Any comments on Babyplus

Hi Sun_tan,

I usually use bbplus n surf d net at d same tym...sometyms i used it while watching tv oso...donno if theres any implications or hindrance to it or nt :p

Shahreny,

icic, hopefully wont affect much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Daphne,

Actually how do u define scientific proven? You can go to the website to have a look.

http://www.babyplus.com/scientificbasis.php

There are alot of things that are not scientific proven, for eg the food that we eat, some say cannot eat lamb cos will cause fit in the bb, then some say cannot eat crab etc. Also when doing confinement and if you are a chinese, there are lots of things to follow which are not scientific proven such as cannot bath, cannot wash hair etc, but do you still follow them? Actually to me, it all boils down to how comfortable we are with such things and whether we believe or not bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Sun & Shahreny for ur blessing..wishing all mummies a prosperous New Year! I just bk from my long long cny holidays..hope everyone had great fun!

thx yx for ur sharing, cant wait to see the good result too..

for me..I use bbplus at 9.30pm everyday..sometimes 10pm..hehe..so far, he didnt wake me up in the middle of night..maybe he used to the timing already..

Sun, as long as u r in the relax mood, should be fine..i also used it when watch tv or reading book..cant really lie down 1 hr in bed when use it..hehe..

sorry, side track abit, as the taka bb fair and expo one is coming soon, i have been researching ard for bb products. Wanna ask the 2nd time mom here (if any), whats the diff between rubber teats and silicon teats? Which is better? And also what brand of breast pump are you mommies using?

Sun_tan,

I prefer the silicone teats as compared to rubber teats cos i find it more flexible n nt so hard.

As for breastpump my trusted brand is Medela...but my adv to u is, try to get a preloved pump wif warranty n new accessories if u wanna save cost...cos u'll nvr know if ur breastmilk is enough to supplement ur baby (jmho)

Shahreny,

Which model for Medela you using? My sis is currently using PISA, but my BIL got it from US, this it cost only abt S$400 plus some spare parts. The only down side is that she dun have the warranty.

Ok, guess i will get silicone teats then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I using d mini electric plus. D PISA dat ur sis is usin got d converter for usage in sg? I thing PISA is nt bad though. Then maybe u can borrow ur sis one instead of buyin.

Shahreny, when are you due?

Sun_tan, can the Medela pump your BIL bought be use in sg? Do you need a transformer to convert the voltage?

Shahreny,

As my sis just delivered in Jan, so she still would be breast feeding by the end i am due, so cant borrow from her.

Hon,

Ya i think need the converter.

hi i'm a babyplus user[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my bb boy is now 5+ mth. i'm not very regular on usage as cant compromise on the timing some days. well on the effect... ... ... we would love to think that our bb are always the smartest[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) (even without bb plus)

My observation is he's pretty active as he love it when we help him up to walk or do any action thingy. Am not too sure if it's the effect of bb plus "heartbeat" coz now he prefer us carrying him on our chest most time.... that's tiring!!! haha... maybe it happen only to our bb.

our BB also prefer us to be around,( at least talking to him)... which bb plus claim to promote bonding, however am not sure if this is what it meant... coz it leave us with no time for ourselves... hmm.... than again might not be effect of bb plus...

the only immediate advantage is able to feel bb kicking/ moving when using.... BUT... the "heartbeat" is LOUD[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) I scotch tape part of it... bb still able to respond. My gynae didnt like the idea of BB plus as he said something pretty sensible that he prefer my BB to be hearing my own heartbeat than a "mechanical" one... well...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it's my first bb so unable to make any comparison with bb without using bb plus. I personally feel it's good enough if we sing/talk to our bb or even massage lightly our tummy coz bb have the ability to sense vibration. just my personal experience/opinion. all blessings to beloved MTB here!!!

My daughter was on the babyplus programme from the start right till birth.

I notice that she seems more alert and bright.

she LOVES music and understands things just after she listens to it once.

She enjoys tinkering with the piano and violin.

BUT, I also think that she's too fiercely independent.

wants to do everything herself. fed herself at 18months and she's been eating by herself eversince. So, it's easy to bring her for meals cos she sits through the entire adult-dinner!

enjoy motherhood!

Santorini,

Wah, thats very encouraging! Thanks. Been using bbplus since 18mths. When ever i use it, bb will always kick. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, keen also in looking for a pre-loved babyplus..

Looking ard $100-$150

kindly email me at [email protected]

**There a underscore between sherlyn & jun (sherlyn_jun)

Thanks in advance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hihihi everyone,

Its been quite quiet in here... Ok as a bbplus user myself...my bb now coming to 3 mths...here's wat i observed (donno if it really linked to bbplus or nt)....

-He's alert aft birth...doesn't cry much except when he wants milk/soiled his diaper.

-He slept well..especially throughout d night. For d 1st mth, he will hv his feed at 11pm & nxt feed will be at 6am....ample rest n sleep for me hehe..

-At 2 mths, he wants to play with ppl whereby he likes it when ppl crowd around him n play with him. He will respond when we called up his name, he also start gurggling to ppl ard him.

-he enjoyed watching tv as i will sometimes play the baby einstein video to let him watch n he will concerntrate on it but i won't play it for long..at most 1 disc per day only as i scared it will damage his eyes..

He is a heavy drinker...now he drank 6 oz of milk, i can't afford to fully breastfeed him so i mix with FM...

Will update about his progress again once he's a bit bigger...

Shahreny,

Congrats on your birth! So fast hor..now me already in my 34 weeks coming 35th le..seems just yesterday when i am asking for comments/advises for bbplus...hehe. Good to hear that babies using bbplus has got good results and seems like easier to take care. Hopefully my boy would be fuss-free too :p anyway i notice that boys tends to drink more than girls..is it true?

I am a babyplus user.. When my baby was born, she started to turn her head from left to right to look at the new environment... Everyone commented that she is very alert, unable to tell as this is my 1st baby... and when she woke up in the morning, she will not immediately wake you up but did some self-soothing by blabbering at the posters on the wall when she's 5 months old..

Hi I have a babyplus bought in May 2010 and excellecent condition. Still within 1 year warranty and full packaging. To let go at SGD$220. Interested pls PM me.

I am tell ya, this thing works wonder. My girl is barely 1 week old and already fully alert of whoever is calling her. Her head turns to the source of the sound immediately.

Thx.

Is true that baby plus do wonders..

Initially my hubby and I feels that How can a "sound machine" do to the baby development? Saw a few video clips by the other babyplus baby and we decide to give a try.

Surprise baby really react faster.. I', currently 27 weeks. will continue using

i have babyplus from Taka baby fair few mths ago and starts using now (currently 19weeks, going 20weeks)..

just wonder the 'dong dong' sound wont be too loud for BB???

Hi All.

I have a preloved Babyplus for sale at $210.

In Excellent condition. Got it as gift just this August. Unfilled warranty. Lightly used for less than 2 mths.

PM me if you are interested.

I've a good condition babyplus for sale. Lightly used for 3 mths. Comes in original box, pouch, batteries and manual. No local warranty as bought overseas. Selling for $150. PM me if you are interested. Thanks.

I have a preloved Baby Plus for sale. Bought in early June'10 and used for 2 mths.

Selling at $180. Contact me at 96781632 if interested. Thanks.

Selling my babyplus at $200 (No neg pls, best price i can offer). Like new condition with unfilled warranty. Pls pm if interested.