Advice!! Pasir Ris Childcare

shook, i've signed up for the full session for GUG. no trial. i think half day is better than full day (of cos' principals will beg to differ). i really don't expect them to learn alot from CC. if really want results, i would consider enrichment progs like shicida etc. so half day is sufficient for now. regarding whether the child will fall sick more or less if half day or full day, i guess it's v difficult to measure. but wouldn't lesser exposures mean lesser chance for germs spreading? kekeke..

Hi Sarah
Exactly thats how I feel!

Also for me, my main reason for him to go CC is to socialise...hehe

Sarah
Shicida many homework for parents.
U mean longer duration of exposure? Morning session more tods than afternoon session, so more exposure rite?

lbs
If your intention is for socialisation, y not consider 2 or 3 hr programme?

Hi shook
We want him to go daily, the timing for 2 to 3 hr programme is not ideal for us to send/pick him loh

Now, we drop him off on our way to work & hb will pick & send him to nanny during his lunch time..

shook, yah..shicida hav loads of homework for parents i heard. tat's why i'm not sending jabez there. ;-) btw, i'm not comparing AM and PM. i'm more concern btw half day and full day. half day to me is better.

lbs, GUG is 1.5 hrs long.

lbs
Your hubby's work plc is near Pasir Ris?

Sarah
I mean usually the tods who attend 1/2 day attend morning session. So morning session more tods compared to afternoon session

definitely shook. there will be more tods in the morning session. i've to accept it tat e minute jabez goes to CC, even for half day, he may be exposed to all sorts of viruses. but i rather let him hav a chance to play w e other tods and hav a bit of fun than to confine him at home. ;-)

hi shook
Yea, hb works at Loyang area...

Hi sarah
me too, but hor looking at Kinderland's activities in the afternoon also quite shiok..hahaha..

lbs, is it? hmm..heheh..but no lah. i don't want to send him to full-day CC.

actually kinderland is quite good. still thinking...heheheh

sarah
no lah, I mean half day PM..wahahaa..

btw hor, if you considering half day AM, then Kinderland is not that hot loh...

hi mummies, it's been awhile.

lbs, how's your son coping at kinderland?? how you find the management and teaching there?

Hi Im new to this topic as my kid will be 18months only in Jan.
I went to see Character Montessori last saturday and the supervisor is soo nice and the place also spacious and very clean.
Anybody else tried this place ?

hi tweety. you went down to character montessori on sat? i was planning to go since i've not met e supervisor before. fees quite ex. you think it's worth the $$?

Hi Sarah,

I find the place quite nice and spacious and the supervisor is very nice too. yeah fees quite ex.. they said for 18months 1/2 day per month is 650. Im going to see Treasure Box also. Then can compare which one is better.

hi tweety,

i went down to character monte on tue to speak to e supervisor. will bring my son down for a trial when my hb comes back from his buz trip. it's the low ratio tat i like abt e CC. ratio - 1:5 or 2:10. currently they hav 6 children in playgroup with 2 teachers. my son is 18 mths now but planning to start only in 2008.

Hi Sarah

Not been checking online frequently as I recently popped my 2nd one, so am busy with the little one..hehe

Ah boy has been with Kinderland for 2 months plus..he has been adjusting well & can see that he enjoys himself very much.

So far, I am quite happy with Kinderland, perhaps also I didnt really 'chup' on too much details so long I see my boy enjoys going school every morning..

hi lbs,

congrats to your 2nd bundle of joy!! i wonder when my turn will come??!! haha

take care now. 2nd one is a boy or gal?

Hi ladies, just wondering if anyone has Treasure Box uniforms which you like to pass down?

Am willing to give wipes or pre loved clothes as exchange.

Hello mommies & daddies
My friend recently created a blog on “Child care centres in Singapore”, which she hopes to help parents make informed decision on child care and pre-school choices for their kids. The blog has a list of preschools and child care centres (CCC) in Singapore, with their contact info and parents’ comments on them. As she has just created the blog, there are no comments on the CCC yet. So she’d like to appeal to you (parents) to contribute your comments and feedback on the CCC which your child has enrolled in. Your opinion and comments would help other parents when they are looking for CCC and preschools for their child.

If your child’s CCC is not in the list, u can suggest for her to include in it.

Please help to support. Thank you very much!

Hi, i am staying at Flora Drive.
any recommendation on childcare center around this area.
I am thinking to put my sons in Charactor Montesorri in Pasir Ris, in front of Pasir Ris Par. I heard about the negative comments from the other blogs, but when I saw the supervise, she was very nice.

Hi Amir Hakim (kai)
When did you see the Sup? Coz the previous Wicked Sup was fired and the new one is very nice. My kids still go to Character Mont (Pasir Ris) as the owner solved our problem. Centre is back to normal and kids are happy again and things are going well.
Pls PM me if you need more info. And give me your email add as you dont accept PM.

Wee
Carpe Diem is gd. The director is a very easy going person. She spends a lot of effort in educating the kids. The curriculum is interesting n coverage is wide. My son learns a lot fm there

Only thing is the plc is v small

hi actually i intend to change my little boy to a new childcare when he reach 18 mths.... but nt sure which is better... we r moving to pasir ris next yr... so looking at Character Mont (Pasir Ris)and Carpe Diem .... some advices pls..

I'm looking for Kinderland School Uniform for boy age 4 or 5. Need them before April 2011. Contact me directly at 90023236.

May I know if anybody have any comments/feedback on the following Childcare centres? Planning to put my kid for N2.

- PCF SPARKLETOTS (PASIR RIS EAST)
- LEARNING VISION @ WORK PTE LTD
- CARPE DIEM FIRST YEARS PTE. LTD

Just checking also roughly how much is the fees?

Thanks a lot..