(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

Hihi, i paid for the package on my last visit already and the nurses were super friendly. Doc quite nice too and usually dont have to wait long. Now i was asked to c-sec or natural and which hospital...so still considering. What week are u now? Going which hospital?

His package like quite worth it cos include delivery fees liao. I'm going TMC cos my gynae is there & the hospital is nearer to me haha. I want to natural delivery without epi, now 12w & tomorrow is OSCAR... worried liao...

aqehyhe6.jpg

Click too fast.. forgot to attach kkh one.

Oh... The price is about $1k apart.. But all these haven include the nursery, PD fees right?

Wah.. Add up about $6-7k ar? Wah.... Cash need about $3-4k??? Hope my Gyane give me some discount.. Haha..

I'll definitely be delivering in tmc la.. Cuz my Gyane just downstairs only... So if anything just come up.. Easier and safer...

Esp my body very suay kuan one.. Everytime like midnight or when doc not ard den have problem one...

aqehyhe6.jpg

Click too fast.. forgot to attach kkh one.

Whoo! Thanks Circle. I can contribute NUH one, eh let me find that paper... Actually I feel Mt A can't be cheaper or as cheap as KKH de cos no matter what is private hospital, I always take my SIL words with a pinch of salt... I think Mt A is a very popular choice though, I know many friends chose to deliver there but everytime I go visit I feel the hospital very 'cold', like not enough 人气... so I scared & dun wan haha.

Oh... The price is about $1k apart.. But all these haven include the nursery, PD fees right?

Wah.. Add up about $6-7k ar? Wah.... Cash need about $3-4k??? Hope my Gyane give me some discount.. Haha..

I'll definitely be delivering in tmc la.. Cuz my Gyane just downstairs only... So if anything just come up.. Easier and safer...

Esp my body very suay kuan one.. Everytime like midnight or when doc not ard den have problem one...
Yah for mt a and tmc, those are just hospital fees. Doesn't include gynae and pd.

For kkh, it includes gynae already so it looks higher.

Whoo! Thanks Circle. I can contribute NUH one, eh let me find that paper... Actually I feel Mt A can't be cheaper or as cheap as KKH de cos no matter what is private hospital, I always take my SIL words with a pinch of salt... I think Mt A is a very popular choice though, I know many friends chose to deliver there but everytime I go visit I feel the hospital very 'cold', like not enough 人气... so I scared & dun wan haha.

Haha... U will be surprised.. I find that being a private patient in kkh the price also same as in private hos.. Plus the waiting time in kkh is super long.. That time I went back for review I waited for almost 2 hrs to see the doc...

Just to share I have just received my Harmony test result back today. Is low risk and I am expecting a boy.

For delivery, i will probably go for 1 bedded this time since closing shop liao.

I took 2 bedded for #1 and total cost around $6k+ w C sect.
For your reference.

Yay congrats babypom! :)

Just to share I have just received my Harmony test result back today. Is low risk and I am expecting a boy.

For delivery, i will probably go for 1 bedded this time since closing shop liao.

For your reference.

Congrats!! A boy and a girl.. 好!! Envy!!

Con

For your reference.
congrats on the test results!

Haha... U will be surprised.. I find that being a private patient in kkh the price also same as in private hos.. Plus the waiting time in kkh is super long.. That time I went back for review I waited for almost 2 hrs to see the doc...

Same like NUH... Got once my doc not around, I waited about 2 hours to see another gynae... Went in, 5 min, never ask me how's my appetite, never explain the scan from sonographer except say everything is normal when I asked, just prescribe another 2 weeks medication & off I go. She never even look at me when she talked, just type in prescription on the comp & that was it. $90 for that consultation...

I definitely get hub to stay over with me... Ma de.. I so xinku den can get this bb u so song just go home sleep at the bed without any disturb....

Anyway, any mummies can share how much is the 1 bedded price? I mean total hospital bill.. Don't include Gyane fee cuz Gyane fee not all same... But the hospital bill will be the same...

Got 1 mummy mention the price can be $2k more? The price for 4 bedded and 1 bedded is only about $350 more. How come will become $2k Extra? 2 day stay also less then $1k extra only..:

Can mummy enlighten me?
Ehh the pricings i c abit different from urs pooopi... n i think the difference is that the MOH one is the average of the final bills, so does it mean that it is more accurate?

Saw the comparisons of the various hospitals frm MOH website, links below:

normal delivery: http://www.moh.gov.sg/content/moh_web/home/costs_and_financing/HospitalBillSize/delivery_normal.html
caesarian:http://www.moh.gov.sg/content/moh_w...spitalBillSize/delivery_caesareansection.html

the $2k is agar agar one.. some hospital lesser some more..

oso asked my fren who gave birth in kkh... she stayed Ward A (1bedder) normal delivery w epidural, for delivery n ward charges she spent $5+k after medisave.. n dun include gynae cost...

Same like NUH... Got once my doc not around, I waited about 2 hours to see another gynae... Went in, 5 min, never ask me how's my appetite, never explain the scan from sonographer except say everything is normal when I asked, just prescribe another 2 weeks medication & off I go. She never even look at me when she talked, just type in prescription on the comp & that was it. $90 for that consultation...

Do u guys know that nuh is the most expensive govt hos.. Haha...

Ehh the pricings i c abit different from urs pooopi... n i think the difference is that the MOH one is the average of the final bills, so does it mean that it is more accurate?

Saw the comparisons of the various hospitals frm MOH website, links below:

normal delivery: http://www.moh.gov.sg/content/moh_web/home/costs_and_financing/HospitalBillSize/delivery_normal.html
caesarian:http://www.moh.gov.sg/content/moh_w...spitalBillSize/delivery_caesareansection.html

the $2k is agar agar one.. some hospital lesser some more..

oso asked my fren who gave birth in kkh... she stayed Ward A (1bedder) normal delivery w epidural, for delivery n ward charges she spent $5+k after medisave.. n dun include gynae cost...

Wah like that same same as private hospital le ma...

Do u guys know that nuh is the most expensive govt hos.. Haha...

I know after I go there lol expensive never mind, but must match their price with service mah... IVF got govt funding, if not I'm too lazy to travel so far haha... but I must say for IVF they are very organised & efficient. I read that kkh very strict with giving progesterone support, NUH is the kiasu type, everything give & blood test early to give continual support asap.

For your reference.
congrats! happy for u :) now can slowly buy things liao.

Wah like that same same as private hospital le ma...
True but my cousin-in-law deliver @ tmc, my cousin mentioned in passing his hospital bill is $7+k almost $8k leh... but he oso nvr give more details.. from the MOH links, the private hospital oso seem more ex? Eg one bedder @ tmc, 50% of the bills were close to $6k or lesser..
need mummies with exp to clarify!

What's assisted delivery?

Means vagina delivery with help from vacuum or forceps to giap/suck baby out. My SIL took epi before contraction began upon induction, by the time to push she felt absolutely nothing so cannot push. Ended up assisted delivery.

True but my cousin-in-law deliver @ tmc, my cousin mentioned in passing his hospital bill is $7+k almost $8k leh... but he oso nvr give more details.. from the MOH links, the private hospital oso seem more ex? Eg one bedder @ tmc, 50% of the bills were close to $6k or lesser..
need mummies with exp to clarify!

first time mum here too so cannot advise, but what I've heard from friends and relatives so far is around 6-7k range very common for TMC, GlenE is like 10-12k at least (depending on situation, my hubby got one colleague his wife gave birth GlenE around 20k). The rest I'm not very sure liao.

Depends on where? If it's lower abdominal.. Better monitor.. If it's persistent and getting more painful better go her checked..

Hmmmm...lower abdominal. But nt as pain as period cramp,on and off. Abit like pull pull feeling, juz discomfort.

Next appointment is this saturday ah, for OSCAR scan.

Hmmmm...lower abdominal. But nt as pain as period cramp,on and off. Abit like pull pull feeling, juz discomfort.

Maybe it's uterus stretching to make space for baby? I'm always told to monitor, if no bleeding not very pain then most likely it's ok...

Thing to note if you choose 1 bedded, and touch wood if your baby need to be in NICU, it will be charge under the same class.

Could it be round ligament pain? eva did u make any sudden movements? i usually kena round ligament pain, especially when i sneeze or move suddenly.. its near the groin area towards the thigh there..

Yes .... Cos all struck there dun want to come out .. All like rock ... Struck in the toilet screaming like one hour!!! Keep calling for water , stand sit stand sit ... Just dun want to come out . Then finally out but swollen like hell !!! Sit also pain ... Still got to endure driving 45 mins to meet client ... Sigh...

Try green kiwis, red dragonfruit, guava. I regularly eat n constipation avoided.

Thing to note if you choose 1 bedded, and touch wood if your baby need to be in NICU, it will be charge under the same class.

That's the thing... Only thing I consider govt hospital a safe bet... :\ I know if I'm having twins I'll stay with NUH cos scared NICU, but singleton I dare to go private la hahaha... (actually before first scan I hope to see 2 sacs de, hoping for twins then close shop! No more needles and needles and medications for me, but alas I'm meant to have my children one by one lol)

Could it be round ligament pain? eva did u make any sudden movements? i usually kena round ligament pain, especially when i sneeze or move suddenly.. its near the groin area towards the thigh there..

Ya...Maybe it's that ba. Like when I carry heavier things or stretch out to reach something. Hahaha...Think I cant sit still kinda. But no bleeding all along lah. So think not so alarming. Just wonder if it's normal.

This one really out of control leh... We all just assume everything is gonna be ok lo... That's y touchwood that things all smooth smooth...

i knw my sis give birth in TMC 3yrs bk. paid abt 3k plus cash. hmm, hers is emergency c sec. but she no use epi. juz full GA go in op. n she stayed in 1 bedder.

so i guess is the situation there and c whether u use hw many epi, got assisted delivery or any other tings u used there.
so all the prices is rough guide.
if emergency c sec will be more ex. understand tat if for normal delivery Mount E n Gleneagles price is not tat ex. but in case of emergency c sec, the price can be doubled.

was toking wif some of my frens. we say 5k cash will b a gd gauge if u intend to stay in TMC single bedder. but then mah, still need to depend on the actual situation.

I paid ard 2k cash after medisave and stuff for natural with epi and forcep assist at tmc .

Remember to keep ur gynae package receipts .. Pass to the counter when u make payment at hospital .. Got rebate.

I have that feeling too once I hit 11 weeks... My hub got scared... Chiong gynae with me.. My doc say is stomach gas n constipation tats why..

After week 14.. I feel the cramp even more.. Like stretching my own tummy.. Especially today when it marks the 1st day of 15 weeks... :)

I think it's normal? As long it doesn't get too intense and don't bleed :)

Delivered my girl on year 2011 at Mt. A stayed 2 bedder room. (1st night induced after midnight, stay 1 bed room, then stay 2 nights at 2 beds room)
Induced, asisted delivery, without epidural... i only paid to hospital for deposit, but after discharged we still receive some balance of $300++
I paid deposit to my gyane $800.00 ++ (exclude GST) before delivery.

so this time decided to stay at 1 bed room too.. already told to my hubby. he is fine.
I afraid to disturb others.. coz sure my gal will come to visit me ah..
will go back to Mt. A for delivery too...
hope everything smooth .. smooth...

Me also first time leh..

That day when I went for my op.. Den admitted for a night for observation..

Can't sleep at all... Tho the nurses are nice... I stayed level 6.. I stayed 4 bedded.. Nurse say the visiting hours is 10am to 8pm.. But pple come at 8plus in the morning.. Then got hub and kid stayed till 12plus midnight lo..

I want to sleep cannot sleep cuz the hub and kid keep talking.. I switch off the corridor light as it is shining directly at me too bright. Then the lady who's hub still there say, eh why like that who switch off the light den switch one again.. So inconsiderate.. Still complain me in the day that my tv too loud she cannot sleep.. I nv complain her at all when they so noisy n hub stayed so late lo.. Cuz my tot is u wanna stay 4 bedded den be expected to have these kinda situation, noisy so don't complain, if u wanna complain over little things den stay 1 bedded. 迁就 one another la..

Then there comes the every 3hrs night feeding.. Lol... Later this bb later that bb.. Makes me wondered if I am determine enough to bf or not.. Haha..

When discharge hub see me so sian, no energy like that.. So I told hub lo.. And tell him when deliver I'll stay only in 1 bedded... I'll choose to deliver at tmc cuz my Gyane is just downstairs anything just come up.. No worry.. Plus I feel the nurses all ok.. I overheard the LC also quite encouraging leh.. Not like what I heard kinda of bad.. Very patience too..
I also tmc n gynae oso dwnstairs. My ahlao also ask me choose 1 bedded but i find ex.

Pooopi lol you live very super near me & we think alike too, I'm thinking along the lines of wah piang I suffer with the other mummies agonising in hospital then u bua long long go home sleep beauty sleep?? You wish lor hahaha!

Err I din look at hospital charges so far... I heard it's like 6-7k total bill, after medisave around 4k cash? Mummies who know can enlighten us?
All mummies so funny. Luckily my husband auto request 1 bedded so he can stay with me but i think he want to see the bb more lor.

His package like quite worth it cos include delivery fees liao. I'm going TMC cos my gynae is there & the hospital is nearer to me haha. I want to natural delivery without epi, now 12w & tomorrow is OSCAR... worried liao...
Yahor dear. Yours is tmr while mine is thur.

Haha all so good.. Stay one bedded ... I doubt Hb will be staying ... He need to fix the light when I in hospital lol ...kuku light ... 早不坏,晚不坏,现在坏。above my bed... Better dun go and change I super ks

My toilet bathtub also Siao Liao ... Think need to redo ... Now also cannot do ... The 2 days in hospital then rush my worker to fix up for me

Hopefulmum, hw r u? Long time no see.
Hey I'm doing okay. How are u?
I'm just guai guai follow dr instructions. Try to be happy and cheerful :) eat fruits and heathy food. Lol been drinking cold drinks.

Tmr based on lmp I'm 13weeks. So I'm quite happy :)

Hope u are feeling better.

Haha all so good.. Stay one bedded ... I doubt Hb will be staying ... He need to fix the light when I in hospital lol ...kuku light ... 早不坏,晚不坏,现在坏。above my bed... Better dun go and change I super ks

Your ah lao getting people to fix things at home while you're in hospital? lol if not dun fix can use bedside lamp for the moment. My room is dim dim de, if want read must on bedside or table lamp.

My room got a lot of light but the brightest is gone. I dun like bright actually . The darker the better . But still must fix ... So can only do when deliver .. ( so many months to go lol ) the last pregnancy also like that kitchen gone case. Install when I delivered in hospital lol