(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

Hello ladies! Happy Wednesday! Finally got the OSCAR scan done & seen gynae. Results will be out in about 2 days time when blood tests results are out, they will call. Wah I'm so sleepy now... Baby is sleeping in the wrong position throughout the first attempt to scan, in the 趴着 on his tummy & butt sticking up high high position. No matter how many times I coughed & sneezed he also never wake up... So sonographer say, go toilet release bladder & drink one more cup water then walk around, they'll call me again... Aiyoh second time go in, still sleeping! This time sonographer told me to turn left, turn right, jiggle my tummy, 勉强 manage to catch all the measurements. CRL is 62mm, NT 1.7mm, nasal bone spotted. She says it's good, I hope so too! Went back downstairs see gynae, barely 10 min wait & he did scan again for nasal bone, NT, placenta, hb everything. Aiyoh baby at this time still sleeping..... gynae says very cool & calm haha. Signed package & then went to NUH for my proluton jab, ouchie... Now finally get to eat... gynae says next visit may tell gender, I hope baby cooperates but judging by today performance, I think fat hope la haha! Ok ladies, my loh soh recount of my whole morning + half an afternoon. :)
Good to hear that. My turn tmr.

Hey hope everyone is doing well so far I started having more ms and vomit food instead of foam...

My oscar came back ytd. Safe zone. HB 174 .. My sis say can look at the side profile and see the nub to tell is girl or boy .. Who knows how to see ?

I have been having discharge. My mom say Liang. I think is the English tea but I always tot is better than cold water which I do order 100plus and ice cream soda at times. I drink a lot of teh-o in coffeeshops cos at least is hot drink. Other than that what else is not Liang to order ? Coffee also out if tea also out then drink wat?
Better dun drink tea as its liang. Drink hot milo lor. I oso gt discharge. Gonna tell my gynae tmr.

Oh .. I never knew I heaty or Liang body .. Cos I am tanned and got pimples I think is due to heaty ? But I no constipation and got discharge so also like Liang .. Lol

I thot most English tea are liang especially Lipton tea. Anyway I can't take ang mo teh since young, will vomit after tat. Even ice lemon tea too much I will vomit too..

Oh .. I never knew I heaty or Liang body .. Cos I am tanned and got pimples I think is due to heaty ? But I no constipation and got discharge so also like Liang .. Lol

Heaty can be the liver heaty only or the lungs heaty.. I was having heaty lungs and liver then weak stomach.. So my digestion is bad.. And I get bad sinus..

My physician say if my nose mucus is yellowish or greenish means I'm heaty in the lungs for that period.. Then if transparent means I'm Liang in the lungs...

So see how the body adjust each time lor..

Karen Milo so full and so weird with those coffee shop food leh lol ..

Christin ur constipation haven solve ah after so many suggestions

no more spotting since 8 weeks but bcoz i had many miscarriages before. so dr play safe wants me to jab all the way. but from 16weeks onwards only one jab. so far i guai guai rub loh. so no issues.

But my tummy front have my own daily clexane jabs that one bruise quite jia lat. lol but like u say all worth it :)

The clexane jab also all the way to delivery? I remember IVF jabs 12 days, belly also bruised cos I keep hitting blood vessels lor I think.

Karen Milo so full and so weird with those coffee shop food leh lol ..

Christin ur constipation haven solve ah after so many suggestions

Haha! It somehow happen every now and then.. Dunno why also... But my constipation got better.. The worst is 3 days poo poo 1 time.. Good days everyday also got poo.. :)

• 1400677731406.jpg
    1400677731406.jpg
    57.6 KB · Views: 203
Any advice on whether is it safe for preggies to take hot showers? Luv to take hot steamy showers but read online tt hot baths/saunas nt gd for foetus dvlpmt~

Bee, I love hot hot showers too before preggie. But since tww I learn to turn down the heater liao... Heard that hot showers are no good not only for baby, but also not good for us in the long run. But also don't need too cold ok, just like a bit warm warm comfy temp can le. :)

Ladies, now still can play scary games? (like Diablo 3...) Aiyoh hands very itchy but a bit worried about the violence and gore, but my beanie so zen, maybe I hack and slash he still happily sleeping and dun care what I do de lol How about a lesser degree one like Zombie and Plants? :p

hi mommies. Had my gynae appt today. Oscar came back wif low risk @ 1:18000-20000. N got to see baby too. Good to see baby doing well despite d cramps I have been having. No gender for now as baby was crossed leg. Gynae said baby very shy....haha try to disturb to make baby move...n it worked! Juz baby adamant to uncross legs...kicming also kick crossed leg one. Lol. Had a fun time at gynae today. Got my vitamins n fish oil. Got some milk samples too. I think I will stick to my magnolia milk rather than d formula milk for mommies.

to all other mommies who are going for Oscar, fighting! Keep positive vibes n enjoy the moment. D result can wait for anther day la. Can't wait to see baby on next appt which is a month later :(

The clexane jab also all the way to delivery? I remember IVF jabs 12 days, belly also bruised cos I keep hitting blood vessels lor I think.
Ya all the way unless blood test says okay. But my gynaes probably won't take the risk. They already told me I will be on it till 36weeks. Cox think before delivery cannot thin blood or else will be dangerous. This not so sure. Just got wit the flow :)

Lol I YaYà thought I'm getting better at jabs. But I'm wrong. YaYà too early. Sometimes nice nice some times super big bruise. But nvm with it :)

Reenmeen know the bb gender ?? I'm studying ultrasound pics and I wonder the white straight line of ur pic at the bottom is it the baby's nub .
Slapurface how many weeks are u? Sorry cannot rem if this is ur first or second? Hehe I also very excited to find out the gender! But I got to wait till July during detailed scan :(

So what does ur instincts say?
Boy or gal?

I'm 12 weeks having second kid :) I feel girl leh .. But i scared I'm wrong hehe
I see. Good luck hope what u feel is right. But hor 12weeks the nub theory may not be so accurate. Cox the gender organs just developed. Gals are exciting hor can do a lot of dolling up.

I think mine is boy but there is a nagging feeling that my instinct is wrong. Hubby wants gal lol.

Let's see if mummies instinct is right :)

Bee, I love hot hot showers too before preggie. But since tww I learn to turn down the heater liao... Heard that hot showers are no good not only for baby, but also not good for us in the long run. But also don't need too cold ok, just like a bit warm warm comfy temp can le. :)
thks! super love long hot showers.. guess need to reduce them for bb's gd.. Hot showers are always a great way to relax after a long tiring day~

Ladies, now still can play scary games? (like Diablo 3...) Aiyoh hands very itchy but a bit worried about the violence and gore, but my beanie so zen, maybe I hack and slash he still happily sleeping and dun care what I do de lol How about a lesser degree one like Zombie and Plants? :p
Mapleleafy u xiong gamer ah? i think so long dun get urself too worked up or agitated ok liao? of cuz precautionary den safer to go milder versions like PvZ ba.. :)

Reenmeen know the bb gender ?? I'm studying ultrasound pics and I wonder the white straight line of ur pic at the bottom is it the baby's nub .

nope. Baby cross legs all way in d scan. Not even for a moment open up d legs. So gynae could not even give a guess. Will update more during d nxt scan....haha my instinct also haven kick in to guess whether boy or gal...mayb bcos I'm more than happy to have my 1st child after ttc so long tat I don't care which gender. Sometimes I have feeling it is a boy, sometimes I feel could be a gal. But boy feeling is more than gal.

yah I agree wif hopeful, if gal can doll up. I love dolling up gals so much tat sometimes my nieces come to me juz to get their hair & make up done. Lol. If boy, den juz hav to learn d way of styling boys lor tho not much variety compared to gals :)

Ya all the way unless blood test says okay. But my gynaes probably won't take the risk. They already told me I will be on it till 36weeks. Cox think before delivery cannot thin blood or else will be dangerous. This not so sure. Just got wit the flow :)

Lol I YaYà thought I'm getting better at jabs. But I'm wrong. YaYà too early. Sometimes nice nice some times super big bruise. But nvm with it :)
ya...bcos during delivery u will b bleeding despite vbirth/c-sect so they scared tat if u continue, u will bleed a lot. So ur jabs will stop b4 giving birth time. But u will b carefully monitor wen nearing 36 weeks to see if any point of time u need stop ur jabs earlier probably due to d chance of u giving birth earlier. But all d way, u will need d jabs to thin d blood constantly - similar to having a constant regular dialysis. But worth it lah for ur precious baby :D I recently hear one of my cousin also same situation as urs.....

Anybody keen to get this? I have 1 pack of 10s buy frm fuhua $22.
Letting go at $19,self pickup @sembawang/yishun/admiralty mrt in mid Jun,early june can b arranged).
Have other BF items to let go too.pls pm if keen

• 1400729111727.jpg
    1400729111727.jpg
    70.4 KB · Views: 196
Anybody keen to get this? I have 1 pack of 10s buy frm fuhua $22.
Letting go at $19,self pickup @sembawang/yishun/admiralty mrt in mid Jun,early june can b arranged).
Have other BF items to let go too.pls pm if keen

Better be kiasu jab as long as needed :) lol it's like that one, sometimes hit good spot then swee swee, sometimes will bleed then sure bruise liao. Aiyoh today feel a bit crampy, first time since BFP... Worried, is it yesterday scan too long liao...

I can't intake any liquid but yet milk tea work fine for me . Though I know it not healthy but for now I try to keep myself hydrated.
Question is : saw one news that one mummy she drink milk tea every day and her baby boy come out the bird bird extremely tiny lehx. Tis happen in Taiwan la. So Dunno safe to drink in singapore not.

I assume if is girl girl then her Mei Mei also small which is good right?

I can't intake any liquid but yet milk tea work fine for me . Though I know it not healthy but for now I try to keep myself hydrated.
Question is : saw one news that one mummy she drink milk tea every day and her baby boy come out the bird bird extremely tiny lehx. Tis happen in Taiwan la. So Dunno safe to drink in singapore not.

Wahaha ... Funny la you ..

Err the TW news got basis? I find no logic leh... Maybe it's hereditary? You can try switching to decaffeinated tea if it's the caffeine you worry about :)

Ya today ... From Thomson ... Very long q , go straight to novena , waited abt half an hour ... Lucky ...

But baby not in right position ... First scan already kicking and moving non stop

Got to take a break and re scan 3 times ...

Better be kiasu jab as long as needed :) lol it's like that one, sometimes hit good spot then swee swee, sometimes will bleed then sure bruise liao. Aiyoh today feel a bit crampy, first time since BFP... Worried, is it yesterday scan too long liao...
lol ya loh just guai guai. lol dont worry, soemtimes will be a bit crampy. as long as no scary colours from discharge is fine :)

Really duno how to select one leh. So many reviews, duno really anot also. And so many scary stories of bad experience.

How you all QC and decide one?
its heng suay. unless u have recommendations fr ppl.
for me, i using bk my sis CL. becoz she is not bad.
when wan to find her, she was being bk til oct. so lucky me, she able to take my business....

Really duno how to select one leh. So many reviews, duno really anot also. And so many scary stories of bad experience.

Ya.. Heng suay one...

Some reviews also not true.. Some written by the cl herself.. Lol

Ya.. Heng suay one...

Some reviews also not true.. Some written by the cl herself.. Lol
yaya. i agree. so forum de cannot trust too much.
recommendations have to come fr frens or colleagues will be more trustworthy....
some gd CL cannot make it to ur timing, they will recommend u someone else. guess that shld b more trustable than forum.

Ya today ... From Thomson ... Very long q , go straight to novena , waited abt half an hour ... Lucky ...

But baby not in right position ... First scan already kicking and moving non stop

Got to take a break and re scan 3 times ...

It's all good nonetheless :) I had mine yesterday at Thomson too, mine totally sleeping throughout... Yesterday was ok, crowded but I didn't have to wait very long, but baby not cooperative lol

For cl better get recommendations from relatives, friends or colleagues. I'm not getting one though but I heard better book asap, they're like hotcakes lol

i also find thru recommendations. friend's reco. and relatives. i got mine via relative, her dil both times managed by the lady. and some other friends dont know also use.

It's all good nonetheless :) I had mine yesterday at Thomson too, mine totally sleeping throughout... Yesterday was ok, crowded but I didn't have to wait very long, but baby not cooperative lol
Ya mine too ... Now got to wait for results ... So worried abt that ... When I ask the lady is everything okie ? Kuku lady say dunno .. Must combine all the results together with blood test N weight to give the best results ... This answer made me so worried ... When most ladies here are being assured with good results ...