Any gd massage lady for post/prenatal?

Just wanted to share my experience. I didn't previously book a massage lady because my placenta has been low-lying and gynae has been recommending a c-sect all along. And then one week before my scheduled c-sect, my placenta miraculously moved sufficiently for me to try natural delivery. I am now only 2 weeks from my EDD.

Decided to give Mdm Ida a call anyway (based on the positive things I have read in the forum) even though I know my chances are slim. She was really nice about it and said that while she can try and squeeze me in, chances may be better with her cousins. However, if in the end a c-sect is required, she will prob be able to squeeze me in for May. She was really nice and professional about it and she declined even though I offered to pay a higher rate for the last-minute booking. I also offered to absorb her transport expenses or something but she declined and said her usual fee includes everything already. It's nice to know that she is not motivated by money and I do hope that she can end up doing my massages for me after all.

i juz called mdm ida (94249829) for aug massage. she's fully booked [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

She reco her cousin to me - Mdm Suria (97954574). any 1 tried her services b4? is she gd?

It's the same number actually, as the above that I called. But I managed to call Mdm Suria, number above instead, a while ago. She was saying best to have a mattress if on the floor otherwise would be too uncomfortable.

Will need to go look for cheap mattress now.

SueLynn,

We be having same massage lady, Mdm Suria. Talked to her on phone and she is really a nice lady who is patience and give me advise when I ask her alot of things = )

Either Mdm Ida or Mdm Suria will be helping me to do it if Msm Ada is not available

Think mine is Madam Mariam (for the east) because Madam Ida said she was fully booked. I hope they still have my name in their records given their popularity [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Once again, pls look out for any suspicious posts in this thread. Notice a lot of "similar" people posting to advertise their own service. It happens a lot in the "pre/post massage" threads....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Suelynn

For the east area her sis will doing u.....u don't worry once u give them details they will update 4 u....when is ur edd...make sure u give corectly

Hi Noscon

U right there is similar pple here like to post their service...

For people that is considering pre natal massage, I recommend auntie ida.

Just did my first pre natal massage yesterday. I totally love her service! She is friendly and gave me many tips.

I have most rentention on my calf and face, I often get cramp on my feet from walking and have difficulties getting off e bed, after e massage I felt sooo much better, my face obviously become sharper. She is very patient, friendly and very socialable!

She have massage my whole body inclusive my face. The face massage was the best! Totally worth the money.

I have booked the second massage two weeks from now. Can't wait now!

P.s: auntie ida wants to inform everyone that she will be away from the 17th june to 20th june for a relative wedding

Hi Winnie

Which mdm ida u refer is it the one is 94249829 coz there is 2 mdm ida here...one of mdm ida trying to use her name...some mummies confuse

Hi Noscon,

I agree with you. Seem like there is so many therapists working for 1 person and not sure if they are experience or not.Seem like all the posting are a alike. As nowadays so many short classes around and they can claim to be experience. Check around before decide to engage someone as to play safe. As a fren of mine told me that her massage lady push her uterus and for a week she felt pain and not comfortable at the lower part of her tummy.

i tried mdm ida for prenatal massage. since so many good reviews about her in this forum. i was 32wks. heavily preggy already. i had a folded matress ready and had sat down on the mattress. she was on my bed sitting, n she suggested me to do the massage on my bed! where i actually mind since my matrress n bed is new. then she told me its for my own comfort since im preggy. anyway, i got up on the bed. lay a blanket to protect my bed frm the greasy massage oil. it's all depends on indvidual. i find that her hands pressure was too hard for me. i did told her that its too hard. she said ok but then returned to hard pressure again as she go along. i cant keep reminding her pressure was so hard all the time what. so i ended up enduring the hard pressure through out the massage. i also dont like the ''homemade'' massage oil that were used. smells an very greasy. during the massage, i have to got up and changed lying positions. During my first prgenancy, i did a prenatal massage w another lady, the lady come to me i dont need to change lying positions.

It was hard for me to get up n down and change lying positions..since i was so heavily pregnant.

She is friendly though, she explained to me what she will do for postnatal, like wash the perinial area w crystal salt,wear socks for the mother,bath the bb,massage bb etc. but

i ended up taking my previous massage lady from my first pregnancy for my postnatal massage. anyway, during my prenatal massage w mdm ida she alreay told me she can only do a prenatal as she's already fully booked on my edd. she recommended me mdm zaliah. but i did not try mdm zaliah.

It is best to try first a session. again its all depends on individual.

lovingmum- tks for sharing your experience, it quite weird that she ask you to keep changing lying positions , if so how to relax during the session ? and i thought prenatal should be gentle right since we are pregnant and whats more you are already into 32 weeks.... the last time i tried prenatal massage from one of the spa, it very gentle and light type of massage although it didnt really relieve my discomforts much...

Thanks to all the mummies for your massage feedback so far.

Would also like to ask for my sis who is having c-sect. For mummies who had massages after csect - could you please let me know when you started having the massage after the c-sect. What is the common practice?

Hi lovingmum,

I've also tried pre-natal massage when wk 28 & 30 by Mdm Zaliah. Same did on bed with towel,cos if floor will be difficult for us preggy ladies to get up.

I remember changing of position involves laying flat (to massage soles),lying on left (to massage calves, leg & butt)den just turn over to lay on right side for her to access again. Lastly sitting up for shoulder,back & hands access, all systematically done,1side of body/limbs at a time so didnt feel disturbed, or much changing.

Hi SueLynn,

I'm also curious to know norm practice for c-sect massage, was told must wait 1mth.

During my pregnancy, I had my postnatal done by traditional holistic postnatal centre. I find the presure that the therapist apply was very relaxing and even I fall a sleep. She advise that during preg no hard massage, hacking or pounding on our back. Had their sessions abt 5 times before my delivery and still after my delivery I had my postnatal by them.I really enjoy all my sessions.Their shop located at kovan centre. website jamumassage.com and now I heard that they open their new branch in Malaysia too

C-sec only can be done atleast after 3rd wks onwards as I was advise to start and even my doc advise the same only frm 3rd wks onward too.

Hi Lovingmum

I need to share wth u abt my prenatal done by mdm ida too.for me i like the pressure coz i feel more comfortable but she did ever told me b4 i did wth her that from 6 mths not so hard but from 7 to 8 mths can little bit hard coz some mummies a lot of water retention & backache but after the massage i feel my leg lighten & my back not so ache can at least last for 2 wks.pre is save to do on the bed but some mummies they scared that oily so she do on the mattress lay on the floor.

For the position changing i think it's ok coz she did me she sitting at the corner bed if she

seat to ur side she might be fall.

Abt the oil i think not so smelly compare my 1st massage lady the whole room smell even though the smell still around for 2 days but if u have ur own oil can ask mdm ida to replace or baby oil also can...so far i did wth her the prenatal for 4 times no pro i feel more relax,my body losen a lot & especially my water retention till now i'm still using her service for normal massage...mummies don't worry mdm ida is pro for the massage u all think scared better don't massage for prenatal to be save the baby

Hi Sue

When i did prenatal massage wth mdm ida i ever ask her for c-sec how long can do coz i scare that time mine is last minit c-sec but she told me better wait for 1 mth to recover coz external u can c better but internal is more important

Hi all, actually I think mdm ida's pressure is just nice. Just one pre natal massage and my water rentention was greatly reduced. My face especially. Totally worth e money.

I have tried rustic nivana once for pre natal, and seriously was a waste of money. I dun feel any difference before and after.

I wish I had come upon this thread earlier. My EDD is in June and Mdm Ida and team are fully booked [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

And it looks like there are plenty of advertisments floating around on this and many other threads? Totally confusing for a new mother like me!

Going to try calling Mdm Khatijah, who seems to be good too. Any feedback on her pls? Thanks in advance.

hi,im also looking for my massage lady.bt i found one massage lady.that was recomm by mummy in mummy forum.bt i just wanted to try pre-natal massage first.then i can choose with one is better for my post-natal massage.

im trying ros first.any feedback on her.

Hi.

Would just like to share my experience about Mdm Ida. I just finished my prenatal massage with her. I must say I feel so GOOD now. She is really good and pro.

I am one who is always very afraid of pain so dun dare to do massage at all after I had tried doing it once or twice before I am pregnant. But because of preggy and now in my 3rd trimester, my back hurt alot (I am sure alot of you here share the same feeling as me). My left wrist also very painful to the extent that when I carry my dogs or try to spread my fingers wide, it hurts badly. Sometime tying my hair also difficult for my wrist.

After massage today, my back doesn't hurt anymore and my wrist is not painful liao. Can spread my fingers wide open. Most imptly, her massage is not painful at all. The oil she used also no smell one.

She also advise me that most likely I have to do pumping of breast milk cos I have one inverted nipple then the other normal one, the aerola not big enough to breast feed but can still try.

She is very friendly. I am glad that I had booked with her for my post natal massage too. Will continue to do my pre natal massage with her till 8 months.

Ann

How often do u ask Mdm Ida to do your prenatal massage. Am looking forward to her massage as well. Hear a lot of good feedback from her.

I just had my first post natal massage session with Mdm. Ida and I must say I am really glad that I have engage her service.

The pressure of the massage is just nice and comfortable and most importantly, she has helped me massage my engorged breast. I felt so much relieved after the massage. My breasts felt softer and I can pump out more milk.

She has also advised me on many baby tips on baby having jaundice. I have no regrets engaging her and I look forward to the next massage when she told me she will also provide massage for my baby.

Hi all.. Did my second pre natal massage with mdm ida. Shiok shiok shiok!

I had muscle cramp on my calf the day earlier and it hurtts when I walk. Mdm ida took extra effort and time to help me loosen up the ache. She also taught me how to massage that specific part during my free time. She gave me tips (to drink hot water before I slp and wear sock in aircon room) as well.

She is indeed my guru! Because somehow I am allegy to the oil on my face so I requested her to use my mask cream instead for my face. She did so without any complain and hesitation. I was feeling so tired recently, she saw my tired eyes and took extra time for the facial massage. My face now felt sharper again! The facial massage is still e best.

Abit disappointed when she said pre natal massage stops at 32 weeks as massage after 32weeks might lead to some complication so she avoid massaging mummies who is 32weeks preggie and above. Without her massage, I will still be a victim of water retention and muscle cramp.

But I've already booked her for post natal. Another to look forward to.

Anyway, for those that wanna book her. She is fully booked until oct. She said she will sms me her team schedule so if there is free slot, she can slot u guys in. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will update soon.

Today mdm ida did a normal massage for me really so gd her pressure also same like what she did for me coz i like hard so she more focus on my shoulder coz stiff...i did chat wth her when she already fully book but she say now till early oct but 2nd week of oct still available but now she say pple start booking her nov... wah so fast...i'll look forward for the massage in 3wks or 1mth time

Hi all, message from mdm ida:

"my team all fully till aug but sept they still available end of the mth but 1st till 3rd they tight from oct me & my team still available "

Mdm ida have recommended another lady, mdm nur. My sis postnatal massage with her and it seems not bad. Mdm ida said mdm nur should be available all the mth. if anyone interest can cal her direct. but she have different technic & method. if you want to book tell her that mdm ida recommended.mdm nur: 94287756

My post-natal massage session today by mdm Ida has again helped me ease my body ache. Furthermore, she has given me a special salt today for soaking my stitches below to help the stitches recovered faster. In fact, it has indeed helped in reducing the pain and uncomfortability and she also does not mind the extra time used for the " soaking session".

I am really glad to have engage her this time and will like to share my experience with the other mummies here as the first massage lady I has engaged for my first pregnancy does not seem to be as experienced and provided me the extra on top of the normal post natal massage.

H,

Im trying ros for my pre-natal massage.my friends are using her last month for her post-natal massage.she have a skill n very friend ly lady.hpoe to see her again on 1st may.

Hi azza,

You could try mdm sharifah frm traditional & holistic postnatal centre. I find her very experience and although a bit ex but very satisfied with her service. My postnatal sessions also done by her. May visit their website jamumassage.com as these company are well known for postnatal service specialist.

Hi All, has Mdm Mariam changed her contact?? Cos I msg her old no, it replied me that she has changed to another contact. Is it 81337558?

Just had my 1st prenatal massage with Mdm Ida today. I must say that she is really good. She help to ease my backache and my feet water retention was greatly reduce. I'm looking forward for my 2nd session. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've just completed my massage session with Mdm Mariam (5 sessions).

Can see tummy flatten after 1st session.. and my water retention also greatly reduced after her massage.

She has been very kind and helpful with my enquiries on breastfeeding even I have completed my massage session.

Thank you Mdm Mariam.

I just msg Mdm Ida and learnt that she already fully booked in Nov. So, she have recommended me to her cousin mdm zaliah.

Any of you had massage experience with Mdm Zaliah?

Please advise.

Hi ckcs

For ur prenatal it's depence on individual massage lady how many mths they can start...for mdm ida team they start from 6 mths to 8 mths....prenatal u need to find someone more experience cos ur tummy have a baby

Hi Mommies. I'm currently having my 2nd week of postnatal massage with therapist called Nit and she has been amazing. I could hardly walk in the first week due to pain from my episiotomy and piles. But my recovery progress has been tremendous because of Nit's postnatal herbal treatment. My wounds have healed, tummy has flattened completely, skin is more radiant and I'm back to S size.She does both prenatal and postnatal massage, and will usually customise for different customers. Just thought I'd share with more mommies out there. You can reach her at 9390-6921. But you will have to book her way in advance.

Hi, anyone tried mdm zaliah? can feedback pls?

by the way do the massage ladies go by area?

anywhere knows which area does mdm zaliah stays?

thx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

helloooo loving mums to be,

I would like to share my therapist. She is young n friendly. Just finish my session with her. She did a great job. Any mums out there if feel like trying can call her hp no. 96412314. She can also do pre-natal massage.

any one tried Madam Zaliah's massage before?

Called Madam Ida but she is booked for Oct [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Call:Mdm Mas/Masita (90068026 / 90510005)

*Post Natal Massage*

$50 for 90mins

She do full body massage from head to toes,

in any case if mummies has blocked milk ducts, She will help clear blocked ducts as well..

no extra charges for the wrapping cloth..

last day of the post natal session, you only pay ($40)

follow by a traditional tummy wrapping (bengkong), which is a long cotton cloth to,

shrinks the tummy and helps mummies reduce weight.

every sessions she will helps to push up the uterus, clears water retention, blood clot, wind & spasm.

Her postnatal massage includes a 90mins customized body massage to relief stress & muscle tension.

She use Herbs essential oil mixed with unique qualities that aid to relieve wind and body ache.

she will apply special fat burner lotion before performing the tummy wrapping.

*Head To Toes Full Body Massage*

$40 for 90mins

*Pre-Natal Massage*

$40 for 90mins

*Miscarriage*

$50 for 90mins

*Foot Reflexology*

$20 for 30mins

*Massage Cupping Bodywork Therapy*

$50 for 60 to 90mins

no tpt charges islandwide and no hidden cost..

no standard package,is all up to individual budget & judge the result yourself..

Hey mommies,

I just finished my last session of massage with mdm Ida. Want to give my props to her as well because shes really good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She helps me with my water retention, and best of all with my blocked ducts. Also she is very experienced and you can ask her lots of questions (if you're a new mom like me), and she will patiently ans them.

Love you IDA!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw her num is 94249829, but shes very popular so book in advance =)