mademoiselle,
istanbul is at blk 476 tampines st 44. the coffeeshop opens from morning. in the morning Stall #2 sells nasi melayu with lauk-lauk & lontong, Stall #3 sells nasi lemak, mee rebus, bubur, etc and Stall #4 sells mee siam, mee soto, prata, gado-gado, mee baksoh, bol, etc.
in the afternoon, Stall #2 will sell chicken rice (including nasi ayam penyet) and western food, and Stall #3 will sell rojak cina, rojak bakar, satay, kerang (the boiled kind you eat with sambal) tahu goreng, kway teow pedas, kway teow kerang.
Istanbul Seafood Restaurant (Stall #1) will only open at 3pm and stays open till 11pm. they sell your typical chinese muslim food lah, eg all sorts of rice, all sorts of noodles, then assorted dishes, eg, soups, chicken, beef, fish, sotong, crab, prawn, veges, etc. very nice the food! my faves - sambal beef fried rice, beef hor fun, sambal kai lan, vietnam chicken, chili crab! YUMMY!! all 3-4 cooks they have there are chinese, but the owner of the stall is a malay couple. the husband mans the stall EVERYDAY, and we all know him very well already. every week when he sees my buy so much food from him he knows my parents are visiting from JB!
the western food stall i patronise is in the coffeeshop next door - you will see a chinese man cooking the food, and his "helper" is this malay lady that looks like a chinese. you can't miss it, cause their queue always very long esp. at dinner time. i always buy the fried chicken wings fr there, sampai the lady pun dah kenal i, i don't even need to tell her my order, she nampak i aje she knows what to prepare for me! hee...
but then i hardly ever buy anything else from the western stall so i don't know if their other items are nice or not. but i will definitely recommend their chicken wings. every time i have guests over for dinner i will buy the chicken wings and everyone says it's very nice. even my FIL, who used to own & run a western food stall, and is VERY fussy abt his food, says the chicken wings are very nice.