(2014/08) August 2014

Anyone try the prenatal.massage before?? Nowadays keep sleep left side cos is best for baby makes me.feels so tiring sticking on 1 position as much as I could.

Anyone using clarins body treatment oil on your tums to prevent stretch mark?

I am only using my usual body moisturiser from nivea all over body now, nothing in particular targetting at the tums.

My previous gynae said I should start using already, if I am not.

I used both the clarins tonic body treatment oil & stretch mark cream when pregnant with #1. now using bio oil. prefer bio oil coz it's lighter & easier to absorb. & of coz it's cheaper too.

but not sure abt the effectiveness. coz I'm not prone to stretch marks on my tummy (touch wood!), but got lots on my back due history of weight fluctuations.

Anyone try the prenatal.massage before?? Nowadays keep sleep left side cos is best for baby makes me.feels so tiring sticking on 1 position as much as I could.

I had prenatal massages with baby bellies when I was pregnant with #1. ok to start after 2nd tri. juz haven't found the need to go yet for this one (touch wood!).

I read someone had water retention? if got water retention, need to drink MORE water & cut down on sodium.

swimming (or juz moving abt/ stretching in the pool itself) helps relieve water retention & muscle ache. highly recommended.

Yeap indeed. . I am also thankful I got preg in my current company. . My boss is so motherly despite I got preg only 1 mth after my confirmation in my current job.. I was so afraid I disappointed her but turn out I think too much.. hehe..

Wow...Just appreciated it . No much ppl can really have such of the chance. One of my friend, she joint the company 1mth plus then get to know got preg when she told the employer. The employer show unhappy face and told that she is unfit for the position. So sad, beside you are very lucky to have a great paymaster. :)

I am only using my usual body moisturiser from nivea all over body now, nothing in particular targetting at the tums.

I'm using the clarins treatment oil and it good. Not sticky n smell nice. Most ingredients are nature oil. fragrance are processed from plant as well. As for bio-oil I found most ingredients are chemical processesd thus not using. Thats why the price differences.

I'm using clarins huile oil and stretch mark control cream too! I like it and have been applying it everyday since last first trimester.. a little costly though but I would still recommend!

Thanks @SQ_babyU !

Errr.. First time mummy question. But. Do you apply the stretch mark cream like now? Even though there are no marks? Is it preventive or remedial? I don't see any marks on my tumtum.. Just hairy hairy hair. Haha!

Thanks @SQ_babyU !

Errr.. First time mummy question. But. Do you apply the stretch mark cream like now? Even though there are no marks? Is it preventive or remedial? I don't see any marks on my tumtum.. Just hairy hairy hair. Haha!
I think it's for preventive measure.. Tho' some of my friends told me it inherited one.. If mom has it, high chance daughter will have as well.

So far I have no stretch marks yet tho my tummy have already grown quite big..
Friends said my tummy looks big for 22 weeks.
I am using Palmer's Calming Lavender Body Milk For Stretch Marks.

I also notice like hairy hairy hair on my tummy, running down from above belly button downwards, seemingly forming a line.
I asked my hubby but he said it's always there.. But I doubt so leh..

Wow...Just appreciated it . No much ppl can really have such of the chance. One of my friend, she joint the company 1mth plus then get to know got preg when she told the employer. The employer show unhappy face and told that she is unfit for the position. So sad, beside you are very lucky to have a great paymaster. :)

I believe during probation period ia a tough call also.. so its best try not tonget preg during that 3 mths ba. My pregnancy caught us by surprise. . During interview I told my boss its hard for me.to conceive having facts I tried so long.. so if really one day I kenna. I am damn lucky. . Who knows it really came true! Lolz... so yeap.. I am truly blessed with this boss. Appreciate her and working harder.

I have hairy tummy too. Look like gorilla. :) and can feel tummy stretching n tight now.

Any going waxing before delivery?

Yeah. Some days I feel like my stomach is going to explode. Very uncomfortable feeling. But I'm happy to see hair instead of marks now. Haha

I continued to wax my legs after the first trimester.
Never tried Brazilian waxing before. But thinking of! Cleaner to maintain also? Esp if can't bathe immediately after delivering. Haha.
But I have no guts! Concerned that the skin is more sensitive now.

Yeah. Some days I feel like my stomach is going to explode. Very uncomfortable feeling. But I'm happy to see hair instead of marks now. Haha

I continued to wax my legs after the first trimester.
Never tried Brazilian waxing before. But thinking of! Cleaner to maintain also? Esp if can't bathe immediately after delivering. Haha.
But I have no guts! Concerned that the skin is more sensitive now.

I used to do Brazilian waxing and Brazilian ipl before preg.
I thinking I might wanna do B.wax before delivery. True for cleanliness and not so messy. Or else the midwife will shave you which I don't prefer.

I'm using the clarins treatment oil and it good. Not sticky n smell nice. Most ingredients are nature oil. fragrance are processed from plant as well. As for bio-oil I found most ingredients are chemical processesd thus not using. Thats why the price differences.

I'm using clarins cream also, and find it non greasy and it's got a nice scent. I liked that it has natural ingredients also. I tried bio-oil before didn't really like it. I oso bought an organic stretch mark oil by Mambino organics which I got from an organic shop in Novena Square. I alternate between the two for variety :p

I drank 100 plus too in first trim when nauseous n it helped a bit. But I realised it's v bad for my teeth so I stopped cos lazy to brush after every bottle

I also drink 100plus...i add with water sometimes , not so sweet.
For this pregnancy, i take more rubbish...i drink cold drink once a day...cannot tahan the weather...
And heavy craving.
I take ice lemon tea, etc...but in moderate la
The only no no drink for me is orange juice/drink and greentea..

I also drink 100plus...i add with water sometimes , not so sweet.
For this pregnancy, i take more rubbish...i drink cold drink once a day...cannot tahan the weather...
And heavy craving.
I take ice lemon tea, etc...but in moderate la
The only no no drink for me is orange juice/drink and greentea..

Why no orange juice? I drink it almost daily but recently a mum told me that it might cause phelgm in baby :p

Any ladies know where to get a nice music CD for prenatal music eg Mozart? I bought one set from Taobao but not very satisfied with the quality. Heard music is good for bbs, and may help to calm them down after birth. My fren's hubby kept playing this CD to his son when he was inside my fren's tummy, and after he came out whenever he fussed they played the music and this soothed him greatly.

I have bought a set of classical music CD of 6 from Gramophone previously but think they are not around any more.
I think Popular CD rama has something similar. Maybe you can check it out. =)

Hihi i google in youtude or u can try the shop at raffles city basement they have many classical music