(2014/08) August 2014

My spine hurts. Feels like the tailbone.
Seen my gynae today.
She says during our pregnancy, very prone to aches n pains. If any old injuries, will come back to haunt..
Sobs..

Seen my gynae today.
She says during our pregnancy, very prone to aches n pains. If any old injuries, will come back to haunt..
Sobs..

My tail bone hurts like hell if I lie on my back.. So most of the time I have to slp on my side.. :S imagine if we are in our mid or end of second trim, with more weight.. Zzz

How about pre natal massage? Will that help with lower backaches?

I woke up with flat tummy, makes me want to see my gynae to make sure little miracle is really in there!
I know some don't show till much later but does anyone has a flat tummy at 16w, when lying flat on bed?

How about pre natal massage? Will that help with lower backaches?

I woke up with flat tummy, makes me want to see my gynae to make sure little miracle is really in there!
I know some don't show till much later but does anyone has a flat tummy at 16w, when lying flat on bed?

Mine too.. but I guess it's fine. Saw my little grew quite a fair bit ytdy during scan. Initially I was still worried Cos I losing weight.
But I guess all the nutrients went to the baby. Haha

Mine too.. but I guess it's fine. Saw my little grew quite a fair bit ytdy during scan. Initially I was still worried Cos I losing weight.
But I guess all the nutrients went to the baby. Haha
Hi Luvyz, how many weeks are u now? It does scare me not to see the bump tho I keep hearing hoe some dun show till much later. My bump is also visible when I try hard to spot. ESP after I passed motion, it looks rather flat.

Waiwish,
I'm abt 15wks. Tried to get my hubby to take a pic of my bump but he says can't find. Omg.
Haha.
But the bump is more visible after a meal and some rubbing.
Once pass motion, flat. Haha

Seen my gynae today.
Sobs..
Yeah it's true. Hips area ache cos its expanding to accommodate natural birth.. but the ache is making me waddle now :(

Waiwish,
I'm abt 15wks. Tried to get my hubby to take a pic of my bump but he says can't find. Omg.
Haha.
But the bump is more visible after a meal and some rubbing.
Once pass motion, flat. Haha
From 16 weeks onwards the bb will be on fast track growth. So tummy will grow very fast

We really cannot take herbal chicken soup ah??? I have been taking at least once a week, so i super love herbal soup. What effects will it have on the baby???

most prenatal massage only start after 6mths leh. try swimming (breaststroke) & doing pelvic rotation on a gym/exercise ball. Just started doing the pelvic rotation on the gym/exercise ball everyday & swimming twice a week. helps relieve my backache! jiayou! :)
Swimming helps alot. The only flaw is you have to go public pool if you dun stay condo. But its cheaper than hiring a massage lady. Swimming is almost like a full bod massage.

We really cannot take herbal chicken soup ah??? I have been taking at least once a week, so i super love herbal soup. What effects will it have on the baby???
My mil cook black chix herbal soup for me wor... I think as long as the herbs are pregnant friendly, its ok. Later stage, esp 1 month before, best not to "bu" in case you bleed too much.

I had beef noodle last night after seeing all talk abt it. End up I reached home and vomit all out :(

Hi all..
For mummies with experience - which fair offers better deals? Worth taking a look?
Baby expo in March 2014 or the Mummy's Market in April?
Thanks!!!

Opps... Also. What brands would you recommend for baby carriers (do they have baby carrier+ car seat combi?) and stroller?

I'm in 16 weeks yet I still lost 1kg compare to before pregnant. Appetite was good for last two days but was bad for yesterday and today. Can't really eat :( During my first pregnancy my appetite was back in week 13th. This time don't know why it keep swinging :confused: Btw, able to feel the baby movement already since 15weeks especially when I drinking milk he/she move more obviously!:p

I envy those who had felt baby movements already... im 17 plus yet I couldn't feel anything. Im thinkin it is that i have too much fats thats y i cant feel anything. At times I do have this hard feelings at the tummy. Is that baby's movement?

Hi all..
For mummies with experience - which fair offers better deals? Worth taking a look?
Thanks!!!

Opps... Also. What brands would you recommend for baby carriers (do they have baby carrier+ car seat combi?) and stroller?

personally I think mummy market is better. baby expo not much variety/stalls.

don't think there's such thing as baby carrier + car seat combi leh. car seat + stroller, yes.

would recommend a soft structured baby carrier such as manduca, ergo, beco, etc. better for baby's spine. I'm using manduca.

if u r interested in car seat + stroller combi, one of the popular choice is maxi cosi carbriofix (infant car seat/capsule) + quinny (stroller). the car seat can be attached to the stroller. I didn't get that thou coz was worried that my boy will outgrow the infant car seat very fast (by right infant car seat shld last till 9mths), & true enough, heng I got a convertible car seat (by right convertible can last from 0-36+mths) which is bigger in size.

popular choices for car seats are britax, maxi cosi, etc. I'm using the maxi cosi opal which is a convertible (0-36+mths) & maxi cosi priori sps in my mum's car which is a forward facing (>9mths) only.

strollers, there's a wide wide variety. get one that suits ur budget, size/weight, usage, etc. there's no 1 size fit all, so u may end up
with a few. hahha. I've a maclaren techno xt which is pretty much underutilized. my boy wants to be carried all the time when younger. now that he's older, we got the seebaby which is super cheap & light, useful for travelling.

personally I think mummy market is better. baby expo not much variety/stalls.

don't think there's such thing as baby carrier + car seat combi leh. car seat + stroller, yes.

would recommend a soft structured baby carrier such as manduca, ergo, beco, etc. better for baby's spine. I'm using manduca.

if u r interested in car seat + stroller combi, one of the popular choice is maxi cosi carbriofix (infant car seat/capsule) + quinny (stroller). the car seat can be attached to the stroller. I didn't get that thou coz was worried that my boy will outgrow the infant car seat very fast (by right infant car seat shld last till 9mths), & true enough, heng I got a convertible car seat (by right convertible can last from 0-36+mths) which is bigger in size.

popular choices for car seats are britax, maxi cosi, etc. I'm using the maxi cosi opal which is a convertible (0-36+mths) & maxi cosi priori sps in my mum's car which is a forward facing (>9mths) only.

strollers, there's a wide wide variety. get one that suits ur budget, size/weight, usage, etc. there's no 1 size fit all, so u may end up
with a few. hahha. I've a maclaren techno xt which is pretty much underutilized. my boy wants to be carried all the time when younger. now that he's older, we got the seebaby which is super cheap & light, useful for travelling.
Thanks for the useful info. Great for first time mums like me. :)

This is my 1st pregnancy. . Totally not idea how baby movement feels like. Once in a while I do feel some air movement in the tummy, but not sure if that's baby, air or bowel? Feeling confused. .

Hi all..
Thanks!!!

Like kopibeanie, I will also recommend Manduca/ergo.
Taka fair now is having promotion for ergo original design at $99. US$169. But if u looking at nicer design then will be more ex. Just 20% of if I recall.
Not too sure if the coming baby fair will sell ergo/Manduca anot. Cos I didn't see it in any babyfair so far, only this taka fair.
Can any mummies here recall seeing ergo/Manduca at babyfair ?

Hi there.. I'm a first time mummy too with etd end aug.. Been trying for so many yrs and am so thankful to succeed via IVF.

Wanted to ask if anyone of you is having yellowish vaginal discharge? I'm pretty worried, although even before pregnancy I do encounter this before. Sometimes I'm not sure if I'm having a yeast infection. Not sure if I should see a doc..

Oh no.... Hope u r ok now...
Guess ur bb doesn't like beef noodles haha... D other day I had sesame ice cream n i guess my bb didn't fancy, it that much haha out it went :(

I am okay after the vomit lor. Heehee!
Ya lor... my hubby also said our baby dun like beef

Hi there.. I'm a first time mummy too with etd end aug.. Been trying for so many yrs and am so thankful to succeed via IVF.

Wanted to ask if anyone of you is having yellowish vaginal discharge? I'm pretty worried, although even before pregnancy I do encounter this before. Sometimes I'm not sure if I'm having a yeast infection. Not sure if I should see a doc..
I do have. .. usually monitor and is gone after a few days. I will dress n avoid getting too humid for that area. If you are worried, might wanna consult your gyne.

Yes manduca is good. Anyone started bird nest yet? My stuffy nose is irritating the hell out of me...

I have white/slightly yellow discharge since the day I pregnant for my first and current pregnancy. Think it is normal. Wear cotton undies to minimize uncomfortable..

Dear Mommies,
I have READY STOCK MANDUCA baby carriers for Sale if any of you are interested.
You can refer to the link (below) to see the feedbacks left behind by other mommies who bought from me.
http://singaporemotherhood.com/forum/threads/wts-manduca-baby-carrier.16195/page-3#post-6817664

They have no warranty as they are direct imports from Germany (Hence able to sell at the lower price)
but go ask around those mommies who use Manduca. They rarely will spoil in that One Year lifespan.
So in other words, paying more for the warranty is not quite worth it.

Enjoy your 2nd trimester!! =)

Thanks mummies for your inputs! Much appreciated.

Anyone experienced/experiencing dizzy spells? I was in church today, standing up. Suddenly felt breathless. Next I knew, my vision went blur and so did my hearing. Then I broke out in warm sweat. I grabbed hubs and took a seat. Took me around 10 mins to feel better. Hubs later told me that I was trembling.
I had breakfast in the morning.. My blood pressure has always been on the low side, but never experienced this before.

I'll be calling my gynae tmrw to check if there's any cause for alarm. Meanwhile, is this something common to be expecting? I was really quite scared! Can't imagine what could possibly happen if I were alone walking on the streets and this happens again.

Anyone experienced/experiencing dizzy spells? I was in church today, standing up. Suddenly felt breathless. Next I knew, my vision went blur and so did my hearing. Then I broke out in warm sweat. I grabbed hubs and took a seat. Took me around 10 mins to feel better. Hubs later told me that I was trembling.
I had breakfast in the morning.. My blood pressure has always been on the low side, but never experienced this before.

I'll be calling my gynae tmrw to check if there's any cause for alarm. Meanwhile, is this something common to be expecting? I was really quite scared! Can't imagine what could possibly happen if I were alone walking on the streets and this happens again.
Check on ur blood glucose, this happen when I'm having low sugar attacks, blur vision, giddy and sweats

Yup I had that twice during first trimester. Nearly blacked out in a wet market and the whole time I was thinking "not on this gross wet floor!!" Hee...Both times I did not have breakfast yet but was feeling fine. Went to doc and he said when pregnant our blood pressure will become lower. To prevent that the best med is to eat on time. Since then I kept raisin with me all the time. When feelin not well I pop one box.

I have been abstaining from sweet stuff because I'm afraid of developing pregnancy induced diabetes -.-

I took my BP just now and it was at 100. Which is decent for me as I range 90plus rather often.

Thanks for sharing your experiences!! :)

Me too! Recently it keeps happening to me. Even when I just had breakfast. :( so now I pop a sweet whenever I feel like I'm beginning to "float".

I was experiencing increased heartbeat and shortness of breath when transiting from 1st trimester to 2nd trimester. And had a blackout during cny period. I went gp first to chk on blood pressure n heartbeat and everything appear to be normal. Then I chk w gynae and she said all these experience are common and usually for preggy. If you r really worried abt it, tell your gynae he/she may run sone blood test to mk sure everything is normal. Just don't push urself too much rest if you start feeling weak, lower blood pressure, increased heartbeat and shortness of breath are all normal as our body's blo9d volume increases in supply for bb growth. And our body need time to adjust to the changes happening. Rest more and take things easy while body is coping with the new change. Things usually do get better.. jiayou!

Happens to me when I don't have my lunch on time or if bfast is too small. Best way to prevent is to have regular meals and morning/afternoon tea breaks are important too. Even if just biscuits and milo

I'll be 16 weeks tmr, but i'm still not quite showing. Jeans are getting tighter but still wearable. No one could tell i'm pregger. I'm concerned why it isnt quite showing.

In fact, only my mom knows about the news. Not anyone else in the family, they see me day in day out and didnt notice a thing!
I really hope to see the bump so that I know it's for real!!

I can see it myself when without clothes, coz I used to have relatively flat tums, i can see the curvature of a bump. With clothes, i look just like any other day...can't wait and bit worrying too. Tho gynae has assured me that some don't show till 20weeks even...

Anyone experiencing the same?

I have finally put on some weight though, 1.5kg i think.

U are so lucky! My sis was like that too. She only started to show much later.

Unfortunately I already look preg ard week 8 cos I have very bad bloating so my tummy was quite big. I had a hard time hiding my pregnancy from nosy colleagues. I cant fit into my old pants, jeans and shorts already. Even my bra & undies feels tighter. Literally have to change my whole wardrobe. Its quite worrying cos I feel im gaining weight too fast.

Thanks all for sharing your experiences and tips! Jia you everybody!!!

@waiwish - My friend is 17+ weeks and also can't tell. She has put on less than 1kg since she found out she's pregnant.
On a positive note.. You can still wear your pre-pregnancy clothes! And with too rapid weight gain, can have leg problems etc!!

yes, it happened to me b4 too when I had #1. it's coz of low blood sugar. do remember to eat small & (very) frequent meals. taking some hot beverage helps.