naddy,
memang tods at 1yr old SUSAH nak makan!! my dd was a brilliant bb when it came to eating solids. then the minute she hit 1yr old punya susah nak kasi makan. semua dia tak nak! can you beleive it, feeding time can sometimes stretch to 1hr+??!! penat tau i, some more that time no maid, so i kena lah buat everything myself. i even experimented, everyday lunch and dinner cook different things for her. this went on for about 2-3mths, then after that she ok already, but i had to be more flexible lah, ie. made her food more tasty (like ours) and let her eat outside food too.
i realise there's 2 things that make them lose interest in eating at that age. 1st is because eating is no longer a priority for them, playing is. so the last thing they wanna do is eat, and all they wanna do is play & explore.
2nd is, their tastebuds have changed. they no longer want bland food, and they do not want to eat the same things everyday.
from 12mths-18mths it's really a very challenging time to feed tods! but must be patient, persevere and don't be too stressed.
for me i always had back-up foods at home, ie. foods that she will eat, esp when she refuses her meals. eg. cheese toast, rice cakes, youghurt, banana, etc.
if your dd susah nak makan and hardly eat b'fast, then give her small meals & snacks throughout the day, eg every 2-3hrs. that's what i used to do with my dd also, every 2-3hrs offer her something small to eat (eg fruit, biscuits, juice, rice cakes, bread, etc). it's not so much what and how much they eat at each meal, but basically what they have consumed the whole day.
btw, with regards to pediasure and milk in general. actually it's not impt to consume milk. the impt things are the nutrients they get from the milk. it's also ok if they get the nutrients from other sources, eg. cheese, yoghurt, etc. so that's why pediasure is considered very good, cause it has all the necesary nutrients they need.
boo,
www.amosco.com.sg
can just call and place order. i think 1 carton of eclairs is $30+ and 1 carton of swiss rolls $60+. 1 carton eclairs has 12 pkts, so total 144pcs eclairs. 1 carton swiss rolls has 4 boxes, so total 168pcs swiss rolls.
mas,
raya i won't order eclairs lah. nobody comes to my house. anyway, all my relatives lidah melayu, how to eat eaclairs & swiss rolls?? hee...
sorry lah, i cakap pasal Coach, cause i know some mummies here are fans also (RMS, Boo...). funny lah you! i know what you mean lah, tangan dah start gatal. i dulu pun jenguk-jenguk the website only, tapi lama-kelamaan dah berkenan dgn dia punya beg-beg then end up beli jugak...