15th - Shahlynn,Nora AW,Momma_naqi, Lynn, Notty
22nd - Mamaliz,Nora Aw,Momma_naqi, Lynn, Notty, smalldreams
29th - Mamaliz,Nora Aw,Momma_naqi, Notty,Tania4

-Far East Plaza
-Ramen Ten at Far East Plaza
-Breeks at Taka - Lynn
-Swensen at Orchard
-Secret Recipe at Plaza Singapura - Shahlynn,
-Sakura Buffet at Orchard building - Shahlynn, Nora AW ,Momma_naqi, Lynn, Notty,Tania4
-Amirah's Grill - smalldreams
-Sofra - smalldreams

Next Gathering

plz vote e date and place

May 2009 (friday) :
15th - Shahlynn, Nora AW, Momma_naqi, Lynn, Notty
22nd - Mamaliz, Nora Aw, Momma_naqi, Lynn, Notty, smalldreams, Lina
29th - Shahlynn, Mamaliz, Nora Aw, Momma_naqi, Notty, Lina ,Tania4

-Sakura Buffet at Orchard building - Shahlynn, Nora AW, Momma_naqi, Lynn, Notty, Lina, Tania4

-Sofra - smalldreams,Lina

<font color="aa00aa">oh now story pasal bday?

faiq's 1st bday did a big bash.
to me and hubby it was worth it cos he was so happy with the balloons and the cakes and everything thomas..hehehe..

faiq's coming 2nd bday this year, we just niat to distribute nasi briyani to the old folks home at tampines or to the kids at darul ma'wa.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Shahlynn, Nottygal
I checked the website (BBQwholesale), yup they only provide the raw marinated items. thanks Notty! I surfed more and found some who also did the BBQ-ing for us, tapi dorang tak set up &amp; clean the BBQ pit. I mean, Whadddaaa??!

The website u just gave is good too! Tapi gambar aje. hhehee... alah tak apa lah... just see how it goes later... angan2 aje

Was thinking of going back to my old workplace too - I used to work in a children's home - tapi on weekends the kids usually balik for home leave, jadi mungkin kena buat on weekdays. Just for fun &amp; to share the joy with others</font>

smalldreams...who knows kan....

i kadang2 beli this mee fr this stall yg jual mee hong kong, etc....

skali 1 hari tu i nampak the fingernails cam gitu...then bila pintu dapur terselak....haiyoooo all the C men......macam nak terbelahak bila pikirkan yg i dah makan tu mee

lynzi
if nak sedekah to those homes must make prior arrangement with them so tak membazir on their part, they can recalculate food to prepare

and they usually tell u they prefer raw meat

<font color="ff0000">Next Gathering

plz vote e date and place

May 2009 (friday) :
15th - Shahlynn, Nora AW, Momma_naqi, Lynn, Notty
22nd - Mamaliz, Nora Aw, Momma_naqi, Lynn, Notty, smalldreams, Lina
29th - Shahlynn, Mamaliz, Nora Aw, Momma_naqi, Notty, Lina ,Tania4, Danryan

-Sakura Buffet at Orchard building - Shahlynn, Nora AW, Momma_naqi, Lynn, Notty, Lina, Tania4, Danryan

-Sofra - smalldreams,Lina

smalldreams
bagus jugak eh buat bdae celebration at homes

but kan i share with u all, i kalau pegi thse homes i feel sebak and sad bec i feel kesian to the kids
then kite happy and happy and dorang rarely get to see/enjoy all these
I takot they feel left out or missing out of something with our presence there,u know what i mean?

smalldreams,
i celebrated Mika's 3rd @ Darul Ma'Wa.
kebetulan i organised iftar dat week, so we celebrate skali with the kids...
the kids were soooo happy...

yup2 true...
I pernah go to Lebanat (did i spell it correctly...da 1 at mattar rd.)
Ada 3 adik beradik tau...bila I tengok tu adik beradik huh...tears roll down seh...I kesian skali...(gembeng ke aku ni)

nora...
my late mom anak yatim piatu....her dad meninggal time ibu dia preggy...then abt 2 years ibu dia lak meninggal...

n no one wants her(my mom) coz to them its 'suey'...

my mom was taken care of my her frail japanese grandmother...my mom told me that she was full of kudis coz the grandma was too frail to take care of herself....

dipendekkan cerita....she was later taken my her uncle....
she told me that ade 1 kali too while my mom was eating the uncle sepak the nasi that she was eating....

soon she was taken care by another family (keluarga angkat) but better off than 'sedare' sendiri....

since then dia tak pernah kenalkan pade i her 'real' family.....till now her family side is still a mystery.....

mas,
usually i charge abt $15 per adult, and $10 per child.
the proceeds goes to catering for iftar for the guests &amp; residents.
extra cash, masuk tabung darul ma'wa terus.

<font color="aa00aa">nora aw,
i know abt making prior arrangements.
dulu my family selalu give these kind of contributions cuma rasa macam dah lama tak buat.
the last time was time my wedding where my parents invited the old folks from the home at tampines tu..kul 10 pagi dorang come and sit down to makan the food at my wedding reception.</font>

Channel NewsAsia - Wednesday, April 15SINGAPORE: Authorities have decided to prosecute the rojak stall holder at the centre of a food poisoning outbreak in Singapore.

ADVERTISEMENT

The "Rojak Geylang Serai" stall owner’s licence will be suspended pending the outcome of the court action, said a joint statement by the Ministry of Health (MOH) and National Environment Agency (NEA).

The MOH said it has concluded its investigations into the food poisoning cases linked to the stall at Geylang Serai Temporary Market.

"The cause has been identified as a common source outbreak of Vibrio parahaemolyticus traced to the cross—contamination of rojak and raw seafood ingredients harbouring the bacteria," said MOH.

"Laboratory investigation confirmed 13 of the cases to be positive for Vibrio parahaemolyticus, including the first fatal case," it added.

There were altogether 154 cases. Forty—eight of the patients had to be hospitalised, two of whom died. The MOH said death associated with the bacteria is rare, and it is awaiting the coroner’s report on the two deaths.

No food remnants were available for microbiological testing because the "Rojak Geylang Serai" stall had been cleared out by the operators and the rojak food items and gravy discarded as soon as they received customer complaints.

Nonetheless, MOH and NEA investigators detected some lapses in food and environmental hygiene.

While the exact steps leading to the contamination of the rojak food items or gravy are still unclear, MOH and NEA said their investigators could draw some insights from a previous case on how this could have occurred.

In 1983, a similar outbreak of food poisoning involving 34 cases was traced to the consumption of Indian Rojak from a market stall, also at Geylang Serai. In this case, the food was prepared at an unlicensed premises at Joo Chiat, where abundant drippings from raw cuttlefish were found to have contaminated the rojak gravy in uncovered containers on the lower shelves of a refrigerator.

As for the food poisoning outbreak at the steamboat restaurant in Geylang, the authorities have been notified of another two cases, bringing the total to 19.

13 food handlers at the steamboat restaurant have also been directed to undergo screening and their results are pending.

The authorities advise the public to take note of personal hygiene and the area’s cleanliness, especially when eating out. — CNA /ls

<font color="119911">yasmin
hehe takpelah memain je..
u dah mamam?

mas
nak beli pat ne? if u go changi V on sats kan ada satu stall jual baju2 tu tau.. flea market pat sana

ah, mana nak dapat merchandise upin &amp; ipin?
kat JB murah2 &amp; more choices tau...

Nshah, u gi JB stock up for everyone of us can?

nora,
Upin&amp;Ipin's SG distributor only Toko Warisan...

I nak belikan Mika singlet, skoolbag Upin &amp; Ipin... Anyone goin JB?