(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

Hi mummies... Just went to my gynae yesterday.. Last minute summon me over cos I called the clinic to ask about my giddiness, cold sweat and nausea.. End up is low BP..

Doc ask me eat frequently.. If giddy eat or drink sweet stuff.. Yet my mum keep ask me dun take sweet stuff cos will have diabetes.. But my water retention very bad, so need to cut out salty stuff..

Doc was trying to find out bb gender ystd.. But still too early.. Bb leg open big big but can't see the genitals well.. I'm 15+5days ystd..

Then went for a swim and end up today caught a cold.. Lucky it's a mild cold.. Nose had been very very very stuffy but doc say its normal.. :(
take care christine! take more vitamin c, its gd for colds.. n now preggie, sick cannot eat meds...
i'm too down with blocked nose n cough the last 2 days.. every time i sneeze/cough, stomach contract, i get paranoid.. scared i hurt beanie inside if i cough sneeze too hard.. *paranoia hard at work* LOL

take care christine! take more vitamin c, its gd for colds.. n now preggie, sick cannot eat meds...
i'm too down with blocked nose n cough the last 2 days.. every time i sneeze/cough, stomach contract, i get paranoid.. scared i hurt beanie inside if i cough sneeze too hard.. *paranoia hard at work* LOL

Thanks! Ya. Sometimes I sneeze I also scared.. But my doc assume me say won't affect bb... Dunno true anot.. I think the sneezing and coughing impact very strong leh.. Very scary lor...

I sleep around 9.30 -10 pm too , my gal just leave to hubby take care lo.
Next time bob out, can't sleep well Liao.
Now I m at Novena, small clinic. Need to wait too .
At least no need to wait very long compared to tmc there . With appointment fix will be faster than walk in :) share your experience after your scan ya .. Cheers

Same price $495.40 including gst (oscar +detail scan).
Bb is very cooperative. Scan half an hour, done.

Haha morning ladies, $490+ is include FA scan, I didn't know it means detailed scan lol But my package says P7?

• 1400813816514.jpg
    1400813816514.jpg
    53.1 KB · Views: 214
Thanks! Ya. Sometimes I sneeze I also scared.. But my doc assume me say won't affect bb... Dunno true anot.. I think the sneezing and coughing impact very strong leh.. Very scary lor...

I think wun affect baby, I coughed so hard during OSCAR he also didn't wake up... but more importantly is see doc for preggie safe meds to sooth your cough. I've been having stuffy nose one week before bfp till now. Doc says it's normal, something about increased hormones production causing it.

Christin....surely won't affect one. I read that generally during pregnancy our body works to protect d baby more than us itself. So all our immune system is protecting baby well frm any germs or disease. D only concern for baby is fever bcos ur whole body becomes hot so affecting baby as well. Ultimately we have somewhat a poor immune protecting us n tats y we catch cold n flu easily. As for whether sneeze or cough affect d baby, I can assure u it won't affect. My mom usually cough very hard wen she carried my younger brother. She caught a very bad flu tat she cough her whole pregnancy n she will cough until force the vomit to activate leh. Very poor thing n doc won't give strong meds so she couldn't get cured. But my brother come out very healthy lor....very active somemore....haha so don't worry much. Take care of ur health first. Try not to catch anything serious so u don't suffer all d way. Only u will suffer but baby is safely protected frm ur virus...,

hi mommies. Had my gynae appt today. Oscar came back wif low risk @ 1:18000-20000. N got to see baby too. Good to see baby doing well despite d cramps I have been having. No gender for now as baby was crossed leg. Gynae said baby very shy....haha try to disturb to make baby move...n it worked! Juz baby adamant to uncross legs...kicming also kick crossed leg one. Lol. Had a fun time at gynae today. Got my vitamins n fish oil. Got some milk samples too. I think I will stick to my magnolia milk rather than d formula milk for mommies.

to all other mommies who are going for Oscar, fighting! Keep positive vibes n enjoy the moment. D result can wait for anther day la. Can't wait to see baby on next appt which is a month later :(
Went oscar yest but report gt to wait for my gynae to call me but she said shdnt be a prob. Bb was bouncing when we having scanned yest. -.-|| Very active but duno y nt able to see gender. Gynae said nxt visit will be able to reveal the gender but its 1 mth later. So long, right? Anyway i gt multivitamins, calcium, fishoil n duphaston.

Ya mine too ... Now got to wait for results ... So worried abt that ... When I ask the lady is everything okie ? Kuku lady say dunno .. Must combine all the results together with blood test N weight to give the best results ... This answer made me so worried ... When most ladies here are being assured with good results ...
Lol. Mine oso gt to wait. Crossing finger but think shd be ok as the lady scan then measure then say 'hmmm good'. Lol. Kancheong. But my weight only 41.5kg. :(

My Oscar is over but results have to wait till I see gynae on 4 june. Beanie measured at 7.2cm tats all I know. Sonographersaid beanie sleeping but in good position so easy for her to scan n take measurement. Less than 15 mins done. Beanie only stretch abit when dh came into the room tats all.
I paid 375 including bt at peh. Detail scan at wk20 is not included...

I think wun affect baby, I coughed so hard during OSCAR he also didn't wake up... but more importantly is see doc for preggie safe meds to sooth your cough. I've been having stuffy nose one week before bfp till now. Doc says it's normal, something about increased hormones production causing it.
Christin....surely won't affect one. I read that generally during pregnancy our body works to protect d baby more than us itself. So all our immune system is protecting baby well frm any germs or disease. D only concern for baby is fever bcos ur whole body becomes hot so affecting baby as well. Ultimately we have somewhat a poor immune protecting us n tats y we catch cold n flu easily. As for whether sneeze or cough affect d baby, I can assure u it won't affect. My mom usually cough very hard wen she carried my younger brother. She caught a very bad flu tat she cough her whole pregnancy n she will cough until force the vomit to activate leh. Very poor thing n doc won't give strong meds so she couldn't get cured. But my brother come out very healthy lor....very active somemore....haha so don't worry much. Take care of ur health first. Try not to catch anything serious so u don't suffer all d way. Only u will suffer but baby is safely protected frm ur virus...,
now got at least some sense of relief~ :)

Normally by frens' recommendation. Its safer to gt smeone whom u know used before.
Saw a lot in the forum like promoting themselves . Saw one posting pictures of the confinement food. A lot of pictures ...I dunno la ... But her plates too many variety ... Thinking that it's not done at one place . My house the plate all one type one color ... Except my kids one ... Unless this owner really buy or get different kind of plates she likes

U meant aunty chong rite? She charging 2.7k for 28 days... quite ex n I dun tik I can finished so much food lor.
Anyway ladies check out taka sales bb items promo
I managed to get this bundle at 145 before 10% off..

• 1400821466069.jpg
    1400821466069.jpg
    652.1 KB · Views: 206
U meant aunty chong rite? She charging 2.7k for 28 days... quite ex n I dun tik I can finished so much food lor.
Just saw you posted and ask her .. Scary ... So x ... Siao .. Rather pay my mum

I saw the bundle you posted at isetan . Selling 199 bundle .. Think will go Taka and buy hehehe

Went oscar yest but report gt to wait for my gynae to call me but she said shdnt be a prob. Bb was bouncing when we having scanned yest. -.-|| Very active but duno y nt able to see gender. Gynae said nxt visit will be able to reveal the gender but its 1 mth later. So long, right? Anyway i gt multivitamins, calcium, fishoil n duphaston.

Yay! Baby Karen is active, excited to see mummy & daddy :) Actually I used to think gender can only tell after 5 months... my SIL her baby gal only know gender at 20+w. When I heard gynae say next visit should be able to tell gender I'm like, huh so fast? Lol next visit is 16w only...

TMC called my hubby an hour ago congratulating us on the very good OSCAR results & we're officially in very low risk group. :) I'm still thinking if need go amnio to make sure, but super scared of it... I've another appointment with NUH for OSCAR but think dun need liao? My hubby asks need go everything twice anot lol

Hi Amaesing, where you did your IUI? I did my IVF in KKH and have the same worry as you do.
So far, I'm consider weak as i need to fully bed rest as i got bad bleeding last mth when i'm only 7 weeks plus with twins. i've got two waterbag. unfortunately, my A bb is growing strong now and my B bb got no heartbeat after a day stay in KKH.

I was so annoyed with the response and service with this hosptial until i have change to see in private.

TMC called my hubby an hour ago congratulating us on the very good OSCAR results & we're officially in very low risk group. :) I'm still thinking if need go amnio to make sure, but super scared of it... I've another appointment with NUH for OSCAR but think dun need liao? My hubby asks need go everything twice anot lol

So you are with nuh or Tmc? I'm from nuh.. Hee.

Saw a lot in the forum like promoting themselves . Saw one posting pictures of the confinement food. A lot of pictures ...I dunno la ... But her plates too many variety ... Thinking that it's not done at one place . My house the plate all one type one color ... Except my kids one ... Unless this owner really buy or get different kind of plates she likes

Ya. I saw the post too. So I email the mummy to find out more. And I asked if me and my hubby can visit her to interview the CL personally. (at least to see real anot mah). Anyway the mummy agreed to our visit, but need to check with the auntie if my EDD she free anot. Turns out she's not free in Nov, so she suggested recommending her frd to do instead. So i rejected lah, cause duno how good is the recommended frd also mah.

Just saw you posted and ask her .. Scary ... So x ... Siao .. Rather pay my mum

I saw the bundle you posted at isetan . Selling 199 bundle .. Think will go Taka and buy hehehe
I saw 199 bundle as well, mayb different items inside do u need to compare.. it was all stacking on top of another then I happened to see 4in 1 tat word m dig from below lor. Heng my tummy not obvious yet if not ppl sure stare at me digging wat...

Oh. Haha.. Nuh is very famous for Ivf right?? I am with nuh.. No choice.. I need sub de..

I find NUH IVF very organised, the nurses know what they're doing & you get prompt updates on everything. Hormones supports also very readily given, pregnancy bt done early compared to KKH. But of cos KKH has much more patients. I like NUH the hospital & they have many nice nurses. :) I want to give birth there one but after first loss I scared gynaes level of care not as high as private ones & same thing will happen. So I switched to seeing TMC after bfp & feel very comfortable with the gynae. If I have twins I'll definitely stick with NUH though cos NICU fees very scary and there's a very good gynae there for multiples & complicated pregnancies.

Ya. I saw the post too. So I email the mummy to find out more. And I asked if me and my hubby can visit her to interview the CL personally. (at least to see real anot mah). Anyway the mummy agreed to our visit, but need to check with the auntie if my EDD she free anot. Turns out she's not free in Nov, so she suggested recommending her frd to do instead. So i rejected lah, cause duno how good is the recommended frd also mah.
Maybe she see you want to visit her that's why say not free lol .. I anyhow say one la ..

I saw 199 bundle as well, mayb different items inside do u need to compare.. it was all stacking on top of another then I happened to see 4in 1 tat word m dig from below lor. Heng my tummy not obvious yet if not ppl sure stare at me digging wat...
Yes they have different type one .. Got warmer and milk bottle , got pillow and milk bottle and brush .. Think I will get the one will warmer .. Pillow all these no need la .. Baby no need ..

Err I kinda think the same... :\

Fluffy~ TMC called me up liao, you're one day after me so maybe tomorrow you can try calling to ask~ if not Monday should be out ah.
Ya ... Tml call them ... So scare Lo ... Sooooo feel like going Taka shopping Loh ... Retail therapy ... But dunno the results ... Sigh

Yes they have different type one .. Got warmer and milk bottle , got pillow and milk bottle and brush .. Think I will get the one will warmer .. Pillow all these no need la .. Baby no need ..
I got the warmer alone at 54.72 ytd after 20+10%. I didn't see the bundle on the floor but it's ok, cos the bundle was 99..

Ya ... Tml call them ... So scare Lo ... Sooooo feel like going Taka shopping Loh ... Retail therapy ... But dunno the results ... Sigh

Go shop la~ Results will be ok! I feel too lazy to go, cannot think of anything to buy too except go Paragon eat Sushi Tei (which hubby banned me from!)... I just want to eat... my best gal friend went Japan 2 weeks lor if not jio her out... Haha but I got her to buy things for me in Japan! Lots of cosmetics~

I miss Japan shopping .. Yummy food , cosmetics and kawaii things .... I miss my oversea holiday ... Ohhhh ... :(

I only remember last time my Gynae say no sushi for 1st semester.,after that can eat , even went to eat sushi buffet :p kekekd

I got the warmer alone at 54.72 ytd after 20+10%. I didn't see the bundle on the floor but it's ok, cos the bundle was 99..
Okie la . Get things that you need ... We women always like to get things in bundle even at times the bundle items we will not use it at all ..

Think earn ladies money is easy ...

I miss Japan shopping .. Yummy food , cosmetics and kawaii things .... I miss my oversea holiday ... Ohhhh ... :(

I only remember last time my Gynae say no sushi for 1st semester.,after that can eat , even went to eat sushi buffet :p kekekd

Really can eat ma? Lol... My huge craving is sushi and the wasabi lehx..
Every one say no raw food. But I see raw salmon I melt.. Must be raw salmon lehx.. Feel very guilty whenever I eat raw salmon but I can't resist.. Lol

Add me too~~~ [email protected]
Thanks thanks

It state there " content is currently unavailable" :(

ladies, u wan to add me in ur FB first? becoz i might not be able to search for u ladies.
Look for Claudia Lim.
Let me know when u added me so i can add u in the group.
tink mayb the settings got issue. tats y the invite all haywired. keke.....

Tink tats the most i can help le. if any other tings need to ask the admin.....

I find NUH IVF very organised, the nurses know what they're doing & you get prompt updates on everything. Hormones supports also very readily given, pregnancy bt done early compared to KKH. But of cos KKH has much more patients. I like NUH the hospital & they have many nice nurses. :) I want to give birth there one but after first loss I scared gynaes level of care not as high as private ones & same thing will happen. So I switched to seeing TMC after bfp & feel very comfortable with the gynae. If I have twins I'll definitely stick with NUH though cos NICU fees very scary and there's a very good gynae there for multiples & complicated pregnancies.

So far for me okay la. But one thing is I can't see beanies every time when I go for my check up. Not like private u get to scan for every check up... So quite sian for my next appt and they insist u to go.. Listen to gynae talk and press your tummy that it.. Boring!!! But like what u said.. Nicu.. That my concern.. Else I will take private Liao.