Anyone Staying at Bukit Panjang or nearby?

westbb,
Only planning. Need to build up my health before trying cause now too skinny. Want to faster close 'factory' mah. Your helper is it a maid? Good got a part time job. so when is ur due date?

westbb,
u haven't seen closely my tummy yet! yup, i'm still tbf my son. now he's 4 mths, but he's born preterm at 35 weeks, so still quite small size.

mummies, like to ask:
my boy likes to watch tv, think this is the time for him to watch educational programmes like Baby Einstein? N for those nursing mums, when do u introduce semi solids(brown rice powder) for your child?

taurus,
ur bb how old? how come so fast wanna close factory? mind letting us know wat's ur age? wonder if i am the oldest among u mummies here!

hmmmmm.....

I need 20 boxes to complete the order. Target delivery date is 21 May. Need to order 1 week in advance.

Each box cost $8.
1)smurfy
2)smurfy
3)smurfy
4)pekochan
5)pekochan
6)pekochan
7)mmm
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

taurus033 i'm due mid next mth.... last time i can't wait to pop, but now later better cos very scare at the tot of taking care of a newborn and a toddler!

hui, i intro semi-solid at 5+ mth. tbf will help you slim down, so dun worry

hui,

Yes tbf will help to slim down. For me my weight kept decrease, never increase. Now I'm over skinny, trying to gain some weight.

My bb going 15 mths this mth. Cause I'm the type if want to do something will want to do it fast and close case, plus now still have the momentum and also dun want to give birth too late. I'm 30 this yr.

westbb
share ur experience of taking care a newborn and a toddler with us. My sis also due this sept, and she's going to take care a newborn and 2 yr old toddler on her own with no help so not sure if she will be able to cope.

zhuzhu,

i am staying at Blk 170

If any senja mommies want to take over for easily collection during delivery i don't mind. Cos it seems like there is a lot of senja mommies here

i also stay in BP near plaza.I am a mummy of 1 year old baby gal.

ok i like to have a box of cheesecake..heheee

11 more boxes to go before i can place order

Each box cost $8.
1)smurfy
2)smurfy
3)smurfy
4)pekochan
5)pekochan
6)pekochan
7)mmm
8) firefly
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

aiyooo,
how can miss me OUT!! :p

10 more boxes to go before i can place order

Each box cost $8.
1)smurfy
2)smurfy
3)smurfy
4)pekochan
5)pekochan
6)pekochan
7)mmm
8) firefly
9) hoho03
10) hoho03
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

taurus033, me too the impatient kind, but as my boy's terrible two gets worst, sometimes i'm abit regret to try for #2 so soon, maybe shd have waited longer so when #2 is here, he's about 3yo more "dong shi". but well, it's too late for me liao haha... you 30yo not old lah, me older than you keke... you plan to have 2? i initially wanted 3, but now 2 boys liao, i very scare, if i have 3 boys i think i'll faint looking after and disciplining them...

hello mummies, i'm back again.

like to ask for those who breastfeed your child totally. How long do u bf? N do u supplement with FM? currently my boy only weigh 5.5 kg at 4mth, on tbf, latch on. i'm starting to wonder if i should give him FM to increase his weight.

***worried***

hi BP mummies,

maybe we could chill out one day at plaza so at least we could say hi if we happen to see ea other around BP..

good idea?

Hui,
i don't bf totally.. only partially ..

IMO, if you read the chart in the medical booklet, as long as your baby is 50 percentile and above, you shouldn't be worrying about the weight.

westbb
then is best to be at least 36 mths apart? My girl has a very bad temper and requires a lot of attention thats why must plan properly. If not dun think can cope. Will u try for a girl after the 2nd one? Is it boy more easier to take care when they are babies? Heard people say boys are not that fussy as girls.

hui,
I just wean off my girl cause my supply had depleted. It depends on how long you can bf and when ur bb is ready to wean off. I bf totally, think you only need to supplement with FM when ur supply can't fullfil ur bb's hunger. If ur supply is enough, no supplement should be needed. From what I know is the chart in the medical book is meant for formula fed babies, the chart for breastfed babies is lower.

hi hui,
When r u going to have another Amosco, kindly let me know. I have missed the earlier BP.

hi smurfy,
That's a good idea to have a gathering with all BP mummies at BP plaza. At least u noe who are yr neighbours...

wow smurfy,

we stay quite near. By the way, where do we collect the cake.
Are all of u stay home mum or working

Firefly,
it will be at Blk 170 (my house) if no senja mommies wants to take over. Want to up your orders :p

I am FTWM.

hoho,
at the moment not on cos i cannot hit the minimum quantity for delivery.

hoho,
if the delivery place is changed to senja, i can collect for u. But now we need to hit min quantity first

taurus033, at the moment my decision is stop at two, although i wish for a girl but i will pengsan if i kenna another boy. yeah i've read articles that suggested 3years apart is the best, but of course it still depends on individual family's needs and preferences. not sure is it true that bb boys are easier to take care, but when they grow into toddlers, i think boys are definitely more headache leh!!!

hui, my boy is tbf until abt 9mths old. all along his height is 90th percentile but weight only 50th percentile, i also tot he's underweight for his height but PD said it's ok leh. i think as long as your pd has no concerns during checkup i won't worry loh.

thanks <font color="aa00aa">taurus, smurfy, westbb</font> for your feedback on tbf. in fact, i looked at the chart , but couldn't see exactly where my baby's weight is...the lines gaps too tiny liao. N also i didn't visit the PD after his 1st mth, been going to cck polyclinic for his vaccinations n it's the nurse who chart the graph, din say anything leh...

firefly,
welcome. i'm sahm. sunnysun has done chart on we mummies' info, prob she can update your details too!

jaline,
if i plan another BP on amosco, i'll put it here.

<font color="0000ff">RE: PD</font>
btw, where do u bring your children to which PD? near bt panjang? the PD i went at Mt A, very far, so i din go aft 1st mth.

<font color="ff0000">RE: chilling out?</font>
a good idea. but not ready for me.
i'm 1st time mum, really have no confidence in bringing my son, 4 mths old, out anywhere except downstairs NTUC.... n also its target shopping if i go down, he can't tahan 30 mins inside...will start to fuss. wats more with a diaper bag n carry his weight.... alamak.. i dun think i can eat or chat in peace.

Hui,
usually i bring my bb to kidslink either at CCK (dr winston) or JE (dr Heng). Can make appointment in advance, so I like.

eh.. don't worry lar, we have all go thru this phase.. where do you stay? can wheel him in a stroller to plaza?

hui, actually now it's a good time to bring ur boy out, i understand how intimidating it will be for the 1st time, u can try to go out at a time when he naps... cos when your boy grows up and when he won't not guai guai sit in stroller anymore and demands to be let loose and runs about touching everything in sight, that's when the nightmare begins!! like my boy now, if i bring him to go NTUC alone, i must be prepared NOT to buy anything cos he will be helping ntuc to rearrange the goods every where.... that;s really when you can't eat or shop or do anything in peace man... hehe... not trying to scare you :p

RE:pD - i went to Babies & Kids at Railmall.

smurfy,
i stay senja grand. stroller too far to push. also i dun have a good stroller, the one i currently have old kok kok... very bulky n lying down position. i scared scared...

westbb,
my son nap usually i dun disturb, he's a light sleeper, any sound he wakes up one. i can't really anticipate when he will wan to drink milk, coz he kept sucking his fists now n drinks whenever he likes. prob dats the problem with latch on.

smurfy, westbb,
are the PDs good? wat's the charges like? can i know the add n contact no?

Hui,
do you have a baby carrier?
I find its easier to handle with bb carrier.

anyway, probably the gathering is just a short one. Maybe kopi at Wang Jiao on sat morning. you can come with your hb

Kidslink website
http://www.kidslink.com.sg/clinics.html

as for charges, normal PD charges lor.. got different one meh?

hui,
Its best that u establish a routine for ur boy. Cause then it will be easier for u to judge if he really wants to feed or just suckle for comfort.

My girl is also a light sleeper and very fussy, we find it difficult to bring her out cause she won't feed properly when she's outside. So every shopping trip will be kept to shortest timing. Actually I haven't gone shopping for quite sometime.

westbb,
I'm also very worried with my girl's growth. Her weight and height all below 50th percentile, only her head seems to be growing. She was chubby when she was a baby but now became so skinny.

hui, my gal is turning 3tmh next wk. i oso hv not bring her out by myself, everytime my hb will be around if we go out.

taurus, hw old is ur bb? my gal oso a light sleeper. when she is sound asleep we put her into the pram then she will open her eyes big big then start to cry...

i dun mind a gathering at BPP.

hui, i also v scared to bring my little moster out alone but only realize that nightmare start when he able to walk on his own , like westbb said lor bring him to NTUC mine will start to mess up
. Now ur should be oki la cos at least he will sit on the stroller.

Smufy, i also bring my bb to Dr winston (kidlink) maybe we met b4 hor ..

i have a baby carrier, but only go NTUC downstairs come up i can feel abit strain on my shoulder already... n my son only 5.5kg... can't imagine carry him out for long. my shoulder cannot tahan...

btw, i'm looking for a lightweight stroller, anyone here can recommend, or has a 2nd hand to let go?

i saw in WTE thread they gather mummies in same area to do some buy n sell things...maybe we can also do that here..

hui, PD tel at Rail Mall is 67676383. it's a lady PD, i find her quite ok so far and patient, won't rush you out type. but ex loh... think all PD charges are ex lah.

taurus033, i think some kids just belong to the "small frame" side? anyway when my boy turns 1yo, he also become skinner liao, more like kid than baby, think that is normal.

hui a stroller will be good n useful..like me i always bring hilary around w the stroller..i even walk all the way w her to BPP n buy big packet small packet..she just see there n enjoy the scenery..if we goin BPP for gathering dun worry i will accompany n help u take ur stuff lo..btw when jingkai is heavier u will hv more strain on ur back using normal carrier so u might wan to invest in good carrier like baby brjon-good but abit ex n u wont hv posture pro

sunnysun,
R u going to organise the gymboree spree?

pekochan,
my girl is 15mths, she's a light sleeper ever since she was a baby till now. She will not sleep in the stroller unless she's very tired.
When she was young can't even stay in the stroller, always want us to carry.

jacline, gymbroee sell kids clothes. u can refer to their website gymbroee.com.

taurus,
i can organise but u all need to be v patient with me lor cos i nvr done bp b4. somemore duno will encounter any problem on the credit card or not cos i ever ordered old navy stuffs, the first time was oki but sec time was rejected.

mummies interested please pm me by today hor .. thanks. Pls provide me the link, qty, etc

westbb,
how much is consultation fee for the lady PD at rail mall?

zhuzhu,
yalor, i think i should. ytd i posted a WTB thread looking for a lightweight stroller, but now gone! waste my effort, gotta retype the msg again...sianz....i think to start with, gather at BPP also can train me lor... hohohohoho...

hook,
u here? saw u selling your desitin creamy, is it 4 oz? how much u selling huh?

RE: Angel Wet Wipes,
btw, who's using this brand of wet wipes? the other time i bought a carton, till now still left abt 5-6 bundles...dunno if leave too long will dry up or not? or anyone interested in getting to try, can contact me. the price i bought 1 bundle of 3 packs (80 pcs) ard $5.

Hi westbb

I am go to the PD at railmail, she is good!She is dr Liew

if u gals are meeting this sat, let me know and see if i can meet all of u? How abt delifrance?
i find wangjiao not very conducive for babies with prams.

Update me on the cheesecake too. ha

Hi firefly n westbb, initially my choice was Dr Liew from railmall but read from other threads that her nurses are impatient and unfriendly. Is it true huh?

My PD doesnt seem to be pro breastfeeding so I tot of changing PD.

hui, can't rememnber her consultation fee liao, just few days ago i brought my boy to see her for phelgm and running nose, two bottles of medicine costs us $56. but the med much more effective than the GP downstairs leh (the one at Senja Grand), cos I tot save some $ bring him see GP (1st time), then the GP medicine like super strong or what, my boy drink already can be super sleepy within an hour, his phelgm and running nose didn't get better, and the med like what adults drink leh, my hb see liao also dun dare to give him take further. Wasted $30 there! sigh!!! So my lesson learnt just go PD next time, unless i found a very good GP for young kids... anyone??

firstbaby, the nurses there ok lah, not friendly like will chat with you type, but also not unfriendly lah. so far ok with them.

Re: Gathering, I can't make it, has very packed schedule this weekend, celebrating my boy's 2yo bday on Sunday

Hi Westbb,

Did u try the one at Farjar Shopping Centre? Cashew Medical - Dr Yap and Dr Choo is not bad.

Happy 2nd Birthday to your boy.

Cla, you tried the GP there with you kid? OK i will keep them in mind if need their service (hopefully no need lah! hehe).. and thanks for the bday wish!

hui,
you can try Dr JT Heng from Kidslink(JE). Been using him since my first boy and appointed him as the PD for my second boy during delivery. Charges not very expensive and patient. Especially when i am super kiasu mummy. BTW, your son is very cute, with huge and alert eyes...

westbb,

i bring my son to the GP at Jurong West BLk 960 for coughs and flu. The doctor is very good and medicine quite effective. The GP at Senja grand is terrible. Took my son there once for his cough. Finished the whole bottle of medicine and he is still coughing.

Angel Wipes

Hui, i am interested in the wipes. can get one bundle from you? how much? bought 1 pack and try before. not bad and the material not very rough like certain wipes.

firefly,
don't think the cheese cake can hit the minimum order liao
need to order by monday in order for delivery for 21 may. I'll see how many orders i can get over the weekend and tried calling on monday to see if they accept.

Anymore orders?
Each box cost $8.
1)smurfy
2)smurfy
3)smurfy
4)pekochan
5)pekochan
6)pekochan
7)mmm
8) firefly
9) hoho03
10) hoho03