BP Shopper

Hi Vivien,

Don't think my mum will allow my boy to cut any real stuff... But I bought the M&D cutting fruits and he can play for an hour on it. Its the only toy that can hold his attention for so long! Now not as long but he still plays with it everyday. The piano max 3 mins attention. :p

Is the munchkin cube famous? Very good? Selling at S$99 in Robinson is really an expensive toy!

i think the munchkin mozart cube is just a cube that plays music .. different sides play different kind of music? I bought too many toys from leapfrog alrdy. overspent, so now cannot anyhw buy toys liao.. boo.. waiting for GSS thou!

Hi Sophia,

Oh... Thanks! I think not suitable for my boy. He got too many toys that plays music liao. But really sounds like a simple toy why can sell for $99?? :p

Hi Moxuyue

Hmm.. so no chance to buy the dollhouse/bookcase liao. Hope got other ppl selling in BP, maybe KC, ha..

Hi Vivien

Hee.. ya.. then you'll be tempted to buy those things in pink cos too lovely.

Rite lor, my gal too small size liao.. hv to keep the FP pjs for the time being.

I oso can't make up my mind to buy it or not leh... And don't know its for what age group too.

Update me when u receive ur item ya, hee...

Hi Sophia

Thanks for the info [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi moxuyue,

yealor $99 is nuts.. me boy loves those toys which plays music.. but he dont have a lot though.. so with the shipping cost in.. its about $32.. sounds much more affordable than 99.. hahaha

hi andver,

maybe kc will ask moxuyue to buy big blocks to build up a bookcase or a dollhouse herselves.. hehehe....

will update u when i receive the item. figured tat if my boy dont like it then just keep it for next one.. hahaha...

moxuyue

u havent buy the big blocks yet right?? maybe u can buy one this year for his b-day. quite fun ler.. my boy loves it.. i build a playhouse and he goes in sometimes to play his toys.. then he'll dismantle few blocks and put it together again.

hi sophia,

wow.. sound like u really got lotsa toys for ur bb...

as for me lately bought a lot of those leapfrog dvds... so have put a stop to it.. hehehe...

if u find any good deals during gss let me know k.. then i'll make a trip in to shop too.. hahaha

Hi Vivien,

$32 sounds ok. My boy starts to watch cartoon on tv liao so now not as interested for toys. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yah, I haven't buy big blocks yet... hubby say no space. I'm thinking if i sending him to child care then he won't be spending too much time at home too so now wondering lor...

hi moxuyue,

oh my boy also loves cartoons ler.. faint.. but i limit his time.. then everytime i switch it off then he'll scold me.. hahaha... tats why lately i started buying those leapfrogs dvd from spree.. so at least can watch something educational instead.

me thinking of sending my boy to half day cc too.. but he still needs his nap from 11 to 1pm... then cc time in jb is from 8am to 12pm.. tat time remember i send him to kindermusik?? well luckily i sign up for 1 sem only.. now 2nd sem i decided not to go cause the time clashes with his nap time too.. then in class he becomes very grouchy and sticks to me.. so i was thinking once he change his napping time then i'll consider again. cause my mil read somewhere in the papers that nap is important to a child less than 24 mths but cant force them to nap too cause they'll be side effect too. so just let them go on their own pace

Hi Vivien,

My son will point at the tv and want us to on for him, but we got cable so the cartoon channel quite ok. Most of the time he watch, Dibo, Disney Playhouse n Pooh. Still quite ok cartoon.

My boy no fix nap time and his nap can be very short, sometimes half an hour only but he sleeps throughout at night.

Hi Vivien

Oh ya, maybe kc will do that. Saw she's still doing the Haenim bp. Maybe shd ask her to do other BPs too hor, hee...

Hi Vivien & Moxuyue

Wow both of your boys love cartoons ah. My gal don't leh, is it normal huh? Whenever i turn on cartoon for her, she'll walk around and not watching. Then when i play the nursery karaoke dvd for her, she'll watch and dance. I'm also thinking to send her to those playgroup once she turns 2 yrs old. Don't know where to send her, headache.

Pls keep me posted if you happen to see bp on this Thud Guard, my gal walks like wu tou housefly, cheong and cheong, knocking here and there, sigh...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3828887.jpg]

Hi Andver,

I know what you mean... My boy gets blue black on his forehead and cheeks all the time... Now its like his face never sui sui for photo one... Sigh...

There was once my friend took photo for us then print out in black and white so that his bruises won't show... sigh... :p

But I wonder will your girl wanna wear the Thud Guard? I know my boy won't....

Me now looking around for CC too. Am planning to send him to 3hr then to half day then to full day when bb out. I live in Woodlands so searching around there. Found a thread on CC in Woodlands and zoom in on one of it liao... super good review and I drove pass the place I oso drool... Looks so nice from outside and they provide transport! Will go and take a look maybe tmr. Some very hot CC need to be on waiting list.

hi andver,

i think kc quite busy with her current bp.. cause i saw she's bringing in more products... but this time round i saw the no activity

wa.. ur girl so good ah... so she likes dancing.. heheh next time can send her to ballet classes...

i saw someone selling this Thud Guard before.. u wanna try buying from amazon spree? same like moxuyue, my boy wont wanna wear too cause now let him wear a hat and he'll put it off...

think all kids are the same.. my boy also lotsa bruises on the legs, hands and face.. hehehe... sometimes we'll call him "hua mao lian". bought him the playmat so big and he can actually accidentally knock his head on the floor instead...faint...

hi moxuyue,

ur fren very smart to develop b/w photo hor.. hehehe think i'll do the same for those bruises are obvious.. hehehe

oh there's a 3 hr cc in sg?? is it in woodlands too??..in jb either half day or full day.. and so far i only found one tat accepts 18mths above. and i'm half hearted cause the place is quite a distance from where i stay. let me know which one in woodlands is good too yea.. probably i can send my boy there too... afterall its just a bridge away.. hehehe

hi vivien

the size is ard the size of handphone? hmm that is quite big..

andver.. ya looking for animals coz realise is easier to teach her this way. where did u buy urs?

vivien, ur boy watch cartoon already? wow.. i still didnt let my gal watch tv.. nowadays as long as we said, 'no no tv', she will use her hands and cover her face then turn away.. i will wait till she is 2 years old before expose tv to her.. anyway i intro her some alphabet in educational sites when i m surfing on the net. which only took abt 15 minutes.

wah.. $99 bucks so expensive! is just a cube with music or got other functions?

my gal also got bruises here n there.. recently very prone to get knock on head. n made me worry everyday... just yday nite and this morning, she fall n knocked her head again! hai..... does any of ur kids like dat too?

my gal will b promoted to playgroup very soon.. there come the days with uniforms... now she sleeps 2 times per day. each with about one hour or so.. at night sleeps thru out liao..

eh.. one question.. does ur kid talk a lot nowadays? my gal still stick with some words leh.. no sentence yet.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hey andver

dat thug guard looks so cute.. like a helmet.. ur gal like it? i think mine will put it off too.. where u want her to wear? at home?

Hi Mo_xuyue

I also don't know will my gal wear the Thud Guard but have to just buy and try lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Can share the CC thread here? Oh ya, thanks for remembering that i need to buy the socks and referring the link to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien

Ya think kc is busy which is why she never chat here liao.

Ya lor, my gal just can't sit still, very headache to make her sit still [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hee..my hubby wanted to send her to those ballroom dancing class.

For ballet we're thinking to send her to those early stage in community centre to see she got interest or not lor.

Err.. so i missed the Thud Guard bp liao, sob sob... Will try to buy in amazon spree then.

Hi Janeh

My brother bought the animals from a hardware shop in Bukit Batok leh. If possible i'll take pic and show you tomorrow ya.

Your gal so cute leh, will cover her face then turn away,hee...

Oh, can share the alphabet link?

My gal oso no sentence yet, only one word or two same words. Think she is very slow in speech.

The Thug Guard looks cute rite, hee.... Will let her wear it when she's going to the playground, riding on her bicycle, at home when she's climbing up or down the stairs lor. But don't know she'll wear it or not.

Hi Mo_xuyue

I also don't know will my gal wear the Thud Guard but have to just buy and try lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Can share the CC thread here? Oh ya, thanks for remembering that i need to buy the socks and referring the link to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien

Ya lor, my gal just can't sit still, very headache to make her sit still [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

For ballet we're thinking to send her to those early stage in community centre to see she got interest or not lor.

Err.. so i missed the Thud Guard bp liao, sob sob... Will try to buy in amazon spree then.

Hi Janeh

My brother bought the animals from a hardware shop in Bukit Batok leh. If possible i'll take pic and show you tomorrow ya.

Your gal so cute leh, will cover her face then turn away,hee...

Oh, can share the alphabet link?

My gal oso no sentence yet, only one word or two same words. Think she is very slow in speech.

The Thug Guard looks cute rite, hee.... Will let her wear it when she's going to the playground, riding on her bicycle, at home when she's climbing up or down the stairs lor. But don't know she'll wear it or not.

Hi Mo_xuyue

Hi Mo_xuyue

I also don't know will my gal wear the Thud Guard but have to just buy and try lor

Can share the CC thread here? Oh ya, thanks for remembering that i need to buy the socks and referring the link to me

Hi Vivien

Ya lor, my gal just can't sit still, very headache to make her sit still

Here's the description/features of the Munchkins Mozart Magic Cubes.

Music Education in a Cube

Fun, creative, and inspiring, the Magic Cube teaches how sounds combine to create eight Mozart masterpieces. With a touch of a button, this interactive cube lets your child add or subtract from any combination of five different instruments, including harp, French horn, piano, flute, and violin. Each selected instrument button flashes along to the beat of the music. An orchestra button even plays all the instruments at once.

Baby-Safe Design

Designed with durable plastic construction, the Magic Cube features bright colors such as yellow, green, purple, and magenta. Made with soft, rounded corners, it’s easy and safe for baby to hold. The 6-inch cube requires three AA batteries (not included).

Product Features

Toy cube provides musical foundation for little ones

Interactive cube teaches how sounds combine to create 8 Mozart masterpieces

Made with soft, rounded corners

Includes harp, French horn, piano, flute, and violin instrument sounds

Recommended for budding young composers of all ages

Its selling in this BP @ S$49.00

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3696037.html?1270742972

Hi Vivien,

Will let you know which CC is good so that you can come over and take a look. Today like major event cause my parents n me n hubby bringing my boy to visit the childcare... Think my Ah yee oso going... I hope the principle won't faint seeing 5 adults going to check out the place for 1 kid. hahaha...

Hi Janeh,

My boy falls down all the time and he'll come and show me where he knock. Many times fall on his forehead... sigh... but my mum say forehead nevermind, if at the back of the head then dangerous.... don't know true or not... :p

Hi Andver,

Kinderland at Civi Center have ballet for older kids, I think 3yr old, once a week as part of their program for their child care class. Boys n girls oso learn ballet... :p

The Munchkins Mozart Magic Cubes sounds interesting now... hmmm.... But at $49, I think the spree cheaper....

You're most welcome. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Saw got sale now, I bought 4 socks for $10 before.

Okie... going home liao. Have a nice weekend everyone! Bye! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Moxuyue

Thanks for the thudguard & cc link, already msg the seller [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok, rmbr to update us ya.

Hi Moxuyue

I didn't buy the socks cos the ones i like is non anti-skid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi andver

look forward to ur pictures.. the alphabet link is the one florence shared.. hmm.. not with me now. let me go back home coz the bookmark is in home pc.

hmm.. now that cube looks interesting to me.. but think bb too big for it leh

hi xuyue

hah? fall on the back of the head dangerous? aiyo. cham lo.. mine one always at the back leh.. how ah... me worry everyday la.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] how to prevent ah?? sometimes she will play play then slip n fall .. dunno wat to do.. may b like andver said must buy thud guard liao..

go back liao.. wah so early ah.. envy envy...

hi jane h,

no choice lor.. sometimes only the tv can make my boy settle down .. so i just let him watch for 15 mins+/- then switch it off.. then he'll be shouting and crying for more.. in which i dont relent.. hehehe..

yeap yeap.. those animals figurine really good way to teach..... montessori teaching is based a lot on touching and feeling and looking too.

for alphabets teaching why dont u use flash cards?? quite good way too...wa.. so fast she have to wear uniform ah.. must be really cute.. hehehe.. my hubby also said if my boy wear uniform sure damn cute lor.. hahaha

my boy also slow ler... cant really speak much eg colors.. he'll say co.co.co.. he cant speak in sentence too... but at least i know he understands wat i'm telling him...

i think all of us having same prob with our kid falling down.. hehehe

hi andver,

so u planning to buy the thudguard.. really ex ler...

if u plan to buy the munchkin cube its cheaper in the spree.. cause the shipping from previous spree is about $10 only.. then now its even cheaper by $0.80 from wat i paid... u can go check it out from the thread i gave... so all in all it cost ard $32 for one.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi moxuyue,

kinderland at civic center... tats great.. cause i know where it is.. hahaha.. but never seen the cc ler.. so how is it???

me read about montessori teaching and its quite interesting... thinking wehter to send him to one instead or the normal cc..

Hi Janeh

Here are the pictures

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3839525.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3839526.jpg]

Hi Vivien

Ya, already reserved the thudguard. Still thinking to buy the munchkin cube or not leh. Don't know is my gal too big for it now and also she already hv alot of musical toys liao

Hi andver

thanks for the pictures... wah.. it comes with the drawing as well??

btw, here is the link for alphabet

http://www.starfall.com/

My gal loves it very much.. everytime saw me with pc, she will point and say 'B'.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Janeh

Oh its a pc of plastic sheet with drawings of trees, grass and etc. My brother bought it from a shop called "Universal". Its a shop selling DIY items and etc.

Thanks for the link ya.

hi andver,

i also scared my boy not keen in the toy, anyway since theres discount now then buy one and try lor.. cause if he likes it, its a bonus, if he dont then have to keep it for the next one.. hehehe

btw the picture so nice hor.. really like safari after u lay it out..

hi jane h,

thanks for the link. my boy loves the site too.. hehehe...

Hi Vivien

Update me on the cube ya when you receive it. Ya i was suprised that the picture turn up so nice, hee...

Hi Janeh,

Thats what my mum say... but maybe you check with doc when u send her for jabs? Yah, my job can go back on time one unless i late for work then i stay back a bit... :p

Hi Andver,

Yah! The animals on the sheets looks nice!!!

Me register my boy at Kinderland Civic Center in Woodlands liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went to look at Phyllis Riccia that was recommended in the forum but we didn't like the place. I find the room for 18mths n above kids a bit small and feels so cramped! Wanted to take a look at the older kids classes on the 2nd n 3rd level but the principle(i think) say it is not relevent n the kids having their lessons. I'm not sure how good is their classes compared to other CC but the principle talks very fast n was like out of breathe. Anyway didn't like the feel of the place. But then i guess different ppl have different views. The school has been around for 8yrs liao n i tot it was just opened.

Went to Blk406 n Blk316 in Woodlands too but what i don't like is it is public playground. Heard stories of virus caught in playground n some of the playground is just beside the carparks n lots of strangers walking around. The childcare opp my mum's block even left a kid at the playground n an aunty saw the kid's uniform so bring him/her back. My mum say while the kids are playing the teachers sit around to chit chat.

For Kinderland at Civic Center, they got a big outdoor playground! I think double the size of public playground n the room for pre-nursery is pretty big. But teacher to kids ratio is 1:8. Set up is quite nice n my boy feels really at home there! We brought him on sat morning n he was pulling out the chairs n sitting on it then he went on to play with the toys etc. The person-in-charge(Mr David) was really nice n patient in answering our questions. My mum likes the place too. But i didn't get to see the teachers, only saw their photos. Will ask my hubby to go check out the teachers on weekdays. What I like is Mr David even brief us on what lessons the kids will be attending when they go to Nursery(3yr) etc. They have ballet lessons once a week n keyboard(music) lessons once a week free without needing to pay extra. Gym n abacus need to pay extra.

Planning to start my boy there on 1stJune when he reach 20mths. A bit heart pain though...

hi moxuyue,

wow.. ur description really sounded very detailed.. hehehe... thanks yea...kinderland sure sounds fun..

starting in june?... thats only another 1.5 mths to go... think you'll sure heartpain. but glad tat at least u found a school tat he felt comfy with. my fren just told me tat when her ger started playgroup at 18 mths, her ger couldnt take the stress cause it was too strict there.. so went back home then 2 mths later started out at another school....then all better..

i guess it depends a lot on the teachers there too.

read a lot of reviews tat same school but different branches also made whole lot of differences with the different attitude of the teachers.

as for me.. i found one montessori sch which is quite good in jb.. but have to wait till my boy is 2.5yrs old cause tat the minimum requirement...

dont heart pain k.. must think its for his own good.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien,

My hubby went to Kinderland to check out liao. They were caught by surprised... heehee... He say the teacher in charge looks pleasant, middle aged lady.

They were bathing the kids n my mum go peek but she didn't like. They tried to stop her but my mum didn't hear so she just walked in. She say the kids were brushing their teeth n playing with water. I think this one no choice. One teacher do the bathing and the other dressing up the kid but my mum say the bathing one is faster than the dressing one so need to wait naked for the teacher to dress up the kid. My mum say don't let them bath my boy when he start CC. She or my aunt will go fetch him earlier(around 11am) after his class. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And my mum say my son seems much younger compared to the kids in his class so maybe we'll delay for another mth or so before letting him start. Now I'm thinking $500 for just a few hours of play seems pretty expensive liao but considering he'll be there till K2(6yrs old) then environment very important.

Will go Learning Vision to take a look too, but it is a bit out of the way for me...

I'll heart pain one... the night after registering my boy hor I already hart pain. Scare he cry there lah, kanna bully lah etc... :p

hi moxuyue.. dont feel heart pain.. kids can learn very fast.. comparing your boy to my girl, he is very lucky liao coz can stay at home till 18mths old.. imagine my bb went to childcare when she was 2 months old!!

she got to be independent coz mama n papa got to work... she learnt it a hard way though.. remember i told u all that she fought with kids.. sometimes got bitten by other kids too.. heart pain oh.. got one time, even finger stuck somewhere, when we discovered at home, her finger nail turned blackish which eventually the whole finger nail fall off!! that time i was really mad..

anyway.. sometimes i feel my bb quite ke lian to hav a workaholic mum.. pre-mature.. somemore stil go to cc when she was 2 mths old.. she was really a tiny baby that time.. smallest in the class in terms of age n size..

actually kids are like that 'u bully me, i bully u'.. then they grow up

so dont feel bad.. sooner or later, kids need to be away from home.. so start them when they r young also good... (a bit reluctat saying this.. heeehee..)

but one thing got to be in mind is that, kids who go to cc, will fall sick easily.. so got to be prepared!

hi moxuyue,

wow $500 per mth sure sounds expensive. oh.. they helped bath the kids? i didnt know that. so wat time u have to send him there?

like wat janeh said.. earlier they learn also good.. they learn to defend themselves earlier. and my fren also said her ger went cc and got sick very often, so be prepared for tat k.

Hi Janeh,

Yah, my boy very lucky to have grandma taking care of him...but still heart pain. I'm considering letting him go CC later at maybe 24mths? Still considering. :p

The teacher there didn't tell u what happen? Your girl must have cried really hard... but me take care of him at home oso scald his fingers... He really cried then... still guilty now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Vivien,

Yah lor... $500 is from 7am to 1pm but if don't wanna bath then can pick up at 11am liao so will be there for max 4hrs only....

hi xuyue..

so happy for u!! so now u hav 1 boy n 1 girl liao!! can buy pinky stuff!!

got, the teacher did informed lo..

anyway.. i m so stressed up today.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Janeh,

Thanks!! I was smiling from ear to ear after the scan. heehee... ;)

Don't stress, don't stress... everything got solution one... your work really not easy...

Deep breath k...