(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

Really can eat ma? Lol... My huge craving is sushi and the wasabi lehx..
Every one say no raw food. But I see raw salmon I melt.. Must be raw salmon lehx.. Feel very guilty whenever I eat raw salmon but I can't resist.. Lol
When you seeing your Gynae again ? My last pregnancy I really eat sushi buffet ... The rawww one not raw I dun eat .. Maybe better to seek your gynae's opinion ?

Monday.. But Saturday going for sushi feast.. I can't wait..lol.. Eat Liao then say bah.. Hahahahah.

I miss Japan shopping .. Yummy food , cosmetics and kawaii things .... I miss my oversea holiday ... Ohhhh ... :(

I only remember last time my Gynae say no sushi for 1st semester.,after that can eat , even went to eat sushi buffet :p kekekd

Yar! Love Japan! Great food & beautiful country :) I love Europe too haha great, great air & weather~ Travel Japan & European countries will feel depressed upon departure back Singapore de, but some other countries (like China) I'm usually super happy to board plane & can't wait to see Changi airport lol Actually my gynae power lor, he says can travel all the way till 1 Nov, can eat sashimi & everything else. But hubby double ks dun let me touch in first tri, he promise to bring me feast on sashimi after w14! I'm so going choose that atas sashimi place & whack lor lol For buffet I like Irodori, Meltz & Greenhouse, yummy! Fluffy, we should go whack sashimi after first tri together...

Siling you interested? lol

So far for me okay la. But one thing is I can't see beanies every time when I go for my check up. Not like private u get to scan for every check up... So quite sian for my next appt and they insist u to go.. Listen to gynae talk and press your tummy that it.. Boring!!! But like what u said.. Nicu.. That my concern.. Else I will take private Liao.

Later on they'll press & measure your tummy, listen to hb, only when cannot detect then they'll scan I heard. I also find very sian that's why change to private, wait so long to get a measuring tape round our bellies like so duh! But subsidised really save a lot.

Really can eat ma? Lol... My huge craving is sushi and the wasabi lehx..
Every one say no raw food. But I see raw salmon I melt.. Must be raw salmon lehx.. Feel very guilty whenever I eat raw salmon but I can't resist.. Lol

I have raw salmon and wasabi craving too.. i only allow myself 3 - 5 slices... the concern is food poision.

A gf of mine got 3 food poision during her pregancy... one each trimsemter. she got scared.

I have raw salmon and wasabi craving too.. i only allow myself 3 - 5 slices... the concern is food poision.

A gf of mine got 3 food poision during her pregancy... one each trimsemter. she got scared.

..... you know which restaurant she went? Must blacklist liao...

Yar! Love Japan! Great food & beautiful country :) I love Europe too haha great, great air & weather~ Travel Japan & European countries will feel depressed upon departure back Singapore de, but some other countries (like China) I'm usually super happy to board plane & can't wait to see Changi airport lol Actually my gynae power lor, he says can travel all the way till 1 Nov, can eat sashimi & everything else. But hubby double ks dun let me touch in first tri, he promise to bring me feast on sashimi after w14! I'm so going choose that atas sashimi place & whack lor lol For buffet I like Irodori, Meltz & Greenhouse, yummy! Fluffy, we should go whack sashimi after first tri together...

Siling you interested? lol
Wow ... Europe very very tempting ... Hb not going to take the risk to let me go Europe holiday .... Been planning and jioing friends to go Europe holiday , but they always can't make it .. So sad ...

For me as long can step out of Singapore take plane go holiday very happy Liao ... Last trip to Taiwan in April, bkk in mar , Japan in dec cannot recall the rest .. Been holiday so frequent ... Now struck in sg ... :(

Irodori - I used to go very frequent ... But find that service drop little then stopped going for quite a while .

Sure !! Sashimi ... Will not resist Jio me anytime ..

Later on they'll press & measure your tummy, listen to hb, only when cannot detect then they'll scan I heard. I also find very sian that's why change to private, wait so long to get a measuring tape round our bellies like so duh! But subsidised really save a lot.

That why la.. So sian.. So far I have not heard my babies heart beat yet lehx.. They kept saying too small.. So hoping this coming appt I get to hear their heart beat..

Really ah. I heard is bacteria. Went googled , some said cannot eat during the whole pregnancy and some said it okay . Japanese also eat throughout and have healthy babies.

I had been eating japanese food leh.. Wasabi cure my stuffy nose..but today down with flu.. Caught a cold from swimming ystd..

Today puke like mad.. Lucky my gf go Taiwan holiday bought my cravings back for me..

Miss going holiday!!! But my hub is planning a Penang or krabi trip in July or August... Want to go self preggy photoshoot overseas. Heh..

Miss Phuket so much.. Miss the massage.. The food...

When is best to start buying bb stuff? Feel like shopping for bb stuff but thinking only 4 months preggy still early leh..

After scan, went to watch movie wif hubby.
Then ate my favorite bak kut teh, founder bak kut teh.
Return home, sleep till now. Just woke up.

That why la.. So sian.. So far I have not heard my babies heart beat yet lehx.. They kept saying too small.. So hoping this coming appt I get to hear their heart beat..
Huh? Thats quite bad for nt letting u hear the heartbeat. Everytime i go for my checkup gynae will scan n let me hear heart beat. Hear le will feel at ease. Even yest i went oscar scan the lady oso let me listen the heart beat.

Ya kept telling me too small. I wondering izzit cuz is twins.. They might hard to detect compared to singleton.

Wow ... Europe very very tempting ... Hb not going to take the risk to let me go Europe holiday .... Been planning and jioing friends to go Europe holiday , but they always can't make it .. So sad ...

For me as long can step out of Singapore take plane go holiday very happy Liao ... Last trip to Taiwan in April, bkk in mar , Japan in dec cannot recall the rest .. Been holiday so frequent ... Now struck in sg ... :(

Irodori - I used to go very frequent ... But find that service drop little then stopped going for quite a while .

Sure !! Sashimi ... Will not resist Jio me anytime ..

Europe very very nice~ Maybe not when preggie cos long flight will backache hehe. Me sad la, since last year went Scandinavian Europe never get to travel far liao, IVF la mc la then planned for March go somewhere near & also cancelled due to FET.

Irodori I find service all along not fantastic, very hard get their attention for orders. But I love their dobinmushi lol my hubby always say I funny, go jap buffet drink so many soups haha.

Ok ah onz la! After we all show bellies liao arrange go whack sashimi!

Ya kept telling me too small. I wondering izzit cuz is twins.. They might hard to detect compared to singleton.

I dunno is it because twins but my scans at NUH, be it at their scan centre or gynae's room also never hear hb. I only hear hb at TMC since 8w.

I did checked on line why I can't hear too. Many twins mummies did mentioned that they could only hear their babies hb at 2nd trimester. Maybe it hard to hear 2 hb if babies are too small. Some doc doesn't want to freak mummies out.. Could be reason why my gynae said too small..

Hmmm when I did my first scan , my gynae on the speaker n let me hear hb, can only hear one gg strong wherelse the other can't hear but can detect the hb counts.
Of cos from there my gynae he himself like knows wat gg happened next soon, I miscarried one of the Beanie..

I did checked on line why I can't hear too. Many twins mummies did mentioned that they could only hear their babies hb at 2nd trimester. Maybe it hard to hear 2 hb if babies are too small. Some doc doesn't want to freak mummies out.. Could be reason why my gynae said too small..

It had nothing to do with singleton or multiplets.. Just that they don't let u listen la..

Regardless how many of bb, so long hb can be seen it can be heard Liao... At most 8 weeks can listen to hb le..

If u wan den u insist in the next visit that u wanna hear bb hb lo.. If not then u visit private Gyane, they usually will let u listen to hb.. That's the diff between private and govt. give they do the way they wan. Private they do the way u wan..

It had nothing to do with singleton or multiplets.. Just that they don't let u listen la..

Regardless how many of bb, so long hb can be seen it can be heard Liao... At most 8 weeks can listen to hb le..

If u wan den u insist in the next visit that u wanna hear bb hb lo.. If not then u visit private Gyane, they usually will let u listen to hb.. That's the diff between private and govt. give they do the way they wan. Private they do the way u wan..

Actually I suspect not every u/s machine in NUH can hear hb... But I'm not sure la, since I'm not a medical technician or doc. I just see the ones at fetal care centre look a bit more advanced & higher res than the one in the doctor's room (that one is very small, screen also quite small) & then the one I see at TMC even more advanced, very clear & big screens, can see colours & definitely got sound can hear hb. Very interesting when Dr Tham show the heart beating in different colours, & show the umbilical cord too haha. He's so funny & nice, seems to be having fun doing scans for us rather than feel like doctor just going through the motion & 1min done liao.

The machine at my gynae clinic can hear hb but the machine at parkway east hospital when I did my u/s when I was awarded n oscar today can't hear. So I tik it depends on the machine as well..

Actually I suspect not every u/s machine in NUH can hear hb... But I'm not sure la, since I'm not a medical technician or doc. I just see the ones at fetal care centre look a bit more advanced & higher res than the one in the doctor's room (that one is very small, screen also quite small) & then the one I see at TMC even more advanced, very clear & big screens, can see colours & definitely got sound can hear hb. Very interesting when Dr Tham show the heart beating in different colours, & show the umbilical cord too haha. He's so funny & nice, seems to be having fun doing scans for us rather than feel like doctor just going through the motion & 1min done liao.

It's either the machine don't have the function or the tech just don't bother to let them hear lo.. Cuz definitely not too small can't hear...

Ya.. Dr Tham is very nice and funny.. Haha..

Hmmm when I did my first scan , my gynae on the speaker n let me hear hb, can only hear one gg strong wherelse the other can't hear but can detect the hb counts.
Of cos from there my gynae he himself like knows wat gg happened next soon, I miscarried one of the Beanie..

They call it the vanishing twins right ? When I first found out with twins. My gynae say they don't consider mine as twins.. Until they see hb at later stage. And maybe this also the case why some gynae don't want to freak us out??

Siling87... Mine is singleton baby. Doc from kkh and kkh only let us hear hb at week 13 during oscar scan. But I went private gynae at week 10 and he let me have a sneak preview. So maybe govt hospital also let u hear later. Hang in there. If cannot tahan, then consider going private gynae for scan.

Hmmm.. I guess I like your answer.
I am curious whether it is due to multiple too. And feedback izzit due to sub?? Govt so want us to give birth and I gave 2 at one time. Shd love me more ma.. Lol..
I can't take private.. Too bad I have twins and that the saddest as I can't enjoy private gynae due to nicu.
But the gynae are quite okay and friendly and did explained very detailed to me.. See what she said when I ask her that many mummies said it impossiblethat I can't hear heart beat. Maybe she feel the pressure and let me listen hoh..

Ya lah I guess diff sonographer and diff hospitals does things differently. Sometimes not letting us listen also not a bad thing cox when we listen we asked more qns. What is the heartrate etc. And also after we ask we more ganchiong. So they want to prevent anxiety.

But of cox as mummies we all want to hear lah.

But twins may be hidden somewhere so might not be able to catch the sound too loud.

Siling87... Mine is singleton baby. Doc from kkh and kkh only let us hear hb at week 13 during oscar scan. But I went private gynae at week 10 and he let me have a sneak preview. So maybe govt hospital also let u hear later. Hang in there. If cannot tahan, then consider going private gynae for scan.
Anyway my first one.. I get to hear hb at week 8 too and it is at nuh . That why lo.. Lol..

Hmmm.. I guess I like your answer.
I am curious whether it is due to multiple too. And feedback izzit due to sub?? Govt so want us to give birth and I gave 2 at one time. Shd love me more ma.. Lol..
I can't take private.. Too bad I have twins and that the saddest as I can't enjoy private gynae due to nicu.
But the gynae are quite okay and friendly and did explained very detailed to me.. See what she said when I ask her that many mummies said it impossiblethat I can't hear heart beat. Maybe she feel the pressure and let me listen hoh..

Haha Siling, actually you can be like me - see NUH & TMC together lol just sign one package but you can always go private for scans once in a while, clearer pics too. Anyway NUH package starts at 22w... very late lor... but sub packages got cheaper? Oh yeah, was it on this thread I say will post NUH package?

• 1400845146585.jpg
    1400845146585.jpg
    90.6 KB · Views: 187
  • 1400845160684.jpg
    1400845160684.jpg
    102.8 KB · Views: 179
  • 1400845172494.jpg
    1400845172494.jpg
    85.7 KB · Views: 187
Haha Siling, actually you can be like me - see NUH & TMC together lol just sign one package but you can always go private for scans once in a while, clearer pics too. Anyway NUH package starts at 22w... very late lor... but sub packages got cheaper? Oh yeah, was it on this thread I say will post NUH package?

Haha.. Ya I planning to go scanning at pvt clinic too. To be honest.. Pvt much cheaper or rather no diff from nuh sub la. Like my per consultation after sub is around 150 too... It just that I'm high risk and many scanning pvt clinic don't do for me so I have no choice need to stick to nuh. And u know pvt for nuh is much higher than another pvt too. So sian right?

Ya I am nuh sub also. And also get to hear heartbeat. So I think they really just want to make sure u get to hear something good before letting u hear. If not let a twin mummy worry is no good mah :)

That the thing. Ya do understand pvt better in terms of flexibility... But we are high risk mummies and expenses higher than normal pregnancy . The best thing is to stick to a good or rather safe hospital to bring us to full term.

Ya lah I guess diff sonographer and diff hospitals does things differently. Sometimes not letting us listen also not a bad thing cox when we listen we asked more qns. What is the heartrate etc. And also after we ask we more ganchiong. So they want to prevent anxiety.

But of cox as mummies we all want to hear lah.

But twins may be hidden somewhere so might not be able to catch the sound too loud.

Hopeful, actually it's true the more we know the more gan jiong we are. But I prefer docs to be forthcoming la... like for my previous loss, the covering doc must have guessed it's not a viable pregnancy by the hcg levels but she chose to keep quiet. Instead she prescribed me the standard protocol medications & tell me wait 3+w almost one month for my original doc to be back to see him & do scan! Well she may not wan to scare me when she was unsure yet but the least she could do is send me for repeat hcg or scan. She did nothing. I was furious with this type of attitude though she always smile & smile, I rather my original doc that type lor dun smile but do whatever possible to check & ensure, more kiasu never mind. She is the one who kinda pushed me towards private hospital, I can't deal with this type of docs.

Haha.. Ya I planning to go scanning at pvt clinic too. To be honest.. Pvt much cheaper or rather no diff from nuh sub la. Like my per consultation after sub is around 150 too... It just that I'm high risk and many scanning pvt clinic don't do for me so I have no choice need to stick to nuh. And u know pvt for nuh is much higher than another pvt too. So sian right?

Actually urs not really high risk, high risk kind... U got 2 sacs 2 placentas.. Just that they tend to come out slightly earlier den singleton. But many twins mummies made it to 37/38weeks.. Deliver at private..

Those really high risk kind are those 1 sac 1 placenta sharing between 2 bb... That's very high risk and dangerous..

Actually urs not really high risk, high risk kind... U got 2 sacs 2 placentas.. Just that they tend to come out slightly earlier den singleton. But many twins mummies made it to 37/38weeks.. Deliver at private..

Those really high risk kind are those 1 sac 1 placenta sharing between 2 bb... That's very high risk and dangerous..

Yep mine is dc twins . And I nv say I am high risk due to twins la.. Due to my bleeding( huge blood clot discharge ) and I have something around my womb that I am classified as high risk in the hospital..

Whether can I make to to 38 weeks or not I can't predict thus It better to play safe..

Yep mine is dc twins . And I nv say I am high risk due to twins la.. Due to my bleeding( huge blood clot discharge ) and I have something around my womb that I am classified as high risk in the hospital..

Whether can I make to to 38 weeks or not I can't predict thus It better to play safe..

Oh I see... Don't worry u will make it to 37weeks..

NUH private is quite steep, I pay $90 for consultation & $90 for scan, plus medications for 2 weeks is $400 plus minus. My hubby contributes about $1200 to NUH every month for visits, scans, medications & jabs. Actually private can scan twins. My gynae at TMC confirm can cos his package mention 50% more for twins haha! There's another gynae sharing the same clinic as him, my friend went to that gynae for high risk complicated pregnancy (advanced age with significant health problem).

Dun worry Siling, as long as make it 37w very safe le. My friend also emergency c sec at 37w due to complications, babies ok no problem :)

Doc says by now placenta would have taken over so it's ok to stop, I used up my last crinone on 12w exactly, and stopped progynova & proluton on 12w3d. Got to trust their expertise lor...
Ya gal ^^ my case was overlooked. I now 13 weeks 4 days. Then I asked about the medications. Then they stop them. Waste money. But got 1 extra week of warranty ><

NUH private is quite steep, I pay $90 for consultation & $90 for scan, plus medications for 2 weeks is $400 plus minus. My hubby contributes about $1200 to NUH every month for visits, scans, medications & jabs. Actually private can scan twins. My gynae at TMC confirm can cos his package mention 50% more for twins haha! There's another gynae sharing the same clinic as him, my friend went to that gynae for high risk complicated pregnancy (advanced age with significant health problem).

u pay 1.2k mthly at nuh? u are singleton rite? or twins?