(2014/08) August 2014

For mummies who intend to go for infant care, u have to go and book now.. I don't have the luxury of parents help and my in law are not in singapore. So basically I am on my own.

I am at sengkang fernvale and surrounding me are 4 centers. None are available till Apr 2015. So I desperately look for nanny and thank god.. I manage to find and booked a nanny just few storey below my house. What a blessing. I was sooo worried abt going back to work and have no idea how my bb gonna be taken care by..

So for mommies who haven't start., pls do so now.

Hi all mtb, i'm a silent reader here.. been reading since 8 wk pregnant.. i'm in my 19th wk now.. edd early Aug.

Hi shirley.. my gum been bleeding almost everytime i brush my teeth.. does drinking milk helps?
Hi newmum777

For me its does.. I was so worried when my gums started bleeding badly everytime I brush my teeth. But once I took back the milk.. it did help a little. Less bleeding but its still there. The milk is for bb too.. so she will have stronger bones since still in development.

Hi newmum777

For me its does.. I was so worried when my gums started bleeding badly everytime I brush my teeth. But once I took back the milk.. it did help a little. Less bleeding but its still there. The milk is for bb too.. so she will have stronger bones since still in development.
Oic.. thks sweety ^ ^ will try drink more milk.. i so scared my teeth all become bad after e pregnacy.. cause my mil told me not to visit dentist during pregnant

@wawish my frd recommended me moriah schoolhouse @ sengkang as she used to place her infant there. Quite a distance from my house though. By looking at the website, it seems like a nice environment for infants.

maternal milk very high calories, will put on weight very fast. good for those who have trouble eating/ putting on weight. else normal fresh milk will be good enough to supplement the calcium intake.

Agreed. Unless in tri 1 where a lot of pple lose weight.

But what I did with #1 was I take anlene. 4x calcium as compared to regular milk.

I'm not taking any fresh milk or milk formula. Previously I have researched that milk is acidic and body will release calcium to neutralize. Thus body release more calcium then those we consume from milk.

Also get advised from nutritionist that milk contains animal hormones which is not good for human thus milk should not be taken as the main source for calcium.

But my gyne still think otherwise. Doctor n nutritionist advise usually conflict. :/

For me, I chose to consume calcium from supplement and other source of food.

Can consider organic milk. That's what I take now..most milk contains hormones or antibiotics.

For calcium supplements, need to drink a lot of water and observe to see if your body is absorbing. Need to take with vit d and magnesium usually. Aids absorption of calcium.

does drinking milk helps with bleeding gums?? I had lots of mouth ulcers, swollen gums & some bleeding. gurgling salt water & listerine twice daily helps get rid of them so far.

Depends on the cause of it...sounds a bit like heatiness to me...drink more water too. If it is due to lack of calcium, u will feel better after take more calcium food sources or calcium supplement.

I had a lot of issues after I gave birth and during breastfeeding cos of calcium deficiency... so now learnt my lesson with #2. Your baby will go without calcium. Our bodies will draw from mummy's calcium source if not enough, will draw from our teeth and bones so we start to have lots of teeth problems.

Oic.. thks sweety ^ ^ will try drink more milk.. i so scared my teeth all become bad after e pregnacy.. cause my mil told me not to visit dentist during pregnant
When I told my aunt abt my gum bleeding. . She tells me to go visit dentist. Lol. I didn't la.. never like go dentist de..

@wawish my frd recommended me moriah schoolhouse @ sengkang as she used to place her infant there. Quite a distance from my house though. By looking at the website, it seems like a nice environment for infants.

Starrynine. I went to book at this centee too but no slot till Mar 2015.

Can consider organic milk. That's what I take now..most milk contains hormones or antibiotics.

For calcium supplements, need to drink a lot of water and observe to see if your body is absorbing. Need to take with vit d and magnesium usually. Aids absorption of calcium.
May I know which organic milk you taking? how much you bought?

Starrynine. I went to book at this centee too but no slot till Mar 2015.

Oh gd.. I like the place by looking at their website.. When we called, the person said we need not come down as there is no vacancy till mar 2015. They would call if there is.

I suppose it is near ur place at fernvale.. We checked a few centers, but they don't have infant care service.. Or either cease infant care service..

May I know which organic milk you taking? how much you bought?

I bought from ntuc. There are 2 brands. Both from aus..I can't rem the name though...I think 1 is call living planet or something like that? 1 is green box. The other is blue :)

$3+ a box for uht. They also have fresh milk

Oh gd.. I like the place by looking at their website.. When we called, the person said we need not come down as there is no vacancy till mar 2015. They would call if there is.

I suppose it is near ur place at fernvale.. We checked a few centers, but they don't have infant care service.. Or either cease infant care service..

My block is beside koufu. Below Blk439A has one. Ichiban also no slot. But my cousin told me to go and put names ad they have higher chance nearer to date. But the center is non aircon.

meeting friends for dinner at soup spoon later and found out only Tangy tomato has no alcohol, rest of the soups all contain alcohol like white wine or cooking wine.

is it safe to consume?

I'm taking my own calcium supplement which has magnesium n active vit D, thus even not under the sun it can easily be absorbed by our body. It helps with constipation issue too. I have been taking even before pregnancy. :)

meeting friends for dinner at soup spoon later and found out only Tangy tomato has no alcohol, rest of the soups all contain alcohol like white wine or cooking wine.

is it safe to consume?

Waiwish. I believe its safe since its been boiled.. I had drunken prawn last weekend during a wedding. The next day I went gynae appt and everything ok. She is kicking like and turning but I cannot feel it despite me looking at the screen. . Seeing her every move. Lol

The main thing is.. moderate. Unless u drink one big glass of hard liquor, that definitely will harm bb but small amt ok de.. there are many out there consume red wine saying uts good for the bb..

I was thinking of taking tangy tomato which is the only one without alcohol but it contains basil, and i read basil isnt good. Could cause miscarriage, in concentrated amount that is.

I know i am being overtly cautious but I cant help it. Getting this far is a huge milestone in my life and i just cant afford to risk anything. Please bear with me.

So I am not comtemplating which is worse, basil blended in soup (not just as garnishing) or boiled white wine in minetrone soup?

I was thinking of taking tangy tomato which is the only one without alcohol but it contains basil, and i read basil isnt good. Could cause miscarriage, in concentrated amount that is.

I know i am being overtly cautious but I cant help it. Getting this far is a huge milestone in my life and i just cant afford to risk anything. Please bear with me.

So I am not comtemplating which is worse, basil blended in soup (not just as garnishing) or boiled white wine in minetrone soup?

Don't think the kitchen can do a non-alcohol for u hor??? Can they?

Waiwish. . I believe mine milestone is not far from urs. Lolz.. I am a paranoid preggy too.. but just have to takes thing easy. Don't stress too much ya..

Hi all mtb, i'm a silent reader here.. been reading since 8 wk pregnant.. i'm in my 19th wk now.. edd early Aug.

Hi shirley.. my gum been bleeding almost everytime i brush my teeth.. does drinking milk helps?

Hi you might want to visit a dentist.
I had some bleeding in the gums when I brushed my teeth and the dentist said it is minor gum disease due to plague during routine cleaning and the hormones produced react more than usual resulting in bleeding. He also recommend using a toothpaste that helps control the gum infection

Visiting dentist if necessary is important. Dental health is a reflection of your heart health, especially during pregnancy. If got any gum bleeding frequently etc, should go get it checked to make sure nothing serious. The heart already has to work harder when preggie so have to ensure it is in tip top condition.

Cos renovation involved alot of hacking building and painting. Ppl believe it will affect ur bb. So discourage preggy to go and see.

Thks Joie n Timeless.. ;)
I listen more to my mil this round.. cause i lost my baby during my 1st pregnancy due to no heartbeat. I was not pantang then..even bought baby stuff in week 7. So this round i more careful so as not to repeat e tragic

Mil say pantang leh.. jus like dun go see reno

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/x536431/is-it-safe-to-visit-the-dentist-during-pregnancy

Might wanna read this~ :)

As for reno, i don't see how they can link your house to your womb and say hammering or what will directly hammer your baby or sth lol. My house reno starts april, for me i wont be there during hacking and major things obviously due to the dust and etc but when they not working there i will go and see progress and etc.

Imagine missing out on ur house reno Which u invest money in or those who have interior design as their profession how.

Same for dentist ba. You need to keep your gums and teeth healthy too!

I rather play safe and avoid if I know. These patang are here for a reason.

My cousin wedding. . They can't even offer me tea! Just becos I am preg.. extreme hor.. lolz.. bo bian.. I have many ppl looking out for me. Especially ah ma! Hehe..

I had my wisdom tooth extracted when i was pregnant with my no.1. All ok leh. No more pain and I can enjoy food and prengnacy after that. :)

Hi newmum777, may i ask when u lost ur bb due to no heartbeat?

I m abit worried coz i m currently 9 weeks but i seem to b losing all the preggie symptoms.. :-(

Ya, same here.. I will listen to my folks' advice on not visiting the site when the workers are doing reno for my new nest..

However, I will see dentist for oral hygiene.. :) I read that it is safe to go cleaning during pregnancy.. But if u are afraid, maybe monitor it and ask your gynae during next visit :) and using a soft tooth brush might lesser the abrasion when brushing?

I changed to a softer toothbrush too..

Yuyan.. preg symptoms come and go.. as long ur routine check up is fine.. then don't scare urself.

I am in week 18 now and sometimes I don't feel pregnant too.. but when I go for my mthly scan.. she is kicking and turning right in front of my eyes when we did my ultrasound. Yet I don't feel.. lol.. on and off got karate kicks but maybe once or twice a day.. so don't worry ya..

I'm a first time mum to be and have been a silent reader of this thread. I think this thread is one of the most active in the 2014 Mums group :).

Just wanted to ask has any of you felt your baby move? I started to sense some very slight movements like a gentle thump but not sure if it's gas or baby. I'm in my 17th week now.

I extracted my wisdom tooth when i was around week 7. haha the only downside was that i could only take panadol to ease the pain. no antibiotics or any other stronger painkillers.

I'm a first time mum to be and have been a silent reader of this thread. I think this thread is one of the most active in the 2014 Mums group :).

Just wanted to ask has any of you felt your baby move? I started to sense some very slight movements like a gentle thump but not sure if it's gas or baby. I'm in my 17th week now.

I did not feel much at 17th week but now at 19th week I think I felt the baby move for the first time yesterday. There was some movement below my belly button and when I place my hand on the area I felt a thump against my palm. It was so amazing! Could not stop smiling for the whole night. :)

Thanks thanks ladies, yes it's my first pregnancy after many years of trying :p.

@believeinjesus: My initial feeling was one of slight fright maybe cos I've been very cautiously optimistic about my pregnancy as I've had spotting even past first trim. The thump made it very real that a baby is living inside me! It's a very surreal feeling that I'm responsible for his or her life. I hope I can be better prepared for motherhood with His help.

@joeles09: There is a FB group but as I don't log into FB often prefer to go online to read forums. It's very active here as well :).

hi there, is anyone intending to get insurance for your pregnancy? I am intending to, but I don't know much about it. So far I think only AXA, Prudential and AIA are offering. If you happen to know more, kindly share with me. thanks :)

uploadfromtaptalk1394681263493.jpg