(2014/08) August 2014

@shirleyten - OK I was too excited. I meant Friday!! Haha!!
Haha.. Can your hubs tahan the many hours? Mine warned me to go in and just buy what I need and get out. So I'm making notes of the booth and what brand/model exactly to buy. Hence doing research now!

@Seaturtle that one havent decided. Have to go to the fair and look see. My hubs and in laws are quite picky about the quality of cot so they want to see and touch.

I'm going to go for the quinny zapp xtra and maxi cosi bundle. They are having a bundle deal at the fair.

True abt the stroller.. But if no stroller, how to bring baby out to shop? Heh. Anyway its our first kid so anything not used will be kept until the next one comes along!

I scare I am the ine dragging my hub out of the fair.. he is those kind who will look at things very damn long... I am impulsive buyer type. Lolz.. so sure.. he can tahan.. hahaha

I'm excited about the fair! Likely will go on Sat - I think Sun quite packed.

I might buy the cot first but really not sure what is good. I still haven't bought any cute stuff yet cos didn't know the gender. I don't want to overbuy then end up no space to put at home :p

Just came back from my detailed scan.
It went well! =)
And we caught our bb sucking on his thumb and my sonographer is super nice to capture it and print out for us.. Lolz!
I didn't know bb starts sucking on their thumb when they are in the womb. =P

@shirleyten - Haha so cute!! My hubs already said he will bring a book to read as he says I will probably take long..

@Seaturtle - try neutral colours!

The Medela freestyle offer has been updated on mummy's market's fb!! Looks good! What do you all think?

@shirleyten- not to worry abt the tummy size, as long as bb grow well, everything is wonderful:)

I having morning sick since beginning preg , only can have a very small portion meal and till now sometime still getting vomiting :p.. tummy size is ok. weigh till now is 59kg.

Hi Seaturtle, I am having little prince, same like you ;) I am 24wks now, but I still don't feel any kicks and punches...:( What about you?
Jas Jas I only start feeling it this week. And I'm at 22 week now. U try to stay still after meals and try.

Usually I felt most is after dinner and I am watching TV on bed.. thats when the most movement.. now on off when I am sitting will have tapping.

Me too!! Mine usually moves when I am hungry and after food. Think she will be a greedy one. Hehe...either that or my tummy makes a lot of sound when hungry or full. Heh heh..

When I am sitting in bus near to the ticketing machine. . When it beeps. . She will give me a soft kick.. I told DH its either she is playing or she got a shock with every beep! Lolz

There is one night she decided to wake me up to pee at 3am and after I did that.. I cannot sleep cos she is either kicking or she is turning throughout the night.. no matter what position I sleep.. its just not comfortable. .

I have been waking up reluctantly these few mornings, and going to work wanting to head home mid day. Feeling very lethargic and lazy, and with bad indigestion, it just makes the day difficult. Anyone feeling the same?

I am going on 21w.

@ Seaturtle, ya I heard the same from my friends too.

I'm having a very active boy. Alr feel his kicks fr 18 wks. Now @ wk 21, I can feel more strong kicks at times. He can kick me consistently for ard 20 times. Make me feel that my tummy is his soccer ball.

Hi Jas I have swollen feet and ankles. If press harder will have indentations. Mine is water retention, not sure if it's the same as yours? Gynae said he isn't that concerned if blood pressure ok.

I googled and tried these remedies to reduce water retention:

a) Reduce sodium intake - try to eat less processed food
b) drink plenty of water - i increase my intake of water and sometimes add lemon slices to boost immunity.
c) eat banana for potassium - i read that increasing potassium can help balance out sodium in body. But I try not to eat banana daily as it's quite sweet and fattening
d) prop legs up at night to help blood flow back to heart

Carpal tunnel is even more painful - please be careful cos hands are delicate. Also try not to type too much as this will exert pressure on the wrists. Hope you feel better soon Jas!

Hi Seaturtle, I google as well to find remedies to cure or temporary reduce the pain of Carpal Tunnel but it doesn't help at all. Dr asked me to soak both hands in warm water, it doesn't work, then she asked me to try on cold water, it only reduce the pain for awhile during soaking, after awhile the pain will come back again...sigh :( Look like I have to endure the pain till delivery!

Yes, Dr did ask me to reduce sodium intake. As for drinking water, I am confused, some people said drink plenty of water will cause water retention but some said drink less water will cause water retention, so I don't know which is right and wrong :confused:

Hi @joyfulmummy, my mum told me girls' kicks are softer compared to boys based on her own experience heh, so I think her kicks will get stronger with time.

Mine is girl and my cousin is boy.. she says she hasn't felt much kicks but I am already experiencing the turning kicking and tapping sometimes through the night..

anyone drinks teh si during this period?
I've been craving for it and started drinking. Do you reckon it's ok or too cooling?

JUst had ice kacang as well, but chicken out with the jelly cubes that come with it. Only had the ice shavings and red beans.

For drinks I didn't limit choice except one per day if teh or kopi.. I am drinking lemon tea/ice teh and ice kopi. Lolz.. can slap forehead hor. I had serious crave for rojak yesterday and DH bought it for me. Didn't have much seafood till now and totally skip sting ray.

I do drink teh si occasionally when I have craving for it. Usually only finish half cup. Do have kopi a few times but it makes my heart beat very fast so not gng to take any more.

@ shirleyten, rojak sauce is made from the essence of prawn wor. It's worse than taking prawn itself. I had once during my 1st tri and got scolded by my sis :(

anyone drinks teh si during this period?
I've been craving for it and started drinking. Do you reckon it's ok or too cooling?

JUst had ice kacang as well, but chicken out with the jelly cubes that come with it. Only had the ice shavings and red beans.

I still share an ice lemon tea occasionally with hubby.. it is yum!
I stick to honey lime or decaf tea when I want a break from water

I have been waking up reluctantly these few mornings, and going to work wanting to head home mid day. Feeling very lethargic and lazy, and with bad indigestion, it just makes the day difficult. Anyone feeling the same?

I am going on 21w.
Me too. Dragging to work everyday

@ shirleyten, rojak sauce is made from the essence of prawn wor. It's worse than taking prawn itself. I had once during my 1st tri and got scolded by my sis :(

I know.. but the crave is sooooooo strong. . Haha... I haven't been touching seafood for the longest time.. so this half packet shall compensate my urge. Lolz!

I drink 1-2 cups of teh si everyday. else can't operate at all. think my baby is caffeine high, keep on kicking & kicking esp at night & early morn, only don't feel it when I'm very engrossed in my work.

My boss everyday nag at me becos of my kopi (small cup) daily. . I told her without this, I might have more MCs just to sleep at home and not doing any work. Haha...

Why cannot take prawn essence?

Anyone having hunger pangs? I can't tell the difference between gastric and hunger. I've been eating...... And eating... But my stomach feels like not full. Gassy but not painful. Arghhhhh.

And I've been feeling angry towards irritating people!!! Help!!!

Prawn paste 毒啊! I know.. but cannot stop thinking abt it..

I call it hormones not feelings... wahahaha..

Yeap.. constantly hungry but I drink more water to fix it.. my colleagues are feeding me everyday but I limited myself. . Don't wanna put on alot of weight as I am already a big girl to start with. Hehe...

I am going on 21w.

Yes waiwish I am suddenly having indigestion now esp evening. Dunno why so bloated, So uncomfy. :( like the nauseous feeling. Sobs!

@queensg, you might wan to break into multiple small meals and go for low glycemic food which will make you feel fuller and keep the suger level low. That will helps on your emo too :)

Hi every mummies !!! I m new here. Nice to c so many of u here discussing .I had join sept mummies but now my edd is in Aug. So think of joining this group. Do any of you here feels body aching? I wan to go for prenatal massage, has anyone went for 1 yet?? queeensg u can try medela freestyle. Its handy n good. u can bring it along anywhere u go.

Btw do u guys set up a facebook account that only mummies tat is invited can b in?? I feels is easier to chat in there . What u mummies thk??

Yes waiwish I am suddenly having indigestion now esp evening. Dunno why so bloated, So uncomfy. :( like the nauseous feeling. Sobs!

Oh yes, nauseous. I get that now too, somewhat like first trimester but i know it's bcoz of my indigestion and acid reflux making me feel that way. Now, just the thought of food scares me but I still have to eat. My indigestion starts right after bfast and last all day and night. And I know this is only the beginning...

As long as baby is growing well, I know this is all worth it. Jiayou!!!

Anyone using clarins body treatment oil on your tums to prevent stretch mark?

I am only using my usual body moisturiser from nivea all over body now, nothing in particular targetting at the tums.

My previous gynae said I should start using already, if I am not.