sahm,
Yeah, I hate those lumps too...makes the oats yucky. But I learnt a trick accidently. If you mix the dry oats with the 3-in-1 Milo and it won't be lumpy if you pour hot water over it. In fact, its very smooth.

Wow, you are really keen to dress up your girl. I'm also very tempted to buy clothes for my girl. But I already have so much clothes for her at home. Most of them are hand downs from my friend's girl....all very new cos she only wore once or twice. My friend bought so much clothes for her girl that she out grown most of them very fast. I've to resist my buying temptation.

My friend's company frequenty have one of those branded kids wear sale for their staff so I would ask her to get a few pieces for me. Recently, she bought for me 3 Gap pieces only at $10 in all. Real steal!

Hi! Did not log in these few days, coz got problem with the internet. Scan thro a few of the previous post. Its ok to bf when u are sick, just need to remind the GP to give u medicine safe for bf. I've done tt a no. of times and my boy is ok, wun get the virus from u.

Stylobb
Wow, u lost so much wt. Do take care...hv u been skipping meals?
SAHM is rite, the holland village shopping centre factory outlet got quite gd buys. I hv bot quite a few pcs of clothing brands like bb gap, children's place, tommy for Ivan there, price usually range from $8-12. We go there once every mth, coz they normally bring in stocks every 3 wks. The current stock not tt nice, boy's attire mostly from gymboree.

SAHM
U know, there's this factory outlet facing the holland hawker centre, saw sweet denim dresses from baby gap and osh kosh there. Too bad I dun hv a girl.
My boy's PD is Ong EK, so far so gd, he has only been on leave once. He's quite nice, but I personally prefer Dr Sharon, coz I dun agree with him on some aspect of bf. For eg, Ong EK advise me not to bf after one yr, coz bm has no benefit after tt, and most kids end up with emotional problem if u bf for too long. This comment from him is quite different from what I've read.

Oh yes..I think someone ask abt colouring. I read in the mag tt Dr Douglas Ong replied one reader tt it is perfectly ok to colour/rebond during pregnancy/bf. I did not colour/rebond my hair during pregnancy but I did colour/rebond my hair while bf.

Jas
Just read tt u are going to stop expressing, really admire tt u can feed EBM for so long, coz it takes more effort than direct. For the losing wt part, how are u going abt it? I need to lose wt too....but too lazy to exercise.

SAHM
Actually the poo poo on potty got to train them one. My mum always put him on the potty once he farts, after a while, he will shit there.

sahm
wow Holland Village got nice stuff for bb boy.. thanks for informing us. Hope to have a chance to pop by one of these days.

desert
Thanks. Yeap me stopping soon. You are right that expressing requires more effort than direct, quite a lot of time spend, so after I stop I can channel those time to spend more time with bb and hubby liao... For the losing weight, I will control my diet and also to use the slimming package that I have sign up before delivery. Me also lazy to exercise. For me, controlling of diet does helps me a lot. Coz now I have been eating uncontrollably since preggie till now..

Mon_mon, stylobb
My girl, 10wks old also fart like machine gun....esp during feeeding time...U can imagine, carrying her, feeding her n she will send out the sensational touch to my thighs....

oh gush...the stimulant sounds like the pill used prior to our labour, to clear our bowel? I think too many insertion no gd leh....massage is better or chinese tui na for infant? Read smwhere there is this chinese physician which is famous for bb massaging. Yu Guo? Can remember liao?

Think I will ended up like your friend, hanging down my girls' maju after few wear! Cant resist buying leh!

Will try your trick tml for brkfast....smooth ah?

Desert
Ya, I would make a trip there mthly or fortnightly if I can std the distance....I dun drive n staying far away. Gd buy. The 1 frm Holland shopping centre is not a factory outlet tho. I know the 1 facing the hawker center is a factory outlet but I tot they selling adults' stuffs? Next time go there, I will kill 2 birds with 1 stone then. Heng ah, I dun stay there, if not my pocket will kena burnt!

Ong EK, I find him so so only, esp for the NB check. He like reciting frm the NB booklet those things to take note! N I kena he on leave a few times for my boy's jab n consultation. Ended up I went to my GP dnstair!

halo...
for mummies who r on bfg thru pumping... how do u gals manage to bring ur ebm along when u bring bb out for shopping and stuff? more imptly, how to warm up the ebm when u're out?

Yapp.....my gynae also said it is ok to colour my hair during pregnancy. He said the chemical dye content is v low n it is safe. I praised him 'wow, my gynae so gd, I can dye hair' n he laughed n said 'just bcos i allow u to do so n then u think i m gd?' hahhahaha..........

ok, shall start putting him on the potty more regularly, no more helmet for him...heheheheh

Seems like i only have these 2 lobang for kids' clothing...U all got sm more mz SHARE HOR! i more or less stop buying clothes frm departmental stores liao. No pt where I can get nicer n cheaper stuffs elsewhere!

Jas,
Slimming package, I so worry for u....the beauty consultant will bo-lo-soh u to sign for tis n tat package mann...u get emotional on the spot n may do sm ting u regret later ...since u say by cutting dn or controlling ur diet works, perserve lor. 1 trick tat work for me is cut dn RICE intake...I can slim dn. Me vvv fat too!

soyabean,

don't know why it takes me so long to post the other side....

i used to bring EBM out last time too. can just bring the milk in a cooler bag. also get a thermos flask and mug. when you need to feed, then just warm up in the mug.

hi girl...
the other side v slow at times... hehe...
oic thanks... shucks... now wif bb, reali become barang barang parents liao hor?

desert
Wow, you really find out a lot, thanx for sharing the info with us.
About the b/feeding beyond 1 year, that was what the massage lady told me too.
Meals - I sometimes dun take breakfast and my lunch consists usually of sandwiches. Plus I dun snack in between meals.

sahm
We also did not like the PD that was recommended to us...so expensive and did not do anything. We now see this PD who is near our place, very experienced.
Btw I sent out the letter to you today, last nite, went to NTUC - the older one and they are now renovating the place making it much bigger, they are gonna occupy two floors. As usual checked out diaper section, no Nepia but the MP training pants (the smaller pack) are on sale at $7.95 for L and XL.. usual price is $9.90.
Oh, ended up I got another stamp which I have enclosed for you.
I go to Holland V but always forget to check out that shop.

mon mon
Packs and tins ah...the one I saw was in a pack, you know, like those Cornflakes packs, is that the one?
Stimulant - I too wonder if this is good for repeated use.

soyabean
I used to put them in the insulated bag (hardcase)...the one that I have can take two bottles...

Sayang Stylobb,
NO LAH.....not those cornflakes type lah.....I know wat u referring to. It is in tin form! those instant 1 is mainly frm Super or nestum brand.

I go check the Quaker Oats frm which aisle for TPY ntuc n let u know lah.....

U got unread email u know.....

Hey PD near ur pl, TPY? which one? Let me know the name, maybe my girl can go there. At central?

STylobb,
The older ntuc has got MP more than the 1 near HDB hub but dun have Nepia, rite? I quite like to shop at the older one for those tupperware gadget....but the newer one is more ah-soh friendly...freah veg, fish etc.

soyabean
It depends on how long you will be out. Normally (1) I will try to feed me boy first before leaving the house and be back just in time for his next feed. However, for this method you can only have short trip out (about 3hrs). (2) sometimes if he didn't have feed before going out, I will warm up one feed first and bring it out for his consumption within 2hrs (about 5hrs). This way you can be outside slighty longer. (3) If you need to be out for much longer time, what I do it that will bring a pack of EBM and kept in the cooler box/bag, also got to bring a flask of hot water. when needed then heat the EBM up using the hot water. this will requires you to bring lots more stuff out as compared to the earlier two method.

sahm
yeah lor, what you said is quite true, the consultant will talk into you taking up more package session, but after a few experience and kena heartache a few time, now I am very firm with a 'NO' till the entire package is finish.

stylobb
you got more MP training pants? Wow the MP training pants is cheap now on promotion, maybe I should get a pack or two so that I can collect the sticker also.

sahm
Thanx ah, I kpo only, wanna know but no longer b/feeding now.. Desert, maybe you can try..?? Hehe... (sahm... Desert and I faced same problem, macham our bm like never increase one... but she's beta than me, she persevered till now....)
PD - ok, I check and give you contact...not at central...but nearer my flat.
Don't go to the older one now if you want fresh produce cos they are renovating.
Aiyoh, seems your email to me more like snail mail...takes so loooong....I dun get anything.

jas
Wow, you really experienced in b/feeding liao....you know, last time I hated to go out precisely becos very lay-cheh, must check timing, must find place to express... sheeshh...
Beautician....same, same...that time before wedding, paid $1K for the oil spots removal, ouch... so painful on my pocket. I never go and she never ka-chiau me now, cos I will say I need the money to feed my bb instead....hehe.... anyway I have no time to go and lie there for three hours....
Stickers - no lah, MP does not have the stickers promo... take note the training pants that I mention is the smaller pack ie instead of 24 for eg, it's only 12 but I think only available at this particular NTUC as it is in the midst of renovation.

Stylobb,
Ayoh, I sent over wkends leh.......wat's wrong with my server or explorer ah?

2 emails sent out so far.............

Anyone here took care of bb by yourself after confinement is over? Could u cope? I'm kinda worried cos after the confinemt lady leaves, I'll be all alone with my bb.

stylobb
oh I see.. only at one NTUC... The sticker I am referring to the one that can exchange for pot.
okay, experienced in expressing and not direct latching...hee hee...
Initally I also find going out quite troublesome, but after some tries, got the hang of it. Me too, whenever the Beautician ask me want to top up this and that, I said no money... then they will stop... Hee hee

Sometimes I just get so frustrated with such 'pestering', feel like asking them to stop it. If I am interested I will ask instead of you asking me.

skyblue
don't worry, initally you might find it is too overwhelmed to take care of bb alone, but after a week or so, you should be able to manage. I took care of bb myself throughout my confinement period, no confinement lady. MIL only does the cooking and washing for me. At night, when hubby comes back from work, he will help look after and takes over the night shift...

Skyblue,
Dun worry, we/U can definitely cope. It is alot of fun too....

Bbs are easy, drink, sleep, bathe, pat pat to sleep, cuddle.....if u bf, this the greatest weapon. Cry uncontrollably, just offer ur breast n it seems so contented, dozed off after awhile. NBs tend to sleep alot too...so wat's there to worry. Take 1 thing at a time, cherish the time with it.

WHo knows, when it is time u go back to work, u lament not enuff time spent with it!

hi skyblue, I took care of my bb from after delivery, with some help from my hubby during the 1st 6 wks. After that I've been doing it all by myself. No one to help with housecleaning & cooking. It's OK. Some days are more stressful, when bb won't stop fussing & I'm trying to prep dinner b4 hubby comes home. Other days, she'll sleep 2-3 long stretches and you can get lots done.